Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: almostnever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

If I survive today (which is slightly doubtful...), I'll answer these and any more you have to add tonight. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

How much do you love that we're in the friggen paper this week with our LC results announced to the world?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Do you hate MavisDavis?

Soccy or Deise?

Free any network texts or free set network calls?

Legally Blonde, Y/N?

Taylor Swift.. HOW MUCH DO YOU LOVES HER?<3

Favourite meal, ever?

Why does Google Chrome say I'm spelling favourite wrong?

Would you ever consider becoming a nun? Or a priest?

Religion.. Y/N?

Favourite language apart from English?

Favourite aspect of law?

That is all.. For now...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

Hot or cold?

Yes or no?

In or out?

Up or down?

Wrong or right?

Black or white?

Fight and break up or kiss and make up?

Would you like to stay, or would you like to go?

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Tell me something that will stop me procrastinating and make me study..:P

If you had to live with three C&Hers for ever and ever and ever, who'd you pick?
    I think I'll plump for Novella, ohthebaby and Cheesefiend, acause I <3 them.
    Favourite writer(s)?
    Sylvia Plath, Ernest Hemingway, Chuck Palahniuk, Patrick Kavanagh, Louis MacNeice, William Shakespeare... :)
    Best gig you've ever been to?
    The Killers in the O2 a few years ago. They made me cry. I was very excited and wound up and when the intro to Bling started, I BAWLED. T'was epic.
    Hi almostnever! :)
    Hiiiiii. o/

Do you have a favourite song?
    I have wayyy too many to pick just one. :(

Favourite colour?
    Yellow. <3 I love yellow. And orange.

Does coke zero even compare to the original coke or is there no comparison?
    People who say that Coke Zero tastes like original Coke offend me deeply. It tastes more like DIET Coke than Coke. Eh, no. DNW. A Coke would be good though. <3

Favourite subject in school?
    English, maybe? I kind of liked most if not all of them. Maths was the main one I despised with an abiding passion.

X factor, nay or yay?
    I watch it and post in the forum every week. S'good guilty pleasure. :)

If yay, which contestants do you like so far?
    That guy who sang The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face was AMAZING. And there's a girl too who impressed me, her name escapes me now though.
    Least favourite subject in school?

Last movie you seen?
    Legally Blonde! :p
    No, seriously...
    Are pyjamas acceptable wear to the shops?
    Noooo, put on some tracksuit bottoms or something instead, it's not *that* much effort I'd have thought.
    Slippers are acceptable though. :p

Are a full box of pringles acceptable as a full meal?
    Frick yeah! Especially if they're salt and vinegar. Omnom.

What would you call the Lion you said you'd get?
    I'd love a lion called Aslan but that wouldn't be very original. We'll give that a go anyway. :p

Which planet would you like to visit and why, in no more than 10 words.
    Neptune because it reminds me of a Macbeth quote I love. <3

Favourite type of shoes?
    Oh, any really. I'm pretty easy when it comes to shoes or lack thereof.

What would you like to make less painful forever: walking in heels, waxing, or having a dentist poking around in your mouth?
    The dentist. Terrible fear #254982625.

Cad é an Gaeilge?
    Teanga...iontach? :p

Black pen or blue pen?
    Black. I think it looks neater.

Whats the most random job you'd like (not law related)?
    PILOT. I'd love to be a pilot but my sight is horrendous. I pass the airport on the bus to college and I'm like a child watching the planes land.

Flip phones, slidey-up phones, or normal phones?
    Normal phones, much less chance of breakage.

Would you prefer your hair to be any different?
    Ohgodyeah. I hate my hair. Always have and probably always will.

Which C&H poster would you like to bring on a date? :P
    ...Jesus? :pac:
    How do you have so much free time to answer these questions?
    Jeez, Trinity Students must have nothing to do!
    /baits :P

I really don't, I've been in my house and awake for like....two hours in the space of 48 or so. And I have lots to do, actually. :p I just still haven't figured out how to use the library. Seriously. That's how stupid I am.

Favourite use of free time?
    Sleeping sounds good atm. :P I love music too, and the whole Internet thing can be great when I'm in a certain mood.

Favourite book?
    I'm so bad at picking favourites. :o I'll go for The Road by Cormac McCarthy. T'was freaking brilliant.

