Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hogan and Bischoff leaving TNA

• 11-08-2010 6:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭

Thought this would warrant it's own thread
    Hulk Hogan announced this afternoon on his newly launched Twitter account (confirmed by Bubba the Love Sponge) that both he and Eric Bischoff have decided to mutually part ways with TNA Wrestling. He wrote the following messages

"I know you've heard the rumors brothers and they are true. Eric and I are leaving TNA on a mutual basis. I just got out of meetings now," Hogan wrote. "It was really fun but time to move on."

He said new leadership will be heading the organization and wished the company the best in its future endeavors.

http://www.pwpix.net/pwpixnews/headlines/283556589.php

http://twitter.com/realHulk_Hogan

Couldn't see the message on Hogan's account but apparently it is true. So what now for TNA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

LOL if true

Heyman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Honestly what did Hogan do for TNA? Got rid of the 6 sided ring.. Caused ratings to plummet, moved them to Mondays for 6 weeks...

The thing that surprises me is that he lasted for 7 months tbh..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭LegendKiller_

The Hogan twitter site that I posted is a fake one. Hulk IS getting a Twitter page up, but the most recent post is a fake.

from Bischoff's twitter lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Strange the link has been taken down from the site. Really don't know whether this is true or not. On Bubba's Twitter page he does say that Hogan and him are in a meeting right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Dancor wrote: »

It was probably someone hacking their accounts or a fake one. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Possibly hogan told bubba he was making a twitter and someone just so happened to already have one up.
    Bubbas a bit of a tit sometimes tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Bischoff's twitter
    The Hulk Hogan twitter posts are fake. Hulk IS in the process of setting up a page, but has not as yet.

Gotta love twitter sometimes.

Source
    Someone purporting to be Hulik Hogan announced earlier today on twitter, "I know you've heard the rumors brothers and they are true. Eric and I are leaving TNA on a mutual basis. I just got out of meetings now. It was really fun but time to move on. TNA has new leadership coming in. Make sure you Hulkamaniacs still support them. TNA needs the power of Hulkamania to live on brothers."

Eric Bischoff has since claimed that the account is fake and the story is not true. What makes the story even funnier is that four hours ago, Bischoff's twitter account claiming Hogan's account is fake plugged the account as Hogan's real twitter account. Now Bischoff said that it isn't Hogan's real twitter account and Hogan is in the process of setting up the account.
    The account is still up, and the perpetrator of the hoax is crowing about how Bischoff and Bubba the Love Sponge (Hogan's good friend) both got worked by him.

The person who pretended to be Hogan claimed he is a current TNA employee, said he hates Bischoff, doesn't hate Hogan, but Hogan isn't helping the company and is just taking money from the company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The last obstacle on the death of TNA. They couldn't make use of the biggest star ever (not entirely their fault but still!) and there is no real other way they can gain ratings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

The last obstacle on the death of TNA. They couldn't make use of the biggest star ever (not entirely their fault but still!) and there is no real other way they can gain ratings.

i really think the only way tna would get better ratings would be if they got cena or the rock and neithier of those will be anywhere near there

sky88 wrote: »
    i really think the only way tna would get better ratings would be if they got cena or the rock and neithier of those will be anywhere near there

I seriously think that if TNA got HHH, Cena, Austin and the Rock they still wouldn't get beyond a 1.5 rating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

From the Wrestling Observer site:
    Hogan and Bischoff not leaving TNA (updated with Bischoff denial and account fakery)
    Someone purporting to be Hulik Hogan announced earlier today on twitter, "I know you've heard the rumors brothers and they are true. Eric and I are leaving TNA on a mutual basis. I just got out of meetings now. It was really fun but time to move on. TNA has new leadership coming in. Make sure you Hulkamaniacs still support them. TNA needs the power of Hulkamania to live on brothers."
    Eric Bischoff has since claimed that the account is fake and the story is not true. What makes the story even funnier is that four hours ago, Bischoff's twitter account claiming Hogan's account is fake plugged the account as Hogan's real twitter account. Now Bischoff said that it isn't Hogan's real twitter account and Hogan is in the process of setting up the account.
    The account is still up, and the perpetrator of the hoax is crowing about how Bischoff and Bubba the Love Sponge (Hogan's good friend) both got worked by him.
    The person who pretended to be Hogan claimed he is a current TNA employee, said he hates Bischoff, doesn't hate Hogan, but Hogan isn't helping the company and is just taking money from the company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Got rid of the 6 sided ring...

