Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Most Disturbing thing you have seen on the internet

• 12-07-2010 9:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭

Now, I realise this thread could head downhill very fast but I hope people can take it seriously.

What is the most disturbing thing you have seen on the internet?

Obviously do not provide links or post pictures/videos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

In before the hammer video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭sron

In before the video with the goats and the top hat and the submarine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

something called the penis bomb. it has been lost for more than three years now, and i am glad to report that it will probably never surface again.

i have seen some awful, awful things in my time that i am not effected by. i don't know if i was numbed by what i saw or if they are a lot tamer than i think they are, but nothing has come close to that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Spiderbite

EDIT- Also that ****ing peta video with the animal being skinned alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Txatxu Urki

2 girls 1 cup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

In before the hammer video.

I'm talking about this by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

Benny Lava wrote: »
    Now, I realise this thread could head downhill very fast but I hope people can take it seriously.

What is the most disturbing thing you have seen on the internet?

Obviously do not provide links or post pictures/videos.

Type your user name into youtube, who knew a song like that could inspire a name!! Love it secretly though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

In before blue waffle..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Please for the love of god close this thread!!!

I know I don't want to look at any of the horrible crap mentioned in this thread...yet the more I tell myself this the more my curiousity grows...I hate after hours :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

It were orrible I tell ya , absolutely orrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Benny Lava

Greyfox wrote: »
    Please for the love of god close this thread!!!

I know I don't want to look at any of the horrible crap mentioned in this thread...yet the more I tell myself this the more my curiousity grows...I hate after hours :D

That's the joy of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

If you're talking about the Russian looking video where they're skinning minks alive, that was horrific.

Also a few gruesome car crash videos including one were the car was on fire... actually best I don't describe that one.

And a couple of photos on Know Your Nerds were scary too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭Irish_wolf

It was on a website that was like a parody of wikipedia and I'll say no more in case someone innocent but curious goes in search of it. It was a collection of the most terrible pictures from all around the internet and more.

Needless to say I was horrified beyond belief. If you go to it now there is a toned down version of the old page that seriously didn't even make me flinch thanks to the scarring of the old one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭bm365

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Has to be the time somebody posted a link to a live hanging. Was horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Benny Lava

bm365 wrote: »

Remember that from a few months ago.

Post of the day I think it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

Condi wrote: »
    You haven't missed anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Slunk wrote: »
    that video of yer man jumping into the sea but not making it an his whole head opens up.

Jaysus :eek:

Just found it, you wouldn't get that in a horror movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

rebel10 wrote: »
    You haven't missed anything

Please?

Please?
    No honestly you missed nothing, you follow the link, it asks you to sign in, you sign in and see your profile.
    I know HILARIOUS!!!!!!:rolleyes: Been done quite a few times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Spiderbite

Jesus that Peta video.

Be warned before you watch it.

The most horrific thing I've EVER seen.

If I could take back not watching it I would :(

They peel the whole skin off a live animal, (hanging it up by it's feet), so in the end all you see is this whole body made of muscles and tissues. You think the animal couldn't possibly survive that, and then ...the animal blinks and moves. It was being still and playing dead to try to get it to stop :(. And then they still leave it to suffer some more...just a drpping , fleshy mess, but alive.
    Truly sickening, if anything would put you off wearing fur it would be that video.

Apparantly they do it to them alive, because the skin and fur comes off better quality,sick f*ckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

If you're talking about the Russian looking video where they're skinning minks alive, that was horrific.

Yea thats the one. I wasn't right for ages after seeing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

Yore Ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

an ex after hours mod standing naked at the spire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Joker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

Some clip of a chinese cop cut in 2, he was directing traffic or something what I found more disturbing was the fact he was still alive with people taking out phones taking pictures/videos of him.

Some of the army/military videos can be a nasty.

