Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lottie Ryan- another flop or next big thing

• 15-08-2010 1:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭

Limited talent which hasn't held some back in the Irish media, famous Dad, major publicity drive with her face popping up everywhere in the rags recently even before her Dads death. A star in the making or the next big flop?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Corsendonk wrote: »
    Limited talent which hasn't held some back in the Irish media, famous Dad, major publicity drive with her face popping up everywhere in the rags recently even before her Dads death. A star in the making or the next big flop?

Who?

No seriously who?

I amn't trying to be funny, or look-at-me-I-am-too-cool-for-popular-culture, I have honestly never heard of this person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Who?

No seriously who?

I amn't trying to be funny, or look-at-me-I-am-too-cool-for-popular-culture, I have honestly never heard of this person.

Ya know, Lottie Ryan. With the hair. And the face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Ahh my wick isnt just with her but the Irish media yearly quest to push the next big no talented thing from drama school. Caroline Morohan for example, her bra line was more famous than her acting or presenting talents. Why have they all got a smile that aims to show you there wisdom teeth at the same time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Superbus wrote: »

Is that the same Lottie Ryan who cuts turf down at the bog at moyclanny cross?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I think it might be! She does it with her bare hands, yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Opened up a new face this year............ saved 20 hoppers over the good spell, the hoor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

She is a national treasure. Look at all the brilliant work she does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Who is she??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I somehow think that her career is going to last longer than this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Who?

No seriously who?

Hey bro this might help

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I somehow think that her career is going to last longer than this thread.
    I certainly hope so.
    Enough of this rubbish. The girl just lost her father. Have some friggin' decency OP and live and let live!
    This topic has already been done to its end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Cashing in on her Dad's name. It would have happened if he was alive though so I guess it isn't that bad.

I think it might be! She does it with her bare hands, yes?

The very same! Hands on her that'd scrape rust off a gate.
    mikom wrote: »
    Opened up a new face this year............ saved 20 hoppers over the good spell, the hoor.

Arah sure aren't the whole family a shower of cute hoors. Sure wasn't her uncle caught robbin' bales out of Tom Murphy's field last summer.

Tom Murphy the cunt derserves it in fairness.
    He's been grazin' his heifers on our common the best part of two years.
    I wouldn't mind but he has all his land set as conacre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Why the f*ck do you care? Whatever happens in the young womans life, be it good, bad or indifferent, is bound to have little or no effect on yours.

There are so many better ways in which you could channel your energies.

Tom Murphy the cunt derserves it in fairness.
    He's been grazin' his heifers on our common the best part of two years.
    I wouldn't mind but he has all his land set as conacre.

Is that your common he's them scraggy shower a bastids grazing in? You'd want to have a look down there, he's a few ewes thrown in there now, they'll ate the place barren.

Arah sure didnt he inherit that lot of land he has. Has he that patch let for tillage? Takes the head pure clean off the father as well, another fella who'd peel an orange in his pocket.

Is that your common he's them scraggy shower a bastids grazing in? You'd want to have a look down there, he's a few ewes thrown in there now, they'll ate the place barren.

Arah sure didnt he inherit that lot of land he has. Has he that patch let for tillage? Takes the head pure clean off the father as well, another fella who'd peel an orange in his pocket.

Fuck it, I'm mithered with the whole lot of them.
    I off out to the haggart, I gotta put a fetter on a ewe that ramblin'.

Fuck it, I'm mithered with the whole lot of them.
    I off out to the haggart, I gotta put a fetter on a ewe that ramblin'.

Must go down to Ryan's myself til I see if I can get a trailer load of turf for the mother, the homeplace gets colder than an eskimo's hole in December.

G'luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

that's pat kenny's common i think you'll find out in due course!

Must go down to Ryan's myself til I see if I can get a trailer load of turf for the mother, the homeplace gets colder than an eskimo's hole in December.

G'luck!

Tell your ould wan I was askin' for her.
    G'luck.

that's pat kenny's common i think you'll find out in due course!

You've yourself confused. Kenny has the land down the road by rossmuckla bridge, awful drainage down there, was some fool to buy it in the first place but sure he hasn't brains in him to take him in from a shower.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Why the f*ck do you care? Whatever happens in the young womans life, be it good, bad or indifferent, is bound to have little or no effect on yours.

There are so many better ways in which you could channel your energies.

Tv license, I rather see talented students get a break than someone using there family name to gain position. Not that sort of thing happens in Ireland in other areas such as politics!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Lottie is a stupid name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Not her fault she had a rich Dad or a privileged upbringing.

She seems harmless enough to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Have you looked at the link in the second post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Can't be. Those hands never cut a sod.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Look at all these farmers on Boards. Back to ye're bullocks and heffers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

until she kills a lamb with a rock in a sock she is nobody tbh.

Also, she is not "hot", she has a mans face. Deffo not the milkmans baby, thats for sure...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

She can have my floppy one or big one.

el judìo wrote: »
    until she kills a lamb with a rock in a sock she is nobody tbh.

They never did kill that lamb you know.

Turns out they made it up to try and increase the viewing figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

OutlawPete wrote: »
    They never did kill that lamb you know.

Turns out they made it up to try and increase the viewing figures.
    ...... obvious OutlawPete is obvious :roll:

What ya rolling there?

OutlawPete wrote: »
    What ya rolling there?

Whatever it is, the real question is: Are they hatin'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

and the teeth. Bad knashers.

Where was her brace during those formative teenage years?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Her sisters better looking*
    http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/ld/meteor_irish_music_awards_190210/lottie_ryan_5432844.jpg

* If she turns out to be 14 than I take that back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭celtic Liger

i wonder if looking so like her dad will have an positive or a negative affect.

like, i wouldnt ride her, but i might watch someone riding her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Ahh my wick isnt just with her but the Irish media yearly quest to push the next big no talented thing from drama school. Caroline Morohan for example, her bra line was more famous than her acting or presenting talents. Why have they all got a smile that aims to show you there wisdom teeth at the same time?

You would pop her though wouldn't you Corsie ? Think about thos lips closing around your Bell !

(back in 5 mins.)

I long for the times when people like this were referred to as "Famous for being famous", and not called "Celebrities".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Ugh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

i wonder if looking so like her dad will have an positive or a negative affect.

like, i wouldnt ride her, but i might watch someone riding her.

Ummmmmmm....nah! Think I might pass on that.

Might give her a knotty one up the chod pipe but......probably not :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Who?

No seriously who?

I don't believe you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    I don't believe you.
    Are you for real? I haven't a clue who he is, don't really want to, and I'd imagine the majority of people are the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭MrSir

Why is this a thread?

MrSir wrote: »
    Why is this a thread?
    Many of us are still asking that question.
    Thankfully for the next 3 days I won't be around so hopefully it will be ancient history by then.
    (Will be in a place of no internet access)

MrSir wrote: »
    Why is this a thread?
    Too good for a woman who can cut a sod with her bare hands, are you?