Favourite author?
    Shout out to my homeboy Cormac. Also, I don't know if he counts, but Shakespeare ftw.
    (I think it's a good assumption to assume that you like books :))
    <3

*insert witty pun here*

MavisDavis wrote: »
    How much do you love that we're in the friggen paper this week with our LC results announced to the world?
    SAAAAKE. That picture must be fucking awful. Damn, I thought we'd gotten away with it! :p
    Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Do you hate MavisDavis?
    D: No, I <3 Mavis! Who in their right mind hates MavisDavis?! They need to be sued, tbh. I'm in a suing mood...

Soccy or Deise?
    I refuse to choose. SO THERE.

Free any network texts or free set network calls?
    Free st network calls....if Vodafone would let me top up! :rolleyes:

Legally Blonde, Y/N?
    A definite yes. I feel I am rather legally blonde. Only not.

Taylor Swift.. HOW MUCH DO YOU LOVES HER?<3
    Not that much, I give some her songs the odd listen, like. :p

Favourite meal, ever?
    PIZZA <3

Why does Google Chrome say I'm spelling favourite wrong?
    American spellchecker, most likely.

Would you ever consider becoming a nun? Or a priest?
    No, I have no religious faith. And even if I did, it'd have to be very strong for me to take such measures!

Religion.. Y/N?
    It's not for me really, although I find it extremely interesting.

Favourite language apart from English?
    Irish. I love Irish. Even though I lack the ability to speak it, and all that jazz.

Favourite aspect of law?
    Torts was brilliant today. Really interesting and there was a bit of a debate going too, the double lecture flew by! I've only had one class for the rest of my subjects, so it's a bit harder to judge. :) Double Irish Legal System and Constitutional Law 1 tomorrow will be revealing.

That is all.. For now...
    OopsyDaisy wrote: »
    Hot or cold?
    Hot THEN cold.

Yes or no?
    Yes THEN no.

In or out?
    In THEN out.

Up or down?
    Down. Sleeping.

Wrong or right?
    Wrong, it's usually funnier. :P

Black or white?
    Black.

Fight and break up or kiss and make up?
    Fight and break up. And insult the fecker too, ahaha. :D

Would you like to stay, or would you like to go?
    Go to bed, tbh. :P

:P
    Tell me something that will stop me procrastinating and make me study..:P

meh.ro1364.jpg

Gandalf does it better than I ever could. :p

My tiredness is becoming a bit of a pattern here...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Do you like cheese?
    If so... favourite?

Favourite guy from the new boyband on xfactor, 1 direction? :P
    If you don't know any of them, here's their names anyways.
    Niall, Liam, Zain, Louis, Harry.

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Favourite Old school video game?

Does Sonic count? :o

Favourite current gen video game?
    I really haven't got a notion, have to be honest. :p

Have you ever played Rock Band?
    No, I haven't! I should really get on that, looks like it'd be fun!

What's your party piece?
    I can make my right eye (the fucked up one) do some really weird stuff.
    Do you like cheese?
    I adore cheese. I worship it as a food idol :pac:
    If so... favourite?
    Ooft, can't beat a bit'a Mozzarella. The omnoms are taking over.

Favourite guy from the new boyband on xfactor, 1 direction? :P
    If you don't know any of them, here's their names anyways.
    Niall, Liam, Zain, Louis, Harry.

Zain because he can dance despite thinking he can't.
    That's a valid reason for liking someone, for realz. :p

AND THEN I GO AND SPOIL IT ALL BY SAYING SOMETHING STUPID LIKE I LOVE YOU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Last movie you seen?
    Legally Blonde!
    No, seriously...

I.. think.. I'm.. Psychic!!!!!!! :eek:

Anywho..

Would you ever go on a reality show?

Glee.. Yay/nay? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Who's your favourite Gossip Girl character? :)

What is the last thing you spent money on?

Tell me a joke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Best GG storyline so far?

Do you like Chuck's new girlfriend?

Do you think Blair and Chuck will ever get back together?

For Serena: Nate or Dan?

If you had to marry one of the GG guys, who would it be and why?

If you could have any of the GG girls wardrobes, who's would it be and why?

<3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Arcade Panda

I think you're great. And if you don't win the nicest poster award at the jizzlers this year I'll eat my hat and my shoes.

I shall not question your awesomeness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

George W. Bush, great president or the greatest president?

Whats the first thing you do when bored besides the internet?

Best boardsie name?

Best real life name?

Would you drop out of Law so that you'd have time to come back on boards again? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DingosAteMyBaby

Hi:)

What is your favourite recurring daydream?

Any recurring nightmares?

Last song you listened to?

Would you like to be cryogenically frozen?

Do you like walking in the rain?

Least favourite thing/s about buses?

Do you want to live in Ireland for the rest of your life or move far, far away?

