Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bon Jovi - RDS Arena Dublin - June 29/30 -- No ticket advertising

• 26-10-2010 10:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭

Ive seen Bon Jovi on pretty much every tour they've played in dublin,ill prob end up at one or both of these dates but i cant see either selling out as their midweek gigs,hopefully ill be pleasantly suprised

These Dates have been Confirmed on bonjovi.com in the backstage area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,798 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Where? And how much? Have been rumoured for Download, so they may well end up there now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,924 ✭✭✭RayCon

I thought they'd be Slane contenders ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

No Sign of a venue yet i can imagine it will be the AVIVA as has been rumoured but ive got everything crossed for 2 nights in the 02... these gigs are part of the fanclub tour package http://www.bonjovi.com/travel silly money!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

RayCon wrote: »
    I thought they'd be Slane contenders ...

I think Mountcharles turned them down for Slane in 2006??? so they played Croke Park instead.

Def going to this seen them in Croke Park and Punchestown and shall be at this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭RebelSoul

I remember at the Croke Park gig during In These Arms coming up to the solo looking at Richie, thinking here he goes, and then the other guitarist starting soloing. I was like, dude what the **** if I wanted to listen to someone play a Richie Sambora solo I'd watch one of the countless covers on youtube not be standing in a GAA field watching you fiddle away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

Looks like their in the RDS :(

I was hoping for the Aviva

have to say i like the rds as a venue just lookin at the offical site they only have one date listed but on the fan club page they have 2...hmm maybe an intimate gig somewhere??

Tickets will be: Seated €65.70, 91.25, GA €81.25, Gold Circle €91.25,
    on sale Thursday 11th November from all Ticketmater outlets nationwide Booking line no. 0818 719 300 online at www.ticketmaster.ie

Once again we get ripped of tickets wise. Might see what the prices are like for the Hard Rock Calling gig

As i said to the missus when i seen the prices for the o2 residency gig...so much for work for the working man!!

Also they have listed the 28th on ticketbastard and on bon jovi.com they only list the 29th...weird

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

That is a disgusting ticket price. I can't believe there charging for pit pass tickets. I'm assuming that's what Gold circle tickets are?

Whatever happened to being cool, music?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭MIRMIR82

I'm RAGING - bloody wednesday night - i've been to the last 6 Bonjovi concerts in Ireland - but i'm gonna have to take 2 days off work for this one or drive up and down the same night.:mad:

2 years waiting and this is what we get - cheers jon:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Wow, total rip off.

Was thinking about going 'til I saw those prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭musicmania

I am VERY VERY VERY happy!!! My favourite band are playing on my birthday!!!! :D Yipee!! I don't think the prices are too bad and I'll pay the extra for the golden circle!!!

Yea the Golden Circle tickets are pit passes (i bought them for the Punchestown gig ) they are handy cause you dont need to que up but still €91 plus about €5 booking fee which is nearly €100. Also if i remember from Paul McCartney they never checked your ticket once you got it , so you could nearly chance buying a sitting ticket and pop down into the standing area

I couldn't get one for Punchestown even though I was on line when the tickets went on sale. If my memory serves me correctly they weren't available for the presales either. Did you see the past purchasers pre-sale on the TM website? I definitely bought the tickets for Punchestown on line but Bon Jovi are not coming up in my history of my account. Now that is strange :confused:

musicmania wrote: »
    I couldn't get one for Punchestown even though I was on line when the tickets went on sale. If my memory serves me correctly they weren't available for the presales either. Did you see the past purchasers pre-sale on the TM website? I definitely bought the tickets for Punchestown on line but Bon Jovi are not coming up in my history of my account. Now that is strange :confused:

Yea i was lucky i got two GC tickets when they went onsale. Im gonna check my ticketmaster account

Tickets for the Hard Rock Calling are £59 which is €67 and you will get a decent support bill aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Irishshin

I thought those ticket prices are cheap!
    Compared to some of the other contries.

Looking forward to this. Sucks its on weekdays though!

Tickets for the Hard Rock Calling are £59 which is €67 and you will get a decent support bill aswell

Hmmm might look into this as well as Dublin :D May need to win the lotto but where there is a will there is a way!

Irishshin wrote: »
    I thought those ticket prices are cheap!

:eek: W..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Whatever happened to being cool, music?

You're obviously not talking about Bon Jovi.

I was talking about the lameness of charging 95+ euro for a pit pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

You couldn't pay me to see them again. Saw them twice in the States and they mailed both shows in. No energy or passion in what they were doing whatsoever.

Jon Bon Jovi is a little dwarf who thinks way too highly of himself when he is on stage.

Sneaky feckers will make a fortune off of doing that though.

