Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girls... On a night out what signals should I look out for.

• 19-07-2010 9:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Morninglory

I'm just wondering what signals do girls give off if they are trying to get with someone in the nightclub. Any tips on how I can approach girls on a night out? Myself and 3 other guys are planning on going out every night this week. We are to have a competition, where whoever hooks up with the most girls wins 50euro from the rest of us. Can't wait! And any help appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Hi Jake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,660 ✭✭✭veryangryman

I'm just wondering what signals do girls give off if they are trying to get with someone in the nightclub. Any tips on how I can approach girls on a night out? Myself and 3 other guys are planning on going out every night this week. We are to have a competition, where whoever hooks up with the most girls wins 50euro from the rest of us. Can't wait! And any help appreciated

Tip #1 - Start with the ugly ones. Move onto the english and top it off with the MILFs

Tip #2 - Give yourself a headstart by not telling your mates about tip #1

Your Pal
    Veryangryman

From what I gather it's in fashion to harass any girl you see, then insult them if they don't accept. Sure to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Try not to make them the subject of a bet. Have you never watched a teen movie in your life, ffs? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Get a friend to keep telling her she's fat and ugly til she cries. Then you swoop in. Works every time.

bluewolf wrote: »
    From what I gather it's in fashion to harass any girl you see, then insult them if they don't accept. Sure to work.

Extra points if you call them a "frigid" or a "lezzer". The problem is definitely not with you, no matter what they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

phasers wrote: »
    Get a friend to keep telling her she's fat and ugly til she cries. Then you swoop in. Works every time.

You're overweight and not easy on the eyes.

/hands tissue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

Accept that you're going to lose the bet, then find some new friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

If you need to ask for advice on the web on how to pick up girls, you have already lost the bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭sixpack's little hat

Look out for an Adam's Apple...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

Go ugly early - Can never fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Morninglory

If you need to ask for advice on the web on how to pick up girls, you have already lost the bet.
    Ok maybe I should change my question just to the topic title. Honest answers hopefully... Girls what do ye try and do to get a guys attention in the nightclub?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

Myself and 3 other guys are planning on going out every night this week. We are to have a competition, where whoever hooks up with the most girls wins 50euro from the rest of us. Can't wait! And any help appreciated

Go to coppers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

A 50euro prize after seven nights out? That's like paying 100euro for a ticket to win 20euro.

Ok maybe I should change my question just to the topic title. Honest answers hopefully... Girls what do ye try and do to get a guys attention in the nightclub?

They back into men.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055717847

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

If she slides her vagina on top of your erect penis, you'll know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Oh my mate did this kind of competition against a girl once. He won!!
    Just go up say hi - one, two lines of banter to get a laugh, then tell them you are having a compeititon to see who can snog the most girls. All done in the vane of having a larf. That what my mate did and he snogged more girls, then the hot girl he was competing with could snog blokes.

SoulTrader wrote: »
    A 50euro prize after seven nights out? That's like paying 100euro for a ticket to win 20euro.
    we were planning on heading for the 7 nights in a row anyway. We just set this up to keep ourselves someway interested until the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

maybe a little maturity would help........and 150 each :)

we were planning on heading for the 7 nights in a row anyway. We just set this up to keep ourselves someway interested until the end

Ok that makes more sense. Want some honest advice? Wear a wedding ring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

Soultrader why do you have 4 red stars under your name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Carlos_Ray wrote: »

prob got something to do with the fact that the chicken did actually come before the egg...So q102 say anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

He's evil.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

more money than sense gets you 4 stars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Here's what you don't do:

- Don't just grab girls randomly, just because you see a tit/ arse does not mean you have to touch it.

- Don't try & entice us with a little dance/ jig on the spot. You look like an idiot & we get embarrassed for you.

- Don't try & slip anything into the girls drink, because it doesn't count & could result in a court case.

- Don't try to look like a dark, brooding type staring intensely. You will look like a rapist.

- Don't start flashing the cash because if you do then you have a hooker on your hands.

- If you are lucky enough to kiss a girl, don't automatically assume that she wants you to put your hand in her knickers in front of everyone.

- And should you get the nice lady into bed at least have the good grace to make some effort to make her cum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Because we're elite Carlos.

OP: I'll give you a dig out.

See the trick here is you need to forget there is a bet. The women will sense if ye are desperate and you will inevitably me moving to quick to score as opposed to playing it cool.

Pretend there is no bet and you shall win the bet.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

What'll sure get you a knock out result is a club... to the back of the head... cave man style...

Sure my mates always tell me I'm a hit with the ladies...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

God op what part of Loserville do you come from? :)

They go to a nightclub. It's as easy as that.

Confab wrote: »
    He's evil.
    lol, and besides being evil, I subscribed. Just felt generous one day. I do that a lot. I came this close to donating money to the ASPCA today because they had cute pictures of dogs on their website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Sniff of a bit of sour bell cheese usually gets them going, I'd opine.

Had a good build up of bell cheddar going at BFTB a few weeks ago,was engaging a chunky lass from Moynalty and doing well.

Decided to open the cloth and let the whang of bell butter soften her nostrils.

Bitch went into twitch mode, and in no time I was fingers deep in her damp lettuce.

Heartily recommend it.:cool:

Sniff of a bit of sour bell cheese usually gets them going, I'd opine.

Had a good build up of bell cheddar going at BFTB a few weeks ago,was engaging a chunky lass from Moynalty and doing well.

Decided to open the cloth and let the whang of bell butter soften her nostrils.

Bitch went into twitch mode, and in no time I was fingers deep in her damp lettuce.

Heartily recommend it.:cool:

One day you are actually going to bore yourself to death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

One day you are actually going to bore yourself to death.

