The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,234 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Cheers Iso was on the first tip and missed the second one.
    As always top stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭evosteo

did ye find a wheel barrow yet:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

baz2009 wrote: »
    Paulie Malignaggi won by TKO against Senchenko. I'd be confident enough that Hatton will do the same.

Awfully wrong it'd seem.

I'm a sucker for a good fairytale story..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

He had his chance to win early on, and was 1 round ahead up until round 9 apparently, so even thou he looked knackered he had a shot at winning, was silly to let his guard down with 5 odd seconds left in the round. The lad he was against was crap thou.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Isotonic

Afternoon all. Dying a slow death here after a late one last night.So this will be brief. Have backed Wasps to beat a weak looking Leicester team today.

Good luck if you follow

Anything for today iso?what ya think of the Ulster handicap?

Wasps do it the hard way. Much the better side but found it difficult to make it count on the scoreboard.

Well done winners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭evosteo

great stuff again iso, looked like they may have let it slip but held on in the end. top stuff:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Well done Iso you make this betting game look easy.

Hi all have had a decent bet on Wales to day to beat Australia 13/8 and 6/4. The majority of the experts are predicting a Wallabie win after a poor Welsh showing in the Autumn series so far, I on the other hand feel this is a huge huge game for Wales and a tired Wallabie team at the end of their season just like the Argies last week are there for the taking.

Good look if you follow

Thank god for Betfair..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

Isotonic wrote: »
    Thank god for Betfair..

Australia hit 25's with 2 mins left. Placed a bet to cover. Went through at 11's but can't complain. Wales should have won. They could have killed it off in the last 20 mins.

lmao wrote: »
    Australia hit 25's with 2 mins feft. Placed a bet to cover. Went through at 11's but can't complain. Wales should have won. They could have killed it off in the last 20 mins.

Whats the final score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

14 - 12 to Australia.

Thanks iso good tip,i got on the handicap so happy days!Shame they couldnt hold out for the win!

Hi all have had a big bet on Ulster -2 at 10/11 with Stan James -3 general against the Scarlets. Ulster have beaten all before the, so far this season and the Scarlets were flattered by last weeks win in Cork as the game was played in atrocious conditions. Ulster to win comfortably for me.

Good luck if you follow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,488 ✭✭✭manafana

Hi all have had a big bet on Ulster -2 at 10/11 with Stan James -3 general against the Scarlets. Ulster have beaten all before the, so far this season and the Scarlets were flattered by last weeks win in Cork as the game was played in atrocious conditions. Ulster to win comfortably for me.

Good luck if you follow

you looked at team sheets, ulster not playing some of their key men, llanelli having bit form too

lol of course mate. Obviously would check the team sheets. Scarlets not full strength either. Ulsters bench is seriously strong too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭conormccarthy92

manafana wrote: »
    you looked at team sheets, ulster not playing some of their key men, llanelli having bit form too

scarlets missing jon davies , liam williams , rhys priestland , matthew rees ,Aaron Shingler , Toby Faletau all of whom started for wales on the weekend

Ken Owens , Samson Lee , and scott williams also were all on the bench for that game and arent in the scarlets squad .

thats 9 Welsh internationals missing just from international duty , I dont know if theyre missing anyone through injury but thats most of their 1st team gone

Thanks Conor saves me having to type it. Usters squad so much stronger

manafana wrote: »

... Does a bear sh1t in the woods :pac:

Hi all have had a big bet on Ulster -2 at 10/11 with Stan James -3 general against the Scarlets............... Ulster to win comfortably for me.

Good luck if you follow

Before I start just want to make two points :)
    - you seem nothing short of an expert with your rugby
    - I know absolutely nothing about rugby but love gambling and in boring normal life I use stats for work and as a kid liked maths

Start............ just with rigby HCs, this mightn't suit you at all as you mention you fancy them to win comfortably but....

-2 or -3 at 10/11 in the highstreet imo doesn't compare as well to the likes of

Ulster win by 1-5 incl at 4/1
    Ulster win by 6-10 incl at 9/2

and a small stake saver or more on Ulster win by 11-15 incl at 13/2 etc

Spreading your stake around on the three of them would appeal more to me from a gambling point of view.

€110 on the HC can yield €210

€40 Ulster win by 1-5 incl at 4/1 can yield €200
    €40 Ulster win by 6-10 incl at 9/2 can yield €220
    €20 Ulster win by 11-15 incl at 13/2 can yield €150
    €10 on whatever the next winning margin in :)

For and against both obviously but with the babblings above the HC not being covered still lines the pockets well :)

I reckon over a range of HC selections over a season the babblings might be a better return, but I'm only chatting about it from a oure gambling perspective rather than picking holes in your selections Iso as per my earlier comment you're nothing short of an expert with them and that's not a term I'd use lightly.

Also as I type this it's Ulster winning by 13 - 3 so the babblings may not make appeal on this result but I'm very much in favour of taking a longterm view with anything.

And of course the stake saver could be put on the smaller margin rather than the bigger one, I just reckon winning margin bets are a better proposition than the HC markets :)

Hi mate appreciate your post and the time you took to type it etc. To be honest with the sums i try to get on books more often then not flinch if its a 9/2 shot etc. With new clean accounts they feel they have the edge over anyone with 10/11 shots. I though feel i have the edge and win on a consistent basis. I suppose what im really trying to say is if its not broken why fix it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭conormccarthy92

any opinions on in-play ulster handicap of -10.5 ? basically means ulster to win the 2nd half at just under evens . looks good to me , ulster are on top ,any opinions ?

didnt put anything on it in the end , lucky

........ To be honest with the sums i try to get on books more often then not flinch if its a 9/2 shot etc..............

Was thinking that alright :)
    Fair play to you :D
    (we do need a clapping smiley at times me thinks)

Game far from over yet lads Scarlets dramatically improved from 1st half. Ulster need next score

Ulster win by 7 in the end but decided to just go through the motions in the end. Home crowd kept Scarlets interested, if this was Ravenhill could have been 20 +.

Excellent weekend punting. On to the American Football now and then back to the grindstone to morrow.

Well done winners

Ulster win by 7 in the end but decided to just go through the motions in the end. Home crowd kept Scarlets interested, if this was Ravenhill could have been 20 +.

Excellent weekend punting. On to the American Football now and then back to the grindstone to morrow.

Well done winners
    cheers again were can I see your tips for the American football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Was leaving dublin city centre yesterday around 3:30pm
    There was a garda car behind me for a while and up constitution hill
    untill we got to the part where the road goes into 2 lanes.
    A bus lane which was empty and the normal lane which was full
    with the trafic stopped.

The bus lane only come into operation at 16:00pm till 19:00pm tho.

I went into the bus lane and the garda car queued up in the normal lane.
    He then must of decided to give chase because half a mile up the road
    the blue light was flashing so l pulled over.

Garda "Is that a bus your driving?"
    Me "No but this bus lane isnt in use untill 4.
    Garda "what?"
    Me"this bus lane only comes into operation from 4 till 7 monday to saturday.
    Garda "oh right"

And off they go up the road
    I had a good chuckle .:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Big one tonight for Celtic!!!

Mon the Hoops!