Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PREDATOR TRIP TIME

• 23-10-2010 8:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭

ok,so i really want to make the trip again soon before
    winter really sets in.and i just want to know is anyone else up
    for it?or am i making the trip on my own??im thinkin 31 oct
    or the 7 nov..anyone???just to add,anyone that does plan
    on makin the trip,TAKE YOUR HITS(no messers).or stay at home.
    this trip is for us that like playing the game
    the way it should be played,with our mates up north:)
    over to you guys..
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

The RATS have been talking about heading up again soon, will let you know.

BTW, this thread should really be in the events area, perhaps Mods could move it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

The RATS have been talking about heading up again soon, will let you know.

BTW, this thread should really be in the events area, perhaps Mods could move it?
    +1 my bad,an im in the team mate just want to speed it up.didnt think
    of postin in events:o,ye have me gloves:p.just want to get back up
    asap!so can a mod please move this for me?
    thanks deco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Moved at op's request.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,808 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I'd be up for this, presume they only take sterling up there?:o

Blay wrote: »
    I'd be up for this, presume they only take sterling up there?:o
    they do take euro,at a push..but they do like the queens head:p
    nice one blay,ill give ye a lift:).
    now who else is up for this??
    look at fuoddys vids.great site needs to be played to
    be belived:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

id be up for the 7th deco

lift sorted,cmon people.need more bodies...fuds??
    hawks??contactors??other teams?? or single players??
    edit: i named these teams cos i have played with/against
    them and know them to play the game fair,all are
    wellcome,as long as you take your hits..
    enjoy havin a bloodly good time : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

Me and Paul are possibles, not completely sure yet but will let ye know

ST£15 / €20 for the day

ST£3 per pyro

List of who is going:
    deco nate
    Blay
    Gatling
    Me
    Paul

I know me and Paul are up for the 7th anyway. I think it gives us a bit more time to gather a few more heads

Likely dates for RATS team visit are 14th or 21st with 21st getting slightly more support. Will post here again when we have confirmed our availability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭IR240474

Hey all.

I be up to helping you all, if this invite is open?

I may have a few lads who may come along too.

Cheers..

IR..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

DUE TO THE SUCCESS AND QUALITY OF PLAYERS ON THE LAST TRIP..

It looks like THE RATS and mercs will be travelling to predator again provisionally on the 21ST NOV.
    EVERYONE WELCOME TO JOIN IN.

date changed to the 21st nov!:D:D.
    sorry gat,blay but hope you can make the
    new date.
    ill give you a lift if you can:)

21st is good for me better than the last date

Im In:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,808 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Gatling wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭ste.rst

myself and and 7 of the other redstorm troopers and waiting 1 more to confirm are up for this, was a savage day the last day up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Red Fox

Good day gents!! i love wen ppl start plannin wars!!:p does always be brilliant up here it does, id say about 4 maybe 5 of us headin up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭PEP_C

Yeah...I'll be there.

If I see one bloody camera.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭touge_drift

ste.rst wrote: »
    myself and and 5 of the other redstorm troopers and waiting 2 more to confirm are up for this, was a savage day the last day up :D

looking forward to going myself, first time out gaming in a good while.....
    cant wait for the pyro haha

PEP_C wrote: »
    Yeah...I'll be there.

Sorry to disappoint mate but every RAT will have a camera with instructions to point them at you at every opportunity, we don't want to miss a single Fozzyism! :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭elDiablo79

really looking forward to this. never up there before. wat is the limit for AEGs is it the same as the republic 328fps? id say the pyros are good crack. do they give a safety briefing on the pyros before use?

Yea its the same law as here!!!

Not really... All you have to do is take the cap off ignite like a match stick, trough and run like F**K :p

elDiablo79 wrote: »
    really looking forward to this. never up there before. wat is the limit for AEGs is it the same as the republic 328fps? id say the pyros are good crack. do they give a safety briefing on the pyros before use?

Yes its 328fps only. Yes the pyro are great craic. And yes, we will teach you how to use them safely.

Pyro will only be sold to persons over 18 btw.

Also just to throw a curveball out there....the day is better if you guys get there early. By early I mean 9.30. If everyone is ready to fight at 10....the day will run much smoother. I know it will cut into beauty sleep and drinking time the night before....but its well worth it in the end.

I sent Miceal an email to let him know the RATS were on their way, he's going to put the word out so we can expect a good turnout.

For anyone who hasn't played Predator before it's a great site and well worth making the trip. Although the RATS are making the trip as a team, all are welcome to play, last time out we had Fudds, Red Storm Troopers + others and it was a great day.

The site can be a bit tricky to find. If you have SatNav that can use UK postcodes you shouldn't have any problems, if you don't I suggest you team up with someone who has been there before or has SatNav. From what I've seen the two ways to get there are to exit the N1/M1 to Newry and down the A25 or exit the N1/M1/A1 at Dromore then head cross country. However you plan to get there please try to get there early, as Pep_C says the earlier we get there the earlier we can start, and with daylight fading earlier every day we need to get out on the field of play fast!

Yes its 328fps only. Yes the pyro are great craic. And yes, we will teach you how to use them safely.

Pyro will only be sold to persons over 18 btw.

Also just to throw a curveball out there....the day is better if you guys get there early. By early I mean 9.30. If everyone is ready to fight at 10....the day will run much smoother. I know it will cut into beauty sleep and drinking time the night before....but its well worth it in the end.

what time would you recomend leaving dublin at??

If I've got to be there for 9:30 I will be hitting the M1 @ Swords/Airport by 7:30, but that's just me, I don't like being late. The drive as far as Newry (or Dromore) is handy but the cross-country bit after that is far from handy, especially for those who haven't been up to Predator before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭eadyzrx

I would'nt mind going if you all dont mind, will see if any of my lot (alphadogs) will go but if not Id still head up. Oh room for 1 or 2 if any need a lift :D

I leave at 7am to be there at 9am. That gives me an hour to sort myself out, eat some breakfast and get ready to play. Last time the RATS were up...the late arrivals missed the 1st 30 minute game in the village.

Most of us did not get back into the village for the rest of the day due to its location, but the result of that particular game can be seen on Fruoddy's video site.

Hopefully it will be the same game type again....battlefield in the morning with shorter games in the afternoon when people are starting to get tired, but it depends on the numbers, if there is 100+ it will be mostly a battlefield, with sub missions in the afternoon, whilst the battle rages on.

And for the love of god, bring thick gloves....lots of gorse on the site.

And this time of year, flecktarn works best.

feck that fozzy,multicam!!ftw:p

eadyzrx wrote: »
    I would'nt mind going if you all dont mind, will see if any of my lot (alphadogs) will go but if not Id still head up. Oh room for 1 or 2 if any need a lift :D

The more, the merrier. Can't guarantee you'll end up on the same side as us but that doesn't matter. It really is a great site, that's why we're going back up!

i spose yer gonna be sporting the new mapat gucci?g;)

Yeah...I'll be there.

ah fozzie it wont be the same unless your narrating the battles.
    anyway should wont be able to walk right after the mall:D

Ratsquad wrote: »
    i spose yer gonna be sporting the new mapat gucci?g;)

Of course

will the TacticiThong be making an appearance :eek:

Of course

will the TacticiThong be making an appearance :eek:
    wouldent go to war without me lucky thong G.:rolleyes:

fozzie/cyrioscarpythingy.(mark).
    let make two R.V points with meet and depart times. to make it easier.

i.e. northside. coachmans inn carpark@ 7:30

and southside . ? @ ?

whaT SAY YOU?

GUYS BRING PLENTY OF BB,S AND SPARE BATTERYS.

Lads your gonna have to minus 2 from the group... Me and paul cant make it:(:(:( Sorry

does anybody have a copy of a cover letter for this??

I have attached the cover letter from last time, it can be edited as needed. also attached the site rules.

There's plenty of info re: location, satnav coordinates, prices, site mobile numbers, etc. on the last Predator thread here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055994266

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭JonnyTwoCombs

ah fozzie it wont be the same unless your narrating the battles.
    anyway should wont be able to walk right after the mall:D

Paddy.........WTF :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Betty Blue

fozzie/cyrioscarpythingy.(mark).
    let make two R.V points with meet and depart times. to make it easier.

i.e. northside. coachmans inn carpark@ 7:30

and southside . ? @ ?

whaT SAY YOU?

GUYS BRING PLENTY OF BB,S AND SPARE BATTERYS.

Why Dont We Meet The Same Place as Last Time, McDonalds in Blanch??:D

Oh I Can Take Another Person With me if anybody needs a Lift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Red Fox

Lads whats the cover letter for?? just incase the guards stop us? also, should be between 6-8 of us headin up.......might get lost tho!

Red Fox wrote: »
    Lads whats the cover letter for?? just incase the guards stop us? also, should be between 6-8 of us headin up.......might get lost tho!

Rex Fox its in case The PSNI Stop You, The Letter & Rule's N Reg's from the Site Owner, stating that your travelling to their Site on That Day to Play:D

ok what about 7am mcdonalds blanch carpark. and 7:20 coachmans in n carpark on old swords rd?
    mark??

7am!! / 7.30am!!;)

I would be inclined to say leaving the Coachman's Inn @ 7:30am. You can never be sure what the weather will be like getting near the end of November AND you may have extra traffic heading up with husbands/families being dragged up there by uncaring WAGs to do the Xmas shopping. If Fozzie says it's a 2 hour drive then that's the best advice we can get as he makes this journey all the time.

Setting off @ 7pm the previous evening is certainly enthusiastic and will definitely get you there on time but it's probably not a good idea unless you plan to bivouac in the car park :D

jaysus nothing gets past you does it....OCD .???

I would be inclined to say leaving the Coachman's Inn @ 7:30am. You can never be sure what the weather will be like getting near the end of November AND you may have extra traffic heading up with husbands/families being dragged up there by uncaring WAGs to do the Xmas shopping. If Fozzie says it's a 2 hour drive then that's the best advice we can get as he makes this journey all the time.

Setting off @ 7pm the previous evening is certainly enthusiastic and will definitely get you there on time but it's probably not a good idea unless you plan to bivouac in the car park :D

OK LEAVING @7:30 WAS JUST GIVING THE BLANCH CREW time TO GET TO US AT THE COACHMANS .IS THAT ENOUGH TIME FOR HOOK UP.?

Should be, depends how many hungry souls need a MacBrekkie before hitting the road and if I remember correctly MacDs didn't open too early last time we were there, make sure no one hangs around just to get brekkie!

Actually now that I think about it would it make sense to have two convoys, one leaving from Blanch and the other from Swords? Smaller groups are easier to keep together on the road.

was hoping that someone in the convoy would actually know where they are going.:rolleyes:
    they will have to pass the that coachmans general direction anyway.

Lads dont want to be sounding scabby but has any one got a lift from Blanch???