Why didn't Jack climb on the wooden thing with Rose, we all know there was plenty of room?

Winter or Summer?

Least favourite thing about boards?

Chrome, Firefox or IE(shudder)?

If you were taoiseach how would you get Ireland out of the depths of recession?

3D films, yay or nay?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Better late than (almost) never! See what I did there? Hahahahaha! Man, I'm hilarious!

D'you work? What d'you think of it if you do, and if you don't, would you like to?

Favourite sandwich?

The Script: Yay or Nay?

Strangest place you've slept?

What makes you happy 90% of the time, every time?

Favourite Leaving Cert subject? Why?

What're your hobbies?

How'd you find boards?

Most listened to choon atm?

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Would you ever go on a reality show?

I highly doubt it but I couldn't rule it out. Something like Big Brother or I'm A Celebrity...no chance! But I'm considering auditioning for the X Factor next yer, for the craic.

Glee.. Yay/nay? :)
    I really liked the first season, haven't watched any of the second season yet though. I feel a marathon is in store... \o/
    Novella wrote: »
    Who's your favourite Gossip Girl character? :)
    CHUCK BASS. Or Blair. I love the two of 'em, even when they're not together. They're both complex and hilarious, I love how fierce Blair is and their interactions with the other characters always crack me up! <3

What is the last thing you spent money on?
    A bottle of water on Thursday. I had a headache and got water instead of coke to see if it'd help. It didn't. ¬_¬

Tell me a joke!
    Oh noes, I'm awful at jokes! :eek:
    A neutron goes into a bar and asks how much it is for a drink. The barman replies; "For you, no charge!" :D
    Hotaru wrote: »
    Best GG storyline so far?
    Tough one! After a lot of thought, I'll go for Bart's death in Season 2 and everything that kicked off afterwards.

Do you like Chuck's new girlfriend?
    When I first heard Chuck was getting a new girlfriend I was horrified, even though I knew she probably wouldn't be around for long. But she's so inoffensive that it's hard to hate her. :p Plus, I've seen the promo for 4x04 and she has a secret that could prove to be explosive, so I'm excited!

Do you think Blair and Chuck will ever get back together?
    Yeah, I'm fairly sure they're endgame. Although I don't see how it will work out exactly, it'll happen eventually I think! I hope. :p

For Serena: Nate or Dan?
    Dan. For sure. When I read this question the first thing I thought of was him carrying her out of the Cotillion Ball, when Lily is standing on the stairs watching. And when she said to him "nobody's ever looked at me the way you just did." D'awh! When she's with Nate, I don't think they have as much chemistry and I don't really get them as a couple. Who knows what'll happen in the end though?

If you had to marry one of the GG guys, who would it be and why?
    Such a difficult question! Even though if he was a real person I would probably dislike him, Chuck. Because he is HOT. And clever in a way that would never get boring. Although,
    seeing Dan with Milo, even after he found out he wasn't his kid, made my heart melt a little.
    Nate, while pretty to look at, would eventually infuriate me :p

If you could have any of the GG girls wardrobes, who's would it be and why?
    BLAIR'S. <3 Apart from the odd outfit last season, her clothes are flawless. in 4x02, everything she wore was absolutely stunning.
    That red dress in the railway scene with Chuck-LOVE!
    Her wardrobe is so classic and yet eclectic, I heart it.

<3

Yay Gossip Girl questions! :D<3
    I think you're great. And if you don't win the nicest poster award at the jizzlers this year I'll eat my hat and my shoes.

I shall not question your awesomeness.

So much <3 for you. Did someone say Frightened Rabbit!? :D
    amacachi wrote: »
    George W. Bush, great president or the greatest president?
    Greatest. Nothing will ever compare! <3
    Whats the first thing you do when bored besides the internet?
    The Internet tends to be my first port of call. If that fails, I read or listen to some music. Or both. :D

Best boardsie name?
    MynameisURL. Took me AGES to get it but when I did, the laughs were plenty!

Best real life name?
    I really like the name Niamh. :)

Would you drop out of Law so that you'd have time to come back on boards again? :P
    It's on the list of possible reasons. :p I'll have my netbook in college with me from next week on though, so if I can figure out how to get onto the TCD network thing, so much more internets for me \o/

Promo for next GG episode. Mild spoilers. :D

Hi:)

Hey. :D

What is your favourite recurring daydream?
    It involves Chuck Bass....aha, I day dream a lot and they're like dreams to me. In lots of them, I'm flying. :D

Any recurring nightmares?
    Yeah, they're the bane of my life. Usually involve me dying or being attacked, getting my throat slit and bleeding out...how lovely. :/

Last song you listened to?
    Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down-Interpol. <3

Would you like to be cryogenically frozen?
    Oooh, that could be quite cool! (Geddit? :p) Hey, it's not burial, it gets a thumbs up from me!

