Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There's no point shouting at Bees ...

• 28-06-2010 8:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

So there I was, driving home this evening on a long country road with no hard shoulder, listening to some tunes and letting the mind wander, the song that was playing came to an end and the next thing I hear;

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Buzzbuzzbuzzbuzzbuzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzbuzzbuzz

So I had a look in the rear view mirror half expecting to see Wazdakka and his ninja vuvuzela, but no, I was on my own (or so I thought).

I shook my head and smiled slightly as the next song came on and focused on the road ahead. Then I heard it again:

Right, what the fcuk is that! The stereo went off and I looked into the mirror again and saw the bistard - a big fcukin' angry bee - buzzin around the back window like a motafooka.

Now, bear in mind that I'm in a line of traffic doing 90kph on a narrow country road, and this yoke looks really pissed off - normally I don't mind bees - they just buzz around shagging flowers (wasps are a different story - they're like unionists - always angry and looking to sting) - but this guy was definately having a strop.

So I opened the back windows hoping that he'd feck off - wrong!

This just pissed him off even more - at this stage he had begun attempting to fly towards me and I could see his eye's squinting with rage. Getting a bit panicked and not having anywhere to pull in, I decided that the best thing to do would be to scare him away from me by making noise - so I started shouting at him.

"Feck off ya bollix" I roared "gwan ya cockjugglingthundercnut" etc etc.

At this stage, the traffic had come to a temporary stop to let someone turn right, I had all the windows open and was roaring expletives at the top of my voice "gwan, fcukoff or I'll pull the bollix off ya! ..."

I kept the tirade running and as the traffic pulled off again, I noticed a middle aged couple out walking their dog across the road peering in at me slack-jawed like they had seen the baby jebus.

Anyhoo, in the wind up, I finally came to a place where I could pull in - i put the flashers on and unbuckled the seat belt and as I reached for the handle, I felt it :eek:

Stung - right on the back of my friggin ear - little angry bistard!

So the moral of the story is don't shout at bees - it'll end in tears.

What would you have done?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Buzz off!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...What would you have done?
    Stopped reading after the first line if I had any sense! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Not driven around with the window open-don't let the fcuker in in the 1st place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

He wouldn't beehave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Don't drive in a BeeMW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Not driven around with the window open-don't let the fcuker in in the 1st place!

I didn't - he must have got in at the same time as me - or earlier when I was getting out. Was lucky I didn't crash - trying to drive and keep an eye on where he was in the mirror:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It's the white-arses you have to watch out for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Did you try French or German?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

tl;dr

/end thread

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

If God exists, why did he make bees and wasps? I would love to get each and every bee and wasp, douse it in petrol and burn it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Very predictable, you just knew there'd be a sting in the tale. Must have been quite a beelittling experience all the same.

Ah no, I'm only buzzin off ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

Did anyone else see the word 'bzzzzzzzzzzzz' and just presume this had something to do with a vuvuzela?

is it a bee? is it a wasp?
    noooo, it's a vuvuzela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

If God exists, why did he make bees and wasps? I would love to get each and every bee and wasp, douse it in petrol and burn it.

if bees didn't exist we would all die of starvation,so thank f*ck for them, however wasp's, i have no idea what he was thinking.

bmw535d wrote: »
    if bees didn't exist we would all die of starvation,so thank f*ck for them, however wasp's, i have no idea what he was thinking.

I'd say they were his rough draft. Kinda like Adam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

We can't live without bees.

I was beaten to it.

But if gods exists he wouldn't need to create bees to make the world live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Yeh or he could have even left the stingers off them so all they could do was pollenate :P:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭ColaBeDamned

bmw535d wrote: »

Never mind starvation, no bees = no crunchies, no toblerones etc :eek::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Man stung in car by bee. Can't wait for the film of the story. Should be epic.

A wasp followed me up the stairs once just to sting me, bastard :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bluewolf wrote: »
    A wasp followed me up the stairs once just to sting me, bastard :mad:

Could be worse. Could've been....
    bluewolf wrote: »
    A wasp followed me up the stairs once just to sting me b*llix :mad:

Could be worse. Could've been....

I don't have any "bollix". thankfully.
    the arm was bad enough anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

You've got a bee's ear !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

What kind of bees make milk?
    Boobees

/coat :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

What's the most dangerous bee in the world?
    The hepatitis bee

/follows jd007:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

I was beaten to it.

bee-ten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Who is the bees favorite singer?
    Sting!

/Stabs self in eye :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

So there I was, driving home this evening on a long country road with no hard shoulder, listening to some tunes and letting the mind wander, the song that was playing came to an end and the next thing I hear;

Buzzbuzzbuzzbuzzbuzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzbuzzbuz

Stung - right on the back of my friggin ear - little angry bistard!

So the moral of the story is don't shout at bees - it'll end in tears.

What would you have done?

Cool story bro.