Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Playpen: norwegianwood

• 24-08-2010 10:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭

Excuse the delay everyone, I spent a long time making drafts of norwegianwood's intro. Tbh, I felt obligated to make the intro as awesome as she is. I then realised this was an impossible task, and so just did my best.*

Kate is great.

HAHA THAT RHYMES.

Norwegianwood is a mysterious C&Her. She's from Cork. She enjoys long walks on the beach and she collects pictures of lampposts that look unusual. She finds the Irish lamppost revolution fascinating, but is disappointed with it's downfall since the fall of the Celtic Tiger.

She also enjoys collecting seashells and listening to the sounds of the ocean. In fact, she likes the sea a lot, and last Christmas, she journeyed to the North Pole on the prestigous ice-breaker, the HSS Coolnamia, and went for a plunge into an icy pool.

She also donates her hair to charity.

*This may or may not be entirely fictitious and not made up on-the-spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

About time!!

So, gmail or hotmail?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Will you go out with jumpguy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Are you happy this thread has been started?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

On a scale of 99 to 100, how awesome is that intro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

1. Person you would most like to meet?

2. Favorite hobby?

3. What is your dream profession?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

If your friends had three words to describe you what would they be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

First Beatles album you listened to?

Your proudest achievement?

Bulmers or Kopparberg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

if you could change one thing what would it be?

Opinions on that ^^ question?

Favourite question to ask/see asked in the playpen?

your answer to it?

What am the sky?

I'm Ron Burgundy?

[Pervy]
    your hair:the old way or the new way?
    [/pervy]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Soccy or life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Do you have a noooote in your head?

If you were walking along a street and suddenly realised you needed to be walking in the other direction, would you just turn around and walk the way you came from, or find an alternate route to your destination to avoid looking like a spaz?

Have you spent that HMV voucher yet?

Favourite place to buy towels?

Is that Paolo Nutini?

Aren't private jokes great?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

About time!!

So, gmail or hotmail?

Fashionably late, you might say ;)
    Hotmail.

deise_girl wrote: »
    Will you go out with jumpguy?

Nah, you know how it is, my Diet Coke addiction would tear us apart.
    Jako8 wrote: »
    Are you happy this thread has been started?

I can say without a trace of exaggeration that it was the happiest moment in my miserable life.
    jumpguy wrote: »
    On a scale of 99 to 100, how awesome is that intro?

So beautiful, it can't be measured in mere numbers...:')
    Ally7 wrote: »
    1. Person you would most like to meet?

Hmmmm, probably John Lennon, or Barack Obama....

2. Favorite hobby? Listening to music, if that counts as a hobby..

3. What is your dream profession?
    Farmer's wife :pac:
    If your friends had three words to describe you what would they be?

What friends?:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Well it seems to me that you've got loads of friends on here, so how would they descirbe you? :)

First Beatles album you listened to?

Properly, Revolver.....mind blown.

Your proudest achievement?
    To be honest, I haven't done much of note, probably a pretty high Junior Cert..

Bulmers or Kopparberg? Ohhh, gotta be Bulmers.
    if you could change one thing what would it be?
    That's easy, world peace.

Opinions on that ^^ question?
    I quite enjoyed it, slightly cliched but sure this is it.

Favourite question to ask/see asked in the playpen?
    I liked your hair question :p

your answer to it?
    Meh, I'm not gonna write it twice.

What am the sky?
    How does eat food?

I'm Ron Burgundy?
    When in Rome....
    [Pervy]
    your hair:the old way or the new way?
    [/pervy]

The new way, was every colour of the frickin rainbow for a while.

Soccy or life?

Silly question, Soccy is life.
    Do you have a noooote in your head?
    Shush up!

If you were walking along a street and suddenly realised you needed to be walking in the other direction, would you just turn around and walk the way you came from, or find an alternate route to your destination to avoid looking like a spaz?

Alternate route, cant be looking like a tool now.

Have you spent that HMV voucher yet?
    Yeah, on Desperate Housewives DVDs :cool:

Favourite place to buy towels?
    Arnotts....bish bash bosh!:pac:

Is that Paolo Nutini?
    Probably, that bastards following me everywhere

Aren't private jokes great?
    Yerra sure they are.....bit windy out, isn't it?

Great questions lads, keep 'em coming:)

Awh Kate, you've LOADS of friends! :) Anyone would be glad to have you as a friend! :)

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Whatcha wanna be when you're all growed up?

Favourite childhood tv programme?

Favourite tv programme now?

Best food you can cook?

Live for a week without internet or without makeup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Kate :)

What are your opinions on Coke Zero?

