Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland is Boring!

• 20-08-2010 6:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

Do you think this Country is boring? well i for one do think its boring Theres nothing ever exciting over here! and im pretty bored all day There nowhere for teenagers to do aswell! thats why they just sit around all day and cause crime! im just bored Ireland needs to cop on abit and lighten up Because we are boring and bored! This is probaly why we go on holidays alot lol! So do you agree with me? do u think ireland is boring?

Is Ireland Boring? 99 votes

Yes! its boring
    0% 0 votes
    No! its not
    100% 99 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Saft Hans

this thread is boring

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

This thread is boring.

:edit: Dammit!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

your from waterford, what do you expect

mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Emigrate then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

most countries are if your looking for excitement head to iraq

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

RobitTV wrote: »
    Do you think this Country is boring? well i for one do think its boring Theres nothing ever exciting over here! and im pretty bored all day There nowhere for teenagers to do aswell! thats why they just sit around all day and cause crime! im just bored Ireland needs to cop on abit and lighten up Because we are boring and bored! This is probaly why we go on holidays alot lol! So do you agree with me? do u think ireland is boring?

Theres no such thing as a boreing country. Just boreing people, Get my drift.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Boredom is just a lazy way of saying, you can't be bothered looking for something of interest. You just have to look OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

mike

i must admit waterford is the most boringest place in the country lol

mike

Quiet you.:rolleyes:

And you.

have you been to roscommon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭wicklowstar

Grrrr.... Bad engish.
    Most boring! It shoud be most boring..
    Grrrrrrrrrrr:mad:

Quite you.:rolleyes:

And you.

quite the what? quite a catch?

Grrrr.... Bad engish.
    Most boring! It shoud be most boring..
    Grrrrrrrrrrr:mad:

ahh feck off! Lol!!

And you.[/QUOTE]

Ahh come on you must admit it is boring!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    most countries are if your looking for excitement head to iraq

No, no. Afghanistan. You can play 'Whose side is Chief Abdullah on Today?'

quite the what? quite a catch?

Damm speling, Shot myself in the foot again:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I hate Ireland. You know, because of stuff and shít.

As the man said, have you ever been to roscommon?:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Not really.
    I have my fun :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Yea,because sitting around giving out on the Internet is a great way to liven things up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I don't know if I would actually consider it boring.

Join a club of some sort if you're bored.
    Find something you like to do and get involved in that.

Remember hearing a saying...if you're bored, you're boring.
    Dunno is that is true, but if you keep active doing things you're less likely to be bored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

How did you get on in the Leaving Cert?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Yes, Ireland is boring compared to some other countries. Ok, a lot of other countries.
    Join a club of some sort if you're bored.

Please don't suggest chess or hillwalking clubs. The only interesting club is the Dogging Club, and that's on its knees at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

have you been to roscommon?

I take it you've never been in Letrim?!

justshane wrote: »

I beleive there was a poll here some time ago on which was worse.

Came out at exactly 50/50:D

As the man said, have you ever been to roscommon?:cool:

i take it you've all never been to Tramore?!

Go for a spin on the gost train. that will get your heart raceing.:p:D

Everyone! do the poll at the top!

Go for a spin on the gost train. that will get your heart raceing.:p:D

Hahaha! :D it might get my heart racing if the IRA Appeared inside the ghost train all of a sudden Lol!!

It can be aranged(for a fee).:eek:

Are you trying to spice things up with randomly placed capital letters?

It can be aranged(for a fee).:eek:

Hehe! well lets Arrange a deal You can come for the ride if you like! Haha lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Saft Hans

That's what she said ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭fasterkitten

Only boring people get bored.

See, you found a way to liven things up:pac:

Nt my cup of tea though.
    (I assume your a guy, If your a gal then its a whole different story)

does it exist? ive just heard urban legends

ive heard Rural legends. Ive heard that this place called "Leitrim" Is so rural that the cows have a 7km Field intresting fact there. (lol)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

Well, if you think its boring theirs no one from stopping you from leaving.

Otherwise use Google for searching for activities in your area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Everyone! do the poll at the top!

I'm too apathetic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

please leave then.many thanks:rolleyes:
    Saft Hans wrote: »
    this thread is boring
    agreed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

How do you sit around and cause crime?

With hours of practice and determination.

Kinda givs me an image of an OAP in a wheelchair shoplifting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭KindOfIrish

I have just had a bottle of vine. It is not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

By ringing people and telling them what you are doing with yourself perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I now have a couple of sleeping pills going spare tonight if anyone wants them

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

--LOS-- wrote: »
    I now have a couple of sleeping pills going spare tonight if anyone wants them

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

It's boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Beware boredom can kill;)

(1.20 in)

fryup wrote: »
    Beware boredom can kill;)

(1.20 in)

HAHAHAH! LOL THATS THE FUNNIEST THING EVER!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Wake up and smell the coffee bro!