Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

England v Slovenia

• 22-06-2010 8:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭

I reckon England will produce a backlash tomor night gone for them -1 double with USA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Really? They certainly have the players but then so do France...

Double chance Slovenia/Draw looks alright @ 9/5

Slovenia just need to avoid defeat to qualify

Actually I'll take the draw @ 10/3

Under 1.5 @ 11/5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭dunno?

I think I will be going with Nulty here at that price and considering Slovenia only need to draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,191 ✭✭✭dinneenp

Slovenia win, draw no bet is 9/2 with skybet!

I'll be cheering for eng-er-land; have a tricast Eng, USA, Slovenia. Will win €150 (3/1).
    U was looking at if I could hedge my bet but too many permutations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭dunno?

dinneenp wrote: »

I'll be cheering for eng-er-land; have a tricast Eng, USA, Slovenia. Will win €150 (3/1).
    would be nice if that comes through for you mate

5/1 with PP, but Slovenia aren't going to try to win the game...

Ok, Ive taken

Slovenia Double Chance @ 9/5
    Draw/Draw @ 9/2

Is double chance win or draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

with with Draw / England on a double with usa to win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Is double chance win or draw?

Yeah.You get both Slovenia and the draw.

Slovenia Draw No Bet you get refunded stake if its a draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Gone for a sending off at 13/5 on Betfair, the ref for tomorrows game is a right prick and i can see a few players getting frustrated.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Nulty wrote: »
    5/1 with PP, but Slovenia aren't going to try to win the game...

9/2? 5/1? Skybet has them at 8/1 now. They were at 7/1 when I bet on them. Lowest price on oddschecker is 6/1 (don't know what sporting index is doing).

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/internationals/world-cup/slovenia-v-england/win-market

Slovenia are going to want to come in first place. Like someone else said it'll depend on their philosophy. Obviously they probably won't win, but worth a gamble at those odds.

Even if their lives depended on a draw, they might still win. There's an optimal balance to be had between attack and defence, and Slovenia don't strike me as being a very defensive side considering what the US did. If given a good opportunity, they will try to score themelves, to give themselves a cushion if nothing else.

• Moderators Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭x PyRo

9/2? 5/1? Skybet has them at 8/1 now. They were at 7/1 when I bet on them. Lowest price on oddschecker is 6/1 (don't know what sporting index is doing).

Slovenia are going to want to come in first place. Like someone else said it'll depend on their philosophy. Obviously they probably won't win, but worth a gamble at those odds.

He means 5/1 for Draw No Bet.

They're best priced 11/2 Draw No Bet with VC, Although they could be 100/1 for all I care.

Large Bet : England -1 @ 5/4 (Bet365) will do me nicely.

Small Bet : England to win 4-0 @ 20/1 (Coral)

Tiny Bet : Upson first scorer @ 50/1 (Coral) for the craic.

That'll keep me interested anyways, England will be playing as if their lives depend on it, Hopefully anyways.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/internationals/world-cup/slovenia-v-england/win-market

Even if their lives depended on a draw, they might still win. There's an optimal balance to be had between attack and defence, and Slovenia don't strike me as being a very defensive side considering what the US did. If given a good opportunity, they will try to score themelves, to give themselves a cushion if nothing else.

Slovenia, if they have any cop on at all will make sure they don't lose. Thats the most recurring theme of the world cup so far. Not losing. Going out to win the game would be a thankless task...they ought to know their limitations and play conservatively.

Of course they will score if there is the possibility of getting a goal but I can't bet on everything and expect to make a profit. My bets are based on the fact that England are not "right". Their opening two performances have been underwhelming to say the least and then theres the "Terry escapade" and the "Rooney incident". Thats form worth opposing IMO.

Good Luck everybody! (except you Pyro, you win = I lose ;))

I hate when teams only need a draw.

When they concede it usually fcuks them up.

I do though that think laying England NOT to qualify is a great bet @ 1.5 on betfar, so it's essentially 2/1. The best any bookies are doing on that is 13/8.

England only beat slovenia 2-1 a while back. And this time they'll be defending like a rat stuck in a corner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Silly €1 bet of the day is as follows

Slovenia vs England
    Half-time/Full-time
    Slovienia/England

USA vs Algeria
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/USA

Ghana vs Germany
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Germany

Austrailia vs Serbia
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Serbia

Possible return around €2400

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

England only beat slovenia 2-1 a while back. And this time they'll be defending like a rat stuck in a corner...

you've not mentioned that it was a friendly, at wembley with a dodgy winner.

20/1 on that petulant child rooney to get sent off today :D

treble
    England (-5) corners at evens
    Aus/Serb goal upto inc 26th min evens
    Ghana/Germ goal upto inc 25th min 10/11

think the corner handicap at evens is very generous! England have got load of corners in last 2 games and need to go out and win today so I would expect the same, Slovenia on the other hand have only gotten couple of corners in each game and will be trying to defend and maybe counter attack so I wouldn't expect them to have too many.

I've lumped the rest of my account on this handicap corner bet in a single also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I've gone with England 2-0 @ 5/1 & Defoe to score anytime @ 21/10. Both B365.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

England/Australia double @6.15

Slovenia draw no bet @6.8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Gone all out for England before i head off to work :(

-5 Corners - ENG @6/5 (e4.60)
    -4.5 As Corners- Eng @1.8 (e5)
    -1 Goal Eng to win @5/4 (e4)
    MOTM - Steve G (7-1) (50cent)

and a few random crazy HT/FT accums!
    Come on England FFS!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

I backed Slovenia DNB with Boyles @ 11-2. Considering they are 7-1 to win the match, 11-2 is a good price as England are a bunch of wasters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Slovenia vs England
    Half-time/Full-time
    Slovienia/England

USA vs Algeria
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/USA

Ghana vs Germany
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Germany

Austrailia vs Serbia
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Serbia

if that comes up ill give ye the money myself ;)

Argentina got me out of jail yesterday - i aint goin back there today

john47832 wrote: »
    if that comes up ill give ye the money myself ;)

Argentina got me out of jail yesterday - i aint goin back there today

If that bet comes in I think all the Gambling forum members should bow down before me and declare me that God that I am :D

Highly unlikely however

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,946 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Xavi6 wrote: »
    England/Australia double @6.15

Slovenia draw no bet @6.8

hey xavi why Australia ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Cookie33

Chipped 1 on the PP powerplay

Rooney to score and England to win @ 6/4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Messi 10

What does everyone think of Wayne Rooney at 6/4 to have 4 or more shots on goal? Shots both on and off target count. Looks decent enough to me. I'm expecting England to be doing plenty of attacking and that means Rooney will probably be doing plenty of shooting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

I can picture Wayne being the national hero after tonight, Rooney to score 2 or More @ 5/1 on PP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭srfc19

Where did you find the rooney shots bet? sounds good at 6/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,729 ✭✭✭Speak Now

England,USA and Germany treble 100/30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Stuck a fiver on Birsa to score anytime. Odds of 8/1 for a midfielder is very generous. Also a fiver on Novakovic anytime at 5.50.

Isn't much value on the English side of things. If they win i stand to win 1200 once Spain get through. Have a big accumulator of teams to qualify. But i would love to see them lose. I'm so conflicted.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

England -5 Corner handicap @ 7/5
    Gerrard 2 or more @ 14/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Have england and the usa doubled, also both doubled -1

considering throwing a few bob on defoe first goalscorer

EDIT: did rooney instead, hope i dont regret it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Messi 10

srfc19 wrote: »
    Where did you find the rooney shots bet? sounds good at 6/4

On Paddy Power. Go to the football specials section and it's there.

I have a double USA and England to win

plus

Rooney to score 2 or more @5/1

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

England @ 7/5
    Corner Handicap(-5.0)
    England v Slovenia

W Rooney @ 20/1
    Player to be Sent Off
    England v Slovenia

England 1 - 0 @ 9/2
    Correct Score
    England v Slovenia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

d-gal wrote: »
    Have england and the usa doubled, also both doubled -1

considering throwing a few bob on defoe first goalscorer

EDIT: did rooney instead, hope i dont regret it!

DEFOE!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Get in Defoe.

Just need Rooney to score a goal and i'll be happy

Slovenia vs England
    Half-time/Full-time
    Slovienia/England

USA vs Algeria
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/USA

Ghana vs Germany
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Germany

Austrailia vs Serbia
    Half-time/Full-time
    Draw/Serbia

Balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fowler87 wrote: »
    England -5 Corner handicap @ 7/5

Easy money :cool: Wonder what odds -10 was:pac:

Cookie33 wrote: »
    Chipped 1 on the PP powerplay

Rooney to score and England to win @ 6/4

Good job I only put a small bet on. They've took Rooney off

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Easy money :cool: Wonder what odds -10 was:pac:

Nice one for posting that up otherwise I'd have missed betting on it :)

Certainly a market I'll look for in future games now.

• Moderators Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭x PyRo

I hate England! Should of destroyed them but only win by one. Feck.

England,USA and Germany treble 100/30.

Fingers crossed for tonight plus if Germans could win with a clean sheet Mr.Power will double the odds :)

That include for a single bet, yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Headshot wrote: »
    hey xavi why Australia ?

Went with the heart tbh :o

We were super against Ghana and I expect the same fight to the death attitude tonight.

Gillington wrote: »
    I have a double USA and England to win

plus

Rooney to score 2 or more @5/1

1 outta 2 aint bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

Fingers crossed for tonight plus if Germans could win with a clean sheet Mr.Power will double the odds
    Where's this special hiding???

That include for a single bet, yeah?

No just the treble, midweek madness they called it :rolleyes: