Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irrational dislikes?

• 27-07-2010 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭astra2000

They may have done nothing to deserve it, but do you ever just get irrational dislikes for people. This has happened to me a few times in my life first one that I can recall was an old neighbour harmless nice enough guy but one day when I was about 13 I took a dislike to him could never explain why stil cant luckily enough got over it when I reached adulthood! Have had another couple of these since then. In recent years I took a dislike to Nuala Carey weather girl have no idea why she is harmless enough if a bit insipid but whenever she comes on tv my blood boils and I start mimicing her have to change chanel quick before family think I am completely loco! Also strongly dislike cheryl cole but think that is justified she is a prize tit!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Blocks of text

I must look up icanhazcheeseburger and see if they have a icanhazparagraph kitteh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Lads who have a Michael Jackson-esque nose.:mad:
    Me and another lad used to fight like everyday in school and he has one of those kinda noses and since then I hate anyone who has a nose like that.:o

Even Rory McIlroy is pushing it.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Tom Cruise

Maybe thats not irrational though, fúckin pr1ck, I hate him even more after top gear the last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Fastest lap my bollix. Talk about pandering to the big star:):pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭One_Armed_Dwarf

I hate that fcuking pub landlord "comedian" dono if thats irrational or not but I hope bad things happen to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭ArPharazon

Shirts. Especially polo shirts. It annoys me when I see people wearing them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I hate that fcuking pub landlord "comedian" dono if thats irrational or not but I hope bad things happen to him

Al "c'mon Engerland"!!! Murray. Grrr.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Morrissey! Can't understand how he has made a career as a singer/songwriter. Alright; some of the stuff he's written is alright-ish. But he couldn't sing a note to save his life!! Then again, I'm not sure this would qualify for this thread, as I would say it's totally rational!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Tom Cruise

Maybe thats not irrational though, fúckin pr1ck, I hate him even more after top gear the last night

I disagree. You should respect the cock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

astra2000 wrote: »
    In recent years I took a dislike to Nuala Carey weather girl

She's the most beautiful girl on RTÉ.

Said it before the last time a thread of this ilk was posted.
    Sarah Jessica Parker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

blueser wrote: »
    Morrissey! Can't understand how he has made a career as a singer/songwriter. Alright; some of the stuff he's written is alright-ish. But he couldn't sing a note to save his life!! Then again, I'm not sure this would qualify for this thread, as I would say it's totally rational!

What what what what? Take it back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Pope Benedict

People who stand 5'1, can't bear 'em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

People who stand 5'1, can't bear 'em.

Agreed. Most of the shortarses feel like they have to make up for it by having pushy and "bubbly" personalities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

I hate mushrooms and pork chops. Haven't ever had either.

These people

DR, McNulty737, El Weirdo, Duff, Dr_Teeth, Obaraten, Parsley, Augmerson, Donkey Oaty, appleb, JustAddWater, Nodin, Plug, MCMLXXV, Pyr0, Speculator, El Siglo, Newaglish, mickdw, BASHIR, NoHornJan, babyfratelli_x, jenizzle, Mena, gnolan, MoonDancer, wicklowwonder, DaaaaaaaaaaN, Mr Keek, Pauleeeeeeee, Jello, drunkmonkey, Psychedelic, James74, DementoR, tommyboy2222, boblong, Goonerette, Rebel021, Keithm89, NTMK, T-Square, snowdaze, yaaaboy, pirelli, JaneLane, thebigleap, Herb Powell, Alias G, super_furry, Mike 1972, Calhoun, 35notout, CorsetIsTight, raah!, RoundTower, oceanclub, Nolanger, Preusse, The grey sniper, Bummer1234, Duggy747, That_Guy, flas, adrieanne__x, Apapaia, aarymark, Il Trap, dillon1, Yi Harr, MrStuffins, ya-ba-da-ba-doo, Royale with Cheese, Kamchatka1, beanyb, carlop, I_AmThe_Walrus, Proxy, Daisies, Toft, hurleronditch, hollypink, messymess, lonestargirl, poised princess, dilallio, Blushingblue, davej, tuxy, TFK, Hagi1513, Dennis the Stone, Asmodean, Diabhal Beag, The Buster, Rafloution, irelandrover, Elenxor, indough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

bonerm wrote: »
    I disagree. You should respect the cock.

haha

that reminds me of a lad in secondary school who kept quoting that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Kinky Slinky

Katie price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Kasabian wrote: »
    These people

DR, McNulty737, El Weirdo, Duff, Dr_Teeth, Obaraten, Parsley, Augmerson, Donkey Oaty, appleb, JustAddWater, Nodin, Plug, MCMLXXV, Pyr0, Speculator, El Siglo, Newaglish, mickdw, BASHIR, NoHornJan, babyfratelli_x, jenizzle, Mena, gnolan, MoonDancer, wicklowwonder, DaaaaaaaaaaN, Mr Keek, Pauleeeeeeee, Jello, drunkmonkey, Psychedelic, James74, DementoR, tommyboy2222, boblong, Goonerette, Rebel021, Keithm89, NTMK, T-Square, snowdaze, yaaaboy, pirelli, JaneLane, thebigleap, Herb Powell, Alias G, super_furry, Mike 1972, Calhoun, 35notout, CorsetIsTight, raah!, RoundTower, oceanclub, Nolanger, Preusse, The grey sniper, Bummer1234, Duggy747, That_Guy, flas, adrieanne__x, Apapaia, aarymark, Il Trap, dillon1, Yi Harr, MrStuffins, ya-ba-da-ba-doo, Royale with Cheese, Kamchatka1, beanyb, carlop, I_AmThe_Walrus, Proxy, Daisies, Toft, hurleronditch, hollypink, messymess, lonestargirl, poised princess, dilallio, Blushingblue, davej, tuxy, TFK, Hagi1513, Dennis the Stone, Asmodean, Diabhal Beag, The Buster, Rafloution, irelandrover, Elenxor, indough

What's that all about?