Which was a good thing. The 6-sided ring was just too awkward to wrestle with.

dlofnep wrote: »
    Which was a good thing. The 6-sided ring was just too awkward to wrestle with.

I dunno i still think the 6 sided ring is what made TNA.. TNA

Here's all the tweets I just put together there. I wonder who the hell it is??
    How I got this to work: Well, here's the truth and honestly the truth, I work for TNA and am a current employee. TNA doesn't listen to any of us backstage. We're not allowed to step on anyones toes. So I thought this would be the best way to express my true thoughts. I hate Bischoff. I don't hate Hogan, but I don't see him helping TNA, he's just taking money. So let us do what we do best... And that's to provide true TOTAL NONSTOP ACTION WRESTLING. @TNADixie, this is a shoot brother. We want @EBischoff OUT! Hogan and Bischoff always play up how we're a happy family backstage. But that's far from it. We get paid sh*t. Some of us were paid better in 2006, no lies. Some of us got our eyes on a new wrestling company coming up in Florida and you know what, if it doesn't have @EBischoff's name, it's a draw. @TNADixie Yes it's bogus, but @EBischoff himself is bogus. I work for you Dixie and respect you so much, but you've fallen off the wagon. @TNADixie You need to wake up and realize who your true TNA troops are. I don't see Hogan or @EBischoff breaking a sweat.@TNADixie I've bled for TNA, I've sacrificed for TNA, and I've put my family on the line for TNA... for what? To be pushed aside? It's BS And you know it deep down. If things don't change, a couple of us are quitting. I speak for a whole crop of men and women in the back. We're not happy. Sorry guys, not revealing myself because at the end of the day, I need to put food on my family's table and getting fired won't help that. But if I can use this big work as venue to provide TRUE honest opinions of the TNA biz today, then great, because we have no other way. AJ spoke out for us a little while ago and got ridiculed. Had it been anyone else, they would either be suspended or fired. So I took it upon myself to use the "biggest name" to get our voices heard. It may seem like a p*ssy move, but try being in our positions. We got no choice but to use the Internet to our advantage here. And it's our hope that sites like PWInsider.com will publish our message. Because @TNADixie reads PWInsider.com, but it's not like she listens to them very much. We love you guys over at PWInsider.com though. Honest to God, if you guys were wrestling promoters, we'd be working for you. RT my stuff to @TNADixie and let her know we want CHANGE in TNA - from the men and women who work in TNA! And we love Tommy Dreamer, but how does he come first before us? How do all these ECW guys, who had their chance in 1995, come before us? No disrespect to the ECW guys either. Just saying. @TNADixie got worked herself when she believed in @EBischoff and Hogan by firing Christopher Daniels and bringing in Venis Jordan,NastyBoys. And all the rest of the Hogan contingent. Where is Daniels now? Where is Samoa Joe? Where is Amazing Red? Where is Kendrick? Where is Scotty Steiner, who could still WORK for his age. We loved Scotty. We don't need Hall or Waltman who use TNA in reminisce old times. F*ckin use Desmond Wolfe, use Homicide, use Hernandez, use Awesome Kong, us the people that brought you to the dance @TNADixie. And use me the way I've been suggesting. You always assure me that things will go in the right direction, but then forget about it @TNADixie. Then there's @EBischoff who runs his mouth saying he talks to talent when he's never spoken to me about the product once. And I'm sorry, I love Vince Russo, but his time as a writer was long gone after he left the WWF. Demote him to ring crew staff, honestly. Russo will have more fun watching us stretch and practice in the ring before the shows instead of writing our work. One last message from my iPhone so it's all clear...I am not Hulk Hogan, but I am a TNA wrestler who got Eric, BTLS, Jarrett, and Dixie to think I was Hogan. I rallied everyone in to get my true message out in anonymous fashion, b/c any other way on any media platform there would be consequences. Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Gets even better
    You would know?! LOL! RT @BTLSRadio @realHulk_Hogan please everybody listen to @EBischoff this guy is not hulk. Eric and I would know.

@BTLSRadio That's why you told everyone to follow me you piece of ****.

@BTLSRadio And that's why TNA fired you, because you're unreliable you racist pr!ck.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

One major thing I agree with in all those tweets is the loss of Christopher Daniels. I loved him, thought he was a great wrestler, and they just let him go.

