Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

halloween

• 26-10-2010 8:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭gillian1983

what night will everyone be celebrating halloween and dressing up? sunday is halloween, will that be the big night in town?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I won't be

a) Dressing up
    b) Celebrating Halloween

Thanks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

And what town would you be referring to. The town of your mind? MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'm busy for the next week so I'm going to do it mid November some time.

Nothing makes you stand out from the crowd like dressing up as a zombie nun on November 16th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭PaddyBomb

I think Saturday will be the main night for everyone going out/dressing up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

There’s a fancy dress thingy in work on Friday but I couldn’t be arsed dressing up for it. Then have a birthday party on Saturday which I’m hoping isn’t fancy dress and a Halloween party on Sunday which I’m gonna give a miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Will be avoiding it like the Plague!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I couldn't be arsed dressing up but I feel like I have to, otherwise I'll look like a dry shite. My friend and I are heading into town, she has a brilliant costume planned so I have to come up with something pretty good too. Pressure!!!

Pressure!!!

There's your answer. Dress up as pressure.

Should be an easy enough costume to visualise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Remember when the Irish had a sense of fun...

I'll be dressing up. Feck the begrudgers. There's little to look forward to in this world, so I'm f*cked if I'm going to mope about and miss a chance for a laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I fucking hate Halloween. And costumes are supposed to be scary, not sexy. Although those female vampire dominatrix costumes are pretty cool - and they're both.

Dudess wrote: »
    I fucking hate Halloween. And costumes are supposed to be scary, not sexy. Although those female vampire dominatrix costumes are pretty cool - and they're both.

I was out last year and a girl was dressed as a "sexy referee"...wtf?!!

A sexy nun for instance could look kinda gothic, but a sexy referee...? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Did you get pix?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I'm gonna dress up as a transgender princess & expect everyone to respect me & understand my issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

I really dislike Halloween tbh. Bunch of idiots running around burning **** and dressing up like slutty idiots etc.
    I've actually never been into it... I don't get the point really.

If I want to get jacked up on sweets, get shítfaced and burn stuff - I'll just do all of those things. I'm an adult, I don't need a designated day for that jazz. :D

Pierluigi Collina is very sexy...

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/39680000/jpg/_39680353_collina4.jpg

It's all in the eyes dude.

He's very like the main cannibal dude in the original The Hills Have Eyes. :eek:

bonerm wrote: »
    Did you get pix?

Not of her, no, but it was something similar to this

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    It's all in the eyes dude.

He could send me off any time, baby!

Nice.

Yeah, that's awful. I'd hate to see hot young women prancing around in that skimpy outfit this weekend. It's just not traditional! :mad:

Ah I'm just jealous :P

*grumble grumble*

Ah I'm just jealous :P

*grumble grumble*

I'm sure you could pull it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

I'm gonna dress up as a transgender princess & expect everyone to respect me & understand my issues.

Hahahahaha thought i was about to piss myself.............:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

Ah Halloween; When girls dress up like sluts. Awesome.

New Disney feature coming soon to theatres near you!

chin_grin wrote: »
    New Disney feature coming soon to theatres near you!

Cinderfella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    There's your answer. Dress up as pressure.

Should be an easy enough costume to visualise.

I'm going as dignity! Will probably be leaving the costume at the door though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

I will be experimenting with some homemade fireworks this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Halloween this year is like a 4 day event.

Thursday night obviously with students(Go us! :D),
    Many Clubs are doing stuff on fridays,
    Saturday is unofficial Halloween with most doing it this night,
    Sunday,being proper Halloween will also still be enjoyed.

Skimpy's fine, once it's also scary. Wearing non scary skimpy outfits is the same as any night of the year.

I will be experimenting with some homemade fireworks this year
    Use lube.

Skimpy's fine, once it's also scary. Wearing non scary skimpy outfits is the same as any night of the year.

Some of the women you see wearing them can make it plenty scary.

And all of the men.

Use lube.

Can I borrow some ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

Seloth wrote: »
    Halloween this year is like a 4 day event.

Thursday night obviously with students(Go us! :D),
    Many Clubs are doing stuff on fridays,
    Saturday is unofficial Halloween with most doing it this night,
    Sunday,being proper Halloween will also still be enjoyed.

Tell me about it hehe. It's going to kill my funds... and probably my liver too!
    Seriously can't wait though. If anyone sees Selene from Underworld knocking about Dublin/Athlone/Galway.. come say hello! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

I'm with Dudess 100% on this - Hallowe'en costumes should be scary.

No need for a lady to dress like a drunken accident at an Ann Summers party either - one of the best costumes I ever saw a girl wear at Halloween was a girl who stapled a stuffed blackbird to a headband and went as Tippi Hedren in Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds".

*edit*

In my case, I'll be doing my usual Hallowe'en costume and going as a ghost, Jesus, Gandhi, the decadence of late-imperial Rome and Bobby Sands - probably in that order. The costume mightn't sound that scary (a sheet) but the states I'll be in over the course of the weekend will be terrifying.

Last halloween I was sick and decided not to go out but at about 10.30 my friends were texting me trying to convince me to come out, so I did. They were all dressed up and I didn't want to be left out so I dressed in the easiest and worst costume in the history of costumes...I painted my eyes black, stapled an empty pack of frozen peas to my top and went as "Black eyed peas" :o

Get a mouth full of custard and go as a zit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

And all of the men.

2 tranny jokes in the one thread:pac:

Get a mouth full of custard and go as a zit

toga toga toga!

No need for a lady to dress like a drunken accident at an Ann Summers party either - one of the best costumes I ever saw a girl wear at Halloween was a girl who stapled a stuffed blackbird to a headband and went as Tippi Hedren in Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds".

That was me. I am NOT a girl. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

i'm just going down to my friend's estate where EVERYONE is going and we're gonna sing campfire songs around the bonfire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 erogonamalu

usual get drunk get robbed get frowned upon all the usual:)

i'm just going down to my friend's estate where EVERYONE is going and we're gonna sing campfire songs around the bonfire.

Riveting.

"Kumbaya my lord. Kumbaya!"

Or if you don't get that callback, here's most recent.

"Love take me down to the streets."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sexy sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

House party and club for fancy dress on Sunday.

If I want to wear a somewhat "slutty" outfit so bloody be it. Not gonna be able to wear my costume when I'm 50!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

I think I'll dress as a slutty zombie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

OisinT wrote: »
    I think I'll dress as a slutty zombie.

Damn you for stealing my idea for Friday night!...no seriously :P