Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CAN I SURVIVE THE NIGHT

• 10-09-2010 2:02am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

hi guys can ye help a fellow poster out, basically ive been drinking all day i was out of my mind with drink , i cant go to sleep because i feel sick as a dog and know if i go to bed i will more than likely end up chocking on vomit its late but i was hoping some of ye guys might keep me company????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

drink some water mate and puke up the drink if necessary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

hi guys can ye help a fellow poster out, basically ive been drinking all day i was out of my mind with drink , i cant go to sleep because i feel sick as a dog and know if i go to bed i will more than likely end up chocking on vomit its late but i was hoping some of ye guys might keep me company????

not bad typing for someone stoned tbh...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Your dole money not keeping you company..... no.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

yeah i know im sweating like a pig have a headache after guzzling a most of a bottle of pepsi and now im on the oraange juice, i know im ****ed if i go to bed and will end up chocking on vomit:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭cleremy jarkson

Best thing might be to puke up into the toilet. Two fingers down the back of the throat; this is something to be done only once in a while though as the stomach acid will corrode your teeth to nothing!

Once you've gotten rid of the contents of your stomach, sit up and watch the telly for half an hour with a pint of water, than go to bed with a pint of water and a basin.

yeah i know im sweating like a pig have a headache after guzzling a most of a bottle of pepsi and now im on the oraange juice, i know im ****ed if i go to bed and will end up chocking on vomit:(

Those drinks will dehydrate you, pepsi especially will give you a bad headache when your body is in a state of dehydration.
    Water is your only friend here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

You don't post like you've been drinking all day.

But:

French Toast lightly salted will have you right as rain.

And when you wake up later drink a can of Diet Coke.:pac:

Followed by lots of water.

You don't post like you've been drinking all day.

But:

French Toast lightly salted will have you right as rain.

And when you wake up later drink a can of Diet Coke.:pac:

Followed by lots of water.

cherers guys,ive been in for a few hours now but im well able to handle my drink, but its 2 much for me some times ,ure right i have a pounding headache damm u pepsi damm u to hell, poor auld jonjo is not able to take the drink like he was:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

It's lookin bad....I don't think your gonna make it dude :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Sleep on the toilet with your head in the sink. Thats what I used to do!

Both exits covered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭30H!3

AFAIK you can only choke on your vomit if you're lying on your back so,

Sleep on your side or on your belly, put a tennis ball or something in your pyjama top back to prevent you rolling onto your back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Water. Lots of it! Won't do anything for the short term but you'll be right as rain tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Drink plenty of water.
    Try to force yourself to puke into the toilet.
    DO NOT sleep on your back.

cherers guys,ive been in for a few hours now but im well able to handle my drink, but its 2 much for me some times ,ure right i have a pounding headache damm u pepsi damm u to hell, poor auld jonjo is not able to take the drink like he was:(

Sleep with a window open too; the cool freh air will curb the uncomfortable sweating and will make you less likely to feel an urge to throw up when you're trying to get to sleep.

Don't eat anything until tomorrow, and when you do decide to eat, make sure it's something light; a slice or two of toast usually does the trick.

Make sure the only fluid you drink between now and an hour or two after you wake up tomorrow is water. It's the only fluid we're meant to consume on a regular basis, so it shouldn't suprise you that the bottle of pepsi you drank did little to quench your thirst!

Just had 2 cups of water there dont feel as bad but still worse for ware thanks for all the advice folks, dunno if i gonna get sick or not thats why im not chancing going to bed:(, think im just gonna sleep on the couch on my side for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Grimes wrote: »
    Sleep on the toilet with your head in the sink. Thats what I used to do!

Both exits covered

Hugging the toilet is good, a sense of calm enters the room.

Just had 2 cups of water there dont feel as bad but still worse for ware thanks for all the advice folks, dunno if i gonna get sick or not thats why im not chancing going to bed:(, think im just gonna sleep on the couch on my side for a while.

Forcing yourself to get sick would probably be the best option. Bring a basin or bucket to your room or beside the couch you fall asleep on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Force yourself to puke, you'll feel better after it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭aurelius79

Rock a'bye baby
    on the tree top
    When the wind blows
    the cradle will rock

When the bough breaks
    the cradle will fall
    And down will come baby
    cradle and all.

Sleep tight pet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

JONJO, I dunno if you're still up. If you are get some sort of container (glass/cup), leave the tap over a sink running, keep lashing back water (like about 10 pints a minute) or as much as you can manage, you'll throw up the water and the alcohol, you'll feel miles better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Depending on when you last drank, eating bulky, starchy foods will absorb the drink and you'll absorb it slower. Don't bother if it was a while ago though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Ahh Jaysus Jonjo!!!

Maybe try eating something that will maybe make you get sick...if you don't wish to put two fingers down your throat.

Definitely keep drinking water, slowly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

AHHHHH TAKE YOUR MONEY OUT OF THE BANKS, THEYRE GONNA FALL!!!!!
    AHHHH IRELANDS END IS NEAR!!!!
    AHHHHH IM GOING TO DIE TONIGHT!!!!

Your bahaviour is really embarrassing Jonjo.
    Give it a rest. Jesus.

JONJO, I dunno if you're still up. If you are get some sort of container (glass/cup), leave the tap over a sink running, keep lashing back water (like about 10 pints a minute) or as much as you can manage, you'll throw up the water and the alcohol, you'll feel miles better.

Don't try and drink ten pints a minute jonjo, you might genuinely find yourself dying tonight if you do!

AHHHHH TAKE YOUR MONEY OUT OF THE BANKS, THEYRE GONNA FALL!!!!!
    AHHHH IRELANDS END IS NEAR!!!!
    AHHHHH IM GOING TO DIE TONIGHT!!!!

Your bahaviour is really embarrassing Jonjo.
    Give it a rest. Jesus.

Give the lad a break, he's hammered.

Don't try and drink ten pints a minute jonjo, you might genuinely find yourself dying tonight if you do!

10 pints of water or as much as possible in a short amount of time till he pukes...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Give the lad a break, he's hammered.

No hes fukking not! That initial post is testiment to that. I cant operate my legs after a day drinking not to mention type on a keyboard.

10 pints of water or as much as possible in a short amount of time till he pukes...:rolleyes:

Fingers down the throat is quicker and just as effective

Depends on the length of the fingers and gag reflex. :D

Either way, I wouldn't advise anyone to drink 10 pints or whatever to make themselves throw up, but I get what you're saying!

Did ya throw up yet JONJO?

Either way, I wouldn't advise anyone to drink 10 pints or whatever to make themselves throw up, but I get what you're saying!

Did ya throw up yet JONJO?

I said "keep lashing back water (like about 10 pints a minute) or as much as you can manage".
    I edited it a minute after it was posted but I don';t intend him to drink that much, just enough to get sick.

Actually I am worried about the bollocks (just an expression) myself, is he alright?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

He said he was going to try and sleep on the couch on his side so he has probably just gone and done that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Great, let's shave him. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

lie on your belly with your head hanging over the side, preferably with a basin there, that way if u get sick u get sick out of the bed and not back down your throat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

But people get pissed all the time and never choke on their vomit....

...have you never heard of a bucket beside your bed and a large glass of water before crashing out?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭YouTalkinToMe

Water pfft get a few shots in2 ya ;) then hop on the floor and watch it spin weeeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

It was nice knowing you Jonjo.

It's like Final Destination, you escaped death with the Cooker, and now it's catching up with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lightweight.

Moar drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

You are not that drunk if you can log on to boards and write a coherent post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

magma69 wrote: »

i have got extremely drunk, managed to make a coherent post, and then got sick as fúck, it's not actually that hard to type drunk if you're used to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Let this be a lesson to all the kids out there.

Drinking to excess ain't big and it ain't clever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Drinking to excess ain't big and it ain't clever.

Yes it is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I hope you were ok OP . Jesus !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

RIP JONJO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Keep it down lads, he's asleep.

/writes pedo on jonjos forehead in permanent marker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

The body can only absorb 250 ml of water every 30 minutes so if you are drunk and/or dehydrated, guzzling a 2 litre bottle of water is just a waste of time. You're to piss it all out again. Large bottle of cool water by the bed an take a good slug every time the mouth is dry will slowly rehydrate you. I usually have a litre bottle of water with one of those fizzy multivitamin tablets dissolved in it when I'm crocked.

Also...if you need to puke....trust me drink a large glass of lukewarm salt-water. You won't make it to the jacks...you'll empty your belly right there in the kitchen sink.

magma69 wrote: »

It's easy enough if you're used to it, I've done it in the past.
    Started to be convinced anyone typing random badly jumbled letters cos "they're drunk" is putting it on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭iamthe43

mikom wrote: »
    Your dole money not keeping you company..... no.

Yea, your nice....