Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You bespectled ****.

• 09-10-2010 10:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭

I've walked past a lot of things on nights out. I've seen girls hitting fellas, mass brawls, fellas giving a quick cuff then getting jumped. But tonight I couldn't walk on. My mate and I were leaving an MMA event, ****faced but merry, happy and heading out. On our way to our lift some respectable looking ****er in a shirt and glasses booted the girl he was walking with. There was no confrontation or raised voices. She fell to the ground crying and he tried to walk off without anyone noticing.

I always walk on. I've seen all too often what happens when people jump into something that has nothing to do with them, but I couldn't do that tonight. I called yer man out, and three lads I vaguely know tried to hold me back. The **** decided to go for me despite me being a good 10 stone heavier than him and I got him on the ground and knocked his glasses off because I know you should never hit someone wearing glasses. :pac: Two people pulled me away by the hair then a little bald guy dragged me away. Turns out it was my dad. :pac:

I'm just starting this thread because in certain areas of this site I may be seen as a chauvinist and stuff, but there's a limit to everything. :pac:

To the **** who I should've hit tonight, just so you know, your glasses won't get you off with doing whatever you want. You fucking piece of shit. I hope you wake up tomorrow and realise how lucky you were that I thought of the sentence I would get while I was on top of you and never lay your finger on an unsuspecting woman or anyone else again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I'm sick of these four eyed f*ckers thinking they can get away with anything they want.
    They should all be chemically castrated and decrease the surplus population

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Are you the Citizen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭moretothegirl

Its actually really reassuring to me to hear that there are still some decent guys out there that would stop to help someone and not just keep walking. If I was in that girls position I would like to think a few people would do something to try help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

amacachi chop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Well done OP
    If I was in that girls position I would like to think a few people would do something to try help.

Sadly in many cases if you intervene in "a domestic" the girl you tried to help will end up attacking you for touching "her fella". What can you do? :confused:

I suppose that wasn't the case her though, there was no shouting or arguments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

amacachi wrote: »
    I've walked past a lot of things on nights out. I've seen girls hitting fellas, mass brawls, fellas giving a quick cuff then getting jumped. But tonight I couldn't walk on. My mate and I were leaving an MMA event, ****faced but merry, happy and heading out. On our way to our lift some respectable looking ****er in a shirt and glasses booted the girl he was walking with. There was no confrontation or raised voices. She fell to the ground crying and he tried to walk off without anyone noticing.

I always walk on. I've seen all too often what happens when people jump into something that has nothing to do with them, but I couldn't do that tonight. I called yer man out, and three lads I vaguely know tried to hold me back. The **** decided to go for me despite me being a good 10 stone heavier than him and I got him on the ground and knocked his glasses off because I know you should never hit someone wearing glasses. :pac: Two people pulled me away by the hair then a little bald guy dragged me away. Turns out it was my dad. :pac:

I'm just starting this thread because in certain areas of this site I may be seen as a chauvinist and stuff, but there's a limit to everything. :pac:

To the **** who I should've hit tonight, just so you know, your glasses won't get you off with doing whatever you want. You fucking piece of shit. I hope you wake up tomorrow and realise how lucky you were that I thought of the sentence I would get while I was on top of you and never lay your finger on an unsuspecting woman or anyone else again.

You should really think about going on a diet mate ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Should have gone to Specsavers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I bet he didn't see that coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

Well done sir! I am glad that people still do something in this kind of situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Perhaps she deserved it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

Perhaps she deserved it?

We all know what you deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

some respectable looking ****er in a shirt and glasses booted the girl he was walking with.

I'm just starting this thread because I should've hit him, but didn't

I've edited out the bullshít, and added in the bit in bold that you forgot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

so you never usually do anything if it had nothing to do with you, maybe you did it tonight because you were a good 10 stone heavier than yer man and you knew you'd bate him?? :rolleyes:

My friend is great for helping people in distress, he always lens a hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Oh well friggin done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Numina

galwayrush wrote: »
    Are you the Citizen?

