Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DARK MIST: October Bank Holiday Weekend

• 06-10-2010 7:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭

dm6_doa_small.jpg

Event details:

DARK MIST:
    Survival Horror at it’s best!
    This event is a night operations event combining Airsoft with a Survival Horror theme.

This time around due to high demand of players wanting to experience the Dark Mist series and us not wanting to over crowd the playing area, we have decided to run the experience over two consecutive nights. This does not mean that you will miss out on anything what ever night that you choose to attend, but each night will have it's moments of epic laughter, crying, screaming and moans!
    Things to bring with you! What you must have to play*

• Camping gear, Change of clothes if it gets wet.
    • Food/Water (bring snacks for the night games)
    U.S. Special forces : Present day load out.
    • Russian Special forces: Present day load out.
    • Airsoft equipment ( A.E.G. , shotgun and sidearm if possible, spare batteries, a torch* and glow stick* red for Russian and green for U.S., also a full face mask or full face protection like Goggles and neoprene*)

Saturday the 23rd of October:
    Arrive on site Saturday evening at 7.00pm and no later than 8.00pm for registration, briefing and to prepare for battle.
    The experience will kick off around 8:45pm and finish around 2:30am Sunday morning, then it will be a few beers and craic around the fire if you have any energy left!

Sunday Night the 24th of October:
    Arrive on site Sunday evening 7.00pm and no later than 8:00pm for registration, briefing and to prepare for battle.
    The experience will kick off around 8:45pm and finish around 2:30am Sunday morning, then it will be lots of beers and craic around the fire even if you have any energy left or not!

Monday the 25th of October:
    The site will be closed to walk on's and the general public and will only facilitate games for Dark Mist attendees and members, games start at 11:30am and finish at 5:30pm
    Prices:

Members: Night ops: €25

Saturday night ops: €30.00
    Saturday night and Sunday: €50.00
    Sunday night ops: €30.00
    Sunday and Sunday night ops: €50.00

Nightmare Package:
    Saturday, Saturday Night, Sunday, Sunday Night and Monday: €90 and 4000 bb's free
    Limited places for the night ops!! 26 Confirmed players already for Saturday night and 22 for the Sunday night ops eek.gifeek.gifbiggrin.gif

You can register for this event by emailing bren@fingalairsoft.com or by calling into Fingal Airsoft skirmish site on any of our game days before or on 23rd of October, or sign up on this thread.

*It is to your benefit and enjoyment of the game that you invest in and bring with you comms that can facilitate sub channels.
    They can be bought in Argos or Maplin’s at minimal cost!

You can register for this event in this thread in the format:

Name:
    US:
    Russian:
    Which Night:

The Undead:eek.gif

We also require people to play special roles on the night, if you would like to play as one of our special team indicate when signing up.

Please read our rules and regulations on our website and download the waiver and sign it and bring it with you.
    We hope you enjoy our Survival horror operations at Fingal Airsoft.

Brensmile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭TerrenceAnth

Name:Terrence Huston
    Team if any: DAA
    US:Rangers lead the way!!
    Which Night:Sunday!!!

Name:Chris mc row
    US:Rangers run away!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 stevo peronius

Name: steven peronius
    Team if any:
    US: any
    Russian: any
    Which Night: nightmare package:D

Name: melaine cronnin
    Team if any:
    Which Night: saturday and sunday night and monday

Name: charlie peronius
    Team if any:

Name: thomas stack
    Team if any:

Name: shane lanery
    Team if any:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Name: steven peronius
    Team if any:

Name: melaine cronnin
    Team if any:
    Which Night: saturday and sunday night and monday

Name: charlie peronius
    Team if any:

Name: thomas stack
    Team if any:

Name: shane lanery
    Team if any:

Awesome good to have you along;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Mrpepperroni95

Name: ciaran gallahoir
    Team if any:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭miniture

The Cork lads will be back but just like last time ye will hardly see us

Name: Diarmaid Minihane
    Team if any: TFI
    US:any
    Russian:any
    Which Night: both

Name: Anthony linehan

miniture wrote: »

