Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newest Acquisition - Pictures and Discussion

• 02-10-2010 10:50AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭

Been meaning to start this thread for some time. Seen the format work rather well in other forums.

Airsoft like to show of ( don't deny it we all know it is true ) but on a more constructive angle threads like this allow players to be exposed to items that they may not know about or even have thought about.

Got a new battery, brought a unique upgrade part accessory or tactical gear, from a pouch to a complete load bearing system ? post away, if you can also include information on where you brought the item for others.

Afgan era RD-54 for my soviet vdv impression i have been working on for some time ( brought from SP http://www.soviet-propaganda.com/ )

DSC_03420001.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

I haven't bought anything in a while but I did pick up a Safari Land holster and a full set of 58 webbing at salute.

For anyone starting out. You couldn't go far wrong with a set of 58 webbing. You can get a full set for around €15 :)

IMG_1339.jpg

IMG_1372.jpg

IMG_1371.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭thebillynator

Have not bought a whole hell of a lot recently,but i got a full set of current issue british dpm p.l.c.e. , i got this in an army surplus shop in Midleton Co.Cork for €28
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5456
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5455
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5454

I would really recommend it to anyone,

(Sorry bout the terrible pics :( )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

WE-GBB-M14-WD_MARK1.jpg

And it is worth every penny:D:D Stunning piece of kit, and it feels great to fire.

Bren:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭deceit

Have not bought a whole hell of a lot recently,but i got a full set of current issue british dpm p.l.c.e. , i got this in an army surplus shop in Midleton Co.Cork for €28
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5456
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5455
    picture.php?albumid=1013&pictureid=5454

I would really recommend it to anyone,

(Sorry bout the terrible pics :( )

I want this :(. Is there anywhere in dublin to get this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

And it is worth every penny:D:D Stunning piece of kit, and it feels great to fire.

Bren:)

come on where is the real pictures ;) none of this shop picture stuff :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Bren stop teasing pics or a review or risk being hunted down :D:D:D

Puding wrote: »
    come on where is the real pictures ;) none of this shop picture stuff :p
    Gatling wrote: »
    Bren stop teasing pics or a review or risk being hunted down :D:D:D

Ok I'll work on this tonight and I'll have a full review with video up by tomorrow night;);)

all we now is WE to release the M1 Garand the've been hinding away

I wonder how many airsofters are waiting in the wings for that:) if it is anything like the build quality of the M14 it's going to be class.

Considering the amouth of lads involved in reenacting at salute who were asking if i knew if there was a GBB M1 coming out ,and include skirmishers and collectors id say it sell like hot cakes here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Ok I'll work on this tonight and I'll have a full review with video up by tomorrow night;);)

Cant wait for that one:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,196 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Thread deserves a bump as it's a good 'un:)

Have one of these on the way from EBB, was looking for a decent bare molle platform as I've a few spare pouches knocking around and I thought I'd put them to use:pac:

I hope to do a review comparing it to the Ciras I have as it seems to be less bulky overall than it:)

PRCL%20Hard%20Armor%20Plate%20Carrier%20Foliage%20Gree.jpg

6sh112 + 24l patrol pack

123-3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Have a Warrior RICAS Compact on the way, will throw up a quick review when it gets here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Have a Warrior RICAS Compact on the way, will throw up a quick review when it gets here!

Pics or GTFO!! :D

Feck off bailor! :P
    Should be here tomorrow, I hope... Do want...
    Hey Kev, you know how you're gonna be an epic bailor, wanna give me a CB Molle hydration pouch pouch? Cos you won't neeed it!

I'm sorry :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭munster_mafia

My lates purchase, VFC PDW. Havent had a chance to try it out properly yet, waiting on a Li-Po charger :( Although the few minutes use I got out of it was great. Has fantasic range for such a short AEG. Amazing RoF also, didnt check it but def more speedier than my scar which is at 1100 a min.

Anyway the pic is not great, taken from the phone, will put a few more up when have the time.