NoHornJan wrote: »
    What's that all about?

Irrational dislikes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Pope Benedict

bonerm wrote: »
    Agreed. Most of the shortarses feel like they have to make up for it by having pushy and "bubbly" personalities.

If you just call them a stump they usually go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

NoHornJan wrote: »
    What's that all about?

Its the list of people on this forum right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

People: Rachel Allen

Objects: Balloons, elastic bands and essentially every rubber containing object out there

Habits: when people just leave the handles on windows all cock-eyed, they should put them down, it's neater!

Lots of other things annoy me but that's all the irrational ones I can think of right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Katie price

Theres nothing irrational about that dislike . . .

Irrational dislikes

Oh! I see, now that gives me a dislikable rash:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

These people

Being omitted from lists :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

When I can see someones nose hair.

I don't like people that sweat when they are obviously not excercising.

I have an irrational fear of spiders.

I don't like cross eyed people because I don't know which eye to look at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭spinandscribble

that my fingernails will fall off.

oldyouth wrote: »
    Being omitted from lists :(

I'll add you to the Foot.ie list:pac: maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭neil_18_

Short curly hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

that my fingernails will fall off.
    "I have an irrational dislike that my fingernails will fall off?" :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭RachPie

I have a completely irrational dislike of mushrooms.
    Also of X - men and superhero movies.
    I also dislike really cocky "metro" males who spend more time at the mirror than I do, although that might be a bit rational.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

My neck being touched....gives me the shivers. :o

Must have been strangled in a past life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I have an irrational dislike of;

Foreigners (Albanians especially)

Transexuals (what's that all about?)

Priests (in case they are kiddy fiddlers)

Gays (in case they are kiddy fiddlers)

The Saw Doctors (and all other culchies)

Bacteria (on mobile phones)

People who call to my house (without ringing first)

Travellers (especially if they call to my house)

Over Excitable People (especially those between 18-24)

Facial Abnormalities (especially warts)

And that's just today's list,

Signed

Lord A.H. Disdain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

baz2009 wrote: »
    Lads who have a Michael Jackson-esque nose.:mad:
    Me and another lad used to fight like everyday in school and he has one of those kinda noses and since then I hate anyone who has a nose like that.:o

Even Rory McIlroy is pushing it.:pac:

black people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Sheryl Crow.

Because she reminds me of a primary school teacher that gave out to me for setting off her car alarm. I think she sorta fancied me though, despite me being 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Ush1 wrote: »
    Sheryl Crow.

Because she reminds me of a primary school teacher that gave out to me for setting off her car alarm. I think she sorta fancied me though, despite me being 7.

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

J...j... JEDWARRRD :mad:

that is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭astra2000

She's the most beautiful girl on RTÉ.

Blood boiling !!!! And (this is new) teeth grinding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

English professional sportspeople i.e the entire English football team, the entire English rugby team, Lewis Hamilton, Andrew Flintoff, Kevin Pietersen, Michael Bisping, Ian Poulter, Chris Hoy.

A couple of exceptions would be Lee Westwood and David Haye (nobody gave him a chance against Valuev but he totally outboxed the bumbling giant)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

English professional sportspeople i.e the entire English football team, the entire English rugby team, Lewis Hamilton, Andrew Flintoff, Kevin Pietersen, Michael Bisping, Ian Poulter, Chris Hoy.

A couple of exceptions would be Lee Westwood and David Haye (nobody gave him a chance against Valuev but he totally outboxed the bumbling giant)

What bout poor ole Frank Bruno?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Don't know whether it's irrational of me but it's really ****ing irritating: people walking backwards in busy areas and not considering for a micro-second that there's a good chance they could bump into someone/knock them over/stand on their toe/knock their drink.
    Maybe I have a "slight" presence because this happens to me quite a lot, even if I'm right behind the person. One yuppie gobsh1te knocked me backwards into the path of an oncoming bus on Dame Street once. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

astra2000 wrote: »
    They may have done nothing to deserve it, but do you ever just get irrational dislikes for people. !

Millhouse from The Simpsons, he's a right snake in the grass!

Also Danny Dyer, the biggest tit that ever walked this planet, thank God he's not one of ours!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Dudess wrote: »
    Don't know whether it's irrational of me but it's really ****ing irritating: people walking backwards in busy areas and not considering for a micro-second that there's a good chance they could bump into someone/knock them over/stand on their toe/knock their drink.
    Maybe I have a "slight" presence because this happens to me quite a lot, even if I'm right behind the person. One yuppie gobsh1te knocked me backwards into the path of an oncoming bus on Dame Street once. :mad:
    Definitely not just you. Henry Steet Dublin in particular is a thoroughfare for this kind of idiocy.

Never mind a driving licence, you should need a walking licence to be allowed into busier urban areas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

People with small heads on wide shoulders.

Men who carry a bunch of keys on the outside of their trousers. Never to be trusted.

Large groups of teenagers congregating in public, with a special disdain held for those of the Spanish variety.

neil_18_ wrote: »
    Short curly hair

Irrational dislike of the short and curlies! Try waxing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭temply

Fund Administrators

Ellen De Generes

Roseanna Davidson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

sarah jessica parker i dont know why but she makes my blood boil,skin crawl and all those sort of things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Kevin Spacey...he makes my skin crawl.

In real life,I actually have a pretty good first-read on people.Like my bro's ex gf- when he introduced us to her I took an instant dislike but was polite and made an effort as everyone else loved her.Turns out she was a gold-digging hoe and everyone ended up hating her guts.

Lollipops23 1 Ex Gf Hoe 0