Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Returning to training questions

Options
  • 04-08-2010 1:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Hey everyone, I hope this is in the right section, I'm new to Boards. Apologies in advance for the long winded post !!!

I'm just after starting back training after an unexpectedly long break ;) What I am looking to do is basically get as lean as possible but also work into a bulking programme.

I am a fully qualified personal trainer, however, my last few years of work has been spent with middle-old age women on a sort of "bums and tums" regime and I'm unfortunately after forgetting what I should know :( It is actually pretty embarrasing having to ask for advice in this section but such is life I guess.

I am 21 and used to compete at a high level in Swimming, I also played allot of Rugby. I got a bad neck/shoulder injury nearly 3 years ago at this stage and ended up immobile in hospital for near enough to 7 weeks. During that time I lost most of the muscle mass I had thanks to a glorious liquid diet :mad: It has taken me a good while to come around to it but I'm fully intent on rebuilding my body to a high standard !

I am 6'3" and weigh 90kg, my body fat % is 16, visceral fat rating is 3 so I'm not exactly overweight by any means, I'm just not as toned/strong as I would like to be.