Deadly:):) great to have you guys back;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭cathal_flynn

put me down for the nightmare package bren ;)
    can't wait for this gona be epic again :D

Name:cathal flynn
    Team if any:dont bother me
    US:
    Russian:
    Which Night:both

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

I might pop up if I can get some time off work, long time no see bren, try bring up the g18 mag :P

put me down for the nightmare package bren ;)
    can't wait for this gona be epic again :D

Name:cathal flynn
    Team if any:dont bother me
    US:
    Russian:
    Which Night:both

Great to have you along Cathal;)
    I might pop up if I can get some time off work, long time no see bren, try bring up the g18 mag :P

Long time no see man.... I'll dig that mag up for ya;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Bren put me and Dylan down for the sat night. Thanks.

Jimkil wrote: »
    Bren put me and Dylan down for the sat night. Thanks.

No problem Jim;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Red Fox

alrighty dere sir!! its paddy from jtown, yea man i'l be up defo lst time waz a great buzz!! i'l capture all da russians again!! fair play to ya bren, ur da only 1 i kno who keeps da buzz goin! couldn get ou dere da past while didnt have any money, its a load o balls! i'l try make it ou for da 2 nights but money will be a big issue! take it easy bren i'l probly speak to ya 2moro!

Red Fox wrote: »
    alrighty dere sir!! its paddy from jtown, yea man i'l be up defo lst time waz a great buzz!! i'l capture all da russians again!! fair play to ya bren, ur da only 1 i kno who keeps da buzz goin! couldn get ou dere da past while didnt have any money, its a load o balls! i'l try make it ou for da 2 nights but money will be a big issue! take it easy bren i'l probly speak to ya 2moro!

No worries Paddy speak with you tomorrow;)

Name: antonny dunne
    Team if any: any
    Russians:any
    Which night: nightmare package:D

Name: Sam stewart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭philipf612

QUOTE]

wel i am very interested in doing the saturday night game along with 2 of my friends is der an age limit cud u get back to me a.s.a.p. thanks

philipf612 wrote: »
    QUOTE]

wel i am very interested in doing the saturday night game along with 2 of my friends is der an age limit cud u get back to me a.s.a.p. thanks

"Name: Aaron clyne
    Team if any: none
    US: ye
    Russian: no but doesnt matter
    Which night:saturday nighteek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gif

NAME: philip foy
    Team if any: nope
    US: ye
    Russian:no but doesnt matter
    which night:saturday night

Name:Ryan Clyne
    US:ye
    Russian:doesnt matter
    Which night:saturday night

could ye please email me at clyner99@gmail.com to confirm booking tanks."

Email on the way;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭dave762

hi bren,

can you put myself colin and steve down for the sat night under jimmy's command

thanks
    dave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Best of luck with this! I've been wanting to get to one of these for ages and ages, but unfortunately they always happen to coincide with stuff that makes me unavailable. I'll keep my fingers crossed...

Name: antonny dunne

Name: Sam stewart

cancel sam's name shes busy for the weekend lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Perkina3

Dude I hate you lol....I wanted to so do this last time and ended up having to pull out of it...now I can do it..... and I am running the dublin marathon and can't afford to bloody play that weekend for fear of injuring myself!!! GOOOOOD DAAAAMNN IT!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Perkina3 Dude I hate you lol....I wanted to so do this last time and ended up having to pull out of it...now I can do it..... and I am running the dublin marathon and can't afford to bloody play that weekend for fear of injuring myself!!! GOOOOOD DAAAAMNN IT!!

A marathon should not hold u back. It's not going to stop me. Get involved just don't run around like a crazed zombie. Work the coms or help Bren controll the crazed mob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭TerrenceAnth

2 more

Name:Michael Failkner
    US:Rangers all the way

Name: Paul McGranaghan
    US:Rangers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Harveey

Getting close now :D cannot wait for another epic FEAST ;)

dave762 wrote: »
    hi bren,

can you put myself colin and steve down for the sat night under jimmy's command

thanks
    dave

No problem;)
    Best of luck with this! I've been wanting to get to one of these for ages and ages, but unfortunately they always happen to coincide with stuff that makes me unavailable. I'll keep my fingers crossed...