Aaah no... people like you will do it for me.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Freefaller

If you are in a nightclub and a girl like's you she will do all/some of these things:
    1) Preening; play with her hair,
    2) Look at you from across the bar look down smile and look back
    3) When she thinks you are cute while looking at your face she will kind of circle it with her eyes as if taking in the whole view, nice
    4) If ye two are sitting down having a bit of a chat (though this is usually reserved for much further into the relationship) she will mirror your body language so if you're sitting with one hand under your chin and she does the same you are so on a winner, way to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

€50 isn't the only thing the person who picks up the most girls is likely to "win"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Kinky Slinky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

easyeason3 wrote: »

- Don't just grab girls randomly, just because you see a tit/ arse does not mean you have to touch it.

- Don't try & entice us with a little dance/ jig on the spot. You look like an idiot & we get embarrassed for you.

- Don't try & slip anything into the girls drink, because it doesn't count & could result in a court case.

- Don't try to look like a dark, brooding type staring intensely. You will look like a rapist.

- Don't start flashing the cash because if you do then you have a hooker on your hands.

- If you are lucky enough to kiss a girl, don't automatically assume that she wants you to put your hand in her knickers in front of everyone.

- And should you get the nice lady into bed at least have the good grace to make some effort to make her cum.

You have such low expectations from a man who's only going out to score girls to impress his male mates, how shallow of you :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Dance around your victims with your balls tucked between your legs, rub your nipples and shout at them with your best "Buffalo Bill" accent. :D
    Ohh they loves it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Get your schlong out and do the helicopter on the dance floor.

Works a treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

Basically, you need a lot of musk if you're going to have any hopes of scoring, the rest falls into place after that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

In all honesty your friends aren't gonna hook up with more than 2 girls....so...

buy 3 €10 hookers ....you win the bet and not only do you pay your horrible prostitution fees but you also have €20 to spend on any genital wart cream you like..

see you later dater

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Might help him more if you tell him what to do, rather than not to do.

Thank you Easyeason3.. I must say I'm guilty of the little jig when I've a few In me

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Might help him more if you tell him what to do, rather than not to do.
    Ya prob right there but any help wanted. If girls do chase guys in the nightclub how do they generally do it? Just by dancing with them would it be? Because that's the only I can remember being approached by a girl. Just by them dancing on top of ya

K, serious answer here (speaking as a lady on the internet- we do exist. Shut up, I am too a lady!)

-Avoid girls in big groups. Even if one of them is interested, trying to score with a group is daunting at best, near to impossible at best. Approach girls in groups of four or less.
    -Either be sure of your chat-up lines or make them so sh1t that they make the girl laugh. Half-arsing it is a sure way to get yourself laughed at but in a bad way.
    -Approach girls who are having a laugh. Avoid the sour-faced weapons. They are not going to go for your patter, no matter how hawt you think you are at that moment. Having a bit of craic with a girl is the best way to get a sneaky shift/whatever.
    -Hen parties are full of women who are p1ssed, often away from home so not afraid to kiss someone they wouldn't dream of at home and may actually be trying to get kisses as part of a party game.
    -Be respectful and be sure the girls you approach don't think you are offering more than you are. Be careful with feelings- if nothing else, it's good karma for future nights out.

That's it. Be smart, be safe and all that jazz. Above all, be nice about it if you feel you have to do it. No point in being a d1ck just to impress your friends.

*ends sensei wisdom and traitorship to women everywhere*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

You are never going to win this bet.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Why don't you just lie? Your friends aren't going to follow you around with a Lynx Clicker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

Millicent wrote: »
    K, serious answer here (speaking as a lady on the internet- we do exist. Shut up, I am too a lady!)

-Avoid girls in big groups. Even if one of them is interested, trying to score with a group is daunting at best, near to impossible at best. Approach girls in groups of four or less.
    -Either be sure of your chat-up lines or make them so sh1t that they make the girl laugh. Half-arsing it is a sure way to get yourself laughed at but in a bad way.
    -Approach girls who are having a laugh. Avoid the sour-faced weapons. They are not going to go for your patter, no matter how hawt you think you are at that moment. Having a bit of craic with a girl is the best way to get a sneaky shift/whatever.
    -Hen parties are full of women who are p1ssed, often away from home so not afraid to kiss someone they wouldn't dream of at home and may actually be trying to get kisses as part of a party game.
    -Be respectful and be sure the girls you approach don't think you are offering more than you are. Be careful with feelings- if nothing else, it's good karma for future nights out.

That's it. Be smart, be safe and all that jazz. Above all, be nice about it if you feel you have to do it. No point in being a d1ck just to impress your friends.

This is all good advice.

That's excellent thanks. But I don't think I'm capable of having a chat up line because of the music blaring which would mean they wouldn't hear it anyway. Just wondering , if you saw a guy you liked how would you approach him on the dancefloor?
    Millicent wrote: »

That's excellent thanks. But I don't think I'm capable of having a chat up line because of the music blaring which would mean they wouldn't hear it anyway. Just wondering , if you saw a guy you liked how would you approach him on the dancefloor?

Don't hang out in a big group. There's no way any girl with an ounce of pride will approach a guy with a big group of mates. You'd be afraid of them piss taking.

I wouldn't do this but friends of mine would dance close to a guy they liked so that he would obviously know that they were dancing with him.

I prefer a chat at the bar/in the seating area/at the taxi rank. One on one away from your mates is perfect- girls can tell when they're being sized up as just a bit of @ss (which is made obvious when five lads are in the background making comments/being lewd) and nothing will turn us off quicker.

Confident girls will catch your eye, shyer ones might glance and look away a few times.

If a girl touches your arm when she talks to you, she likes you. If she walks away after dancing/chatting, she was just having a laugh or being friendly.

And chatting a girl up is entirely possible in a night-club IME.