Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

29th August:Predator

• 09-08-2010 2:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭

Ok the RATS are going on tour to Predator on the 29th AugustSo I thought I would do a quick shout out and see if anybody else wants to join us for the day.....and if anyone was stuck we could organize a car-pool.

I will be making a few vids and there will be copious amounts of legal pyro ;)

let us know if you want to come

southerners against the northies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Would have to pick the same weekend as the Salute show :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

cant wait for this, will be epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭OddysAirsoft

Salute show ain't that good i wud prefer to be airsofting tbh

any takers?

Daz ya need to bring ur 203 wid ya cause I need to do a review m8 ;)

yeah, ill have it with me...we can do it the sunday before either, whatever suits ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

sod it,im goin.lads let me know the date asap.21 or 29,
    cos im gonna book the monday off from work,god bless floatin days:D
    will be goin from bray,can take two more with me if someone needs a lift

Ok. date is the 29th. Let Paddy know via pm who you are and the reg of your car so he can email predator. We will do a meet up on route and travel in a convoy ;)

just so everyone knows, Paddy is Ratsquad on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

ye guys first time for the rats to travel to predator,
    so would appreciate any advice from you predator vets.
    cheers
    paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

They use the 1-Joule-rule up North, so don't go upgrading or anything expecting the mainland UK rules. You shouldn't have a problem transporting stuff but if you're nervous you can ask Predator for a letter saying you're going to an airsoft thing rather than a bank.

Pyro is available so bring some Queenmoney and dedicated pouches (don't put it in trouser pockets because of the infamous story of someone setting his leg on fire a bit). You can probably get burgers for lunch in the safe zone but I'd check that before turning up without any food. There's a petrol station with a decent-sized shop just down the road though, and sometimes a killer chipper van outside - I recommend you try the pastie, which is a local delicacy of deep-fried mashed spud.

It's a bigger site than most down here; if you want a map, PM me an email address I can send it to and you can print off a few copies (I don't think it's on their current website). It's not complicated, but it's nice to know what's where.

thanks shane, much appreciated

:othanks,ill pm paddy tomorrow,just changed my car and cant remember the reg,im down in tralee tonight.oh yea its a great idea to get the map alright cos i was lost last time.

shane if you could fire the map over that would be great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Cyprinus Carpio sent me his email address and I sent the map along to him; he said he'd print off a few. If anybody else wants one though, just PM me your email address.

thanks shane

pm sent to paddy,
    aka ratsquad:D

any more interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

PM sent to Paddy, myself +1 heading up. I have the map Shane sent me & will print off a few copies, or I can forward to anyone who wants it & PMs me their email address.

Mark

excellent, should be a good crew heaading up, really looking forward to it

i think we should be all on the one squad,and to make the numbers up take a few nordies if need be,what ye say?hope its yes:D

i think thats the plan anyway, south vs north

They use the 1-Joule-rule up North, so don't go upgrading or anything expecting the mainland UK rules. You shouldn't have a problem transporting stuff but if you're nervous you can ask Predator for a letter saying you're going to an airsoft thing rather than a bank.

Pyro is available so bring some Queenmoney and dedicated pouches (don't put it in trouser pockets because of the infamous story of someone setting his leg on fire a bit). You can probably get burgers for lunch in the safe zone but I'd check that before turning up without any food. There's a petrol station with a decent-sized shop just down the road though, and sometimes a killer chipper van outside - I recommend you try the pastie, which is a local delicacy of deep-fried mashed spud.

It's a bigger site than most down here; if you want a map, PM me an email address I can send it to and you can print off a few copies (I don't think it's on their current website). It's not complicated, but it's nice to know what's where.
    cheers for that info shane .

i think thats the plan anyway, south vs north
    gerry oddy recieved a challenge from a northern team. hopefullyn that works out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭JonnyTwoCombs

FRUoddy wrote: »
    Ok the RATS are going on tour to Predator on the 29th AugustSo I thought I would do a quick shout out and see if anybody else wants to join us for the day.....and if anyone was stuck we could organize a car-pool.

I will be making a few vids and there will be copious amounts of legal pyro ;)

let us know if you want to come

southerners against the northies :D

2 more for the trip.

Is there an event on that weekend or is this just a jolly boys outing

Oh wait, just seen the post above.....

its a jolly boys outing with a competitive challenge :D

remember,if anyone from bray,or on the way wants to go i can give a
    lift to 2,just post here,guys its a long day.but a great day,plus
    oddy might make ya famous:p

we've a good crew heading up now, any more interested in joinin us?

So this is ' a go' as they say :D

it sure is mate :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Bernie Mac

I might see if i can round up a few of the Apex lads to make a trip for the craic! :D

theres a few seats goin alirght so why not, will be epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Red Fox

deco nate wrote: »
    remember,if anyone from bray,or on the way wants to go i can give a
    lift to 2,just post here,guys its a long day.but a great day,plus
    oddy might make ya famous:p

Might take u up on dat offer man, we usually all convoy up frm drogheda, not sure if any da lads headin tho, they're all in 2 minds about it. wat numbers do ya's have now??

at the moment we have about 12 or so definates, im sure more will join on in the next week

everyone is more than welcome to join us, the more the merrier :D

Red Fox wrote: »
    Might take u up on dat offer man, we usually all convoy up frm drogheda, not sure if any da lads headin tho, they're all in 2 minds about it. wat numbers do ya's have now??
    hi red,no one in my car yet,so 2 spots left.first to say/post they need a lift
    gets the seat,fairest way i think.so if you deffo want a seat just post an ask:)

I have the cover letter from Predator for the 29th, if anyone wants a copy PM me with your email addy and I will send it on

Hey lads, so whats the story with this trip over the border. Is there any restriction on mags, like high / mid caps or how much pyro we can buy?

Price for the day.. will the chipper van be there or is it down to the garage

Are we all meeting someplace this side and driving over.

Any directions or GPS to the place.

Or anything thing we need to know...

the meeting place is looking like blanch shoppin centre at 7.30am

i have the place saved on the gps so we'll all travel together to save anyone gettin lost

not sure bout the chipper, no restrictions on mags and pyro is first in, best dressed and ill confirm the price for the day :D

Tks Daz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭mudger

Hey lads,

Should have a really good day when you come.

workin on chipper van. guy isnt always available as he also marshals at another site.

weve been thinking about game plan. thought you might like mixture of single games and rolling games.

we have new guard towers up by the tunnels.

New car on site with good scenarios.

You will enjoy them.

see you all next weekend.

thx all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

Me Paul Niall and Cian are headin out does anyone know the prices???

mudger wrote: »
    Hey lads,

Should have a really good day when you come.

workin on chipper van. guy isnt always available as he also marshals at another site.

weve been thinking about game plan. thought you might like mixture of single games and rolling games.

we have new guard towers up by the tunnels.

New car on site with good scenarios.

You will enjoy them.

see you all next weekend.

thx all

sounds great lads, we seem to have a good crew travellin up so will be epic

can you confirm prices for the day for us as well as everyone wants to know how much sterling to bring with them, thanks lads ;)

sounds great lads, we seem to have a good crew travellin up so will be epic

can you confirm prices for the day for us as well as everyone wants to know how much sterling to bring with them, thanks lads ;)
    not sure,cant really remember,but £20-25, for the game.
    and pyro is £3 per....i think:o

ST£15 / €20 for the day

ST£3 per pyro (don't have a €uro price but I'm guessing €4)

I have a copy of the cover letter and have just received a copy of the site rules & procedures. As I don't think I can attach them here if you want a copy please PM me with your email address and I will forward them.

Mark.

thanks Mark

I am feeling quite excited about this one:D

same here Ger :D

can everyone who is goin please post here so we can get a definate number please?

copy and paste the list below and add your name to it, thanks

Daz + 1

just to confirm folks, the meeting place is lifestyle sports in the blanch shoppin centre no later than 07.45 to be on the road for 08.00

please bring ID and your IAA card if you have one and also change for the toll at drogheda

if anyone needs the cover letter (this is required if stopped by the PSNI) please pm Cypinus Carpio

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Airsofter101

Sound Daz,

Daz + 1
    Ronan + 1
    Paul + 1
    Cian + 1
    Niall + 1

that + 1 beside my name means i have one mate travelling with me

is there 8 of you goin or just the 4 of you?