Can't watch any animal videos of cruelty, last two I seen was some "gangstas" kicking a cat off a wall, ya real hard men those boys were. Also those hicks beating the life out of dairy cows, a cow, what a bunch of pussys, beating the ****e of a cow locked in a milking pen. I avoid peta and other animal sites. I find it way to upsetting to deal with and I just cannot get my head around why people would do such thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

an ex after hours mod standing naked at the spire

A current after hours mod standing naked in Eyre Square

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,027 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Man hit by train.Disturbing :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Dr.Bollocko's bollocko! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

I've lead a very sheltered life judging by the type of **** others have seen. Definately 2 girls 1 cup for me. Almost puked. Couldn't watch it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,334 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

A gif of Pedobear and that girl from Lazytown. The gif was of a short clip from the show where the girl was dancing and Pedobear was drawn in to make it look like he was riding her.

I was really disturbed. I love the Pedobear pics but that was too much for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭ordinary_girl

2 girls 1 cup. Just the thought of that video still horrifies me, I wish there was a way I could erase specific memories :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Irish_wolf wrote: »
    It was on a website that was like a parody of wikipedia and I'll say no more in case someone innocent but curious goes in search of it. It was a collection of the most terrible pictures from all around the internet and more.

Needless to say I was horrified beyond belief. If you go to it now there is a toned down version of the old page that seriously didn't even make me flinch thanks to the scarring of the old one.

Oh god. Oh god no not that one D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,023 ✭✭✭Barr

For me its 2 girls 1 cup, dont think i'll ever erase that video from my memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

One of the decapitation videos about 6 years ago, never again. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

The cliP of the US soldiers who threw a little puppy they had just found on the side of the road off a cliff and filmed it on their camera phone. I cried and cried, and it still haunts me today. What's worse is that it was sent to me and I had no idea what it was I was watching.

I hope everyone in that video has a very very long, slow and painful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭yuloni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Two girls, one cup.

Screenshot 1

Screenshot 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 istillgotit

Ive seen some sick stuff by accident, and it always affects me really bad. Guess im quite sensitive. I refuse to watch any of this stuff but I know people who actually enjoy it!!! sickos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

What about that guy being mangled after getting hit by a train

OK, I'll add the link but it's Not Safe For Work!

Link

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Violence and sexual diviance doesn't affect me, yet I am often thrown into a deeply mournful disposition by user comments on Youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

OK, I'll add the link but it's Not Safe For Work!

Link

Banned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

lalee17 wrote: »
    I nearly did it.... but when I saw them with the guys on the ground I closed the tab :o

I just googled it and watched it. Am off to make myself a sandwich now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

There's this South American dude who shot himself while in police custody. Was shocking. Can't remember the name or where I saw it.
    There was a mexican guy in US police custody who shot himself in the side of the head. Not very shocking really. He just slumped in the chair and that's it. Just surreal watching it. He took a drink of water before getting out a pistol from his belt and shooting himself in the head. All the police officer could say was "Oh ****" in the most indifferent sounding voice that he could muster :confused:

Wouldn't call it shocking or disgusting though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

I don't like these threads, they make me sad :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

A Thailand crocodile trainer putting his arm into........yes you guessed it, a crocodiles mouth. :eek:. It doesn't take a genius to figure out what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

winner - as if three weeks of torture wasnt enough they go and do this...shocking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

Is it legal to look at all this torture and gore stuff?

Im pretty sure the publication of alot of these is akin to snuff videos.

Obviously anything where people have died is extremely shocking, although i think we're all becoming desensitized somewhat at this stage.

As far as something where nobody gets hurt (hopefully), the most shocking thing i've ever seen is when a friend was once convinced to google "midget scat" under the premise of it being a funny video of a pint sized jazz singer. It wasn't.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Ericka89 wrote: »
    <snip, biko>

I looked at the page for about 3 seconds. That IS pretty disturbing!

DO NOT ****ING DO THAT.

I made it to the bottom however. When I close my eyes...the things I see.

The things I SEE.