Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

List Tv shows you think should be axed

• 15-09-2010 11:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭

Home and away, the simpsons, winning streak,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Eastenders & Fair City would be a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭flyton5

Boozed up Irish Abroad. Oh how I cringe....

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

The Late Late Show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

All of them. They're all sh*te.

Apart from the footie, of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

The Hills and Grey's Anatomy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

X-Factor

Glee

RTE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

Coronation Street, X-Factor, American Idol, Britains Got Talent and all the other pure bollox that is relative to any of those shows.

Eastenders & Fair City would be a start.

Axe Corrie instead.

I love Eastenders :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭some_dose

Glee, the X factor and I'd love if they nuked the entire MTV Network production offices thus ridding us of utter shite such as the Hills etc....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Moan & away
    Neighbors
    coronation street
    fair city - jesus the intro music:mad:
    East-in-tears

anything described as soap drama. oh & glay, i mean glee.

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Axe Corrie instead.

/cracks knuckles.... You talk'n ta me pal?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

The magic and majesty of tv has long been lost, herald the new age of Internets.

/cracks knuckles.... You talk'n ta me pal?.

*offers staffordshire puppy*

Bastard, go for the chink in my armour why don't ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The magic and majesty of tv has long been lost, herald the new age of Internets.

How many iternets are there? I've only got the one.

If I get an aerial for my laptop, do you think I'll be able to pick up some of the other internets?

Get a room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Cook my sock

x factor for sure

Get a room

Only if I have the remote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Always knew you were really a woman.:P

Corrie's better.=P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

This is the chink in my armour http://www.mediatinker.com/blog/images/armor-3.jpg

Sam Vimes wrote: »

Not funny^ Post reported.

I'll report anything me...

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Oh oh... any show Gok Wan related.

That's sexist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

TV3.
    What's the point?
    Watch the same ****e on ITV if you must.

That's sexist.

Post reported?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

If I get an aerial for my laptop, do you think I'll be able to pick up some of the other internets?

This is my internets.

Post reported?

We'll let him of this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭mooman

1. Glee
    2. The Kardashians
    3. The Hills
    4. "Insert generic reality show starring gimps who are only famous for being gimps here"

We'll let him of this time.

Wrong answer^ Reported you & the post in question.

Are you aware I have a ritual called 'terminator'. I crouch in the shower in the "naked terminator" pose. With eyes closed I crouch for a minute and visualise either Arnie or the guy from the 2nd movie. I then start to hum the T2 theme. Slowly I rise to a standing position and open my eyes. It helps me get through my day. The only problem is if the shower curtain sticks to my terminator leg. It sorta ruins the fantasy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

everthing apart from sport,deadliest catch,and two and a half men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭DHYNZY

people still watch television :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

TV3.
    What's the point?
    Watch the same ****e on ITV if you must.

Don't think I have ever watched TV 3 apart from when Martin Keown does the champions league analysis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

All the repeats and omnibuses (omnibi?), in this day an age there is no need for them. And Christmas programmes, So predictable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭celtic Liger

every soap. they've singlehandedly dumbed down the female half of society for decades.

actually maybe we should keep them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Hollyoaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

that stupid show on mtv ''sweet 16'' spoilt lil Feckin brats, ''daddy I want this for my 16th I want that, I want a new car, I want usher and Jay z to sing at my party'' when I was 16 I was lucky t get 20 quid, a card, and maybe a bitta cake, show does my nut in, *rant over*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Eastenders, Emmerdale, Coronation Street, Fair City, X Factor, Americas Top Model, Australias Top Model, Canadas Top Model, Cribs, Deal Or No Deal, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Are You Smarter Than A Ten Year Old, Must Be The Music, American Chopper, Deadliest Catch, Sixteen And Pregnant, Supernanny, Dr. Phil, Oprah, Dragons Den, What Not To Wear, U.S. What Not To Wear, How To Look Good Naked, Supersize Vs Superskinny, Mock The Week, anything with Gordon Ramsay or Jamie Oliver and anything to so with any type of sport whatsoever.