No, this guy actually did something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Were you wearing a Tapout t-shirt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Why are glasses significant here? The pr1ck does not have a disability just because he wears glasses. The fact that he wasn't left spitting out his teeth is very disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

well done for standing up for the woman, hopefully the fright was enough to make that dickh34d think. He deserved a serious kicking but then you would be the one in trouble.

Oh well friggin done.

Thanks honey :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

she'll make the dinner next time

TechnoPool wrote: »
    she'll make the dinner next time

That's a bit harsh. She probably just spoke to another male without permission.

I think it was very myopic of you, what if he was framed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Well done OP

Sadly in many cases if you intervene in "a domestic" the girl you tried to help will end up attacking you for touching "her fella". What can you do? :confused:

I suppose that wasn't the case her though, there was no shouting or arguments
    I walk past it when it's a row, it's give and take from both of them.
    OPENROAD wrote: »
    You should really think about going on a diet mate ;)
    Aye, heard lads in the toilets talking about the big 98kg guys coming up, I said they needed a good dinner. :pac:
    Perhaps she deserved it?
    Whatever, he thought no-one was around and just hit her.
    I didn't hit him, just his glasses. :)
    mink_man wrote: »
    so you never usually do anything if it had nothing to do with you, maybe you did it tonight because you were a good 10 stone heavier than yer man and you knew you'd bate him?? :rolleyes:
    No, he went for me, did you read my post?
    MrStuffins wrote: »
    Were you wearing a Tapout t-shirt?
    Nah, can't afford that stuff, Dunlop from penny's all the way.
    Why are glasses significant here? The pr1ck does not have a disability just because he wears glasses. The fact that he wasn't left spitting out his teeth is very disappointing.
    Had to put something specific to him in the title. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

You should have at least smashed his glasses into tiny bits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

That's a bit harsh. She probably just spoke to another male without permission.

indeed, you need that permission or all hell breaks lose

Whatever, he thought no-one was around and just hit her.

Great trick. Can you read her mind too or just the man's?
    TechnoPool wrote: »
    indeed, you need that permission or all hell breaks lose

No doubt you'll make a female proud to be call herself yours someday. :)

Great trick. Can you read her mind too or just the man's?

You don't believe in psychics?

The aul MMA is great for making people stand tall. The downside is it makes cowards who hit women also.

I believe in people thinking they're psychic... :rolleyes:

I assume you believe it's a inhumane and horrible act to every lay your hand on a female if you're male?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

I don't believe in psychics, bololigy or chemhistry.

The aul MMA is great for making people stand tall. The downside is it makes cowards who hit women also.
    Aye, there were a few lads saying they'd take me on, but I just wanted to go home. :pac: If you're the size I am ya put up the fcukers fairly regularly even without any mma.
    I believe in people thinking they're psychic... :rolleyes:

I assume you believe it's a inhumane and horrible act to every lay your hand on a female if you're male?
    Actually I generally don't like violence. I was disgusted with how slow the refs were tonight. I'm even more disgusted when someone twice the size of someone else hits them from behind and tries to walk off into the dark/night.

I'm sick of these four eyed f*ckers thinking they can get away with anything they want.
    They should all be chemically castrated and decrease the surplus population
    Aye, the genetically imperfect should all be gone. Perfection is what I am.
    Are you the Citizen?
    I'm A Citizen. He lives within us all.

Actually I generally don't like violence. I was disgusted with how slow the refs were tonight. I'm even more disgusted when someone twice the size of someone else hits them from behind and tries to walk off into the dark/night.

But you thought it was a great idea to knock the glasses of a guy (perhaps living essentially blind)?

I'm A Citizen. He lives within us all.

But, are you The Citizen ?

But you thought it was a great idea to knock the glasses of a guy (perhaps living essentially blind)?

Hit them away so I wouldn't be breaking them into his eyes, that would just be mean.

But, are you The Citizen ?

Well my parents were murdered before my young eyes, make of that what you will.

Hit them away so I wouldn't be breaking them into his eyes, that would just be mean.

