Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am drunk right now, are you ?

• 01-07-2010 10:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭

I am actually very drunk, and have little to be doing then posting this. Hopefully am not alone in being very drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

get off the internet. leave. now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Pretty drunk too. Am off tomorrow so dont feel the least bit bad about it. watching vincent browne:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

This thread is now about panda wrestling!!

Ahh thats lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

no, but i hope to be this time tomorrow night and not bragging on the internet about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I am not drunk, I'll hang around and watch you embarrass yourself though. :p

Isn't that what being drunk and on the internet is all about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭bucks777

sober as a judge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

This is one of those threads that ya just regret starting 5 minutes after posting it.

I havent been drinking in over a year, but it was my birthday a fortnight ago and was dragged out for a few beers by a cousin of mine and have been having a couple of pints ever since.

I have a couple of waffles in the toaster and am going to eat them with a nice cup of tea with two sugars. My typing is still pretty good even though am pissed. Way hey!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Nope, i'm sober. Don't drink much these days

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I am not drunk, I'll hang around and watch you embarrass yourself though. :p

Isn't that what being drunk and on the internet is all about?

I never get embarrassed :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

My typing is still pretty good even though am pissed. Way hey!!!

How many did ya have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭xoxyx

Shouldn't you be texting your undying love to an ex, or, at least, looking for some loving up a nearby dark alley? Things are bad when boards.ie is your bootie call.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

cursai wrote: »
    Pretty drunk too. Am off tomorrow so dont feel the least bit bad about it. watching vincent browne:p

I'd have to be pretty drunk to be watching vincent browne....

Lied am watching skins on channel four mostly. didnt want to admit it.
    :P
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-gwUtEEjZJ8

mikom wrote: »
    How many did ya have?

I had agood few pints of guinness and am going to be cracking open a bottle of whiskey after I have my waffles, put on some Rory Gallagher and have a few smokes.

z_topaz wrote: »
    Shouldn't you be texting your undying love to an ex, or, at least, looking for some loving up a nearby dark alley? Things are bad when boards.ie is your bootie call.

The biatch changed her number !!!

The dark alley thing wont work as am a culchty. Nearest dark place to me is a field full of sheep.

How do you spell culchty anyway ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

I had agood few pints of guinness and am going to be cracking open a bottle of whiskey after I have my waffles, put on some Rory Gallagher and have a few smokes.

Sounds good TBH.

I never get embarrassed :p

Then tell us your deepest, darkest secret Superman. :D

p.s. it's spelt culchie.

Then tell us your deepest, darkest secret Superman. :D

p.s. it's spelt culchie.

I dont have any secrets. I happen to be the most open and honest guys you will ever meet. Ask me anything. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

i'm as drunk as an alcholic on a thursday.....oh wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

no but fair play all the same

I am however enjoying a fatty of homegrown that no paramilitary group, criminal gang or the likes (the government and the drink companies) are making a penny off!!

sorry mods but if someone comes on glorifiying the effects of alcohol then I feel it's my right to say I am smoking up the skunk reffa and ba-da ba-ba-baaaaaa,

im lovin it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

Wish I was but saving myself for a boozy weekend, god I love weddings :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I think i'll neck some vodka and try to jerk off to animal porn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Horndawg

I'm drunk off my ass as I have no job to get up for. Supposed to be studying though in the morning!

By the way, completely off topic. Was in Frankies "Italian Restaurant" tonight in Temple Bar. Anyone who's never been but considering it, don't go. Absolutely crap food and a complete rip off. Canteen food at best but approx €80 for two.

Avoid I say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

orourkeda wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

orourkeda wrote: »

pfffft....

Elevator wrote: »
    no but fair play all the same

I am however enjoying a fatty of homegrown that no paramilitary group, criminal gang or the likes (the government and the drink companies) are making a penny off!!

sorry mods but if someone comes on glorifiying the effects of alcohol then I feel it's my right to say I am smoking up the skunk reffa and ba-da ba-ba-baaaaaa,

im lovin it :p

After I finish my waffles I will be doing the same. I have a great set-up in my spare room for growing.

I enjoy listening to the doors while baked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

After I finish my waffles I will be doing the same. I have a great set-up in my spare room for growing.

I enjoy listening to the doors while baked.

I look forward to the day I can start to grow my own and am really considering getting out of this dump to do it, I want to work as an entertainer in a fair country that treats it's citizens with the respect they deserve and i actually want to contribute to the work force of that country too which is somehing that is seriously lacking me stuck here in this backward state

soz for the rant but the impending closure of a friends head store business is playing on my mind big time right now and seeing the pubs and alcohol business as a whole have their wicked way is really wrecking my brain!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

"Halt, step away from the keyboard."

I dont have any secrets. I happen to be the most open and honest guys you will ever meet. Ask me anything. :D

I don't think you want to play this game...

Have you ever had sexual thoughts about a person of the same sex?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

I wish i was drunk. There's nothing worse than being sober on an internet forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I was hammered earlier on but slept it off. There is still a half bottle of vodka here so i might start drinking again.

I don't think you want to play this game...

Have you ever had sexual thoughts about a person of the same sex?

I shagged a few ladyboys in my travels so the answer would be yes. Not a big secret. Hell I even brought a ladyboy home to meet the parents.

images.jpg,

feck, too small, story...ok, less posting, more drinking...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭xxchloexx

Find it very amusing how people say they are "drunk" some drunk you are being able to put your username and password in perfectly ohh and then starting a thread which may i add your grammer is fabulous :D

xxchloexx wrote: »
    Find it very amusing how people say they are "drunk" some drunk you are being able to put your username and password in perfectly ohh and then starting a thread which may i add your grammer is fabulous :D

Oh dear.

http://www.threadbombing.com/data/media/54/picard-facepalm.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I wish I was drunk :(

mAjority fo tims wHem i hate broads, u DoNR Habe 2 lop On...oops sorry, should have read....Majority of times when I hit boards, I don't have to log on....just one of the mysteries of life

I shagged a few ladyboys in my travels so the answer would be yes. Not a big secret. Hell I even brought a ladyboy home to meet the parents.

Next question:

What is the most illegal thing you have ever done?

xxchloexx wrote: »

Its my personal laptop so the username and password are saved in it. My spelling is ok, which I said earlier. But if you read my posts on this thread, you will find my grammer is not fabulous.

xxChloexx have you decided to get breast implants yet? I paid 900euro for a set of 380cc ones before for a ex girlfriend from Singapore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

what age are you?
    were you drinking alone?
    were you drunk while with these ladylads?:confused::confused:

Next question:

What is the most illegal thing you have ever done?

I had to have a good think about that one. I grow my own at home, but that wouldnt be in the top five. I'd say number one would be, in a fight I through an Israeli guy out of a fifth floor window once.

Fair enough.

What is the most embarrassing thing that you have ever done?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

OP - no.

Fair enough.

What is the most embarrassing thing that you have ever done?

I said earlier, I never get embarrassed. Although if I had to choose it would be the time I went to a niteclub called the tunnel club in Bangkok wearing a corset and suspenders. :mad:

Biggins wrote: »
    OP - no.

Ah don't mind the big lad, pray tell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Drunk...if only:( Was drunk two nights ago and that was a fun night:)

Have half a bottle of tequila here, but that stuff dont do that much to me these days and won't be drinking it...guess I'll have to wait so!

Well Master, just donate that 1/2 bottle of tequila to the OP, I'll throw in my 1/4 bottle and we will sit back, while I finish the wine...