This is like a soap opera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

Everybody should of realised something was up when he actually wrote 'brothers'. I know he uses it every second word when talking but surely he wouldn't write it.

Despite this being a hoax I' still think they will only be there for another couple of months.

This is getting good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Butch Cassidy

When I read the thread I thought "best thing that could've happened". I've mixed feelings on the getting rid of the 6-sided ring - it did kinda blend wrestling with an unusual MMA-style envoironment a bit.

Anyways, "lol" for twitter. It seems all that site is useful for is this kinda misinformation.

This could be the greatest work ever if it is real!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

I'd be more inclined to believe this is one of those mental nerdy TNA fanboys that rant on you tube than a legit TNA employee. It reads like a disgruntled smark more than anything.

All Dixie has to do is find who has an iPhone.
    Can't be that hard, don't think they're that popular between wrestlers these days.

Or someone should ask him a question that only someone backstage would know. Like what colour top did Russo have on at the tapings the other day.
    Or what they all had for lunch off catering.

I know it sounds stupid, but these things can't be googled or wiki'd.

I'd hate for it to be a smark. Afterall, thru did convince a few people it was hogan.
    Maybe it's the guy who knew Benoit was dead!
    That kid has like wrestling telepathy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

needless to say if he is a tna wrestler - he wont be for long his ass is as good as gone once he's found out they'll kick his ass to the kerb and quick fast.

imagine it was like kurt angle or something - hah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

flahavaj wrote: »
    I'd be more inclined to believe this is one of those mental nerdy TNA fanboys that rant on you tube than a legit TNA employee. It reads like a disgruntled smark more than anything.

Gerard C? :D

[/joke]:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

My identity our identities will be revealed if @TNADixie doesn't call for a meeting and admits her mistakes. We will walk out.
    TNA can hear us. But they certainly ignore us backstage and backstage they have nothing to lose, here they do
    @TNADixie you got some "extreme" thinking to do. I don't think you know what's coming if you don't do the right thing.
    The entire TNA staff just got emails asking us to send them our Twitter usernames if we have one.
    @TNADixie the right thing is to call a meeting at the next set of tapings and admit your wrongs... ie. Making us take a back seat to...
    Because TNA is investigating this account now, this shall be my last tweet. You heard me loud and clear though and that's what counts. Later
    Follow my new Twitter to continue the movement: @TNAnonymous
    No I am not on the House Show loop right now, not till September. And that's part of the problem, that's large income lost.

so who hasn't been used in house shows of late?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Smacks of Russo, working the internet crowd, dominating the dirtsheets....their version of the mystery RAW GM I guess.

Do ye not think it's a little odd, an anonymous 'insider' tweeting exactly what the IWC want to hear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Smacks of Russo, working the internet crowd, dominating the dirtsheets....their version of the mystery RAW GM I guess.

Do ye not think it's a little odd, an anonymous 'insider' tweeting exactly what the IWC want to hear?

Probably because it is a member of the IWC.

I think its rovert.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

This makes Bischoff look like a right tool doesn't it. Does this person realise that saying these things aloud will most likely have the opposite of the desired effect?

I think its rovert.

6a00c2251c7d24604a00fa969c24f00003-500pi

Probably because it is a member of the IWC.

I think its rovert.:pac:

That's a true PW blast from the past!
    jaykhunter wrote: »
    6a00c2251c7d24604a00fa969c24f00003-500pi

The similarities are somewhat similar!

I did it for all of you, the fans too. Without you the fans, we would have no wrestling business. We need to keep you fans happy.
    It's dreamer!! :eek:
    The @TNAngry account is a fake. That is simply someone trying to capitalize off of my campaign for TNA change.
    11 minutes ago via web
    Ironic considering why the account was set up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

If this turns out to actually be a TNA wrestler i bet its Jeff Jarrett.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Its more than likely some dopey internet wrestling fan, he made reference to a lot of stuff you would read in articles from the dirt sheets.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,377 CMod ✭✭✭✭Nody

This makes Bischoff look like a right tool doesn't it. Does this person realise that saying these things aloud will most likely have the opposite of the desired effect?
    And this is why it smells like an angle for me to create a new faction and then have (yet another) Bischoff/Hulk with friends vs. old guard TNA faction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Willie Stroker

If its a wrestler its Joe ... come on he just got suspended he was at tna for a long time , he is obviously not happy . Samoe Joe stopped tweeting RIGHT before this started ! It would make sense !

