Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rooney cheats in Coleen

• 05-09-2010 2:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Latest footballer announced to have cheated. He reportedly cheated on her while she was pregnant with a prostitute. Its from the Mirror so there is a 75% chance its a lie but if its true I hope she divorces him.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2010/09/04/wayne-rooney-cheats-on-pregnant-wife-coleen-with-1k-a-night-prostitute-115875-22537906/
    Wayne Rooney cheats on pregnant wife Coleen with £1k-a-night prostitute

Wayne Rooney paid for secret hotel sex sessions with a £1,000-a-night prostitute while his wife Coleen was pregnant with their son,
    the Sunday Mirror can sensationally reveal.
    The £100,000-a-week Manchester United and England icon slept with brunette Jennifer Thompson, 21, seven times over four months.
    And, astonishingly, he even flaunted her on a string of dates to VIP haunts in Manchester, including bars, clubs and the city’s 235 Casino.
    Last night a humiliated Rooney was confessing his disgrace to childhood sweetheart Coleen, who took him back in 2004 after the Sunday Mirror twice exposed him for cheating on her with prostitutes.
    Rooney now expects betrayed Coleen to throw him out of their £5million mansion in Cheshire and begin moves for an explosive divorce. He told a pal yesterday: “My life is in ruins…I’ve been so stupid. Coleen won’t forgive me this time. She will leave me.”

As with the downfall of philandering golf legend Tiger Woods, Rooney fully anticipates losing sponsorship deals worth £6million a year which depend on him maintaining his family man reputation.
    Speaking to the Sunday Mirror, escort girl Jennifer said of multi-millionaire Rooney: “He sent me SIM cards full of text messages and spoke to me on Skype using a false name. Whenever we met for sex, it was always in the same hotel.”
    It is understood that Rooney, 24, booked Jennifer from an online agency in Manchester which promises its clients “ultimate discretion” after she was recommended to him by a pal.
    Their first meeting was in July last year at the £300-a-night Lowry Hotel in Salford when devoted Coleen was five months pregnant with their son Kai.

Well-spoken Jennifer – whose middle-class parents live in a £300,000 detached home in a leafy suburb of Bolton – provided Rooney with “anything goes” sex.
    After two two-hour romps with him at the Lowry a week apart from each other, she was dropped by her agency when she took bookings from him direct in order for her to avoid paying commission. The sex sessions then developed into longer, more intimate “dates”, often lasting five or six hours during which time he would arrange for room service to deliver dinner and champagne at the five-star Lowry.
    On each occasion, he paid her £1,000 in cash for her company.
    A friend of Jennifer’s said last night: “She couldn’t believe it the first time he booked her. He used a different name so she didn’t know who he really was until she knocked on the hotel room door and he opened it.
    “She wasn’t star-struck. She considers what she does to be a profession and she always strives to be very good at it.
    “But she got into trouble with her agency when they found out she was by-passing them and taking bookings from him direct on her own mobile phone and over the internet using Skype.
    “After he’d had sex with her the first few times, he changed his attitude towards her. He said it was no longer just about an hour or two of sex but that he’d grown genuinely fond of her. But he carried on paying her whenever they met. It went on for four months.”

Their last meeting was in October. On November 2, Coleen gave birth to Kai. The source said: “He suddenly stopped calling Jennifer in October, although she has seen him out in bars and clubs in Manchester since. When that happens, she makes sure she stays well away from him to avoid any awkwardness.”
    The source went on: “She’s a well-to-do young woman and has had a good education. You’ve only got to look at her to see why Wayne liked her so much.
    “She loves the high-life and leads a hectic life of parties, holidays and nights out. She works hard for six months, earns lots of money and then goes to Spain for a few months to party with friends she has over there.
    “When she’s run out of money, she comes home and starts escorting again. She’s young but very confident and sure of herself.
    “In the past, she’s told friends that she would love to be a real WAG. She knows that it all coming out will devastate Wayne. She says she feels sorry for Coleen but that at the same time, Wayne must have known the risks of one day being found out. On a few of their dates, he actually took her out on his arm to bars and a casino.
    “He must have been on some kind of self-destruct trip. It must have been obvious to him that people would spot him and see that she wasn’t Coleen but he didn’t seem to care.”
    Rooney and Coleen, 24, met while they were at secondary school in Liverpool.
    In July 2004 the Sunday Mirror revealed how he had paid £140 to romp with prostitute Charlotte Glover, then 21, before leaving her with a signed autograph as a souvenir.
    Then, a month later, the Sunday Mirror revealed how he had sex with prostitute Gina McCarrick, 37 at a £45-a-time brothel in Liverpool, which he visited 10 times and where he was caught on CCTV. He also had sex there with a 48-year-old grandmother known as “Auld Slapper”, who wore a rubber catsuit.
    A humbled Rooney later issued a grovelling apology, saying: “Foolish as it now seems I did on occasions visit massage parlours and prostitutes. I now regret it deeply and hope people may understand that it was the sort of mistake you make when you are young and stupid. It was at a time when I was very young and immature.”
    In her autobiography, Coleen later revealed that she forgave Rooney because when he had sex with the three prostitutes – in 2002 – she and he had not yet slept together or formally settled down together. She wrote: “The truth is, and I’ve never said this before, at that time in our relationship I’d never even slept with Wayne. “I was only 16 and we weren’t having that kind of relationship at that stage. We used to meet at the chippy or the cinema.”
    After his double vice disgrace, Rooney gradually rebuilt his reputation, allowing him to garner massively lucrative sponsorships.
    And he slowly re-established trust with Coleen. Rooney and Coleen married in June 2008 in a lavish ceremony in a converted monastery near Genoa on the Italian Riviera.
    A beaming Coleen wore a £200,000 white Marchesa wedding gown and pearls while Rooney sported an open-necked shirt for the ceremony at the abbey of La Cervara.
    In May this year, just before England’s World Cup disaster, he insisted being a father had changed his life. “Becoming a dad means you have to be a role model for your son and be someone he can look up to,” he said.
    “Now I have someone to look after and I just want to be with Kai and Coleen as much as possible. I don’t go clubbing very much any more, maybe only a couple of times a year. I’m now in bed by 10.30pm.”
    And he publicly acknowledged the onus on him to behave responsibly, saying: “The lifestyle I lead as a footballer means I am always in the spotlight.”
    Rooney, who played for England on Friday night in the 4-0 victory over Bulgaria, was due to travel to Switzerland tomorrow for England’s next European Championship qualifier in Basel on Tuesday.
    But it was unclear last night whether he would remain with the squad amid the crisis now erupting in his marriage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Excuse the french, but the footballers that cheat on their stunning wives are fcuking idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

Doyler92 wrote: »
    Excuse the french, but the footballers that cheat on their stunning wives are fcuking idiots.

yeah i dont understand it but your statement doesn't really apply to rooney's miss'..as she's a pig. talentless pig in fact.

Nozebleed wrote: »
    yeah i dont understand it but your statement doesn't really apply to rooney's miss'..as she's a pig. talentless pig in fact.

How is she a pig. She is a stunning woman aswell. And the other thing is at least she was with him before he came into all his money. A relationship ruined (possibly) if it's true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

How is she a pig. She is a stunning woman aswell. And the other thing is at least she was with him before he came into all his money. A relationship ruined (possibly) if it's true.

I have to say it probably is true though maybe exaggerated. The Mirror wouldn't have it as front news paper if it wasn't as Rooney could sue them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭davocesque

i remember reading somewhere that collen had always ingored rooney until he first got a game in the everton first team, no idea if its true tho!!!

and she is a pig!!

davocesque wrote: »
    i remember reading somewhere that collen had always ingored rooney until he first got a game in the everton first team, no idea if its true tho!!!

and she is a pig!!

That's probably true the first part of your statement but I'm just going on what I hear.

Ok fair enough I'm not going to argue about your opinion but my opinion is fairly different than yours I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Jimmyboss

SHE WAS PREGNANT WITH A PROSTITUTE????????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Bahahaha, she first went out with him when he was 16.

He got his first game for Everton at.....16.

There would have been some hype about him before that as well, he is Wayne Rooney after all.
    They supposedly began a relationship at the age of 16, after they left secondary school.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coleen_Rooney
    From wikipedia, but whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Most of these WAGs are business women. They have no interest in tending to the sexual needs of their men. All they care about is the cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

How is she a pig. She is a stunning woman .

Rooney IS a tit. She is not a "pig" but she is not "stunning" either.

Most of these WAGs are business women. They have no interest in tending to the sexual needs of their men. All they care about is the cash.

...i don't know if'd i'd go that far, but if she didn't know specifically about the escort, she must have had a fair idea something was going on anyway. It goes with the territory, and he's been very publicly caught before anyway.

...and i thought they were childhood sweethearts, both from a fairly humble background...perhaps it was something of a fabriciation,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

These greedy wags always stay with there cheating partners because they are like prostitutes themselves. Marrying for money!

She stuck by him when he was with that granny so she'll stick with him here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Jimmyboss wrote: »
    SHE WAS PREGNANT WITH A PROSTITUTE????????????????

Of course,

Sure if he cheated in her, and with a prostitute, i think it is safe to assume that she is pregnant with a prostitute!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

does anyone not see the connection between cheating footballers and wives that only shop and talk to magazines? maybe if the wives werent such attention whores then the husbands wouldnt feel like they are in a pressure cooker and therefore wouldnt cheat.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭MarcusFenix

In fairness you have to give him credit for sticking with her all along. About time if ya ask me, he should be enjoying himself!:p

Wasn't Colleen trying to develop herself as some sort of 'media personality'.

I wonder if she'll turn this into some means of kick starting that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

is prostitution a buisness?? yes...i think it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

As an Everton fan I can confirm there was a major buzz around Rooney ever since he was 14/turning 15. Not saying it was or wasn't a factor in their relationship, but Wayne's immense future was known from a very early age, and everyone around him would certainly have been aware of it.

Why ?
    If you can shag 95% of single tramps in most nightclubs it must be awfully difficult to stay faithful to some gold digging tramp at home.

I think he was cheating "in" someone else :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

_Bella_ wrote: »
    Latest footballer announced to have cheated. He reportedly cheated on her while she was pregnant with a prostitute. Its from the Mirror so there is a 75% chance its a lie but if its true I hope she divorces him.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2010/09/04/wayne-rooney-cheats-on-pregnant-wife-coleen-with-1k-a-night-prostitute-115875-22537906/

She was prepared to turn a blind eye when he slept with geriatric prostitutes before, what makes you think she'll suddently have a problem with it now?

Most footballers Wives are little better than prostitutes themselves anyway. Many of them met their husbands by deliberately hanging around certain night clubs and slutting themsleves out. They act like Thai prostitutes throwing themselves at Western men. Then when they "bag their man" they become parasites and bask in his fame. Its sickening that we even know the likes of the talentless scanger that is Colleen.

If I was with a skank like an English footballers wife, I'd cheat on her any chance I'd get. They use footballers for fame and attention, and footballers use them for sex. Anyone who is shocked at footballers doing the dirt on women like this must be very innocent indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

If anything, she'll be delighted by this and all the media attention/sympathy she'll get from it. She'll probably be voted Cheryl Cole's successor as Glamour Woman Of The Year. Her and Wayne probably arranged it together.

Plus it gives her an excuse to divorce him and take half his money, so she wins either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

_Bella_ wrote: »
    Latest footballer announced to have cheated. He reportedly cheated on her while she was pregnant with a prostitute./QUOTE]

How could she be pregnant with a prostitute?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

How is she a pig. She is a stunning woman aswell.

Jesus mate, you should get out more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

joolsveer wrote: »
    How could she be pregnant with a prostitute?

Bit slow off the mark there....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Of course,

Sure if he cheated in her, and with a prostitute, i think it is safe to assume that she is pregnant with a prostitute!

Maybe he wore Coleen as a condom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

If anything, she'll be delighted by this and all the media attention/sympathy she'll get from it. She'll probably be voted Cheryl Cole's successor as Glamour Woman Of The Year. Her and Wayne probably arranged it together.

Plus it gives her an excuse to divorce him and take half his money, so she wins either way.

I doubt she will be delighted. Would any wife be happy that their husband cheated on them, and with a prostitute?

She may be just a gold digger, but he is also the father of her child.
    Can't imagine she is too happy about it, regardless of all the media sympathy etc she will get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Rumours last week that a 3rd England player had tried to get a gagging order on the press. Must be Mr Rooney, in fairness his taste has improved.

Terry
    Gerard
    Rooney

No wonder they had a crap worldcup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Cherrycoke

Coleen might just give him the boot this time. She has a good few quid in her own right and is much more p.r. savvy than she was when he was caught first time round. Hopefully she will take a leaf out of Cheryl's book, and ditch Shrek. He had his second chance. Shame for the baby though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Bit slow off the mark there....

Yes, I would never cheat in Coleen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭leesmom

Nozebleed wrote: »

colleen is actually a really pretty girl, she looks natural and could do so much better than him( he is the pig) . i think she may actually love him, otherwise i can't imagine why she'd have sex with such an ugly man

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Jesus mate, you should get out more.

I love this. Just because my opinion is different to others, I now have to get out more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Dymo

Corsendonk wrote: »
    Rumours last week that a 3rd England player had tried to get a gagging order on the press. Must be Mr Rooney, in fairness his taste has improved.

I don't think that was Rooney but a footballer whose second name is the same as a fuel you burn in your fire place and has recently moved to Liverpool FC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Jaysus, you think he'd get an attractive whore for £1,000. He'd pick up that yoke in any nightclub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Colleen is way too good for him he is an ugly f*cker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

not nearly as idiotic as the wives who forgive them having been treated to a diamond ring and shopping spree. gimme a break they're all sell outs, no dignity, majority of them are whore's without a brothel. "oh we met in a club, I was working as a pole dancer" etc etc etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

If she was as nice as you say and he was a normal guy, A) he'd be boxing above his weight and B) he'd have been gone after the elderly prostitute debacle!!!

so why is he still there??? cos of the money, the lifestyle, the fame, the clothes, the diamonds etc etc. She'd sell her fanny and turn a blind eye for all that. she's just like the rest of them, whore's in Gucci!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,437 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Weird....from that article it seems he was paying her to be his "girlfriend" as opposed to sex.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Chavs...the two of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I can't for the life of me work out what she sees in him.:confused:

£££kerching£££kerching£££kerching£££kerching£££kerching, there's gold in them thar hills, where's me shovel?

I know exactly squat about football..... but if he really showed talent from an early age, i guess it's not impossible Colleen was motivated to stick with him in the hope of a cushy lifestyle.

...and based on that single photo, i'd definitely be inclined to say she's more pretty than the escort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭housemap

She's a whore and it's a sham marriage.

I can see what she gets out of it , I have no idea what Rooney get's out of it, if he's off banging prostitutes while she's preggers he obviously doen't care much about her so what did he marry her for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

leesmom wrote: »
    colleen is actually a really pretty girl, she looks natural and could do so much better than him( he is the pig)

She could get with David Villa? I don't think so...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Dymo wrote: »
    I don't think that was Rooney but a footballer whose second name is the same as a fuel you burn in your fire place and has recently moved to Liverpool FC

What makes you think Joe Cole has an injunction/gagging order?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Creole

Why would she divorce him? Its not as if he hasnt cheated with prostitutes before, she stayed with him then, didnt she? So many comments re. her being *stunning*. As if that matters, so do people truly believe that if a woman is drop-dead gorgeous then her man will not stray? I find that amazing. Their relationship is just a business arrangement, I am sure they both understand the deal. Do you really imagine they actually spend time together? They may have been childhood sweethearts but were he not a famous footballer, she certainly wouldnt have become rich in her own right, would she? If she divorces him she will only remain *marketable* for a short while, now why would she give that up, and have to downgrade her lifestyle? Imagine if they divorced then after a while he married another *stunner*, the new Mrs Rooney. Coleen's market value would be zilch before you could say *Shrek*. Coleen knows where her bread is buttered. She isn't going anywhere. She is just a plain girl made good. Let them get on with it, they both know whats what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Creole wrote: »
    Why would she divorce him? Its not as if he hasnt cheated with prostitutes before, she stayed with him then, didnt she? So many comments re. her being *stunning*. As if that matters, so do people truly believe that if a woman is drop-dead gorgeous then her man will not stray? I find that amazing. Their relationship is just a business arrangement, I am sure they both understand the deal. Do you really imagine they actually spend time together? They may have been childhood sweethearts but were he not a famous footballer, she certainly wouldnt have become rich in her own right, would she? If she divorces him she will only remain *marketable* for a short while, now why would she give that up, and have to downgrade her lifestyle? Imagine if they divorced then after a while he married another *stunner*, the new Mrs Rooney. Coleen's market value would be zilch before you could say *Shrek*. Coleen knows where her bread is buttered. She isn't going anywhere. She is just a plain girl made good. Let them get on with it, they both know whats what.

I don't think that they were married the last time he got caught with his pants down, so she wouldn't have gained much, if anything, from walking away. Soon after that incident, she "forgave" him. Then it was the big wedding, and since then she's been in the running to get her hands on a sizeable stash. She's obviously not as thick as Mr Potato-head.

I think that most foot-ballers are as thick as sh1t, and Rooney definitely falls into that category.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Yes he strayed before but they are married and have a child now or she was preggers when he strayed again one might think marriage and a baby would change his roaming eye :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

How many WAG's have got back to their cheatin' BFs or hubbies?....wonder why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭sellerbarry

Another leech gets half her star hubbies money. And don't give me all that (didn't she have a kid with him crap):rolleyes: I'd shxt a basketball for all her money.

As if that matters, so do people truly believe that if a woman is drop-dead gorgeous then her man will not stray?

Didn't you know, the man is always to blame? Entirely. :rolleyes:

He's no saint, but some elements of the media are acting as though she is. Unfortuantley, iirc, that veneer peeled a little, a few years back, after a bit of slanging match with Paul O'Grady.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

Weird....from that article it seems he was paying her to be his "girlfriend" as opposed to sex.

Yeah I picked up on that as well. That's why I don't buy the "why would you cheat on a good looking woman" argument. Looks are only a part of any relationship-for all we know they could have been fighting constantly at home and he went off to this prostitute because he wanted a nicer relationship ??

On the side I'm suprised you'd ever have to pay for sex if you were as famous as Rooney, I thought you'd have women throwing themselves at you in nightclubs :confused: Granted he's not good looking but fame and money are usually a huge attraction as well.