Yeah because we all know beating someone who can barely see is just so manly and heroic! Perhaps you should have blindsided him, with a group of viking blood crazed warriors? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Are you the Citizen?
    Couldn't be, the citizen only has one eye. ;)

Yeah because we all know beating someone who can barely see is just so manly and heroic! Perhaps you should have blindsided him, with a group of viking blood crazed warriors? :rolleyes:

Yeah, I blindsided him when he went for me, then was on top of him and didn't hit him and then was dragged away by the viking blood crazed warriors who were there.

Well my parents were murdered before my young eyes, make of that what you will.

I will make of that a non-answer that attempted to make me feel bad for asking a silly question.

Yeah, I blindsided him when he went for me, then was on top of him and didn't hit him and then was dragged away by the viking blood crazed warriors who were there.

Good to know you attack innocent people and make sure they can't defend thmeselves properly.

So you basically did what? Attack some bloke because he hit a woman?

I wonder if the girl had done something to deserve it... oh but of course you aren't a violent person so NOTHING deserves physical retaliation... unless you dish it out;)

Good to know you attack innocent people and make sure they can't defend thmeselves properly.

So you basically did what? Attack some bloke because he hit a woman?

I wonder if the girl had done something to deserve it... oh but of course you aren't a violent person so NOTHING deserves physical retaliation... unless you dish it out;)

Seriously, is everyone just replying without reading? He hit a woman from behind and tried to walk off. I didn't attack him, he went for me.

Where did I say nothing deserves physical retaliation? I wish I were as morally perfect as I am genetically perfect!

Seriously, is everyone just replying without reading? He hit a woman from behind and tried to walk off. I didn't attack him, he went for me.

Where did I say nothing deserves physical retaliation? I wish I were as morally perfect as I am genetically perfect!

Ah I understand. You did nothing at all and he just "went for you".
    Sorry, you could change your earlier posts to reflect your new story though! :D

Ah I understand. You did nothing at all and he just "went for you".
    Sorry, you could change your earlier posts to reflect your new story though! :D
    Which bit shall I edit?
    I called yer man out, and three lads I vaguely know tried to hold me back. The **** decided to go for me

I shouted after him and he went for me. Not too sure were it is that I attacked an unsuspecting victim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭MonkeyBalls

It's a good rule of thumb not to get involved. Take some chick who gets slapped around by a guy - she's free to leave.
    She is not trapped. He is not controlling her and destroying her self-esteem, making her afraid to leave. She is free to leave any time she wants, yet she goes right back to him, predictably, inexorably, because she cannot help but follow the powerful force of her vagina.

In 99.9% of cases such a girl is addicted to a$$holes, because they turn her on at a visceral level, and she will jump from abusive a$$hole to abusive a$$hole in relationships, back into the hands of these guys who shower them with their special physical love.

I've seen it many times where a white knight will jump on some dude who hit a woman, and the woman starts attacking the white knight. That's a nice microcosm of the relationship dynamic right there.

Which bit shall I edit?

I shouted after him and he went for me. Not too sure were it is that I attacked an unsuspecting victim.

I'd think the part where you just go straight to "got him on the ground" should include some lie scenario about how he attacked you first.

So when you "shouted" after him was this in a manner of "excuse me there" or "WTF U DOIN' YA BLEEDIN' PRI*K?"

I'd think the part where you just go straight to "got him on the ground" should include some lie scenario about how he attacked you first.

So when you "shouted" after him was this in a manner of "excuse me there" or "WTF U DOIN' YA BLEEDIN' PRI*K?"

Quote the whole OP if you want. I shouted after him that he was a piece of ****, and funnily enough he went for me, didn't take much did it? If I or anyone else reacted as he did to an insult like that they'd quite rightly be seen as a scumbag.

So we go from being a hero to you actually admitting you just insulted someone who did (as far as you know) nothing wrong.

Wait no, you're psychic. Tell me, what was the reason he kicked her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

well done you cant win with some people, if it was their sister the might change their replys. p.s. you should have asked for her phone number