Cheers Shane, it would be good if you could make one of the nights;)
    cancel sam's name shes busy for the weekend lol

No problem.
    2 more

Name:Michael Failkner
    US:Rangers all the way

Name: Paul McGranaghan
    US:Rangers

Confirmed:)

Bren:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭ChuckyWalshe

Put me down for saturday night and sunday night bren. ;)
    Cannot waaaiit for it :D

Name: Chucky
    Team if any: Dont mind
    US:
    Russian:
    Which Night:Saturday night and sunday night

Cheers ;)

Anyone attending DARK MIST will go into a draw to win this:
    barrett-m99-sniper-rifle-1638-p%5Bekm%5D556x239%5Bekm%5D.jpg
    Sponsored by the guys at www.SGAirsoft.biz

Cheers Jack and Lee for this generous prize.;);)

Bren:)

P.S. I forgot to mention that this is a free draw for all attending the Dark Mist night ops: There will be no tickets to buy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭ChuckyWalshe

miniture wrote: »

We'll go zombie huntin again and get lost..haha
    Great that ye's are comin back lads ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Name: Stephen Buggy
    Team if any: Whatever Mike is on
    US: Any
    Russian: Any
    Which Night: Sunday

Name: Michael O'Connor
    Team if any: Whatever Stephen is on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 W00F

Nice to see you finally made a decision Ste!!
    Not that it'll make any difference which night you choose.The zombies will get you either way!:D

Not long now till it begins..........:eek::D

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Name: Stephen Buggy
    Team if any: Whatever Mike is on

Name: Michael O'Connor
    Team if any: Whatever Stephen is on

Great to have you guys along;);) it's shaping up to be another awesome night event:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

After the last one, I'm leaving the age behind and bringing a bat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Harveey

Getting closer now :D Bring it on ;) im getting hungry :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭kevinhalvey

Name:kevin halvey
    Team if any:none
    US:...
    Russian:yes
    Which Night:saturday

Name:declan lee

there maybe another one or two coming with me will put there names up later

Name:kevin halvey

Name:declan lee

there maybe another one or two coming with me will put there names up later

Great to have you guys attending:);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Villafan6

Just a few questions here.

Do we need to bring a tent?

Do we stay overnight?

Do you have too book ahead?

Thanks.

hi bren im just wondering if you will have bbs on sale on site on saturday

Villafan6 wrote: »
    Just a few questions here.

Do we need to bring a tent? If you want to stay over then yes.

Do we stay overnight? Again that's up to you.

Do you have too book ahead? Yes

Thanks.

No problem;)
    hi bren im just wondering if you will have bbs on sale on site on saturday

Yes we will have BB's, Gas and Fogtech for sale on site.

Ok thanks for the info. I'll have a list of a few people coming tomorrow just have to check whos coming first

another person

Name:john gorman

Name:john farrell
    Russian:

also one last question will there be co2 as i finally got the uzi to work :D

Name: Jamie Tarpey
    Team if any: Don't mind

Name: Conor Kennedy

Name: Ross King

Name:Sean Greene

another person

Name:john gorman

Name:john farrell
    Russian:

also one last question will there be co2 as i finally got the uzi to work :D

Yes I'll have some available;)
    Name: Jamie Tarpey

Name: Conor Kennedy

Name: Ross King

Name:Sean Greene

Great stuff guys, see you Sunday night;);):)

Thanks is the draw for the M99 on Sunday too

No we will be holding the draw on Monday evening after the games;) Just make sure to sign in and leave a phone number;)

I have it here with me now and omg it's bloody cool to hold and savage looking:eek::eek:

Grand everyone would love one of those

Not long now...............:eek::eek::D

Lookin like it's gonna be a good one!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Melted im missing this one ! :(
    Have fun lads :)

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Melted im missing this one ! :(
    Have fun lads :)

We all know your're just scared Damo!! :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Yeh yeh yeh, and another reason is being in school with no job :D
    Hope the weather holds out for yas aswell :)

So do I!

It's OK if it doesn't though

Zombies don't mind the rain!!:D