Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What happens when I reach 1000 posts?

• 13-08-2010 1:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭

Do I get a Boards.ie Banquet? :cool:
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Nothing happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Why dont you tell us? You have hit the big milestone now. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Nothing happens.

What, you mean this is it? No parade? No hearty congratulations? No ritual slaying of trolls for my amusement?! But ...boards is my life :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Cuckoos nest is that-a-way...>>>>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

You don't even get another star.

It felt so good at 500.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Dr B gives you a BJ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭Doop

You get a email telling you to do some work instead of burning up paid time on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Blood comes out of your vagina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭messymess

The Taoiseach comes around to your house and takes a dump on your doorstep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

People start vaguely recognising you about the place and begin to judge you more.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭mjquinno

LEVEL 2.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Your e-penis grows by 6 inches.

Pauleta wrote: »

You must of hit that mark early so :D

bonerm wrote: »
    Your e-penis grows by 6 inches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

I used to remember when tommy21 was sound...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I creamed myself.

messymess wrote: »
    The Taoiseach comes around to your house and takes a dump on your doorstep.

Feck sake that's like the third time this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

tommy21 wrote: »
    You must of hit that mark early so :D

I thought when people hit 1,000 they start saying "must have", "should have", "could have" etc. instead of "must of", "should of".... Alas, I was wrong. :D:D:D:D Damn that wishful thinking.

But in all seriousness, when do you get your extra star. Is it at 500 or 1,000?

*Edit: just went back through the thread and noticed it's 500. Wuhoo! It's acheievable, even for us boards-lurkers!

number10a wrote: »
    I thought when people hit 1,000 they start saying "must have", "should have", "could have" etc. instead of "must of", "should of".... Alas, I was wrong. :D:D:D:D Damn that wishful thinking.

But in all seriousness, when do you get your extra star. Is it at 500 or 1,000?

*Edit: just went back through the thread and noticed it's 500. Wuhoo! It's acheievable, even for us boards-lurkers!

A fellow Corkman/woman - Cork for the win against Dub! (Waits for the onslaught...:pac:)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

It means you're only 56,571 behind mike65

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

don't worry, a mod should be along shortly to make sure you get to hit 1000 posts all over again in about 112 posts time........

(they still do that to people right?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

You have to read back over them and correct all spelling mistakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

I'll round up the rest of the admins and we'll call round with some nice cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

You wonder why you've wasted your life on the internet.

Now, when you get to 6,000 posts that's an altogether different scenario...

I hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Pauleta wrote: »

Even if you don't have a vagina! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

End of level boss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,182 ✭✭✭✭listermint

id like 1000 posts :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

You win

listermint wrote: »
    id like 1000 posts :(

Then post like crazy on the Cuckoos Nest. Every post there is worth something like 4-5 normal ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭uprising2

You get a kick in the bollix from every member with less than 1000, and a rimming from every member with 1000 or more, 2000 is where we begin to worry about your sanity...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,997 ✭✭✭Degag

What, you mean this is it? No parade? No hearty congratulations? No ritual slaying of trolls for my amusement?! But ...boards is my life :eek:

If you've only got 1000 posts in over 4 years then it probably isn't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

uprising2 wrote: »
    You get a kick in the bollix from every member with less than 1000, and a rimming from every member with 1000 or more, 2000 is where we begin to worry about your sanity...

Must. Not. Post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭uprising2

mathie wrote: »
    Must. Not. Post.

I'm getting worried about you!, your nearing the point of no return

Edit:

800 means all the good looking chicks come round and do dirty things to you..............Here I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

You get a 57th of the cake we had for mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

when you reach 1000 posts, it comes up in the amount of posts you have that you have 1000 posts...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

+ 5 Charisma.
    - 10 "Your Ma"
    + 15 "Not this sh*t again!"

LEVEL UP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Nothing....

Unless you bring attention to it..
    Then a crack squad of boards ninjas finds you and takes you away to a "special celebratory party in your honour"

There is no party...
    They take you to an empty warehouse...
    You get raped...
    Horribly, HORRIBLY, raped...

You can't outrun the ninjas..

See you in the Warehouse OP.

Aside, Is there any (quick) way of working out how many words Mike65 has typed here? I'd be interested to see how many books it could have filled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

if you pass go ,do not collect 200 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Captainship

You get a warning from the mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

this is only my 100th post.
    sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

A child dies in Africa. Happy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

smashey wrote: »
    I'll round up the rest of the admins and we'll call round with some nice cake.

Wait... why did i get no cake?

I like cake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

Wheres my cake damn it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

a commerative plaque for your 10 years service to boards is on its way to you now along with instruction on how not to waste the next ten years....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

I will have to let you know in a few more posts..... but I'm pretty sure we get a pony!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Wait... why did i get no cake?

I like cake
    jd83 wrote: »
    Wheres my cake damn it
    We have encountered a problem with cake.

I tend to eat them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭kilmuckridge

What happens when you hit 25? oh a signature!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭kilmuckridge

ok, that's not happening:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

When you reach 1,000 posts, it means you posted 1,000 times.

That is all. About 99% of the time, a person's 1000th post is wasted by them saying 'ZOMG, I have 1000 posts!!!!!!1!!1!!'.

So people, don't waste it when you have a chance of getting it.