Do you like walking in the rain?
    I either love it or hate it. If I'm in a bad mood, UGH RAIN. If I'm in a good mood and not wearing decent clothes, I try to splash in the puddles a little.

Least favourite thing/s about buses?
    Buses make me lose my faith in humanity/will to live. People playing music on buses-die. People who sit beside you and squash you in needlessly-die. People who talk loudly on the phone for ages-die. People who put their bags and stuff in peoples' way-die. I could go on all day, I hate buses. :mad:

Do you want to live in Ireland for the rest of your life or move far, far away?
    Cheesefiend and I discussed this at length yesterday.:p I'd kind of like to stay, I've warmed to Ireland a lot in recent years, but I think I'll have to leave. Not that I'd be complaining if I ended up in the US or anything :p

Why didn't Jack climb on the wooden thing with Rose, we all know there was plenty of room?
    Maybe he thought that she'd fall off or something if he tried to get on? He must've had a reason, or else he was just really silly. I get so frustrated watching that bit. :o

Winter or Summer?
    I love Winter and Christmas and soup and hoodies and the comfort and good feeling of it all. But when Winter sets in and I've to walk to college and stuff, I'll want the sun of Summer. Oh, and the increase in spiders in winter is not welcome. ¬_¬

Least favourite thing about boards?
    The After Hours Mentality. *shudders*

Chrome, Firefox or IE(shudder)?
    Opera. :p After that, Chrome then Firefox and IE in the event of an absolute emergency.

If you were taoiseach how would you get Ireland out of the depths of recession?
    I'd blow up the country. If we didn't exist, there'd be no recession. :p

3D films, yay or nay?
    They hurt my eyes. :(
    jumpguy wrote: »
    Better late than (almost) never! See what I did there? Hahahahaha! Man, I'm hilarious!
    <3

D'you work? What d'you think of it if you do, and if you don't, would you like to?
    I don't, no. Mostly because I can't find a job, but working wouldn't be realistic anyway considering the long days I have. I'd like to work in a shop or something like that, not anything that's too busy.

Favourite sandwich?
    Toasted cheese. <3 OR if Subway counts, Meatball Marinara. NYOM.

The Script: Yay or Nay?
    Meh. I like some of their songs, dislike others.

Strangest place you've slept?
    Probably just a floor or something, I'm sheltered like that. :P

What makes you happy 90% of the time, every time?
    Gossip Girl. It's an actual obsession at this stage.

Favourite Leaving Cert subject? Why?
    English I guess. Mostly because I like reading and writing. I've always had a weird love for chemistry that I've never fully understood, too.

What're your hobbies?
    I'm not a good one for hobbies tbh. I read a lot, write sometimes (if you could even call it that), listen to music, go on the Internet, watch TV...nothing out of the ordinary.

How'd you find boards?
    My brother told me about it. I lurked mostly, for a few days, and joined when someone said something that annoyed me. :p

Most listened to choon atm?
    My iTunes is on my old laptop so I can't see. :( Probably something by Interpol though, been listening to them a lot lately.

Have you ever met a celebrity?

When you get too old for C&H what will you do?

Whats the most rebellious thing you've ever done?

Did teachers like you?

Have you ever babysat?

Do you want kids? What age would you like to have them at?

Ever dived into the sea?

What clubs and societies have you joined?

Would you do a skydive?

If you could hop on a plane in the morning where would you go?

What countries do you want to visit most?

Anything you want to achieve in the next year?

Favourite item of clothing?

Whats the last thing you saw at the cinema?

Is it possible to be friends with boys?

Do you play sport?

Do you watch sport?

Are you watching the Ryder Cup?

Are you getting annoyed that I'm ruining your Sunday with all my questions?

Do you think everyone else on C&H should be jealous cos my questions are the best?

What question are you dying to answer but no ones answered it yet?

Do you think I should do something more productive than interrogate people in the Playpen?

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Favourite fictional charachter of all time (apart from Chuck Bass of course)?

Most vivid memory?

Why did the colour change if there was nothing in the chonical flask, WHY?

You have a free pass to kick someone famous in the gonads, who do you choose?

Coke or sweet chilli sauce, you can only have one for the rest of your life which do you choose?

Guess which genius didn't realise these were here? :o
    Have you ever met a celebrity?
    I met Evanna Lynch at the Young Scientists in 2008. I asked her if she was "Louth and proud!" Single greatest moment of my life, tbh. Also, the French rugby team were staying at our hotel. We told them they looked very "chaud" and they looked confused. Then my friend and I made a serious effort to talk to this extremely gorgeous one. I melted inside. :)

When you get too old for C&H what will you do?
    :( I don't want to think about that! I'll see if we can get another forum set up, called "Post Clearasil and Hormones." I can't envisage my skin or hormonal mood swings ever improving though. :b

Whats the most rebellious thing you've ever done?
    I'm not much of a rebellious person. I'm kind of good at messing with things and getting away with it because I act like an innocent angel. I know what I can get away with. ;)

Did teachers like you?
    I have this odd need for adults to approve of me, so I always tried really hard to get them to like me. In general I think they like me a bit, there were a few who didn't though (my primary school teachers mainly. As a child my craving for justice spilled over a fair bit and I threw many hissy fits when I felt that someone was being treated unfairly. >.<)

Have you ever babysat?
    I minded my cousins sometimes, but I'm so close to them that it' wasn't really like babysitting. People know better than to trust me with their kids, especially if they're young. I've babysitted with my friend sometimes, but she does all the actual work, I make the tea. :p

Do you want kids? What age would you like to have them at?
    I don't think so. I'm not much of a kid person, they annoy me for the most part. :o

Ever dived into the sea?
    Noooo, I'm terrified of seaweed. The beach was traumatic enough :b I'd love to though, if I ever got over the fear.

What clubs and societies have you joined?
    A ridiculous amount but I can never go to any of their events because I have to come home every night. >.< I joined the FrenchSoc, LawSoc, PokerSoc, Trinity Publications, the LitSoc....

Would you do a skydive?
    I would love to but I'd never have the guts. I couldn't even psyche myself up to do a zip wire. :/

If you could hop on a plane in the morning where would you go?
    NEW YORK! <3

What countries do you want to visit most?
    France (again), The US, Canada, China, Lebanon, Russia....

Anything you want to achieve in the next year?
    I'd like to pass first year. And make some friends. :)

Favourite item of clothing?
    I don't know actually, that's a good question! I'll say my pjs :p

Whats the last thing you saw at the cinema?
    It was so long ago, I can't remember. >.< I'll be going to the cinema next week to alleviate the boredom of one of my six hour breaks, can you recommend anything? :b

Is it possible to be friends with boys?
    Definitely, despite what D4RK Onion says!

Do you play sport?
    Oh god no, not my thing at all.

Do you watch sport?
    Not really, I watch the big events sometimes. :)

Are you watching the Ryder Cup?
    I was, yeah. :P Well, bits of it anyway. G'wan Europe! (:

Are you getting annoyed that I'm ruining your Sunday with all my questions?
    Not at all, yay for procrastination! \o/

Do you think everyone else on C&H should be jealous cos my questions are the best?
    I think they're plotting your murder, tbh. You might want to organise a means of escape. :P

What question are you dying to answer but no ones answered it yet?
    Nothing off the top f my head. Maybe "why are you so drop dead gorgeous all the time?" I kid, I kid.

Do you think I should do something more productive than interrogate people in the Playpen?
    :eek: Noooo, this is productive!
    Favourite fictional charachter of all time (apart from Chuck Bass of course)?

Lynette Scavo from Desperate Housewives. She is FIERCE.

Most vivid memory?
    Oh, I have lots of these! I'll go with when I was in Paris and on the boat trip on the Seine. That was quite magical. :)

Why did the colour change if there was nothing in the chonical flask, WHY?
    There was something in the conical flask <_< IT WAS SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN, WE WERE DOING IT RIGHT :P

You have a free pass to kick someone famous in the gonads, who do you choose?
    Tyra Banks. I watched the episode of ANTM where she goes cray cray. Ugh, like. But that's just off the top of my head, you know yourself there would be a long line :p

Coke or sweet chilli sauce, you can only have one for the rest of your life which do you choose?
    Sweet chilli sauce has redeemed itself of late! :L But yeah, no, Coke. Need to get the idea of sweet chilli sauce out of my head >.<

<3!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Why are you so drop dead gorgeous all the time? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Do you dream in colour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Yay for literature nerds \o/

What's your favourite poem by Sylvia Plath?

Have you eve read anything by Emily Dickinson? If not, you should :)

If you could be any fictional character (from book/TV show/movie whatevs) for a day, who would it be?