If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert Off Topic 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Yup, season 4. He's dead creepy with blonde hair, but not so much with brown hair. :D Michael Emerson is super creepy though. It's the eye's. They're HUGE!

Oh, I see! :P I never saw the person who plays Alice in anything else, but she's awesome. <3 :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭EverybodyLies

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Oh, I see! :P I never saw the person who plays Alice in anything else, but she's awesome. <3 :pac:

She does have a cool power. :) Though personally I'd want to be invisible or something.

Well they're fast enough to be invisible tbh! :P

On another note, YAYYY tipperary. :)

Well they're fast enough to be invisible tbh! :P

On another note, YAYYY tipperary. :)

They won? Good for them. :)

Yupp!! :)
    Kilkenny's five in a row is gone down the drain, so I'm just delighted! :P

Yupp!! :)
    Kilkenny's five in a row is gone down the drain, so I'm just delighted! :P

Well then, yay. :) Could you imagine if Kilkenny had won. We'd never hear the end of it!

I know yeah! The best part is Tipperary won by 2 goals and 2 points! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

I live in Tipp, but support Limerick...I am NEVER gonna hear the end of this!:(:pac:

DylanS09 wrote: »
    I live in Tipp, but support Limerick...I am NEVER gonna hear the end of this!:(:pac:

I live in Waterford, but I'm from Tipp! :D :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

You're worse than those Americans who think they're Irish!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Next year is our year :P
    So chill, patience man, patience!

You're worse than those Americans who think they're Irish!:P

Tut tut, I am not! :pac:

How long did you live in Tipp? Cause I lived in Dublin for 3 years, but I'd consider myself from Louth. :)

When have you been from Tipp? :pac:

Hop aboard the bandwagon shur when Tipp win, of course! haha

How long did you live in Tipp? Cause I lived in Dublin for 3 years, but I'd consider myself from Louth. :)
    When have you been from Tipp? :pac:

Hop aboard the bandwagon shur when Tipp win, of course! haha

Well technically I was only born there. :pac: BUT, my entire family's from there, so yaknow. :pac:

Ah, shur my entire family is from Cork, but I'm not.

Cheater. ;)

Ah, shur my entire family is from Cork, but I'm not.

Cheater. ;)

Langer! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

:):):) , 5 in a row. LOL JK.

unknown13 wrote: »
    :):):) , 5 in a row. LOL JK.

KILKENNY INVADE THE PITCH 'COS THEY WON.. lol JK they hopped off the top of Croke Park in embarrassment.

I personally think it was disgraceful the amount of security preventing pitch invasions. Tipp fans should have been allowed on the pitch in a control manner.

Langer! :P

:eek: Oh no you didn't! How's the bandwagon btw? :P

I personally think it was disgraceful the amount of security preventing pitch invasions. Tipp fans should have been allowed on the pitch in a control manner.

Imagine being a Tipp supporter around our age.
    The two times that ye win All Irelands to your memory, in 2001 and now 2010, you aren't allowed run onto the pitch.
    :/

:eek: Oh no you didn't! How's the bandwagon btw? :P

I dunno, I prefer wagon-wheels, tbh! :P
    Imagine being a Tipp supporter around our age.
    The two times that ye win All Irelands to your memory, in 2001 and now 2010, you aren't allowed run onto the pitch.
    :/

Yeah I agree. :/ It's fairly harsh on the supporters our age who would have been delighted to have got onto the pitch considering the exceptional win that it was like. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

Some game though!

I dunno, I prefer wagon-wheels, tbh! :P

Jaysus, that brings me back. I haven't seen Wagon-wheels in yonks! :pac:

Yeah I agree. :/ It's fairly harsh on the supporters our age who would have been delighted to have got onto the pitch considering the exceptional win that it was like. :(

The GAA are idiots sometimes the heavy presence they had and yet they still put barriers up on hill 16.

Some game though!

Indeed Twas! :D
    Jaysus, that brings me back. I haven't seen Wagon-wheels in yonks! :pac:

I found them in Supervalu like 2 weeks ago, they're incredibly salty now! :mad::P
    The GAA are idiots sometimes the heavy presence they had and yet they still put barriers up on hill 16.

I agree. The barriers are the stupidest thing ever, could have caused a serious accident if there had been a rush towards them like.

Its funny because some Louth scumbags caused this whole pitch invasion nonsense and yet they weren't punished.

I found them in Supervalu like 2 weeks ago, they're incredibly salty now! :mad::P

Salty!! Ew. :( The mind boggles. :confused:

Its funny because Louth scumbags caused this whole pitch invasion nonsense and yet they weren't punished.

That was a disgrace. The worst part being that many people from Louth didn't see it as a bad thing! Bloody knackers, ruining it for everyone else. :mad: