Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jedward are number 1?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

The only people with money in the country, 12 year olds...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

They're No.1 alright.

On my sh*t list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭ERR!

Thats hilarious

The only people with money in the country, 12 year olds...:D

Ah to be 12 again!! At least we had taste!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

They're No.1 alright.

On my sh*t list.
    He really loves them folks. He's a closet fan! :pac:

...But don't tell anyone I told ya! ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Seriously, doesn't anyone give a shít about the ''charts'' these days? Besides the people in them of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

It's nice to see these artists succeed

lies and untruths!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Kinky Slinky

I don't know why every one is hatin' on Jedward leave the lads alone at least there giving it a go.

They gave it a go, now its time to give it a rest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It's the end of the world as we know it.

REM were right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Jedward are number 2 IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭lazyQuestions

shur you only have to sell 5 cds these days to get to number one. and 12 year old girls probably havent found out how to download it for free yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Ahh fair play to them, Boyzone were as equally untalented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

♪ ... Say it ain't so ... ♪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Not in the least bit surprised, we're stuck with the little cúnts for a while yet. Look at the rest of the crap in the chart too, there's three good albums in the top 100.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Fair fcuks to them . I hope they milk every last drop out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

That leg break was one of the funniest things I've seen in ages. If ya haven't, skip to 2:05...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Kasabian wrote: »

Bet Louis is thinking the same thing has he's rubbing them on the back of there heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

That leg break was one of the funniest things I've seen in ages. If ya haven't, skip to 2:05...

What a pro....credit where credits due in fairness. He kept going till the end of the song! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

What a pro....credit where credits due in fairness. He kept going till the end of the song! :eek:

It only seemed like he carried on until the end of the song, because no-one could tell the difference between the singing and the pain-induced screaming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭2manyconditions

Well we've only got the Brits to blame for paying attention to them in the first place.:mad:

So we eventually kicked Louis Walshe out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Sending them over there to piss off the Brits backfired didn't it?:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭lazyQuestions

did he actually break it? puts his full weight on it about 20 seconds later... i hope he did. can feel a tiny bit of the pain he puts everyone else through... d**khead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Kasabian wrote: »

i agree, they cant sing and are still getting paid a fortune for it. fair play to them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Who the hell buys music anymore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

That clip made me laugh!

Pair of cnuts! Making a show of the country the 'pigs ears'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

who gives a flying **** what tops the charts.

seriously go out there and listen to what YOU want and don't let the buying habits of brain washed simpletons dictate what you listen to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

shaaane wrote: »
    According to http://www.irma.ie/aucharts.asp#albums the tasteless music fans of Ireland went and made that thing number 1!! What the hell were ye thinking?!! :mad:

Civilisation is crumbling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

alwaysadub wrote: »
    It's the end of the world as we know it.

REM were right.
    And I feel fine.
    Why?
    Because chart music has always been full of crappy music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

As Mod of the Alt/Indie forum I heartily endorse the interpretive dance troupe known as Jedward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

As Mod of the Alt/Indie forum I heartily endorse the interpretive dance troupe known as Jedward.
    I abide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Who bloody cares?

We all know that music charts are for generally for absolutely terrible music.
    It's been full of pop shite since I can remember and its still full of pop shite now.

If Boyzone are number 1 next week, I still couldn't give a fcuk, because it doesn't affect my own musical taste.
    If people want to spend their money on Jedward CDs, let them.
    They will look back in 10 years and think how much of a loser they were.

I remember I bought that Man Utd FA cup song back in like 1995.
    Jedward will be their Man Utd FA cup song CD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

So are Fianna Fáil. And just like Jedward, they're failing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Moved to the Forum Jedward would approve of.

Wait.

What?

Why?

Jesus. I've just lost my faith for all mankind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

jedbird.jpg

At 2:16 in the video, he kind of reminds me of when a bird hits your window and then gets up flapping, all dazed and confused....

funny how the singing got better the more injured he got though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Well done to them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

lol the snobby Music snobs caring about the charts in 2010.

Fair play to Jedward for using the system and winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭lyverbird1

I am entirely convinced that these turds are the source of a bet of some kind: Louis has to prove that simply any piece of ****e can be polished into an act that the general public will buy if it is presented to them in a particular way to win a special prize. To paraphrase Paul Weller, the public does indeed want what the public gets. And therefore Louis Walsh gets to win this bet and wins 'special time' with the twins. *shudders in disgust*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ this news has shatterd the fabric of space/time....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 LostPigeonCoo

So who buys their music guys or girls mainly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Terry wrote: »
    And I feel fine.
    Why?
    Because chart music has always been full of crappy music.

Yeah but the chart music artists dont feel obliged to start preaching to us about africa and how we shouod give our tax money away whilst conducting thier own business afairs in the netherlands like some i could mention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭greenie

It's funny isn't it? People all over the world love them. They were really popular in England and the americans love them. Lots of celebs seem to adore them. They're young, innocent, harmless and giving it a go. People have their backs and want to see them succeed.
    Except of course the Irish. Their own country. Their home. Nobody wants them to fail more than their own people. 90% of the hate comes from their own nationality. A couple of posters here have used the c word.
    It's sad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

greenie wrote: »
    It's funny isn't it? People all over the world love them. They were really popular in England and the americans love them. Lots of celebs seem to adore them. They're young, innocent, harmless and giving it a go. People have their backs and want to see them succeed.
    Except of course the Irish. Their own country. Their home. Nobody wants them to fail more than their own people. 90% of the hate comes from their own nationality. A couple of posters here have used the c word.
    It's sad.

Ya know what,i agree with ya..they're not doing anybody any harm..they''re not preaching to people or peddling an agenda..they're entertaining in thier own way so fair fcucks to them.
    What they're doing is incredibly hard work,touring,tv appearances and live shows take a terrible toll on people,its incredibly hard work.

Okay so they're a couple of young prats but they're providing a service..entertainment in a sour,begrudging world.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Degsy wrote: »
    Yeah but the chart music artists dont feel obliged to start preaching to us about africa and how we shouod give our tax money away whilst conducting thier own business afairs in the netherlands like some i could mention.

Random

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 karenjlwalker

there is no such thing as bad publicity... and I guess it's the same in their case... by being overly obnoxious, even accidentally so, they are getting people talking about them, which is probably the main reason why they have found so much fame.

They have never claimed to be the best singers... it is really about entertaining, and given that they have so many people talking about them, they are definitely doing just that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

greenie wrote: »
    It's sad.

Its the typical Irish mentality, begrudge anyone who is doing better than you. If these people were picked up by Louis Walsh and hadn't got 2 notes in their head I guarantee they wouldn't care if they were getting money, but no its not them so lets hate them.

Sad that people will cheer on a bloke really hurting his leg (He didn't break it I am pretty sure) you don't like them don't listen to them, its not as if they are on every channel going, they were for a little but its all died down now its not as if they are hard to avoid, but people love to see something that the most don't like and then give out about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭jurgenscarl

Apparently in Boyzone's early days, one of the band were giving out to Louis that they were had hit the big time and they deserved respect because their CD single was no.1

Louis is alleged to have taken them out all to the boot of his car and shown them a great big heap of a CD singles and told them 'That's your fuggin No. 1.'

The man is a legend.