Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK 2010 ***Week 1***

• 06-10-2010 2:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭

Discussion thread for UK Apprentice week 1.

Really excited about the "real" Apprentice (:pac:) starting tonight. None of your "spoofers" in this one!

Kicks off at 9 on BBC1. Also really looking forward to seeing Dara O'Briain presenting You're Fired

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Nice! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

They seem like twats already \o/ :D

C'mon folks, there must be more people watching!

Already these people are annoying!!

''I'm supremely intelligent'' lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

This is a real entrepreneur folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Discussion thread for UK Apprentice week 1.

Really excited about the "real" Apprentice

You mean the Donald Trump version?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

"Everyfink I touch, turns to SOLD"

Holy crap, those eyes!!! :eek:

Yer one Karen, is she the one who usually does the interviews every year? She was the owner or director of some football club or something?

Probably a tree surgeon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

posh english twats jayus give me a gun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Some top totty and a bunch of knobs so far.

Yer one Karen, is she the one who usually does the interviews every year? She was the owner or director of some football club or something?

Birmingham City

lol... ''unemployed head of communications''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

its oaan :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Winty

Every other year had one Irish person, where is this years

Fusion :eek::eek: No way!

Edit: Awww!

fusion and synergy lol

Winty wrote: »

Too many bankers applied.

Some serious hotties there.

Big time!

They're all such self-important dickheads...love it :D

obviously the one in the green suit and silly hat. everyone hasnt spoken yet or is there another way to spot an irish person in this i havent figured out yet

How the ****, did the owner of a cleaning company get into this show?

Why not??? It could be an extremely successful company.

Roydes aplenty! Not one of them I wouldn't want to please, except maybe that scary bird Melissa with the power glasses and the power hair!

I hope my wife doesn't read this! :D

nice twist working all night!

wemin off to get some meat :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Bangers bangers bangers!!

the butchers are no fools. Mmm the girls wanted to make an inferior product - could be a disaster here

duckysauce wrote: »
    wemin off to get some meat :eek:
    It's a sausage fest!

Well it definitely isn't Raleigh O'Addington, Paloma Ní Vivanco or Sandeesh Uí Samra

Why not??? It could be an extremely successful company.

This is a high position in a very successful company. What is she going to be in charge of? Getting the sponges??

cock fest:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,430 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Surely if they were doing "gourmet" sausages, they could just make less product, and sell at a higher price?

Who the feck are all these people buying meat at 3am? :confused:

I'm kind of glad that there aren't any Irish people on this. Look at the Irish version! We are already a laughing stock

The real Apprentice, in the real Smithfield!

This is a high position in a very successful company. What is she going to be in charge of? Getting the sponges??

Is she a cleaner? Probably not. She's the owner of a company and could very well have amazing entrepreneurial skills or otherwise. Everyone has to start somewhere!

Of all the ways to sell sausages, showing us how they are made really isn't a good one.

"It's a bit of an artform, getting the perfect sausage!"

This is ridiculous people without experience would not be making sausages

anyhow, the girls saussies sound lovely!

Is she a cleaner? Probably not. She's the owner of a company and could very well have amazing entrepreneurial skills or otherwise. Everyone has to start somewhere!

She must have something to get on the show I suppose. That manager for the male team is an absolute twat.

Of all the ways to sell sausages, showing us how they are made really isn't a good one.

depends whether or not you thought they grew on trees or in the ground I suppose :confused:

Is this grossing anyone else out? :o

Think of that the next time you are eating a fry.

Only the boys' sausages. They look rank. The girls' ones look goooood... and are making me feel hungry!:D

I'm kind of glad that there aren't any Irish people on this. Look at the Irish version! We are already a laughing stock

the ones on the irish one are more intelligent compared to these knobs

Jesus up all night and now selling all day...great task to get the show on the road!

the lads are gonna give people food poisoning!

would i like some - eh no. All they can do is shout!!
    Stuart /facepalm

£4 is a small price to pay to get the moron with the sausages out of my face.

duckysauce wrote: »
    the ones on the irish one are more intelligent compared to these knobs

Nope. This task is much worse than any of the ones Bill handed out.

Stuart is such a d!ckhead in how he's talking to people:

"Sir, you look like a sausage connoisseur" :rolleyes: (i.e. you look like a fat fcuk)

"And if you have any reservations, keep 'em to yourself"

Big nob head!