Could you ever learn to love after Diet Coke?

Do you 'Do Your Thing?'

More original questions coming later, I'm wrecked :P

Why don't you use IRC more often? :P

Favourite C&H'r?

How many of teh internet peoples have you met IRL?

3 biggest ambitions?

Best travelling experience?

If you weren't on boards how do you think your life would be different?

Dressed up or casual?

Favourite outfit?

Can you tell I'm extremely bored? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

What's the best piece of advice you were ever given?

Best compliment you've ever received?

5 things you like about yourself?

Languages you'd love to learn to speak?

Any fears/phobias?

Any interest in politics?

Are you ticklish?

What do you do when you need cheering up?

Pet peeves?

Guilty pleasures?

Bottled water,yay or nay?

Proudest achievements?

Best "mistake" you've ever made?

What inspires you?

How would your friends describe you?

Do you dream in colour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Are boys evil?

Are boys smelly?

Are boys idiots?

Are boys crap?

Are boys boring?

Are boys annoying?

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

Hotaru wrote: »
    Is D4RK ONION evil?

Is D4RK ONION smelly?

Is D4RK ONION idiots?

Is D4RK ONION crap?

Is D4RK ONION boring?

Is D4RK ONION annoying?

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

Is it your party I keep hearing about?

If so, why wasn't I invited??

Where are you and why is your life not revolving around our questions? :P

Do you believe in a thing called love?

Can you hear the rhythm of my heart?

Is there a chance we could make it now?

Will we be rocking til the sun goes down?

What do you think of maths?

Be careful with this question, it could decide your fate among the maths nerds of C&H! :pac:

Ever been to a concert or festival?

Favourite boards smiley and why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Katy Perry.. Yaaaaaaah or Naaaaaaah?

Carpet or Wood? :pac:

Describe yourself in 3 words. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Bitches and/or Ho's?

eVeNtInE wrote: »
    Well it seems to me that you've got loads of friends on here, so how would they descirbe you? :)

Dude, I was messing:pac: I'd say they'd describe me as a total simpleton, I once asked them if male dogs could go into heat :o.
    :cool:

Whatcha wanna be when you're all growed up? I'd love to be a journalist, that'd be so awsome!

Favourite childhood tv programme? Oh that's hard.....sesame street, then animaniacs and pokemon when I was a bit older.

Favourite tv programme now? Reeling in the Years, if it makes me a granny then so be it :p

Best food you can cook? I make a savage lasagne, and brown bread.

Live for a week without internet or without makeup?

Internet...close one though!
    Xx_emma_xX wrote: »
    Kate :)

What are your opinions on Coke Zero? It's a poor man's Diet Coke, that is all.

Could you ever learn to love after Diet Coke? I'm trying to like flavoured water but it's not the same :(

Do you 'Do Your Thing?' You bet your ass I do:cool:

More original questions coming later, I'm wrecked
    Why don't you use IRC more often? :P I keep forgetting the password :o

Favourite C&H'r? I love ye all equally, great people so ye are:)

How many of teh internet peoples have you met IRL?
    As of today, 4:cool:

3 biggest ambitions?
    Write a book, do some charity work in a poor country, and marry a farmer (yeah, seriously)
    Best travelling experience?
    Paris in TY, i wanna go back!

If you weren't on boards how do you think your life would be different?
    I've met some really awesome people through this site, so I'd have missed out big time!

Dressed up or casual?
    Depends on the occasion

Favourite outfit?
    A blue maxi dress, with gold wedges.

Can you tell I'm extremely bored? :P
    A smidge.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Favourite Pixies song / album / member / lyric / rhyming couplet?

Favourite Beatles song / album / member, etc.?

If you could combine two animals, what would they be?

User with the best avatar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I'm intrigued, which boardsie did you meet today? :p

And who are the other 3?

Do you think Young Boys are a ridiculous name for a football team?

Woops....

The questions above are from me, some idiot left his account open on my laptop :rolleyes:

Favourite thing to do in free time (besides internet of course :cool:)?

What's the best piece of advice you were ever given?
    Just be happy, and everything else will fall into place

Best compliment you've ever received?
    Been told I'm pretty, blatant lie but nice to hear anyway.:)

5 things you like about yourself?

Hmmm......I'm funny at times, smart, hardworking, a nice person and I give great hugs.:)
    Languages you'd love to learn to speak?
    Italian/Spanish

Any fears/phobias?

Porcelain dolls, they're frickin scary...
    Any interest in politics?
    Well, Iran is not Iraq, and Iraq is not Iran...

Are you ticklish?

