Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Epic Quotes From Parties

• 21-08-2010 12:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭

How's everyone

Basically my idea here, after mentioning it last night, is if anyone has any funny quotes from boards parties, whether they be XBox, PS, or PC, that you post them up here.

Obviously, if you want to waffle you can go to that thread, but I'll give a few examples just to get it going and see how it goes from there.

1. Chunkylvr699: "lads I can't get in the door!!" When playing domination on rundown
    2. Myself: "What does DUPS mean?" Yimrag had spelt SPUD in his clantag, but some of the lads had their clantags back to front so I thought he was saying DUPS:rolleyes:
    3. Yimrag: "You're man is camping on the ceiling."
    4. Floyd P: "Sit down."

And so it begins...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Mysterious Man

Some redneck was spouting pish at us last night calling us all sh1t and that he would stick his cock up our arses when the game began.

Joe quickly views his profile notices his name is Gabe and the convo goes like this.

Redneck: '' Lads i'm going to **** you all up ''
    Joe: ''Your name's Gabe''
    Redneck: '' That's not my name ''
    Joe: ''It's on your profile ''
    Redneck: '' **** you i'm going to rape you up the arse ''
    Joe: ''Eh, your name's Gabe!''
    Redneck: ''.............................''

****ing hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

[*]Yimrag: "You're man is camping on the ceiling."

Fuking lols

Has to be...
    Chnykylvr699:Thanks for that Everlast! Are you a DJ by any chance?
    Everlast75*: Eh no why?
    Chnkylvr699: Because if you were then tomorrow I could say "Last night a DJ saved my life! and my Dad would say "Shut up and eat your sausages!""

The Gabe thing last night was fun too.

*may not have been everlast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Daniel2oo9

Haha That Yank one is Classic! GAAABE !

GT: sG x MarXmaN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

X (or Zero) on a bunch of pre-teens enter the lobby.

X: Kids....I love kids!
    Of course he attempted to backtrack at that stage but it was far too late.

Serial Rapist: **** Sake My dog's licking my pants.
    :pac::pac::pac:
    It's a Newfoundland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

sorta related i guess , wee remix from one of our GB games the other night, thought it was funny at the time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Had some retard playing FFA earlier, apparently 10th Prestige, who kept giving out to everyone for shooting him from behind and that he would not accept anyone killing him from behind and that they'd have to kill him head on...

This went on for about 3-4 games BTW, he was shockingly bad :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 583 ✭✭✭xp90

وفاة الكفار!

xp90 wrote: »
    وفاة الكفار!

Yes Death of the infidels indeed. I think you mean الموت للكفرة which is Death to the infidels.
    I don't know Arabic. My Aunt does. So no Arab jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,552 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Has to be...
    Chnykylvr699:Thanks for that Everlast! Are you a DJ by any chance?
    Everlast75*: Eh no why?
    Chnkylvr699: Because if you were then tomorrow I could say "Last night a DJ saved my life! and my Dad would say "Shut up and eat your sausages!""

The Gabe thing last night was fun too.

*may not have been everlast

Confirmed

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

It's a Newfoundland.

Wanker! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

last night (I think, dodgy memory at the moment) playing search and destroy in Underpass, UAV from the enemy goes up...

Me: Lads stay away from me, I'm lit up like a Christmas Tree:rolleyes:

It's a Newfoundland.

I told Ross I would get a pic up so here are a few:

2z6yz4h.jpg

30leaep.jpg

2rdki3c.jpg

4qrmyv.jpg

Kiely: I pitched your Ma's tent last night.

apologies to yimrag for that one, I got very carried away!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Playing HTDM for the first time ever today, and the novelty of killing team mates got the better of me. Picked on this one guy for a good 3 games in a row.

(Over Pm) :

Him : Bastard
    Me : Amadán
    Him : Ebreo di merda (Google translates as - I (as in him, not me) suck dick :D)
    Me : An bhfuil cead agam dul go dtí an leithreas? Is maith liom cupán tae.

Will edit this post later as he keeps messaging me. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭oglaigh

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Playing HTDM for the first time ever today, and the novelty of killing team mates got the better of me. Picked on this one guy for a good 3 games in a row.

(Over Pm) :

Him : Bastard
    Me : Amadán
    Him : Ebreo di merda (Google translates as - I (as in him, not me) suck dick :D)
    Me : An bhfuil cead agam dul go dtí an leithreas? Is maith liom cupán tae.

Will edit this post later as he keeps messaging me. :)

Stuff like that can be kinda funny in hardcore. Joined a lobby with a load of northern irish who all had IRA as their clantag, For a laugh I made mine RUC, they did not like that at all and started shouting at me(RUC scum, brits go home etc etc) and trying to tk me so I got my riot shield and ran around killing them. the amount of verbal and PM abuse I got was brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

i wash myself with a raaaagggg on a stiiiick:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

sierra117x wrote: »
    i wash myself with a raaaagggg on a stiiiick:p

Cant remember the full quote but Sierra needs to remind himself that he is going to italy not spain for his hols :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

oglaigh wrote: »
    Stuff like that can be kinda funny in hardcore. Joined a lobby with a load of northern irish who all had IRA as their clantag, For a laugh I made mine RUC, they did not like that at all and started shouting at me(RUC scum, brits go home etc etc) and trying to tk me so I got my riot shield and ran around killing them. the amount of verbal and PM abuse I got was brilliant!

