Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Protestor dances on Haughey's grave (video)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭MrDarcy

I hope he doesn't find Liam Lawlors grave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

Wow, I've never seen such a smug bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,370 ✭✭✭Homer

MrDarcy wrote: »
    I hope he doesn't find Liam Lawlors grave!

I hope he finds Ivor Callalys soon :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Probably one of the most pathetic sights I've ever seen.

Dunjohn wrote: »

+1, he has that smarmy, "croppy lie down", smug condascending look about him for sure...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

boards.ie just got a mention on Joe Sure sure duffy I had to check this out.

did the video creator post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

What an obnoxious twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

He's not much of a dancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

He can't dance, so it doesn't count:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

If the worst protest in the country is dancing on a dead mans grave, we're not doing too bad.

And the Irish reverence for the dead, even people like Haughey, is strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I expected him to sound like S. Ian McKellan there before I stuck the headphones in. Guess he does a little.

Clip needs more munging, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Gob$hite!/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Just all over liveline, "Joe...!" etc. I'm downloading it cos I'm willing to bet it'll get pulled for being disrespectful to a dead bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

I think Haughey was a greedy backstabbing c*nt who robbed his own friend's cancer treatment fund........but your man in the video is an aRsehole of the highest order. What does dancing on a man's grave achieve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Did he just step off a yacht or something?

Maybe, but most of what he's saying is true!

Its possible that Haughey has surviving family that are'nt complete c**t's and don't deserve this kind of carry on

Having said that we should have ceausescu'd the little bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

dan719 wrote: »
    I think Haughey was a greedy backstabbing c*nt who robbed his own friend's cancer treatment fund........but your man in the video is an aRsehole of the highest order. What does dancing on a man's grave achieve?

Who cares? I'd dig up Haughey and sell his bones to the knacker's yard if I could, at least we'd get some money back from him then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

That is pretty crappy.

He must think he has his finger on the national pulse, he is clearly trying to play to an audience, but obviously read the national mood wrong today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭ROS123

Agree with the general sentiment, not with the dancing.... that only fooks up his argument.... gets him a bit of notice though, only 400+ views so far..

Meh, he is expressing his anger on the most passive / aggressive way as possible. I don't think he is any more disrespectful of the resting place of the crook as the crook was of his country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭dan719

Who cares? I'd dig up Haughey and sell his bones to the knacker's yard if I could, at least we'd get some money back from him then.

Because he's gone where none of it bothers him anymore, but his family don't deserve that shít. It's of no benefit to anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Very disrespectful to CJ's family.

Whatever he did or didnt do, dancing on someones grave is pretty low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Jesus, posts like this make me wonder is worth posting on Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Needs more "Carrie".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

mike65 wrote: »
    Just all over liveline, "Joe...!" etc. I'm downloading it cos I'm willing to bet it'll get pulled for being disrespectful to a dead bastard.

F&€king disgraceful.

Because he's gone where none of it bothers him anymore, but his family don't deserve that shít. It's of no benefit to anyone.

His family don't deserve to inherit the money he stole off the Irish state either, I don't see them rushing to give it back though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

I actually know that guy he lives in Cobh ,he ran the Titanic pub in cobh he won the lotto years ago,he's sound out !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

digme wrote: »
    ...he's sound out !
    ?
    You mean he's a grand chap in general or something else? :)

While I would not physically dance on the grave, I would not hold the man in any way in high regard either as some still do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

Ya he's genuinely a nice man.He has balls anyway, fair play Vincent!!!!!!
    Unlike most as they are to comfy.
    Are you not irish biggins?Most people know what sound out means lol

Ya he's genuinely a nice man....
    Fair enough. :)

I don't see why everyone is getting up in arms about the disrespect of a man who was gravely irresponsible with his position.

Are you not irish biggins?Most people know what sound out means lol

No, most boggers know what it means

WindSock wrote: »
    I don't see why everyone is getting up in arms about the disrespect of a man who was gravely irresponsible with his position.
    True, by his own actions he dug his own hole!

The manner in which his jumper is drapped across his shoulders tells us everything we needed to know about him.

I don't see the big deal to be fair, granted it's a scummy thing to do but the pebbles can easily be raked back over the spot and no one would know anything had occurred there at all.

Bambi wrote: »
    No, most boggers know what it means
    I must have skipped that days class in university - mind you, it was U.M.I.S.T. ! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

Haughey should have been cremated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

So he managed to lose all his lotto money at the peak of the Celtic Tiger and now blames CJ?

hinault wrote: »

Haughey should have been convicted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Just to be sure you mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

The manner in which his jumper is drapped across his shoulders tells us everything we needed to know about him.

What, would his opinion hold more water if he was in a Charvet shirt?

Sometimes it takes a display of outrage to get people talking about an issue, and the 6 minutes 49 seconds before the dancing is well worth paying attention to.

hinault wrote: »

Haughey should have died in prison and be denied a State funeral.

Some sap on LiveLive here, "I know all the Haughey's, Charlie was a great man"...

No wonder the country is just about to fall into the sea with sh*theads like that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

Whatever Haughey did in his life, He certainly does not deserve this kind of treatment in his final resting..

Keaney, in my opinion, is low life scum..

Holy Jasus RTE are just after airing an ad taking the p*ss out of Haughey!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I hear he is appearing on do you think you can dance soon:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

WindSock wrote: »
    Haughey should have died in prison and be denied a State funeral.

I was going to add that he should have been cremated, when he was alive:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yer man in the video must be a gas man to go and have a pint with - I doubt he's a smug irritating pr*ck at all.

Nope.

What, would his opinion hold more water if he was in a Charvet shirt?

I have no problem with how anyone dresses, though if you dress like a twat who wants people to think that he just stepped off his yacht then expect to be poked fun at.

No matter how great the proceeding 6 or so minutes are most people are going to listen to 30 seconds of it before skipping to the grave dancing, there are far more appropriate ways to get debate going but he instead chose the route of shock tactics. Listening to liveline it's obvious that the masses see Haughy as everything but the money-grubbing thief that he was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

I have no problem with how anyone dresses, though if you dress like a twat who wants people to think that he just stepped off his yacht then expect to be poked fun at.
    Also depends who's money you bought the shirt with.