Extremely...so my sadist friends tickle me any chance they get..
    What do you do when you need cheering up?
    Take my dog to the beach.

Pet peeves?
    Twilight, nuff said.
    Guilty pleasures?

Glee, Desperate Housewives, and Two Door Cinema Club.

Bottled water,yay or nay?

Nay, waste of money.
    Proudest achievements?
    Probably getting a high Junior Cert, or getting the Bronze Gaisce...haven't done much with my life to be honest.

Best "mistake" you've ever made?
    Falling out with some of my friends in third year, cos I soon realised they were boring bastards that I had nothing in common with anyway.

What inspires you?
    Probably my mams best friend, she's diabetic, coeliac, she had a lump removed from her breast a couple of months back and just went into kidney dialysis...yet she's the happiest person I've ever met. If she can cope with all that and still smile, then I have no excuse.
    How would your friends describe you?
    A spacer :p
    Do you dream in colour?
    Yeah, definitely.
    Are boys evil?

Are boys smelly?

Are boys idiots?

Are boys crap?

Are boys boring?

Are boys annoying?

Yup, girls rule, boys drool etc.:p

MavisDavis wrote: »
    Is it your party I keep hearing about?

If so, why wasn't I invited??
    Nothing personal Mavis, you'd have just lowered the tone of the place :P
    Where are you and why is your life not revolving around our questions? :P
    I'm sorry.....trust me, I was thinking of you all the whole day.:)
    Do you believe in a thing called love?

Can you hear the rhythm of my heart?

Is there a chance we could make it now?

Will we be rocking til the sun goes down?
    I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOOOOOVE!
    /falsetto

I'm pass maths.....come on then, bring on the abuse :p
    Be careful with this question, it could decide your fate among the maths nerds of C&H! :pac:

Does it strike anyone else as ironic that on here we all try to fit in with the maths nerds?:pac:

Ever been to a concert or festival?
    I recently went to the Howya festival in Durrow and met Derek from Crystal Swing....he nodded at said hi. Made. My. Life.

Favourite boards smiley and why?
    :pac: cos it's cool
    Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Katy Perry.. Yaaaaaaah or Naaaaaaah?
    Naahhhhhh.....cmon, Russell Brand? Seriously?
    Carpet or Wood? :pac:

We'll go with wood :pac:

Describe yourself in 3 words. :D

A feckin eejit :pac:

Bitches and/or Ho's?
    Bro's

Moar questions plz.

Are you getting irritated by the excessive amount of questions QueenOfLeon has posted?

Do you feel a bit sorry for QueenOfLeon, since she clearly has no life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

1) Wheres the fife?

2) Gimme the fife!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

What would you like to be when you're all grown up?

Would you rather be able to fly or become invisible at will?

What would you do if you won the lotto?

Davidius: yay or nay?

I didn't ask if you were good at maths, I asked what you think of maths. As long as you're not all aggressive towards maths, any answer is good :D

If you could learn one foreign language, what would it be?

How much time a day would you say you spend on boards?

Does your name have any connection to bythewoods?
    Also, do you approve of soccy being known as swedishwood? :P

Are you delighted that I am answering your request for more questions?

Are you flattered that I've taken time out from my busy lifestyle to investigate your life?

Are you disappointed that all Hotaru can do is post song lyrics and talk about OnionHead?

Those weren't song lyrics - they were deep, meaningful questions! :mad: And I said boys, never mentioned that loser >.<

Fine, here's a great question to keep Queenie happy:

What is the meaning of life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Muse or Radiohead?

Favourite food?

Favourite album?

Favourite film?

Favourite alcoholic beverage?

Do you play any sports?

Facebook or Boards?

If it's neither of the above, what's your favourite website?

Monzo wrote: »
    Favourite Pixies song / album / member / lyric / rhyming couplet?

Levitate Me/ Doolittle/ Joey Santiago/ First verse of 'Where is my Mind?'/
    We'll keep well bred,
    We'll stay well fed,
    We'll have our sons,
    They will be all well hung.

Favourite Beatles song / album / member, etc.?
    In My Life/ Revolver/ George Harrison/ Turn off your mind, relax and float downstream, it is not dying/ It's been a hard day's night, and I've been working like a dog, it's been a hard day's night, i sholud be sleeping like a log (well, thats the only one that comes to mind :P)

If you could combine two animals, what would they be?

A super pet, with the loyalty of a cat, and the cleanliness of the dog!
    User with the best avatar?
    D4RK :pac:
    I'm intrigued, which boardsie did you meet today? :p

And who are the other 3?