Your username makes this post even funnier than it already is :D

Shammy wrote: »
    Cant remember the full quote but Sierra needs to remind himself that he is going to italy not spain for his hols :D

what can i say i thought we might bump into each other and do a montage . we could have named it sierra and shammy go large. i had a soundtrack ready and all . but alas off to italy i go instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

apologies to yimrag for that one, I got very carried away!

You're grand, I never thought a bucko from Cork could form a sentence competantly never mind string together words to form a put down :pac:!
    I was more offended being called a camper by Ross in Invasion. Sure I was just getting some bread and milk from the garage and some lads tried to shoot me!

yimrsg wrote: »
    You're grand, I never thought a bucko from Cork could form a sentence competantly never mind string together words to form a put down :pac:!
    I was more offended being called a camper by Ross in Invasion. Sure I was just getting some bread and milk from the garage and some lads tried to shoot me!

I'm crying with laughter so much right now you have no idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Was playing with Kiely there yesterday and some little scrote from england pipes up and says this gem to him: Are you Indian? Then after explaining to said scrote, that he's Irish he then asks if he's Pakistanian? Eventually we convinced him that he is indeed Irish (and a langer;)).

Alot of people on xbox live are what I like to call evolutionary cul-de-sacs.

yimrsg wrote: »
    Was playing with Kiely there yesterday and some little scrote from england pipes up and says this gem to him: Are you Indian? Then after explaining to said scrote, that he's Irish he then asks if he's Pakistanian? Eventually we convinced him that he is indeed Irish (and a langer;)).

Alot of people on xbox live are what I like to call evolutionary cul-de-sacs.

i remember him alright. last night aswell there was two twats on my team (that match on afghan) and the racist bigots spewed so much ****e against me. In the end when we were losing our last flag I said, "lads do ye actually know how to play domination?" cue them shutting up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Tbh I couldnt trust myself with a mic:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

CFC: "what are they called?" "Hurricane flavour or something"

CFC: "Who lives in a pineapple under the Jews?"

CFC: "You take my life and I'll take yours too!"

Seamus: "**** this, I'm backing out!"*

Me: "Just because boys in Waterford are called Geraldine"

*WARNING: May not have happened!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Brofessor Oak....that is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

got PM'd and voice abuse cos i was hardscoping little ZxO-L33TQU33R-oxZ type kids, what did i do? i whipped out some one man army and scavenger with some claymores and noobtubes

god forbid if i didnt get a winning kill doing a 360 :pac:.. idiots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

MarkY91 wrote: »
    got PM'd and voice abuse cos i was hardscoping little ZxO-L33TQU33R-oxZ type kids, what did i do? i whipped out some one man army and scavenger with some claymores and noobtubes

god forbid if i didnt get a winning kill doing a 360 :pac:.. idiots

Why did you not shoot them with a gun?

CORaven wrote: »
    Why did you not shoot them with a gun?

guns are for pu55ie'5

clearly the game is about who is the more epic quickssssssscopppppeeeeesssss legendzzzzzz

christ raven havent you even played the game

rant/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I remember playing mw2 with lads from boards here

A game of demo on high rise, we were about to plant the bomb

Unknown to me I was carrying the bomb and I asked the lads, who's carrying the bomb

Oh how we laughed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Headshot wrote: »

Unknown to me I was carrying the bomb and I asked the lads, who's carrying the bomb

Oh how we laughed

That happened to us last night on sabotage, nobody knew who had the bomb and we were all gathered round the bomb site asking each other for ages :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

fjsanchez wrote: »
    That happened to us last night on sabotage, nobody knew who had the bomb and we were all gathered round the bomb site asking each other for ages :)

actually it was sabo on high rise

man I was in stitches laughing because i was vocal about planting the bomb :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

actually it was sabo on high rise

man I was in stitches laughing because i was vocal about planting the bomb :D

It's like asking everybody around you, "Where the fcuk are my keys!" when they are in your hand the whole time :D

fjsanchez wrote: »
    It's like asking everybody around you, "Where the fcuk are my keys!" when they are in your hand the whole time :D

i do that with glasses all the time . but i dont even wear glasses . i just like watching people run around trying to find them . even better when i give everyone different discriptions my friends hate me for it lol

who am i kidding i dont have friends
    Forever_Alone_RE_Darkhunter_party-s500x500-166748.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Oh how we laughed

I still rem it haha.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭beertons

i called semtex the sticky grenade a few days ago. for the life of me i couldn't think of what it was called. it may have been splinter that told me. we lol'd.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

on dom in hanoi while running to B dom i said "he's there! at the plant tree thing!" - i meant the bush...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

nothin will ever beat beertons a few weeks ago tellin us about his golden condom.. Jaysus if me jaws didn't hurt after that.. I was in bits laughing.. Always seem to have a laugh..

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭beertons

were they not the silver ones? ya know, wear silver for a change...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

And now the easiest part of managing a party... the kicks.Happi your kicked,Floyd I liked your hussle thats why it was so hard to kick you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Keitho_san

"GET NOOBED, NOOB!"

Get dead guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Profondo Rosso

In MW2 team deathmatch I stole some Scottish guys care package. And you have to imagine in a surprised Scottish accent saying "He stole my fcukin care package"

I couldn't stop laughing through the rest of the match.

"They left 'cos they got sick of my beastiality"
    - Ross.

Totally oblivious to what he had actually just said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Hypermuse is a killer or newbs, and rats :eek: