Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SVB Updates Thread

• 20-08-2010 12:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭

All you pricks over in London can post your updates here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

becbd8b37a3045a4a3c03f4b5a649b29.jpg

30429da778074b3ebf225447b4405791.jpg

f6b083bc7d7c48acb2da4be9d3737f49.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Hm? Where's the northerners on the BB list? I can see the Tao (Tsukiko) but no Haku/Lam...

Also, GIVE 'EM HELL, RAMZA! G'AWN YA PAD WARRIOR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Vyze is Question Mark Mound in group. looks suspiciously like a team discovery channel situation there.

3s groups are kinda interesting. Farz drawing Ryan and Chunkis drawing another DRz. Why didn't he sign up as Drz? Also I did not know Skatan was DRz. Can anyone see him in Super? Never mind found him. He's in a group with Newtype.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Farz is going to be beat by a girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Is Xinkai not at this then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

wHICH ONE IS fARZ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

Ganondorf, what a legend.

Ken B wrote: »
    wHICH ONE IS fARZ?
    Anti-Girl. Group 1, 3S.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Bush80 wrote: »
    Farz is going to be beat by a girl

Is a girl being beaten by a girl big news? :P

Sairus wrote: »
    Anti-Girl. Group 1, 3S.

He's in Ryans group.

Farz if you pull that one off I am seriously buying you a pint :D

Cobelcog could be in trouble, the highest ranked Guile on XBL is there. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Fúck that, he promised us he's going to win SVB twice this year!

I'MSTILLTHEDADDY??

Ken B wrote: »
    I'MSTILLTHEDADDY??

Yes and before you say it yes I know he's not all that amazing.

Who cares? Cobelcog gets beaten by jump back LK. I wonder if this guy can figure out his weakness?

He's pretty good alright....a bit of a dick though. Hence, I've not accepted any friend requests from him...

He gave Azza the big up the other day mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

6c2d2bafb196454c9c424dc09a3149be.jpg

farz being beat by a child.

871ecf3969f9418999150302128f4f3b.jpg

• Moderators Posts: 5,580 ✭✭✭Azza

Yeah I played that Guile player a few times. He's good but I would not expect him to be so highly ranked.

@Azza:found out what day midlans is on yet?

Azza wrote: »
    Yeah I played that Guile player a few times. He's good but I would not expect him to be so highly ranked.

Its cos guile is ez mode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

No Sairus i'm not, i wouldn't want to show everyone up ;)

Best of luck to Holly & Vyze in BB, also to Farz in his group in 3s.

Azza wrote: »

To be fair he's only no 1 because Modinside decided to go Deejay for a while.

I've beaten him but for some reason he was playing Ken while I was gladly booming his face off.

Bush80 wrote: »
    Its cos guile is ez mode

*Bans Bush*

• Moderators Posts: 5,580 ✭✭✭Azza

Ken Midlans is a 3 day event starting today and ending on Sunday. I know the SSF IV tournamnet is on tomorrow but I haven't got a time yet. I'll post up when I do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Wow, Kneecap has entered a lot of games, good luck there man.

When I saw the first SSFIV picture, I didn't see there was a second one, and I was going to say "I can't believe after all that only 4 of you guys made it to sign-ups" :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Are groups finished yet?

How did everyone do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

A breakdown of the groups the Irish players (north and south) are entered into in the various games at SVB. Apologies if I've missed anyone.

Super SF4
    Blag (6)
    Ry (6)
    Cloudpaul (11)
    Owwmykneecap (14)
    The Truth (15)
    Animax (19)
    VDeck (21)
    Dreddybajs (37)
    SiMan (38)
    Anti-Girl (53)
    Cobelcog (58)
    Newtype (61)
    DarkTalant (64)

SF3 Third Strike
    Anti-Girl (1)
    Chunkis (6)
    Owwmykneecap (8)

Blazblue CS
    Shinsee_inferis (1)
    Tsukiko-chan (1)
    Question Mark Mound (8)

Guilty Gear XX AC
    Cloudpaul (3)

SF2 HD Remix
    Blag (3)
    Cobelcog (5)
    Owwmykneecap (6)
    Dreddybajs (8)

Tekken 6
    Owwmykneecap (5)

Man, Kneecap really does get around. Good luck y'all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

Sairus wrote: »
    Man, Kneecap really does get around. Good luck y'all!

