Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your pre going out routine

• 30-07-2010 12:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭

So, its the Bank Holiday weekend, some of us are going on the lash. I'm working though I'll be off Sunday.

What are people's pre going out routines? Is there anything specific you do to get youself in the right frame of mind?

Personally, I listen to AC/DC at extremely high volume and then choke the chicken. Puts me in the right mood.

Over to you, AH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

i tuck my jeans into my socks, pick out a knife, put my cap sitting upon my head, grab my favourite bomber jacket and sovereign ring...

no, wait, i'm not a scobie knacker bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Usually a shower & putting on some clothes does it for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Sh1t, Shower, Shave, ****, Feed the girl in the basement, thats about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

****, shower, shave and a 'shuffle'

Ready to go....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Large it up in the shower

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭I_AmThe_Walrus

I'm not going out this weekend.

Or next weekend.

I have to save up as much money as I possibly can in the next month. I'm leaving Ireland in August and I can't wait. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

do the usual shower and all and then end up walking in and out for 20 minutes constantly putting things down and forgetting them and then picking them back up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Shower, dance around apt to dry off, dry hair, do make-up, get dressed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

loast minite dash to get ready :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

loud music, sh!t, sculpt trim beard, shower, a little hugo boss on the neck and behind the ears, nice pair of jeans, tee/shirt, check the wallet, phone, keys, out the door.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

shower, shave, drink a bottle of buckfast, listermint and off I stumble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

why would you bother chocking the chicken before you go out, Would you not be better off holding out in case you get lucky? that way you can make a bigger mess on her face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Shower, trim the facial hair, dressed then over to a friends house with a flaggin of Jack to drink before we I out.

steve06 wrote: »
    why would you bother chocking the chicken before you go out, Would you not be better off holding out in case you get lucky? that way you can make a bigger mess on her face!

but your balls aches for a little bit of contact pre sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

shower, get ready listening to some happy music, off to a friends house, bottle of rum..and off I go..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Lock the door and off I go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Shower, makeup,get dressed, straighten hair, bit of Kerrang on tv, check bag, check myself, out the door!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Nothing really, I just go as I was unless it's a special occasion, like a wedding or so.

I'm not going out this weekend.

Or next weekend.

I have to save up as much money as I possibly can in the next month. I'm leaving Ireland in August and I can't wait. :)

August starts on Sunday, you do know that don't you :D

Where are you off to?

biko wrote: »
    Nothing really, I just go as I was unless it's a special occasion, like a wedding or so.
    Then you pull out the big guns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

Kiera wrote: »
    Shower, dance around apt to dry off, dry hair, do make-up, get dressed.
    So your saying you dance round naked?:eek:

For me its shower, shave, shirt and jeans, out the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Tonight it'll be shave (still getting used to it.. had a beard for 4 yrs up until last week), brush the toothens, shower, style the hair and spend 15 minutes decidiing which jeans go with which shirt then usually reverting to my first choice. Fill the wallet with condoms, grab my bus fair and off I go. All while listening to music at full blast, Greenday lately!

shlt shower shave nd shoeshine.

Uriel. wrote: »
    Tonight it'll be shave (still getting used to it.. had a beard for 4 yrs up until last week) ... style the hair and spend 15 minutes decidiing which jeans go with which shirt

I didn't know women could grow beards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

kiddums wrote: »
    So your saying you dance round naked?:eek:

For me its shower, shave, shirt and jeans, out the door.

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

I didn't know women could grow beards!
    have to make sure that I have the correct combo to give me the power for the ladies... jeeez!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭revz

Going round to a friend's house/having people to mine for a few pre-drinks!
    Usually 4-6 cans, although maybe vodka depending what mood I'm in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Shower
    Drink break
    Dry and straighten hair
    Drink break
    Clothes
    Drink break
    Makeup
    Drink break
    Decide drink breaks are better than going out and sit on couch having continuous drink breaks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭jordan..

genericguy wrote: »
    i tuck my jeans into my socks, pick out a knife, put my cap sitting upon my head, grab my favourite bomber jacket and sovereign ring...

no, wait, i'm not a scobie knacker bastard.

spa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Gym Tan Laundry baby

Archimedes wrote: »
    Gym Tan Laundry baby

Jersey Shore Whore!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Niche market

Put the music to full volume, Have a wash, dress in some nice clothing, put on me face and have some pre-drinks in between!!! :D

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Jersey Shore Whore!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Drive back home across the country, pick up anything needed for later on as soon as I get into Dublin. Straight to a mates or the GF's gaf, shower, tunes, beers, play guitar really loud waiting on GF/mates, more drinks, taxi, town.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Shouting, lager, lager, lager, lager
    Shoutng, lager, lager, lager, lager
    Shouting, lager, lager, lager, lager, shouting,

Mega, mega white thing,
    Mega,

Mega, mega white thing,
    Mega, mega white thing.

gavredking wrote: »
    Shoutng, lager, lager, lager, lager
    Shouting, lager, lager, lager, lager, shouting,

Mega, mega white thing,
    Mega,

Mega, mega white thing,
    Mega, mega white thing.

makes me wanna shoot up

pmcmahon wrote: »
    makes me wanna shoot up

Yaaaa, wants to.............:eek:

gavredking wrote: »
    Yaaaa, wants to.............:eek:

ya got any?

pmcmahon wrote: »
    ya got any?

Me?? No, I wouldnt go near that stuff.

Meet me out back in 5 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

wash my hair, shower, shave the legs, pluck the eyebrows, paint my nails, dry my hair then, put on an outfit (often takes me forever to decide on one!) put on the make up might drink a tipple while I get ready to go out! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭ciagr297

wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door wash my hands, open the door, wash my hands, open the door
    alot of doors and dirty ones at that in your gaff :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

You havent seen There's Something About Mary?

wash my hair, shower, shave the legs, pluck the eyebrows, paint my nails, dry my hair then, put on an outfit (often takes me forever to decide on one!) put on the make up might drink a tipple while I get ready to go out! :D

And your b/f has left without you 3 hours before!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I do the 3 S's, brush my teeth, Start shotgunning beers as fast as I can until I am ready to leave, get dressed, check bus time, put on shoes, run because I am late for the bus, realise I forgot to put on deodorant and that I am now sweating a little from running.

You havent seen There's Something About Mary?
    Yea but I still never subscribed to the idea of taking the tension away before you go out.

You know when people talk about brewers droop, maybe it's just that you you drained yourself dry already! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

kfallon wrote: »

ha ha ha ha ha! don't have a boyfriend...anyways often takes mmm lets say anything between an hour to 2 hours to get ready for a night out! I know how that sounds to guys....:o but best time record was between an hour and an hour and a half!

ha ha ha ha ha! don't have a boyfriend...

And now you know why.... :D:D:D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

kfallon wrote: »

So bloody true!!! :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

but best time record was between an hour and an hour and a half!

Ahh jeez girl.. what the hell are ya doing???? :p