I wouldn't mind paying an extra bit of bob to be up the front for my favourite band, and they're exploiting that notion. :(

I hope it doesn't become commonplace to charge extra for the pit. The system of 'first come get pit passes' works much better than "pay more money to be guaranteed a spot". That and, when I went to a gig in the RDS a few years back, the smaller people in the crowd got pit passes, which is okay if you're a little person (like I was/still am)..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Price is fairly steep but I am dying to see him play I will definitely be attending this gig :D

Sneaky feckers will make a fortune off of doing that though.

I wouldn't mind paying an extra bit of bob to be up the front for my favourite band, and they're exploiting that notion. :(

I hope it doesn't become commonplace to charge extra for the pit. The system of 'first come get pit passes' works much better than "pay more money to be guaranteed a spot". That and, when I went to a gig in the RDS a few years back, the smaller people in the crowd got pit passes, which is okay if you're a little person (like I was/still am)..

Agreed i have been to a few outdoor gigs where the stewards seem to pull out the kids who are getting crushed at the barriers and put them in the pit. they should be encouraged to when it comes to them.

:eek: W..

:) after the London O2 prices I Was expecting prices to be €150
    That's why I think the are cheap :D
    Some other countries are over the €100 though.

Irishshin wrote: »
    :) after the London O2 prices I Was expecting prices to be €150
    That's why I think the are cheap :D
    Some other countries are over the €100 though.

Prices here are normally the most expensive so that makes a change. Just so ye know people there is a diamond circle in front of the golden circle for fan club members who purchase a vip package. I don't know the prices yet but I'm guessing huge as you get backstage and get a dinner and merchandise. Similar tickets for Macca were priced over €1000!!!!

I'll get one of those so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Thread title altered to reflect that only one gig is confirmed. I'll change it back if a second gig is added at a later stage...

...but tbh I don't see that happening. €81 for standing tickets is an insane amount to charge. I know there are some artists (Take That, for example) which have the pulling power to charge that amount, and sell out stadiums and other large outdoor venues. But can the same be said for Bon Jovi?

I wouldn't mind seeing Bon Jovi, certainly wouldn't snub them if they headlined a festival I were going to but I'd never pay that much for one of their own headline gigs. Unless it had a really, really appetizing support bill... bands like Nickelback or Razorlight aren't going to do it for me.

Tuesday 28th has been confirmed by the FanClub
    They are selling the packages to include tickets to both shows

I guess not on general sale yet to see how the 29th goes

I wouldn't mind seeing Bon Jovi, certainly wouldn't snub them if they headlined a festival I were going to but I'd never pay that much for one of their own headline gigs. Unless it had a really, really appetizing support bill... bands like Nickelback or Razorlight aren't going to do it for me.

That's exactly how I feel. Charging that amount is ridiculous.

Although, that said, didn't they do a like 12 night run at the London 02 arena? They had no problem selling enough tickets for that so I'd imagine they'll do okay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

****in crazy charging extra for the pit passes,but hey thats what you get with one of the worlds biggest brands!

They were excellent every time i have seen them but the prices are getting crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Brenireland

should be a good concert,although ive not been at a concert in the RDS im sure itll be good.Although Ticket prices are kinda mad,and the budget's not even out yet...:mad::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

I went to see them twice before and both times it was outdoors at the RDS. I have to say they put on a very good show both times. The 2nd year when they came back I remember him saying this time they were going to stay longer and play more songs and they did. They played for about 2 1/2 hours that night I think, which I still think is a rarity.

I remember the 2nd concert it was pouring down with rain. At one point Jon looked up to the heavens and said into the mic "Come on, you don't need a ticket" and as soon as he said that the whole sky lit up with a huge bolt of lightning. Amazing :)

I don't know if I'm going to go back and see them this time, but the two times I went to see them I thought they were very good.

On the radio today it said "One night only". But now that i think about it it said that for lady gaga and they added 2 more.

I went to see them twice before and both times it was outdoors at the RDS. I have to say they put on a very good show both times. The 2nd year when they came back I remember him saying this time they were going to stay longer and play more songs and they did. They played for about 2 1/2 hours that night I think, which I still think is a rarity.

I remember the 2nd concert it was pouring down with rain. At one point Jon looked up to the heavens and said into the mic "Come on, you don't need a ticket" and as soon as he said that the whole sky lit up with a huge bolt of lightning. Amazing :)

I don't know if I'm going to go back and see them this time, but the two times I went to see them I thought they were very good.

They played 3 hours in Croke Park. The only artist I've seen live to top that was Leonard Cohen at 3 hours 45 minutes. Bruce Springsteen came close. Of course he has surpassed it but not at shows I've been to!
    On the radio today it said "One night only". But now that i think about it it said that for lady gaga and they added 2 more.