I can't think of any more at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Balfie wrote: »
    that stupid show on mtv ''sweet 16'' spoilt lil Feckin brats, ''daddy I want this for my 16th I want that, I want a new car, I want usher and Jay z to sing at my party'' when I was 16 I was lucky t get 20 quid, a card, and maybe a bitta cake, show does my nut in, *rant over*
    CAKE???? CAKE????
    My dad sellotaped a bit o' cardboard to some grass clippings and gave t' me. And I were lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Actually, there are probably thousands of internets as they are simply inter-connected networks. There is only one Internet however. Yes, I am a pedantic nerd. :o

OT: Anything made by MTV, almost everything in the Television sub-forums, "Reality" TV shows especially.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

All talent shows, all soaps and all sport. Pornography, comedy and documentaries should be on 24/7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,226 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

All of them. They're all sh*te.

Apart from the footie, of course.

I love the Green Bay Packers, but I couldn't watch football all the time.

Get rid of all Soccer, Horse racing, greyhound racing and Golf. All soaps should be axed. Their fans should be axed, too. OMG, It's Jedward, and any other show which has Jedward in its title should be gone. X Factor and all other talent shows, except for cookery shows like The Great British Bake-off.

Alice Roberts and her show should be obligatory viewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭Mental_Legend

Any show on MTV that doesn't involve non-stop music. It's "Music Television", not "****e Television". Only after a rebranding of MTV to the latter would the Hills, the Kardashians, Sweet 16 and the rest be allowed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

two and a half men and everybody loves raymond.....I DO NOT LIKE YOU!!!!:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

* EastBenders - Depressing crap
    * Fair City - Dear god what century are these characters from!
    * The Late Late Show - Past its sell-by date and hosted by a FF ass kissing twat!
    * The Hills - Utter drivel
    * Coronation Street - Time to do a u-turn on that street!
    * Moan & away - Should be faraway from a screen near you.
    * Neighbours - does not show its country in a good light.
    * The Kardashians - Who are they again and why the fcuk are they on screen?
    * ANYTHING Paris Hilton, Spears and Lohan reality related! Fcuking slappers united!
    * Jersey Shore - Why? Just fcuking WHY???
    * Dancing on Ice - Just leaves me cold.
    * ANY BBC show with Brucie and ballroom dancing. You can't bring life to a dead and boring subject!
    * Dancing with the stars. Same as previous. Stop dancing, get shagging!
    * The One Show. Except that its two twats - not one!
    * The secret life on an American Teenager - Who gives a fcuk! Seriously!
    * ANYTHING on MTV and its networks - Schite for the brain-dead.
    * The Jeremy Kyle Show - Loud mouth that would be better off just dressed as the skanger he really is.
    * Song of Praise - Snooze fest. Time to feed the kids.
    * Ghostwatch and any ghost show that allows fake idiots pretending to be scared at every creak of a door!
    * Barney - I want to strangle the fcuking cnut!
    * Monarch of the glen. Wake me up when its over. Boring sloooow drivel.
    * Britains Empty Houses. O' yes, thats a winner. Lets make a show about empty houses! FCUK ME!!!
    * Xpose - Schite for those that have no life of their own.
    * Shortland street. Com' on New Zealand, your taking the piss!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

I'd ban the Angelus. It's all repeats anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

TV3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

The Simpsons needs to be put out of it's misery. It's been dead for the last 5 years. The programme's soul is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

Eastenders, Emmerdale, Coronation Street, Fair City, X Factor, Americas Top Model, Australias Top Model, Canadas Top Model, Cribs, Deal Or No Deal, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Are You Smarter Than A Ten Year Old, Must Be The Music, American Chopper, Deadliest Catch, Sixteen And Pregnant, Supernanny, Dr. Phil, Oprah, Dragons Den, What Not To Wear, U.S. What Not To Wear, How To Look Good Naked, Supersize Vs Superskinny, Mock The Week, anything with Gordon Ramsay or Jamie Oliver and anything to so with any type of sport whatsoever.

I can't think of any more at the moment.

In otherwords TV is aload of sh1t, nothing worse than heading to the pub and TV's on all around showing alot of what you said above, also TV's should be banned from pubs!!! I love that old guiness add were they all leave the pub and go to a cliff and f4ck the tv into the sea then head back to the pub for a session:) (and yes I did see this add on TV in a pub)