Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who could do this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

scumbags??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

The guards, clearly.
    It says so in the article.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭MrDarcy

Thanks Biko

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I would find it very hard to stop myself from wanting to kick the living schite out of such twisted people that did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

100 quid says Ian o Doherty will be all over this story in the Sindo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

F-I-N-G-L-A-S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Scumbags with nothing better to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

"The dog was left in a distressed state."

Gardai must have to do a special course just on understatement.

Biggins wrote: »
    I would find it very hard to stop myself from wanting to kick the living schite out of such twisted people that did it.

Maybe the Muslims are onto something with an eye for an eye, get skanger on ground, stick BlackCat firework into mouth, seal in with some packaging tape, light fuse, video for youtube upload, chin is blown off skanger, example made of said skanger.

Agricola wrote: »
    100 quid says Ian o Doherty will be all over this story in the Sindo.
    Why? Was the dog owned by some z-lister that he wants to bone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Budding pyschopaths?

They say cruelty to animals while growing up is one of the best signs that someone will go on to harm humans later on.

Seems fireworks laws have been ineffective.
    The kids who want harmless fun miss out, while the type of kids who do this sort of **** have no problems getting them.

Well done nanny state!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

I cannot believe this, first the horse in waterford and now this.

Calling these people animals would be an insult to animals!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Sick ,sick people! it's becoming more common these days :mad:

Chief--- wrote: »
    I cannot believe this, first the horse in waterford and now this.

Calling these people animals would be an insult to animals!!

This happened before and surprise surprise it was in Finglas, what kind of scum and they breeding up there you'd have to wonder...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Little cnuts.
    I'd be afraid for those scumbags safety if I saw them doing that. I don't think I'd stop at a few slaps around the head, I'd want bones broken & teeth missing.

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Little cnuts.
    I'd be afraid for those scumbags safety if I saw them doing that. I don't think I'd stop at a few slaps around the head, I'd want bones broken & teeth missing.

Couldn't agree more, I'm sure we'll get the whole "big hard man on the internet" routine, only thing that would teach these c*nts would be doing the exact same thing to them and leaving them chinless for the rest of their lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

Only one solution, get any decent people who are left in Finglas out,secretly of course so the scum don't cop on, and then use a mini nuke on the place.

Job done.

I'd love to remove the jaws of each one of these scum bags slowly with an angle grinder, and let them choke on their own blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Little cnuts.

People say that. However, I'd say most would lift a finger if they saw this happening.

The same way some people wouldnt help a human in distress.

This type of behaviour is inexcusable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

Just tell the vet to keep the hypodermic to hand, they should get the same shot as the dog.

orourkeda wrote: »
    People say that. However, I'd say most would lift a finger if they saw this happening.

The same way some people wouldnt help a human in distress

I beg to differ.
    All it takes is one person to make a stand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

MrDarcy wrote: »
    This happened before and surprise surprise it was in Finglas, what kind of scum and they breeding up there you'd have to wonder...

Oh wow. Thinly veiled snobbery on AH (masqueraded as genuine concern). Who'da thunk it?

I'm in favour of vigilante action. But only in a right-on, thanks garnering kind of way.

Oh wow. Thinly veiled classist snobbery on AH. Who'da thunk it?

I disagree, everytime I turn on the news, the problem seems to be originating in Finglas. Body found, probably in a field in Finglas. Last time I heard of a dog having a banger put in his mouth, Finglas, happens this year, Finglas, every second drugs swoop seems to be in Finglas. Clearly there's a problem with Finglas and many of the prople who live there and their ability to bring up kids in a proper manner. Nothing to do with class snobbery at all...

I beg to differ.
    All it takes is one person to make a stand.

Who? And why hasnt it been done before. It's not the first instance of animal cruelty

hobochris wrote: »
    Only one solution, get any decent people who are left in Finglas out,secretly of course so the scum don't cop on, and then use a mini nuke on the place.

Job done.

I'd love to remove the jaws of each one of these scum bags slowly with an angle grinder, and let them choke on their own blood.

This solves the problem of Animal cruelty doesnt it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

its finglas , what do you expect

Is there anything worse than people who say this type of stuff is inhumane and then proceed to vent about how they'd like to inflict cruelty on the perpetrators.

I don't condone this cruelty to animals, but ffs, get a grip.

Maybe the dog ran after a lit firework and it went off in his mouth.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Who? And why hasnt it been done before. It's not the first instance of animal cruelty

Well, me for one. I saved a dog from starving to death after the owner abandoned her.

