Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TNA HardCORE Justice IN PLAY Live Thread

• 08-08-2010 11:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭

About to start. Spoilers from this point probably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

EC... Oh wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

ECW chants straight of the top. This thing ain't getting on DVD unedited anyway.

No Taz your the Human Pie Eating Machine..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

Little Guido looks like he did 12 years ago. Simon Diamond does not.

This is already a little sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Jayzus lads, were you all watching it? Im on a real choppy stream here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

1st Match: Diamond, Swinger and Kash vs the FBI

6 man tag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Any links?

The long winded entrances makes me think that they are worried about the in ring action.

Only one so far, not great but better than nothing...

http://www.livefootballstream.net/watch/23472/1/watch-tna-hardcore-justice.html

My links pretty poo aswell. I wonder who the people from Ireland are? Fools.

LoL Mike Tenay telling us to "fill in the blanks" because they legally can't say some names.

Is that Simon Dean?

Wait... Taz is taking pot shots at Simon Diamond for his increased weight???

Well I guess they need to fill the time someway.

lol Simon System aint working no mo'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

wow a dance off at least when wwe had one mayrse was in it

Well this is hardcore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭apoch632

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    lol Simon System aint working no mo'

Nah Simon Dean was Nova in ECW not Simon Diamond

If my stream was not so grainy... haha

Match 1
    Win for the FBI

Even Gary ****ing Wolf wasn't bothered enough to turn up for this ****.

God I wish JBL could have bet up that fat freak. How I hate him.

To be fair the WWE did alot of video packages on their ECW ppv shows but it's coming across as time wasting here due to the lack of footage they have.

Jesus even WWE bothered to own the rights of the BWO. They can't even use that.

BW2.O

I like Scorpio. Let's see what he has left.

2nd match up:

C.W. Anderson vs 2 Cold Scorpio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Any decent streams, the one im watching is a load of shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Damn, Scorpio can move for an old guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

So overall, is Hardcore Justice any good?? Can't watch a stream due to flash not being available on iPods so I'm realying on ye

WOW Scorpio still got it!!!

So far so meh

Well, Scorpio can still go... A bit too much talking between the fights for me, I reserve judgement for a while longer

Edit: and that's the win for
    2 Cold

Velvet Sky giving wrestling history lessons.

Scorpio put on a good match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Can someone tell production to turn the lights back on? This blue is pissing me off....oh God, more TNA guys talking about a promotion they where not involved with.

WHAT'S THE ****ING POINT IN THIS???

Bit too much talking, but I liked Scorps finisher.

Fonzie!

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Bit too much talking, but I liked Scorps finisher.

Yeah, it's great. He nailed it too! Not bad for a 44 year old man.

Can someone tell production to turn the lights back on? This blue is pissing me off....oh God, more TNA guys talking about a promotion they where not involved with.

WHAT'S THE ****ING POINT IN THIS???

I cant wait to bitch about this show on the Podcast, its December to Dismember standard so far

Let me be the first to call BULL**** on Fonzy's claim that this will be one of the best matches of all time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I cant wait to bitch about this show on the Podcast, its December to Dismember standard so far

Surely it's not that bad (or is it??)

The WWE should have been generous and allow Justin Credible to be at least be called Aldo Montoya!

Really it depends on your expectations. They have no footage of the old ECW, have no rights to many of the names and have some wrestlers out in the ring who have seen better days. So it's an up hill struggle but everyone knew that going in.

3rd match of the PPV:

Justin (PJ Polaco) Credible vs Stevie Richards with Nova and Fake Meanie (Blue Tilly)

I'm guessing they have been told to lay off saying ECW. Mentioning it left right and centre and now it's just the hardcore company or 'that company'.

Oh God there will be bitching aplenty on this weeks Podcast.

I don't think it's a bad show at all to be honest. It has an old-school ECW feel about it. It's booked like ECW used to be always booked. What did people expect?

Winner of the 3rd match
    Stevie Richards via Stevie Kick

Sandman in the ring!

Edit: Match 4: Three Way Dance

Spike (Brother Runt) Dudley vs Al Snow with Head vs Rhino

dlofnep wrote: »
    What did people expect?

Yeah to be honest, I had very low expectations given that, it's about a 5 out of 10 for me now.

I expected it to be good, and don't get me wrong, it's OK...but these segments between matches seem pointless and I have to keep wondering, what does this actually do for TNA? It'll get them a good buyrate for the PPV, but those extra numbers won't stay on after this, because TNA isn't giving them a reason to tonight.

Plus the cheap lights are just pissing me off, if they wanted to recreate the feel of ECW, why not go to Philli? Or the Hammerstein Ballroom?