But whatever !

If its a wrestler its Joe ... come on he just got suspended he was at tna for a long time , he is obviously not happy . Samoe Joe stopped tweeting RIGHT before this started ! It would make sense !

But whatever !

Good call!

Double J doesn't seem reasonable, surely any problems he has he can bring up with Dixie and wouldn't have to take this route.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Hate to agree with the cynics, but yeah, it's probably some loon on the internets.

If it were a wrestler, it surely can't be that hard to find out who really set up the account (some threats to twitter about a person pretending to be an employee of the company, etc) or at least their email.

Then, TNA could back-trace it, and consequences would never be the same. :pac:

geeky wrote: »
    Hate to agree with the cynics, but yeah, it's probably some loon on the internets.

If it were a wrestler, it surely can't be that hard to find out who really set up the account (some threats to twitter about a person pretending to be an employee of the company, etc) or at least their email.

Then, TNA could back-trace it, and consequences would never be the same. :pac:

Theres a possibility that tna don't see this as an issue and in turn aren't looking into this seriously.

I just seen he said his identity will be revealed in October.
    He also said that he is one of 14 wrestlers who are set to have their contract to run out in October.
    Anyone able to get a list of wrestlers who are set to renew in October?
    (it's someone who has held a title also)

CMpunked wrote: »
    Theres a possibility that tna don't see this as an issue and in turn aren't looking into this seriously.

I just seen he said his identity will be revealed in October.
    He also said that he is one of 14 wrestlers who are set to have their contract to run out in October.
    Anyone able to get a list of wrestlers who are set to renew in October?
    (it's someone who has held a title also)

Ah CM, that was just me trying to shoehorn a ref to the Jessi Slaughter meme into the conversation.

But I do think that an existing wrestler would surely know better than to do this - unless he's pretty damn handy with technology (have JJ or Joe been taking computing classes during their lay-offs?) he'd be traceable without too much palaver. And I doubt there'd be much steady opportunities for a guy who got chucked out of his promotion for fooling them and then slagging them off.

It's also notable that he hasn't revealed anything that's not already either widely rumoured or in the public domain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭LegendKiller_

- It sounds like Hulk Hogan will officially join Twitter on tonight's iMPACT. After the Hogan Twitter debacle yesterday, all Tweets have been deleted from the page except for the following message:

"TNA Wrestling now holds this account. Follow @TNAonline. Hulk Hogan JOINS TWITTER tomorrow during IMPACT! on SPIKE!"

i can see them doing a storyline on this,trying to find the person who posted all the tweets :pac:

I know times are tough for TNA, but promoting 'tonight on Impact!, the hulkster starts tweeting' is a new low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,960 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I reckon its the Ninja's that took joe

Headshot wrote: »
    I reckon its the Ninja's that took joe

Damit ninjas, you used to be way cool. Now you're kidnapping the better members of TNA's roster and trolling twitter. Fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,735 ✭✭✭✭Penn

geeky wrote: »
    I know times are tough for TNA, but promoting 'tonight on Impact!, the hulkster starts tweeting' is a new low.

If I wanted to see an old guy try and cope with technology I'd visit my grandparents

"TNA Wrestling now holds this account. Follow @TNAonline. Hulk Hogan JOINS TWITTER tomorrow during IMPACT! on SPIKE!"

i can see them doing a storyline on this,trying to find the person who posted all the tweets :pac:

Yep; sounds like the TNAnonymous is just a way to promote TNA/Hogan's tweets. Further fuel to the "Russo trying to work the IWC" fire....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,735 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Either that or they found out who it was and took over his account

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

This story does nothing for me.

If they both hold 12 month deals, I wouldn't be offering them another 12 months. Any value that Hogan had or could have had is long gone.

Earlier today, Hogan's twitter was cleaned up of all of yesterdays tweets regarding a "TNA worker" taking control of the account. Now, some new tweets have appeared on Hogan's twitter

I have fallen into the angels to where I now wrestle in the Ring of Honor I am the Fallen Angel Christopher Daniels. @EBischoff Hey Eric Bitchoff, it's Daniels, the one you fired! Now who was mind f*cked... way to stay accurate in the "media" @EBischoff I saw your nice little interview with SLAM! Wrestling. You covered it up saying it was that sh*t's @BTLSRadio's fault. @EBischoff So what, you're going to jump off a bridge if that sh*t @BTLSRadio does first? BRILLIANT!