Once June 29th is one of them and I get a diamond circle ticket (if I can afford it. Prices in other European countries have varied from €160-€300). Any other dates that may be announced will be purchased at normal standing prices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 HAPPIFEET

Im a mad fan and have seen them every time they have come to ireland , where or how would i go about getting the inner circle tickets? Can you get them through ticketmaster? , I have checked the bon jovi site but you have to be the member of the fan club ? Any suggestions welcome ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,956 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

what are the gold circle tickets. ??

what do you get extra compared to the normal standing tickets

PTH2009 wrote: »
    what are the gold circle tickets. ??

what do you get extra compared to the normal standing tickets

You get into the pit without having to que up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Daffydolly

I've been to see their last four gigs in Ireland, but don't think I can afford to go to this one :( I might just wait it out and see if there are still tickets after Christmas...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 thered

cant wait for that savage band

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,550 ✭✭✭NIBBS

You get into the pit without having to que up

well it gets you into the 2nd pit :-)
    like musicmania said the Diamond Circle is first..........not sure it those tickets will make it to general sale, it's possible that FanClub members from all over will decide to come to Dublin next summer and snap up the Diamond tickets.....

also Gwen I'd be pretty sure with the way our ticket prices are it will be the €300 end of the scale, hope you manage to get one and at a decent price.....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 1,428 Mod ✭✭✭✭slade_x

Anyone know exactly how to get backstage vip tickets to it? girlfriend is annoying me about it

from a quick look around the site i now know you have to be a member of the fan club or buy a backstage JBJ VIP Exclusive package but does that also include the cost of the concert ticket? And does anyone know roughly how much that will cost? maybe €1000 or €1500?

i remember when they came to the o2 in london some vip packages were in excess of £1000 :eek:

NIBBS wrote: »
    well it gets you into the 2nd pit :-)
    like musicmania said the Diamond Circle is first..........not sure it those tickets will make it to general sale, it's possible that FanClub members from all over will decide to come to Dublin next summer and snap up the Diamond tickets.....

also Gwen I'd be pretty sure with the way our ticket prices are it will be the €300 end of the scale, hope you manage to get one and at a decent price.....

Our ticket prices are lower than some European countries so I live in hope I can afford them. If not I'll aim for the barrier of the golden circle. Maybe I'll email JBJ and tell him it's my birthday that day ;) Yeah I wish LOL
    slade_x wrote: »
    Anyone know exactly how to get backstage vip tickets to it? girlfriend is annoying me about it

from a quick look around the site i now know you have to be a member of the fan club or buy a backstage JBJ VIP Exclusive package but does that also include the cost of the concert ticket? And does anyone know roughly how much that will cost? maybe €1000 or €1500?

i remember when they came to the o2 in london some vip packages were in excess of £1000 :eek:

It will include concert tickets and will be in the region of €1000. Hope you love your girlfriend :D

slade_x wrote: »

It will cost you approx $50 to join the fan club (you only need the online only membership)
    They have a FC trip for around €1500 (per person single) €1,100 (per person double) , which includes tickets to both shows (28th & 29th), 3 nights at the Burlington, Q&A with Jon, pub crawl and a few other bits n pieces but they are the main things I suppose.
    Its the first FC trip in Ireland so don't know how it will. Personally am not going on it. Now if it was a Q&A with Richie or whole band I would be first in the queue for the trip :)

It seems you can only get the Diamond ticket only with the FC. Ticketmaster seems to be only selling them as packages for other countries. Diamond ticket only is actually not that expensive (I think €100 - €150, was expecting a lot more) But the FC its seems have like 2 tickets. I tried for Manchester but they went in seconds.

There are other packages too, but no idea how much they are.

The Ireland presale is on Nov 4th
    Its the ONLY presale on that time which sucks so much.
    Everyone knows Jovi love Ireland so the show will be good
    So basically a huge amt of people are trying out for tickets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭tomcollins97

Ticketmaster have pre-sales starting tomorrow. Anyone know to to access this?

Fan club pre-sales are on Thursday night and Ticketmaster presales are next Tuesday. Apparently you have to have bought tickets for Bon Jovi from them before which I know I did but for some reason they are not listed in my history? If I have any issues Thursday night I'll be ringing them Friday morning to get this sorted but hopefully I'll have my diamond circle ticket secured and won't need them ;)

Yea i found my code from when i bought tickets for the last gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭jamieh

Fan club pre-sales are on Thursday night and Ticketmaster presales are next Tuesday. Apparently you have to have bought tickets for Bon Jovi from them before which I know I did but for some reason they are not listed in my history? If I have any issues Thursday night I'll be ringing them Friday morning to get this sorted but hopefully I'll have my diamond circle ticket secured and won't need them ;)

I just checked and I bought tickets from them way back in 2005.

Bought my other tickets from the Fanclub - which im no longer part of.

Wonder is it possible to get the presale password seeing as I got tickets from them for Bon Jovi before? :s