Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone recognise this business man (MOD:Be civil pls)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Damn it I can't get the sound to work :mad:

Man in the suit looks like a human ferret.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Do you have an issue with his littering or his clothes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Clip doesn't show him dropping it. Just a nosey prick with an empty bottle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

what an assh0le...

A nosey prick who looks like Mammy put a bowl on his head & trimmed his hair.
    Fashion my hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Guy in the white t-shirt - well done man for challenging litters.
    Boardsies, these two guys will probably read your posts, be civil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

That guy is a piece of ****....

I'd love to run into him in town
    where does someone get that mentality?

Why is this video immediately followed by videos of puppies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

The "It's not my rubbish so why should I put it in the bin" argument was one that was commonly used when I was in Third Class.

White T-Shirt guy seems convinced of his superiority for some reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭30txsbzmcu2k9w

Brendog wrote: »
    That guy is a piece of ****....

I'd love to run into him in town
    where does someone get that mentality?

the guy in the suit sounds like someone off the radio...

he sounds like Derek Mooney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

fair play to him for following him up n challening him

hope he gets identified ... tis a small country after all

did he call him a plunker instead of a plonker ??

he should've stuck the bottle in his mouth at that stage !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

It's not exactly difficult to place a bottle in the bin. Maybe the chap in the suit is a bit retarded?

Sadly there's too many inconsiderate cnuts in this city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

biko wrote: »
    Guy in the white t-shirt - well done man for challenging litters.
    Boardsies, these two guys will probably read your posts, be civil.

How do you know that the accused actually littered? I could post a video of myself walking up to someone on the street holding a (insert object) and precede to accuse him of being a (insert whatever)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

He stops denying it straight away once he realised he was caught.

Brilliant video, he knew he was in the wrong but was too up himself to admit it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Superbus wrote: »

White T-Shirt guy seems convinced of his superiority for some reason.

That's because he is, vastly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Abelloid

I don't know who the guy in the suit is but I do recognise the other lad, and fair play to him. ;)

How do you know that the accused actually littered? I could post a video of myself walking up to someone on the street holding a (insert object) and precede to accuse him of being a (insert whatever)
    His reaction. He only tries to deny it once and then goes onto trying to justify littering by saying tourists will be too busy looking up at the spire.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Fair play to the guy in the t-shirt.

There's bins nearly everywhere you look on O'Connell Street so the guy in the suit had no reason to throw his bottle on the ground.

he sounds like Derek Mooney.

He should save some of "Mooney's Money" and dump his rubbish....

easyeason3 wrote: »
    A nosey prick who looks like Mammy put a bowl on his head & trimmed his hair.
    Fashion my hole.
    Why is he a nosey prick?

Do you not think it's ridiculous we have to pay people to go around cleaning up after grown adults who throw their crap everywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

fair play to him for challenging him, littering is a disgraceful habit

SugarHigh wrote: »
    Why is he a nosey prick?

Do you not think it's ridiculous we have to pay people to go around cleaning up after grown adults who throw their crap everywhere?

More of a self-righteous prick than a nosey one I'd say. OK, fair play for challenging a litterer but why film it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭ilovemybrick

I particularly like the Hnh - hnh noise he makes while he is still on the phone.

Fair play to the picker-upper.

Collie D wrote: »
    More of a self-righteous prick than a nosey one I'd say. OK, fair play for challenging a litterer but why film it?
    Why is he a prick at all?

I could be wrong but I doubt they were filming in the hopes a man in a suit would drop litter as he passed and they could confront him.

he was trying to make an example.....what better way than through media?

EDIT: This is towards Collie D

Why is he a nosey prick?

I was quoting another poster & just adding a bit onto it.

Look I hate littering with a passion. I just don't litter whether it's a plastic bottle or a piece of tissue that a shower if rain would destroy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I didn't see a camera in his hand, did you? Looks to me as if someone else filmed it.

Fair enough, I retract the prick bit but self-righteousness is as annoying a trait as being a prick.

TheZohan wrote: »
    I didn't see a camera in his hand, did you? Looks to me as if someone else filmed it.

Doesn't matter who filmed it. I still think he's playing to the camera.

EDIT: I'm convinced I recognise the litterer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Staged vid is staged. I thought the guy in white was going to break into a rap about Dublin litter there for a sec

Not saying he's wrong, of course he's right

Fair enough, I retract the prick bit but self-righteousness is as annoying a trait as being a prick.

Self-righteousness because he challenged a litterer?

People with disgusting habits like that deserve all that come to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

tbh, i think the inconsiderate gent in the suit was the one been self righteous. I personally wouldnt confront the man, id either pick it up and throw it at him, or pick it up and give it back to him saying to him oh sorry you dropped this by accident.

Its people like that man in the suit that is why parts of this country is such a dump... he is the type of people that walk away from a public toilet leaving it in a mess because its someone elses job to clean it. He is the type of person that will go to a fast food outlet and leave their papers all over the seats and floor because there is someone else there to clean it up.

A bit if personal responsibility and manners are sadly lacking too much in this country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

Typhoon. wrote: »
    fair play to him for following him up n challening him

hope he gets identified ... tis a small country after all

did he call him a plunker instead of a plonker ??

he should've stuck the bottle in his mouth at that stage !

I heard "plunker" too!

Anyway, the idiot in the suit deserved to be pulled up on it if he just threw an empty bottle away. Pity the video cut off towards the end, seems the lad who picked up the bottle went to put it in yer man's pocket! gas!

It's a pity there aren't more people around who want to take a bit of pride in their surroundings.

Looks to me like the bloke in the suit thinks he can do what he wants and get away with it... I've seen this mentality before - people think that because they're dressed in a suit that they're automatically more important than others, and more entitled to act like a pr**k.

Fair play to the lad who picked up the bottle and went after the litter-er!

snyper wrote: »
    tbh, i think the inconsiderate gent in the suit was the one been self righteous. I personally wouldnt confront the man, id either pick it up and throw it at him, or pick it up and give it back to him saying to him oh sorry you dropped this by accident.

He'd probably sue for assault....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

So, what would you do if you saw some completely thoughtless individual drop a plastic bottle on the street in broad daylight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Got to admire that sense of entitlement though. Pays his taxes so someone will keep the street clean: what a hero.

Looks to me like the bloke in the suit thinks he can do what he wants and get away with it... I've seen this mentality before - people think that because they're dressed in a suit that they're automatically more important than others, and more entitled to act like a pr**k.

Like this has anything got to do with what happened :rolleyes:

It wouldn't matter what he was dressed in.... a pr*ck is still a pr*ck.

Overheal wrote: »
    Got to admire that sense of entitlement though. Pays his taxes so someone will keep the street clean: what a hero.

But doesn't realise that if everyone used the bins, he might pay less tax.

stepbar wrote: »
    Self-righteousness because he challenged a litterer?

No, because he put it on Youtube.
    ejmaztec wrote: »
    So, what would you do if you saw some completely thoughtless individual drop a plastic bottle on the street in broad daylight?

Sweet FA. I like my teeth intact. What would you do? What's your point?

don't play the video....just look at the two guys ....

Ones in white, the other in black.....the ultimate battle between good and evil!!!

Sweet FA. I like my teeth intact. What would you do? What's your point?

I do what I always do, pick it up and hand it back to the filthy feckers - and I've still got all my teeth.:P

Did he?

In fairness we don't know if the person with the camera had any connection either individuals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Don't think he put it on youtube himself.

Comment from youtube
    Saw this lad stopping another man for dropping his water bottle on the road the other day. Fair play to him!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Staged vid is staged. I thought the guy in white was going to break into a rap about Dublin litter there for a sec

Yeah, they're both extremely poor actors and how handy that there was someone to record the entire incident from the very beginning and keep both of them fairly well in frame and get pretty good sound for the entire thing.

If it was real suitman would have to bowl-cut to **** off and then just walked away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Now we need a Facebook group to really embarrass the guy :P

Yeah, they're both extremely poor actors and how handy that there was someone to record the entire incident from the very beginning and keep both of them fairly well in frame and get pretty good sound for the entire incident.

If it was real suitman would have to bowl-cut to **** of and then just walked away.

...and the old Spielberg technique of only showing the top of the suit's head for much of it, a true masterpiece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Does nobody else find it a bit strange that this was obviously set up by the fella in the white top? Someone just happens to be in position with a camcorder as he walked by and then captured the whole thing. Seems a bit odd to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Staged. How? The guy in the suit stays in frame the whole time. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I hope the lady who thought it was a good idea to dump her baby's soiled nappy outside my workshop is a member of Boards... the nappy accidently opened up on her lap when i was returning it to her , i'm still waiting for her to carry out her threat to sue me over ruining her blouse and skirt..:)