Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pj problem is getting worst

• 08-07-2010 1:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭

I was in Xtra Vision buying Disaster Movie and I saw two guys in the store wearing their Pjs......:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

I thought you said "the PI problem is getting worse" - which in fairness would have been so much more interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

sNarah wrote: »
    I thought you said "the PI problem is getting worse" - which in fairness would have been so much more interesting.

I agree with this.

I am delighted you agree with this. Perhaps we could start a PI appreciation club? No PJ's allowed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

I was in Xtra Vision buying Disaster Movie and I saw two guys in the store wearing their Pjs......:eek:

who cares

• Registered Users Posts: 45 maggot12345

who cares

:mad:I do and lots more people besides. It's disgusting and some of them don't even wear clean PJ's. If it were up to me they wouldn't be served in shops. I'd do like Iran did for hair styles and have a law that decided a suitable dress code for public places. Now that would put a stop to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

:mad:I do and lots more people besides. It's disgusting and some of them don't even wear clean PJ's. If it were up to me they wouldn't be served in shops. I'd do like Iran did for hair styles and have a law that decided a suitable dress code for public places. Now that would put a stop to it.

im sure u do things that irritates others. each to their own i think.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

The joke is on them tbh. Doesnt bother me and I get a laugh from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Jenroche

Knackers, the lot of them. No self-respect. Are people gone so lazy now that they won't get dressed when they leave the house? :(

Jen ;->

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

You bought disaster movie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Mac Masters

I was buying Disaster Movie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Squarewave

EC5C9C_fullsize.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Honestly thought this thread was about Pj from Naked Camera.

pj.jpg

Scarydoll, Squarewave & Hank - I am happy to see yous! For a sec there it seemed like I accidentally ended up in AH :eek:

You? In After Hours? I don't think hell has frozen over yet. ;)

Well - I was reading all sorts here, chitchat, giving out, exclamation marks and ranting. Myself is easily confused, so you can see why - for a wee second - I was convinced I had stepped into the general cheery, ranting and just-a-tad-away-from-stupidity-sometimes dark hole referred to as AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

it's easier to move in loose clothes

Personally I would disagree with that statement somewhat Matt, as if the clothes are too loose, you are likely to get tangled up in them.

depends on the amount of fabric

That is true.
    I was just thinking there was some fault with your previous statement.
    I could see how clothes that are a little loose would allow people to move more freely.

It could also make them to trip over and break their face. Now THAT would be interesting!

Could be onto a new business idea there.

Clothes designed to make people trip and break their faces. We'll make millions.
    I'll get to the patent office tomorrow.
    We could call the brand ''FaceKicker''.

<>insert dragon's den music</>

Tell me more about this cunning plan, show me figures!

Well the product is aimed at the market of extremely ugly people.

The way I see it they will hope that by tripping over their clothing and smashing their faces, there will be an improvement in their looks.

From my extensive research, I think we're looking at numbers of 10-12 million for the first year and 25-30 million for the second year.

I envisage a campaign involving celebrities wearing the clothing and the tag line of ''Looks aren't everything, get some gravel face''.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I thought you said "My bj problem is getting worse".
    I was in Xtra Vision buying Disaster Movie

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

(If only that movie was as funny as the above statement)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Riveting tale, chap!

I am out Hank - it just feels like I could just as well throw all my money down a drain and it would serve the same purpose.

An Oiling We Will Go

underneath the sea
    your well may seem to be
    like a blooming black plume
    belching smoke in the sky

though the smoke is rather thick
    all the sea creature are sick
    and don't eat the fish
    unless you're looking to die

drill deep offshore
    an oiling we will go
    we will go an oiling a spoiling away

blown high down low
    the oil it will spill
    for many a many a long long day

http://voltic.com/P/recordings/An_Oiling_We_Will_Go.wav

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

omgosh no wai?

jammies??
    how very very dare they

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

lemme get this straight. *fixes chair*
    Okay.. you were in Xtravision, buying disastor movie.. and you saw someone in PJ's?

Why did you not alert the authorities? Clearly its the work of

hypnotoad.gif

ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD!