Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Down - Kerry QF

• 31-07-2010 1:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭

Great start for Down

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,973 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Sets it up nicely, can they keep it going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

yes they can, come on down!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

MR. Sheehan won't be happy. Needs a big performance today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Down starting very well here.

will learn from our mistakes in the tyrone match, out played them for first 25 mins and then done nothing. cant do that again today

Wahey. Great point from McComiskey.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,973 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

kerry look a bit devoid of options and their free taking is not the best, happy days long may it last!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Am I right in saying that Down were 3/1 before this started? I forgot to back it.

kerry winning everything in midfield here, cant stay that way

deisedevil wrote: »
    Am I right in saying that Down were 3/1 before this started? I forgot to back it.

they were 5/1 on betfair

typical 'soft' free for kerry - in front of the post too, just where the gooch likes it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

m.j.w wrote: »
    they were 5/1 on betfair

Glad I forgot about it right now. LOL.

Down need to get back on the scoreboard - nearly 15 mins since they last scored

get in, needed that one. need to change the kick out

2 fast points for derry - back on track

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Fine point by own there. Needed that.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    2 fast points for derry - back on track
    what match you watching :D

great spell here just before half time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Maybe there is something to this hoodoo?

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 the_rovers_one

Very good first half, Down sticking it up to Kerry which is very good to see. Some great defeding there from down as a type!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

there making sligo looka bit better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Classy there from Cooper, scummy, scummy play.

Beeny has had a very quiet first half. Quirks going off will test the 'weak' kerry bench

"He took a heavy knock there". ****in call the game as it goes, not how you'd like it to.

Down are showing great determination here. The closest Kerry have come to being bayte in the All-Ireland in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

gally74 wrote: »
    there making sligo looka bit better

Just what I was thinking.

The closest Kerry have come to being bayte in the All-Ireland in years.
    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

It's not looking great for Kerry at half-time.

DeepBlue wrote: »
    It's not looking great for Kerry at half-time.

The referee has yet to make up for the hand-pass call yet.

Pat Spillane, live TV : "Unless it's a feckin obvious throw!"

Pat Spillane is so great when he's angry

amacachi wrote: »
    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Excluding Munster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭IrishKev

Well said Pat Spillane, said it as it is, pure blatency against us so far.
    Classy there from Cooper, scummy, scummy play.
    Down have had far more 'scummy' play than Cooper's one shoulder against the Down player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Pat's not showing much confidence that Kerry can get back into the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,379 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Excluding Munster.

All-Ireland final 2008

Excluding Munster.
    2 years ago.
    IrishKev wrote: »
    Well said Pat Spillane, said it as it is, pure blatency against us so far.
    Like the 2 frees ye were given for nothing in the couple of minutes before the disallowed goal? ;)
    Down have had far more 'scummy' play than Cooper's one shoulder against the Down player
    Can't comment as I missed the start, but I've not seen it. However it was an elbow/arm to someone's head, massive difference between that and a shoulder against someone who is standing upright.

2 years ago.
    I was close. You're right though

Donaghu to midfield - weakens the forward line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

Excluding Munster.

Tyrone 2008:confused::confused:

come on lads keep it up!!!!!!!! benny grab a goal here

I was close. You're right though

Sure I can't remember the last time Louth lost outside the Leinster Championship or qualifiers. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭IrishKev

Can't comment as I missed the start, but I've not seen it. However it was an elbow/arm to someone's head, massive difference between that and a shoulder against someone who is standing upright.

Exactly, and Cooper's shoulder was to the Down player's shoulder, not an arm/elbow to the head.

IrishKev wrote: »
    Exactly, and Cooper's shoulder was to the Down player's shoulder, not an arm/elbow to the head.

LOL, ok.

Sure I can't remember the last time Louth lost outside the Leinster Championship or qualifiers. :pac:
    I was including QF, Semi Finals etc.

wtf ADVANTAGE

perfect start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,379 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Crap refereeing. Down were clear through on goal there.

yea its not even as if he blew early

I was including QF, Semi Finals etc.

So am I. :pac:

Not sure how he could give a free either way there, nor why he blew his whistle when he was through there.

This referee with his usual whistle-blowing antics.

so many options and then he balloons it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

m.j.w wrote: »
    yea its not even as if he blew early

That was shocking . . Its not like he had to make a split second decision . . Really really poor decision that could have a huge bearing by end of the game . .

Its not like they need ref breaks as it is, but prepare for Kerry Comeback . .:(