Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fozzy - Button Factory, Oct 15th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Last time in Voodoo a few years ago was great craic,I'll definitely be goin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I thought ye were talking about the great former mod of PW :o That's a week before my 18th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

Not a massive fan of their music but I'd go just to see Jericho. It's a week before my 21st so it could be an early present to myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Will Jericho himself be doing anything in town?

An apperance of some sort?

I would love my book signed.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,618 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Yesssssssssssssss , i thought all Fozzy were doing were the few dates last month over in the Uk. Count me in :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Dancor wrote: »
    Will Jericho himself be doing anything in town?

An apperance of some sort?

I would love my book signed.

Last time they played the Voodoo Lounge(2006/7) He did a signing in WrestlingMania so hopefully he'll do that again..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭AndywK

Full info later.

This will be a 14+ show (full bar still open to those 18+)

www.dublinmetalevents.com

I'll have the poster up later folks.

Mods don't be afraid to make this a sticky ;-)

Folks offical thread for Fozzy gig here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055969957

Also will try sort a signing out, not promising anything though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

This needed another thread?

I'm assuming that AndywK is the promotor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Threads merged, but I will not be doing a sticky for obvious reasons
    AndywK wrote: »
    Folks offical thread for Fozzy gig here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055969957

Andy, this thread was here first, so that would make this the official one. Please keep all details to this thread.

Is it possible for me to control the thread, not trying to have a power trip here or anything but since I'm part promoter it would be nice if I could always update the first post. Like the venue title is technically wrong on the first post
    Also I would like to be able to put posters up etc... in the first post.
    Just as a promoter its easier if it's a thread I started.
    Is it possible mods, I would highly appreciate that.

chordtype wrote: »
    I'm assuming that AndywK is the promotor.
    Yerp :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Andy, do you need a support band for Fozzy? My band recently recorded a music video, we're local, WWE and Fozzy fans and are in the same line of music :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Is it possible for me to control the thread, not trying to have a power trip here or anything but since I'm part promoter it would be nice if I could always update the first post. Like the venue title is technically wrong on the first post

Afraid not, you need to be a mod to do that. Just post when there is an update and me or one of the other mods will update the opening post as we go along. Or PM us and with what you want and we will do the neccessary

Voltwad wrote: »
    Andy, do you need a support band for Fozzy? My band recently recorded a music video, we're local, WWE and Fozzy fans and are in the same line of music :)

Your some whore.. But i love it..bang bang

You know there is no such place as the "Button Club" dont you?

gimmick wrote: »
    Afraid not, you need to be a mod to do that. Just post when there is an update and me or one of the other mods will update the opening post as we go along. Or PM us and with what you want and we will do the neccessary

Ok cool I will PM you with what should be done etc...
    Thanks for your help

Your in a long line of bands wanting to play lad haha.
    But will keep you noted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Last time in Voodoo a few years ago was great craic,I'll definitely be goin!

Ya, one of the best gigs i've ever been to! It was jam-packed and the crowd were so energetic. Jericho and the lads really gave it their all :D

Could modes please change the title to
    "Fozzy-Button Factory-Friday 15th October(14+ Show)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

i'm not too keen on their music but wouldnt mind seeing chris jericho

Your in a long line of bands wanting to play lad haha.
    But will keep you noted
    Thanks for that man. We wont let you down, should you decide to go with us. You'll earn a few friends on here too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I'll try to get up to Dublin for the so-called "beers" (I'm telling ye, the Straight Edge lifestyle is a better choice :pac::pac: ). Not a huge fan of their music but I'm liking their new album, Chasing the Grail.

My favourite song of it has to be "Watch me Shine"

I thought ye were talking about the great former mod of PW :oThat's a week before my 18th
    Not a massive fan of their music but I'd go just to see Jericho. It's a week before my 21st so it could be an early present to myself.

Jesus, it's my 20th 2 weeks after this. Talk about a triple threat or what.

Could mods please remove the Youtube links from the first post. Thanks

2010_fozzy.jpg
    Poster added. Could mods please remove the Youtube links from the first post. Thanks

Thought it was a 14+ show?? Says 18 on the poster

Haha so it does! Good spot man, thanks. Will get that edited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

I have only heard one or two songs of theirs but I wasn't a huge fan. Would like to see Y2J though. Can someone recommend a few of their songs for me to check out. I'm a big fan of nice melodies :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,604 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

I will buy tickets if ye have Volts band play.

DM-ICE wrote: »
    I will buy tickets if ye have Volts band play.

So will I, But only if the Kevinonabike lads wear BWE t-shirts.. bang bang

Thanks for that man. We wont let you down, should you decide to go with us. You'll earn a few friends on here too :)

You'll need to play a rendition of Jericho's theme btw!!

jaykhunter wrote: »
    You'll need to play a rendition of Jericho's theme btw!!
    I'd shy away from too many Y2J references if we did get to meet them, I'm sure he gets that all the time but truth be told, Fozzy have some decent headbanging stuff!

I know exactly what you mean but 99% of the people there will be Jericho marks like me! Yeah, his most recent album is surprisingly very good! Still my fav song is 'To Kill A Stranger'. I realise it's not his but I love how their rendition sounds.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I know exactly what you mean but 99% of the people there will be Jericho marks like me! Yeah, his most recent album is surprisingly very good! Still my fav song is 'To Kill A Stranger'. I realise it's not his but I love how their rendition sounds.

Chasing the Grail is pretty awesome. If anyone's into Metal/Hard Rock, def buy it.

On sale now via www.tickets.ie, City Discs and Sound Cellar.

Can mods please put that in first post thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Fitzy101

I liked Chasing The Grail so i think i might try head up to it, Have to ask one of the lads to come first though lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

I might have to head up to this, Fozzy arent too bad at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

I'm up for beers beforehand but Fozzy are dreadful.

geeky wrote: »
    I'm up for beers beforehand but Fozzy are dreadful.

Ah now, that's just not true. Maybe you don't like their style of music, but they have some great songs and are fantastic live. Jericho and the rest really give it socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Butch Cassidy

Is it likely that the band might hang around for a beer afterwards or do they do the rock star thing of being whisked away to a private club or fancy hotel? They're playing Manchester the next night but sure the Dublin gig is a Friday night and the flight to Manchester's only about a half hour!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 BEBOKING

Am def gonna be there!!Fozzy are class.Love all their albums!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Regarding the beers, I'll talk to the other mods, see what they think, and put up a sticky if they're up for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

For those who want to splash out a bit, Fozzy are offering VIP packages for their UK & Ireland shows.

http://www.fozzyrock.com/vip/

Looks like a bit of a dinner, picture with the band etc.

146 squid!

I think I'll pass on that. Would be cool alright but I don't know any of their songs so I couldn't justify that.

146 squid!

I think I'll pass on that. Would be cool alright but I don't know any of their songs so I couldn't justify that.

Suddenly wrestlezone doesn't sound so bad :pac::pac::pac:

just kidding. if i was a big fan it might be cool to splash out on it

Has anyone gotten tickets for this yet lads??

Nah I think it'll be an on the door job for me unless funds improve. I think this will be the friday of freshers week at college so the balance will take a bit of a pounding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Yeah I have! Huge fan of Jericho and Fozzy so should be a great show!

Really hope they do their version of stand up and shout - as tribute to Dio! \m/

Still holding out for the support slot ;)

You're in a line lad.
    Anywhoos its getting close!!!!