39570_167098163307192_100000210278606_593151_4114485_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Riko

Well, this is my first airsoft GBB Rifle, a WE Scar, sniper style. :cool:

What do you guys think of it?

sniper%20scar%201.jpg
    sniper%20scar%202.jpgsniper%20scar%203.jpg
    sniper%20scar%204.jpg
    sniper%20scar%205.jpg
    sniper%20scar%206.jpg
    sniper%20scar%207.jpg
    sniper%20scar%208.jpg
    sniper%20scar%209.jpg
    sniper%20scar%2010.jpg

RA Tech parts: Npas valve system, 505mm inner barrel, valve locker, firing pin.
    Only mod: the magazine, cause I was chopping bb's.
    This explains the mod: http://www.airsoftgiforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=7684
    Planning to buy RA Tech trigger kit since the roller on the hammer has a loose pin...

Still looking for bb's to get the best fps on here :) Now chronos at 429 fps max with .20 G&G's.
    Future plans are to get another Npas system with a shorter rod, that should increase fps. :)

Next to that I have a 1911 KSC pistol, a PPK/S chinese clone, Robocop gun, Mini Uzi and a FPG FMG with a Glock slide in it.

Looks nice Riko, might try the same with mine. Where did you get the silencer and did you get a barrel that reaches to the end of the silencer?

thx!

well, no the silencer is waaaaay too long :) (but I like that look)
    Personally I start to like the look more without that barrrel, so just with the silencer on....
    The space in the silencer that is without inner barrel is about the length of the outer barrel...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Riko wrote: »
    Still looking for bb's to get the best fps on here :) Now chronos at 429 fps max with .20 G&G's.
    Future plans are to get another Npas system with a shorter rod, that should increase fps.

Not to be a bit of a wet blanket mate, but @ 429 fps its already a firearm? Could land in hot water with the gardai if the test it. Just fyi k.

(Nice purchase too :) )

Lol thx
    Aim is to go near the 600fps :d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

Nice SCAR man what scope is on it ? also i think hightower1 is saying if you have that Rifle in Ireland at 425 fps that is Legal in Ireland and classed as a firearm. Considering you are saying you are going to 600 fps are you based in USA ?

thx!

Ow i will adjust my location on my profile asap to exclude misunderstandings, but i am from belgium.
    And law says here airsoft can go to a max of.....7 Joule :)
    So with 600fps i'm still way under 7J :p

Bout the scope, there wasnt any info on box, nor on ehobbyasia site.
    The railings as you can see are kac and came seperate but its a perfect match with the scope :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Beez

thx!

Ow i will adjust my location on my profile asap to exclude misunderstandings, but i am from belgium.
    And law says here airsoft can go to a max of.....7 Joule :)
    So with 600fps i'm still way under 7J :p

Wow 7 joules, that sounds painful.

sounds more like deadly :)

So what would the average sites max fps be about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

Wouldnt fancy being on the end of that 7J sting...

Beez wrote: »
    So what would the average sites max fps be about?

rephrase? :)

just to make clear, I dont skirm or do team games or those stuff :) I'm just a garden shooter ;)

If you are refering to playgrounds and regulations here in Belgium about skirming and stuff, from what I hear, its the same as in any place around the world.
    Wich is logic :) dunno what the max fps is, but it was around 350?
    Why would it be + 350? Its not like belgian bodies are stronger than any other body in the world.

In that sence, our rules dont make much sence :) Why allow 7J airsoft if a body can't take 7J :)
    But hey, as a garden shooter, you wont hear me complain :)

rephrase? :)

just to make clear, I dont skirm or do team games or those stuff :) I'm just a garden shooter ;)

If you are refering to playgrounds and regulations here in Belgium about skirming and stuff, from what I hear, its the same as in any place around the world.
    Wich is logic :) dunno what the max fps is, but it was around 350?
    Why would it be + 350? Its not like belgian bodies are stronger than any other body in the world.

In that sence, our rules dont make much sence :) Why allow 7J airsoft if a body can't take 7J :)
    But hey, as a garden shooter, you wont hear me complain :)

In the US and other countries alot of sites allow 400 to 450 fps apparently on AEG's so was just wondering.

Finally got the vest all sized up and ready to go.
    Here's some pics!
    Front
    IMG_1220.jpg
    Left Side
    IMG_1224.jpg
    Right side (Hello Glock)
    IMG_1222.jpg
    Back
    IMG_1223.jpg
    Need to add a few finishing touches to the hydration pouch and sling(some velcro for the lid and a MASH clip for the sling, I think they came out well for something I made!

I like the vest, cost about €150 and its worth every cent.

