Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Critique My Bulk Diet

• 01-09-2010 2:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭

Hi Lads,

I was Just wondering what people thought of my bulk diet?
    I am looking to put on mass without gaining too much fat which should not be too hard because I am an ectomorph.
    I am training very hard five times a week so I need as good a diet as possible.
    All criticism is greatly appreciated.
    The Diet is as follows:

Meal 1:
    SHAKE
    2 whole omega 3 eggs
    2 bananas
    2 activia yogurts
    1 scoop whey
    1 cup oats
    1 tbsp nat pb
    1 tsp manuka honey
    Multivit
    2 fish oil tabs

…….WORKOUT……Intra-Workout Xtend

Postworkout Meal:
    2 scoops whey
    Creatine
    Cup of oats

Meal 2:
    200g Lean Mince
    250-300g Brown Pasta
    Or
    200g Turkey Mince
    250-300g Egg Noodles
    Handfull of Cashews

Meal 3:
    Brown Roll
    180g Chicken
    Green Veg
    1 tsp Udos

Meal 4:
    Same as Meal 2

Meal 5:
    180g Chicken/Tuna/Steak
    1 cup Brown Rice
    Brocoli
    2 fish oil tabs

Meal 6:
    2 Scoops Casein
    1 tbsp nat pb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Tico

whered you get that diet from? jees you must be minted, good diet tho, only criticism would be you need to drink plenty of water but not much else other then that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

What multivitiman are you using brah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭DL Saint

I put it together from various peoples diets on the internet, divided the macros into a 40/30/30 ratio and combined it with the foods that I like to eat :D
    Oh ye I forgot to mention I will be drinking at least 3-4 litres of water a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭DL Saint

bazmaiden wrote: »
    What multivitiman are you using brah?
    Animal Pak at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Tico

seem to have all bases covered to me, fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Hugh Jarms

Cheeky Coke Zeros too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Roger Marbles

What are your maintenance calories and what are the total calories for this plan for the day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Any1know where I can get animal pak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

I am trying to bulk up at present but want to limit the amount of fat I put on and put on lean muscle. Would following a similar diet to this contravene that gola. It looks high in Carbs
    DL Saint wrote: »
    Hi Lads,

I was Just wondering what people thought of my bulk diet?
    I am looking to put on mass without gaining too much fat which should not be too hard because I am an ectomorph.
    I am training very hard five times a week so I need as good a diet as possible.
    All criticism is greatly appreciated.
    The Diet is as follows:

Meal 1:
    SHAKE
    2 whole omega 3 eggs
    2 bananas
    2 activia yogurts
    1 scoop whey
    1 cup oats
    1 tbsp nat pb
    1 tsp manuka honey
    Multivit
    2 fish oil tabs

…….WORKOUT……Intra-Workout Xtend

Postworkout Meal:
    2 scoops whey
    Creatine
    Cup of oats

Meal 2:
    200g Lean Mince
    250-300g Brown Pasta
    Or
    200g Turkey Mince
    250-300g Egg Noodles
    Handfull of Cashews

Meal 3:
    Brown Roll
    180g Chicken
    Green Veg
    1 tsp Udos

Meal 4:
    Same as Meal 2

Meal 5:
    180g Chicken/Tuna/Steak
    1 cup Brown Rice
    Brocoli
    2 fish oil tabs

Meal 6:
    2 Scoops Casein
    1 tbsp nat pb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Hugh Jarms

It depends on what your body type is and how much you train during the week.