Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show : October 15th 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Tk f that is over. best of luck Liam but we don't need as much of that as we are being given. Get a chilean miner on fast.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,384 ✭✭✭✭coylemj

He's just flashed up the number of the Samaritans, at least you can't say he doesn't know how suicidal people get watching that depressing crap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Agonist wrote: »
    Lol, he heard you!

I knew it was coming... I bet you a tenner Ryan is ringing the Samaritans himself after seeing the who the next guest is..

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

Part two skipped along swiftly, must be the alkeyhol kicking in.pretty soon and it will be all over...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

coylemj wrote: »
    He's just flashed up the number of the Samaritans, at least you can't say he doesn't know how suicidal people get watching that depressing crap!

Could have done with that number during Katherine Lynch's piece

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭shivs

Yep......Love/Hate ad looks like Disneyland compared to this depression.

AerLingus to anywhere 29.99.......any takers?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

What's worse than one Chris de Burgh?

TWO Chris de Burghs!

Watch from a minute in for the best bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭jos28

Given tonight's events, maybe it's the crossbar home that scares them :confused::confused:
    Just remember NEVER give Katherine Lynch a crossbar home :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

AOwannabe wrote: »
    Fair play to yer man, excellent discussion on suicide.
    It's a topic that needs to be discussed more openly in Ireland.

True. But is the LLS the right forum?????

• Registered Users Posts: 13,156 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Could you imagine this sob story rubbish on any other light hearted show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭shivs

jos28 wrote: »

Not sure our Katherine needs that particular bicycle design feature!!

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭Diving Board

Yes but not on a friday night after a hard week at work, if off to ITV for the Paul O'Grady show with Harry Hill & Michael McCintyre, see ya

jos28 wrote: »

How do you think I ended up in the hedge...

:( There was no truck .. *JA hangs head in shame*

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Derryleigh wrote: »
    And its attitudes like that which is everywhere on BOARDS that is virtually putting the finishing touches to the hole that the government dug for us. We need to have a little less anger, forget about the politicians and bankers who f..kd up the country and start rebuilding it ourselves and being a little more positive instead of getting constantly worked up about stupid things like how much Ryan Tubridy and Pat Kenny earns. Holy Jesus, that sort of small mindedness is exactly what we dont need now.
    forget about the Politicians? they are still taking the government levy off any of us that are lucky to have a job and it's going to get worse in the next budget:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Its a topic that needs to be discussed in Tubirdys dressing room between himself and the mirror

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

shivs wrote: »
    AerLingus to anywhere 29.99.......any takers?

We should all go off to Oslo and meet up with Johnny Logan again. That was great craic!

Anyone on for that trip again?!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

Koloman wrote: »
    What's worse than one Chris de Burgh?

TWO Chris de Burghs!

Watch from a minute in for the best bit.

Ah Stars in their eyes... the only reason to vote for X Factor

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i hope tubs asks about the bill bailey spat!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭sid waddell

Read Liam Hayes' book Out Of Our Skins years ago, it's defintely one of the best sports autobiographies there is. Didn't know it was being re-released, I'd certainly recommend it. Interesting guy with a lot to say although I wouldn't agree with most of his football analysis.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

CDB looks well for 79!

Was that Marisa Mackle in the audience??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

True. But is the LLS the right forum?????

Well the show is one of the most watched in Ireland so it gives a good platform.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭naughto

Buzz%2Fladyinred.jpg

just keep thinking of her lads

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

This man creeps me the fúck out.

"It's signed by me".

• Registered Users Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭jos28

How do you think I ended up in the hedge...

:( There was no truck .. *JA hangs head in shame*

Jeez !! and your wheel didn't even look buckled :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

We should all go off to Oslo and meet up with Johnny Logan again. That was great craic!

The day that Xpose covers suicide I'm emigrating to Oslo to share a sleek home assembly apartment flat with Johnny McDonald

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

i hope tubs asks about the bill bailey spat!!

I wont get my hopes up!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

naughto wrote: »
    Buzz%2Fladyinred.jpg

just keep thinking of her lads

is this the babysitter he porked? ....or his daughter?;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Ahh...good times Diddler, good times :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

128833556234717429.jpg

...or is that Burgh???