So far I've met up with Bob, jumpguy, soccy and eVeNtInE (sorry if i made a balls of the capitalisation :P), and I met up with the last 3 today.:)

Do you think Young Boys are a ridiculous name for a football team?
    Yeah.....how can anyone take them seriously?
    Woops....

The questions above are from me, some idiot left his account open on my laptop :rolleyes:

Favourite thing to do in free time (besides internet of course :cool:)?
    Lollygag around town with my friends.(great word, no?)
    Are you getting irritated by the excessive amount of questions QueenOfLeon has posted?
    Sure, if she wasn't posting I'd have no questions to answer really.

Do you feel a bit sorry for QueenOfLeon, since she clearly has no life?
    Sure cant imagine there's much else to be doing in Shligo :p
    1) Wheres the fife?

2) Gimme the fife!

No, my fife!
    MavisDavis wrote: »
    What would you like to be when you're all grown up?

Journalist :)
    Would you rather be able to fly or become invisible at will?
    Definitely fly.

What would you do if you won the lotto?
    Buy a house on every continent.

Davidius: yay or nay?
    Yay, gotta love a man of mystery ;)
    Sure this is it lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭msbrightside

Do you play any sports?

Do you play any instrument?

Em, favourite/ least favourite subject in school?

Favourite place to shop?

Daddy or chips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Who would get your last rolo?

Would you tell a friend that an outfit was awful on her?

Have you ever cut your own hair?

What do you think is the weirdest thing you've ever done?

Do you get along with your parents?

Mario or Sonic and why?

What is your opinion on Institutes of Technology (ITs)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Any chance you'll be going to one?

How do you rate yourself as a bowler?

Do you like climbing trees?

I didn't ask if you were good at maths, I asked what you think of maths. As long as you're not all aggressive towards maths, any answer is good :D
    Maths is the tool of Satan.....or something less aggressive..

If you could learn one foreign language, what would it be?
    French

How much time a day would you say you spend on boards?
    6 hours.
    Does your name have any connection to bythewoods?
    Also, do you approve of soccy being known as swedishwood? :P
    Hehe, we both has a wood connection :pac:
    Are you delighted that I am answering your request for more questions?
    Yeah, thanks!:D

Are you flattered that I've taken time out from my busy lifestyle to investigate your life?
    Not really, no.
    Yeah, does she do much else like?
    Those weren't song lyrics - they were deep, meaningful questions! :mad: And I said boys, never mentioned that loser >.<

Fine, here's a great question to keep Queenie happy:

What is the meaning of life?
    Daithi O'Se.
    http://www.purple.com/
    http://www.purple.com/faq.html

^ Discuss
    That's a little cruel, since I'm colourblind....
    Muse or Radiohead?
    Muse
    Favourite food?
    Pot Noodles!

Favourite album?
    Recovery - Eminem
    Favourite film?
    Mean Girls

Favourite alcoholic beverage?
    I love Guinness! :D

Do you play any sports?
    Nah, don't really like sports tbh.

Facebook or Boards?
    Boards, nobody likes me on Facebook. :(

If it's neither of the above, what's your favourite website?
    www.examinations.ie
    Do you play any sports?
    No, I don't really like sports.

Do you play any instrument?
    The piano...badly.

Em, favourite/ least favourite subject in school?
    I don't really have a favourite tbh, I hate maths though.

Favourite place to shop?
    Spar tbh.

Daddy or chips?
    Chips
    SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Who would get your last rolo?
    Nobody fat anyway, fat people freak me out.
    Would you tell a friend that an outfit was awful on her?
    Yeah, I'm brutally honest tbh. Probably explains my lack of friends.

Have you ever cut your own hair?
    No. I only pay for the best tbh. Even though my highlights aren't actually as dark as they are meant to be.

What do you think is the weirdest thing you've ever done?
    Met a ginger.

Do you get along with your parents?
    No, they never let me do anything fun and keep asking am I alright. I wish they'd just feck off.

Mario or Sonic and why?
    Sonic and why.
    Tbh, I look down on them completely. They're a waste of time. Why not just work a bit harder and get a real degree from a real university?

Any chance you'll be going to one?
    No.
    How do you rate yourself as a bowler?
    I refuse to rate myself.
    Do you like climbing trees?
    Not as much as Sarah, ba ba kul.

\o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Favourite meaning of \o/?

If Aoibheann and I were to cover you in glittery eyeshadow, what would be your colour of choice?

How much do you love Harry Potter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

That's a little cruel, since I'm colourblind....

:o Sorry, didn't know that.

Is colourblindness something that affects your life a lot or is it just a minor irritation?