And it's not the first instance of animal cruelty & it won't be the last. The problem with a lot of Irish people is that they feel it's none of their business or that they can't do anything about it because Anto's fathers first cousin is best friends with my mothers work colleague so I don't want to be upsetting anyone.

I say fcuk that. If you act the pr!ck then you deserve some punishment & not a wishy washy article that has been written thousands of times before that won't make any difference to those brats at all.

Well, me for one. I saved a dog from starving to death after the owner abandoned her.
    Maybe you set back the evoulution of dogs by a thousand years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

I would love to get a hold of the little cúnt that lit that.. Just for 30 seconds. See how he'd like being without his jaw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

This story reminds me of this funny video:

I think this video just proves how awesome dogs are and for anybody who harms a dog, i hope karma is a (rottweiler) b1tch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Homer

Surely we have people on Boards from Finglas, which in fairness has only a small minority of scrotes giving it a bad name, that know who these scumbags are? Or could find out with a little effort?
    I would gladly offer a hefty cash reward to anyone who can identify them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Focking hell scummers & their miraculous ability to mutiply like germs in a petri dish. Because it gets boring laying around all day drinking cans of dutch gold they breed like rabbits as soon as they're physically capable & this is the result of their premature carnal activity. Little future psychopaths training themselves using stray dogs.

Sure what can be done to cull the litters of juvenile parasites bursting out on to the streets & committing these disturbing acts of torture? This will happen again unfortunately.
    You see its the very lack of value on life & absence of humanity or honour that prevails among these bottom feeder people that has played a part in this incident.

Little fcuking monsters, who'll no doubt continue the cycle of lazy urban tumours that never work, spend years in & out of prison & generally plague our country & absorb a disproportionate amount of money from the state in the long run. A big neverending loop of problems.

Sickening. Poor little pooch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

I await some biddy from the finglas community come on the tv and complain about the lack of facilities for the youth in the area and how it's someone elses fault and finglas is actually a lovely place to live. Great community spirit etc...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

I just dont understand whats going on in these youths head to do something like this. Its sick and dog had its lower jaw blown off and had to be put down. If their caught the same thing would have to be done to them. The worst part is the laws in this country as far as i know dont have long enough sentenses for something like this.

Their from Finglas. If i live near them and they found out who done it i would personally go out with a steal bar and batter the shít into them.

http://news.eircom.net/breakingnews/18605217/?view=Standard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Some people deserve to die....

Thing is there are people somewhere in finglas right now who know exactly who has done this. They will do nothing & that makes them as quilty as the little scuts who did this.

I swear to god if it happened near where i live & there was an agreement within the community to do something about it because someone could identify those responsible I would be the first to volunteer.

Im sure the gards would turn the other way in such circumstances.;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Haven't I been here before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭distraction

that is fukin disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭ytareh

Im sure I agree with OP but theres a lot more cruelty being perpetrated on humans every day with barely an eyelid batted ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Why? Was the dog owned by some z-lister that he wants to bone?

Nah, he just loves dogs. Why else would he keep talking about Kerry Katona!

ytareh wrote: »
    Im sure I agree with OP but theres a lot more cruelty being perpetrated on humans every day with barely an eyelid batted ....

Utterly irrelevant.^

Its a deeply depraved act & deserves all the attention it gets. That animal must have been in horrific pain before it finally found comfort in death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Americangirl1

Uhh thats awful.

I was watching Pet Rescue or something last night and a thought occurred to me:

Those who commit cruelty to animals should have the exact same done upon them i.e. if you starve an animal you in turn get starved, if you beat an animal you get beaten and if you put fireworks in a dog's mouth then you will be fed fireworks.

Reading stories like these make me sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Tis been done already,thats what Biggins is referring too. It wasnt him that carried this out....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

Some people are bad

/thread

ytareh wrote: »

Yea but if they done it to a child there would be some outcry and a lot of gardaí resorses put into the case. but being a dog they probably dont even have a detective on the case. I beleive the laws should be changed for animal cruelty as a person(adult) can protect themselves to a certain amount where as a dog cant and 1 that can or did doesnt generally have a large live span as they would be put down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

What a waste, didn't they know they could have swapped him for an xbox.:(
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056031442

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Looks like we have two threads on the same subject so I have merged them folks.

Ok sorry didnt know there was a thread on this subject already i just looked a titles and thought there was none.