Beez wrote: »
    In the US and other countries alot of sites allow 400 to 450 fps apparently on AEG's so was just wondering.

dunno what you mean by scars, but I repeat, if you are refering to skirm terrains and skirm games or stuff like that, I assume its about 350 for rifles and maybe 400-450 for snipers like you said

but I am just a target shooter, I dont do skirming and such

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Picked up a nice Tac Light of Steve today in AirsoftEire. Nice and bright, and fits perfectly on my Glock 17 :)

IMG_1391.jpg
    IMG_1390.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

went over to hobby airsoft earlyer on my way home with the intention to buy the ICS SIG 552.

ended up walking out with this thanks to robbie
    its a 7" king arms dpms,stuck a E-MAG in it as i like the look of them

17102010089.jpg

17102010094.jpg

i got a Warrior TMV Eagle from uktactical a while back and its been working well [i mesed up when ordering and got a tan one when i ment to get OD :rolleyes: ]

TMVeagleTypeA350.jpgTMVBack400.jpgTMVinsidePistol500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,475 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Liked the Magpul G&P M4 so much I bought another one on Saturday )

45A632F608684BFE95F278C833E9242E-0000326601-0001982098-01024L-B9FAF32D379F4A07A787240985383BF4.jpg

One for CQB and the top one for forestry etc as it has extended twist barrel and silencer.

1DC3C47913274B37BB3792539AE16C25-0000326601-0001982097-01024L-849409DDD3B2447C96A9A405417B7BC3.jpg

Lads just wondering about those warrior vests, thinking of ordering. What i want to know is about the compact one, whats compact about it? Length etc..

I hate vests that are to short and id hate to waste that amount of money on one that doesnt fit well.

Oh another question! How well do the pistols fit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

well mines not a compact one,fits me well,even with my fat belly :rolleyes:
    its adjustabell waste wise and so are the sholder straps.
    the pistol holder is grand with my glock 17 in it but my longer hi capa wont fit [7" slide i think] theres 1 velcrow strip to hold the gun in place and the holder is at about a 45 degree angle

if ur around dublin id happly meet up with you so u could have a look at min if u want

Lads just wondering about those warrior vests, thinking of ordering. What i want to know is about the compact one, whats compact about it? Length etc..

I hate vests that are to short and id hate to waste that amount of money on one that doesnt fit well.

Oh another question! How well do the pistols fit?
    It's apparently Warriors version of the Land Ciras vest.
    It's completely adjustable, it sits perfectly just above your belly button when adjusted right and gives you loads of room to crouch, crawl, sit, jump, dance, etc.
    The shoulders are adjustable to a good extent, as is the cummerbund.
    The TMV has the proper pistol holster, the Compact doesn't, it has a compartment for a small side plate in which you can fit a pistol or a few M4 mags!

Thanks for the info in the vests lads. Now decisons decisions!!

Just arrived a few hours ago, bad pics:o Looks tan but actually foliage green.

P201010_1802.jpg

P201010_180201.jpg

Blay that the magpul or one of the other versions

Magpul, only got a quick glance as it's a Xmas present:(:rolleyes:

Blay wrote: »
    Magpul, only got a quick glance as it's a Xmas present:(:rolleyes:

Hate that ,but you cant complain at least you have one

True enough, you'll have to be buying Masadas for your little one at xmas in a few years now:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Thats a cool Christmas Present!

been looking into comms for my modern russian kit for some time, unfortunately a lot of the options where non compatible with pmr comms or even legal in Ireland, fortunately a couple of recent pictures gave me more options, and i went on the hunt for a bargin :)

managed to pick up a brand new Peltor comtac duel comm for a good price off ebay, i did try the clone versions but the build and audio quality do not compare with the clone only good for looks in my eyes after trying them out

only have one radio at the moment but the duel comms is a nice function if i ever need it in the future

DSC_05260001.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

Not new, but an aquisition nonetheless.
    Havn't been able to find much out about it but from what the seller indicated it was one of a batch made for the queens security detail.:rolleyes:
    Could be true, there was a british firm making them for various government agencies around the world.
    Either way it cost me less than the nylon airsoft yoke would have.

S6300047.jpg
    S6300043.jpg
    S6300042.jpg
    S6300045.jpg
    S6300044.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭hitman__

Frank. that's one cool piece of kit. Impressed !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭cannonball

I've been skirmishing a bit in Limerick of late, so I thought I'd better get something to do some stabbing with. Cheers Tony in Mid West Airsoft.

Thats a fairly crude comment.