Fair ****s he's up travelled to the UK for a beat em up celebration!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

fair play lads. Give'em ell.

Ramza , show them your 3s quality!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

ramza's in top 16 of 3s to be played on Sunday, he raped everyone in his group and was destroying people in casuals all day, only a few people were beating him. developed quite a few fans who were going nuts whenever he did cool urien ****

mike, chris and darktalant to my knowledge are still in the sf4 tournament, having gotten through groups and not played their bracket matches yet.

other players who got through groups and were subsequently knocked out in brackets:

hound (PR Balrog, quarter finals of the bracket)
    blag (some el fuerte that almost beat daigo, top 16 of bracket)
    the truth (starnab, top 16 of bracket)
    kirby (his pad broke)
    simon guilfoyle (lost to some rufus, not sure when)

not sure if i'm forgetting anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Good shit . :cool:

Bah wish I was over there having the craic with yeas. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

Some great news there Dreddy. Unluvky for hound to come across a former top 8 Evo finalist. But no doubt you kicked ass up until then! :)

Mega grats to Ramza.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    ramza's in top 16 of 3s to be played on Sunday, he raped everyone in his group and was destroying people in casuals all day, only a few people were beating him. developed quite a few fans who were going nuts whenever he did cool urien ****

mike, chris and darktalant to my knowledge are still in the sf4 tournament, having gotten through groups and not played their bracket matches yet.

other players who got through groups and were subsequently knocked out in brackets:

hound (PR Balrog, quarter finals of the bracket)
    blag (some el fuerte that almost beat daigo, top 16 of bracket)
    the truth (starnab, top 16 of bracket)
    kirby (his pad broke)
    simon guilfoyle (lost to some rufus, not sure when)

not sure if i'm forgetting anyone

GHEY. :(

Pad broke and borrowed someone else's, which wasn't the same and ended up losing 2-1. Today is a good day to die. Are any of the other Irish lads still left in it?

/thread hijack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,808 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Poor Kirby.

Should've learned stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PPC

Hard to read brackets

x2_2691939

x2_2691c24

Only irish person i can see is Blag vs Coungster

Edit:
    I see Kirby and The Truth aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,808 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

BTW, is this single or double-elimination brackets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭Blinn

Would be sweet to see some vids of Starnab; I gotta level up my Fei.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PPC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Heard through the grapevine that Vyze and Tsukiko were both knocked out...I dunno about Infernis.

wow in a couple of those vids the auto turn off feature comes on the tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭mr_kyle

Updates from Cloudpaul

HDR

- Blag didn't make it out of groups
    - Dreddy landed top 16, losing to Orf last years winner

T6
    - The Truth landed top 16, put out by KO'd

SSFIV
    - Cobel landed top 16, put out by Ryan Hart

BBCS
    - Vyze knocked out in groups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Wow lotta top 16s there, well done guys.

And Cobelcog, if you were going to get knocked out by anyone, Ryan Hart's a good way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 roy nelson

how did simon lau do?

Simon Lau is the The Truth.

He got top 16 but was knocked out by Starnab. That is if I'm reading that right. It may have been top 16 of his bracket.

He got top 16 in Tekken.

Fair play to the lads. Lots of top 16s in lots of games.

Good luck to ramza in 3s today. Show off that fancy Urien BS.

Luffy walks away Champion in SSFIV after beating Ryan Hart in the finals. Rose be representin'
    Ryan had the honour of knocking out Daigo. The Beast went with Cammy for their first game and apperantly threw an entire round doing instant cannon strikes? =/

Twitter feed with all the action here: http://twitter.com/saikyorb

Is 3s and HDR still going?

HDR is ongoing right now I believe, 3S finished up earlier. I was just digging back through the Twitter feed to find the results.

I'm assuming Ramza was down as Zabusa in 3S? Unfortunately he was knocked out by Naibinn's Makoto in the Quarter Finals if he was. GG laddy!
    The final standings came down to Pedram's Necro in 3rd, Ryan Hart's Ken in 2nd and Tome's Makoto in 1st.

Ramza was down as Ramza

GorySnake wrote: »
    Ramza was down as Ramza

GorySnake wrote: »
    Ramza was down as Ramza

Oh right. Well then! I didn't see any mention of him on the feed I'm afraid. I saw a Urien in the top 8 and jumped to conclusions. =D