Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Warlords event in Tigerland

• 21-06-2010 08:50AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

Lads,
    Just wondering about the Warlords event in Tigerland. Is it for teams or individuals?
    Are many of the Sligo lads taking part?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Lads,
    Just wondering about the Warlords event in Tigerland. Is it for teams or individuals?
    Are many of the Sligo lads taking part?

Also, is that weekend the final date?

There are two other events on that weekend, the HRTA Ops thing, and MAC hicap ban celebration day :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

gerrowadat wrote: »

There are two other events on that weekend, the HRTA Ops thing, and MAC hicap ban celebration day :-)

Which date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭darman28

Also what would the price be to attend the warlord event?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

I gotta start getting involved in these events :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Tigger wrote: »
    Which date?

Weekend of 2-4 July.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Mando Commando

Defo going to that weekend, gotta stock up on mid caps...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

gerrowadat wrote: »

Twould be nice if these events werent all set for the same weekend:rolleyes:
    would have been nice to get around to more than just one of em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Its a proven medical fact Airsofters cannot use a calendar :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Slasher101

as far as i know its the weekend of the 3rd or the following in tigerland
    it may cost up to €60-65 but the event is invite only

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

As lame as this sounds, how would u go about getting an invite...?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »

Pop out to Tigerland next weekend for a game and talk to the boss. :)

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »

http://www.sligoairsoft.com/contact.aspx should do it

although its a take aim event so mabey they invite you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

lads just to let you know, I've just been talking to Danin as there seems to be a bit of confusion regarding the price of the event. I've been told it is set at €50 and thats for over 2 full days gaming and includes a free nights camping. Bio BBs must be used but that is also not a problem as he said they will be on sale on site at a reduced price for the event.
    Seriously lads a milsim event in Tigerland is not to be missed just ask Biohazrd what the site is like it's unreal
    So I've just booked in ha ha

How much is just Saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Danin

BACKGROUND

Episode 3 of Warlord will be held at Tigerland this weekend. The previous two episodes have been featured in issues 10 and 11 of Take Aim magazine and this event will feature in issue 12.
    This episode will see Allied Special Forces taking on a crew of hardened terrorists. The Special Forces must locate parts of a nuclear device and stop the terrorist's escape from a remote woodland location.

The games will run over two days, Do not miss this great event.

COST
    the Event will cost €50 this includes 2 days gaming and camping on the Saturday night

Shop/BBs
    Tigerland is strictly a Bio BBs designated site, because of this the site will be able to provide a special offer on BBs for this weekend event

TNT .20G BIO-DEGRADABLE BBS Price 5000 round bag : €15.00
    TNT .25G BIO-DEGRADABLE BBS Price 4000 round bag : €15.00

We will also have bottled water and soft drinks on sale and a small selection of AEG's on display thanks to Quality Airsoft Supplies

Conditions

Strictly no smoking in Woodland gaming area's

Barbeques within the campsite area are fine once they are kept up away from the ground

You must have a pair of military/hiking boots in order to play

Campsite must be left as it was before the weekend, You are responsible for your rubbish, please take it with you when you leave.

and just a reminder to charge your batteries

this event is an ammunition restricted game, you will be limited to carrying a maximum of 600 rounds in Game.

CONTACTS & BOOKING DETAILS

Keith in Tigerland mobile 0868577896
    Damian in Redbarn
    Alan from Take Aim Magazine

cheers lads and here is to a great 2 days of airsoft

Danin

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][/FONT]

can i play just saturday and how much would that be

is it mid caps only?
    can i use a high cap and put a limited amount of ammo in it

if i use a support gun can i fill the box mag

do i need to be on a team or can i just play

what time does it start on saturday

can i get the train is there a train station nearby

can i play just saturday and how much would that be

is it mid caps only?
    can i use a high cap and put a limited amount of ammo in it

if i use a support gun can i fill the box mag

do i need to be on a team or can i just play

what time does it start on saturday

can i get the train is there a train station nearby

no tigger you can use hicaps once they do not exceed the 600 round marker.

this event is by invite from the Take Aim magazine and therefore spaces are limited if a person wants to book in they are required to make contact with one of the people mentioned above. People that have joined Tigerland as members have been issued an invite.

The nearest train station is in Ballymote Village which is a six minute taxi drive from the site.

We are hoping to commence gaming at 11:00am all going well

Support guns are allowed a 1000 rounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Bemused

Wish I could make this but we will be on holidays. Anyone thinking about it should make every effort to play at this fantastic site.

Warlords Postponement

I have been asked to post this statement on behalf of Take Aim and the organisers of Warlords Episode 3.

Due to the fact, that this episode of Warlord will possibly be the last episode taking place in Ireland before it travels to England and the US, Take Aim have decided to postpone the event until the weekend of the 17th July 2010.

This decision was made in order to accommodate the many email and phone requests received from players with prior commitments this weekend who had taken part in Episode 1 & 2 and who have supported the Warlord saga from its conception.

We would also like to take this opportunity to apologizes for any inconvenience caused to the many teams and individuals booked in this weekend and hope to see you on the 17th.

Wow, what should I wish for next? Will now be able to make it! Hopefully not a major inconvenience for anyone.

its herself birthday that weekend

so

rooster.jpg

is all i have to say on the matter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Xylia

Cool... Count me in!!! Cheers for that lads

its herself birthday that weekend

so

rooster.jpg

is all i have to say on the matter

Send her away for a spa weekend with the girls. Score Brownie points and get to play airsoft!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Scare crow

Count me in sounds like a good deal

Pre Registration is required from teams and individuals in order to arrange Uniform requirements and also because spaces are limited. Once you make contact, we will give you information regarding which side you will be playing on and its uniform requirement. Walk on players will be charged an extra €5.

Uniform requirements:
    Any Woodland "Green" uniform.
    Any type of "Tan" uniform

Teams that have both please bring both with you on the day "just in case"

Looking forward to welcoming you all up here on site soon

thanks
    Danin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

So lads who's coming to this. Great site for this event .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

I reckon Myself (Charlie) and Michal will be up. Cant miss the opportunity to sleep rough :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

for anyone coming to this event by train you would get off at ballymote and the site is 6km from the town here are 2 local taxi no.s for anyone doing this.

Doodys taxi 071 9189024
    Murtagh cabs 071 9189131

Hi Lads,

We have organised a bus which will leave from RedBarn on the Saturday Morning and it will return to Dublin that evening, leaving Tigerland at 8:30pm.

There are 52 seats on the bus and spaces are filling fast, to book a seat contact the Lads in Redbarn or Take Aim.

Cost €10 return

Hi Lads,

Someone asked on Saturday was Team Kosa taking part in the event and I can confirm, that after checking with both the other organisers that team kosa have expressed no interest in taking part in the event and have made no contact with organisers therefore they will not be taking part in the event at the weekend.

regards
    Danin

We've been asked by many people how much would it be if they only took part on Saturday so I've had a chat with the lads and we have agreed that it will be €25 for the full day Saturday.

Please make contact with Dobby, myself or Alan if you want to book in for the Saturday

thanks Lads
    Danin
    mobile 086 8577896

That's class

I'm there

Just some recommendations for those playing on the weekend, bring a change of BDUs "dry cloths" gaiters and poncho if you have them. A good pair of boots. Food and flashlight if you are camping over

and dont forget charge your batteries before you leave : )

Really looking forward to having all you lads up on the site for the first time,

cheers
    Danin

Sweet, can't wait....

For those of you travelling from Dublin

Site Location
    As you come into Sligo there is a roundabout, take the 1st exit onto N17 heading to Galway
    Continue to follow this road until you come to Ballinacarrow
    once you are on the other side of Ballinacarrow there is a turn left
    with a sign for Tigerland, take this turn and continue on this road until the end and you reach Templehouse Demesne you can pop Templehouse demesne into a sat nav if it helps. You will recognise it as it has large white gates and railings straight in front of you. Turn left at this junction.

Continue on over the small bridge until you come to a place
    called Portinch on Google maps you will see a small sign for Tigerland
    at this point telling you to turn right on to a slip road.
    continue on down to gates.

Tigerland Airsoft Sligo:
    http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
    111729474975302786521.00048888c5bdfb3b1fd20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Shadow78

As you come into Sligo there is a roundabout,
    As you come into collooney there is a roundabout, if you go to sligo town you have gone too far.
    continue on down to gates.
    Gates are usually locked (unless keys have been found for this event). Using a bit of muscle power the gate can be lifted so that it can open without needing to take off the padlock. Remember to close gate again after you. Follow road around to the right and proceed to the next gate which has a much more friendly chain on it... again close after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Xylia

Ìs there many people camping ??

Xylia wrote: »
    Ìs there many people camping ??

A few lads are staying over, so we should have a bit of crack once the weather stays good.

really looking forward to tomorrow now... here is to a great days gaming

Again thanks to everyone for helping out on site today in preparation for tomorrow

Numbers looking for the bus were not sufficient to justify it , so a lot of the lads are driving in convoy up to the site.
    I've put a meet up time of 7 am at the Texaco petrol station, just after Liffey Valley turn off. ( make sure to drive slow and be on the left side of the red and white bollards on the approach to the station).
    Fill up with coffee and petrol/diesel here, and maybe a breakfasat roll.
    Leaving the station at 7.15 am SHARP. So be on time.
    We should arrive up to Tigerland about 9.30 ish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

ahhh Horlicks

Anybody coming from southside dundrum ,knocklyon Tallaght

Got room for 1 and gun case

pm me please

hi enjoy warlords everybody,I am ragin i am missing it all.For those who havent played on tigerland yet your in for a treat and dont get lost its massive.Hope the whole weekends goes great for you all.Should see ya next week.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

anybody planning on driving down tomorrow from dublin please pm me if you have room for 1 passenger

Hi Lads,

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who turned out to take part yesterday and the weather Gods for keeping the day dry : )

Special thanks to the The lads from Take Aim, my brother Gar who made a great Terrorist & Marine command, all our marshalls, Dobby and all the Sligo lads who helped out with the site during the week and last but by no means least

THE PLAYERS

Thank you all so much for making the effort to travel out and for making the day the great success it was.

The level of honest game play was a pleasure to watch " You all really didn't need marshalls" and to see everyone in the safe zone mixing and having a laugh was the best part for me.

again lads genuinely thank you all so much and we hope you can make it up to us in Tigerland again soon.

Thanks to Danin, Damien, Take Aim, all the players who travelled and everyone local, for a class day!
    Great vibe all round, some intense atmospheric moments whilst manouvering around the enemy. Best one yet in Tigerland, Cheers all! :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

Thanks to everyone who showed up and made the day what it was. The turnout was quite disappointing, but I think I can speak for everyone and say that those who did show up had a cracking day. The fun factor was quite high and the constant challenges throughout the day made it all the more interesting.
    My legs are still sore after the seemingly endless trek though knee high heather at the start of the day. I cant wait to play there again.
    and before i forget, Tigger youre still a b****x :p

funny-pictures-cat-tigger-kill1.jpg

Is this your gimp sex slave tigger:D

Short answer yes with a but. Long answer no with an and.

Only getting around now to get on tinternet,,
    Well what a great day we had for this. Absolutely fantastic site to play...sooooo big and woody. Great gaming by all involved, fantastic sportsmanship and realy good craic. All the regulars showed us Jackeens how to get around and they were realy friendly good players. Well done to Ketih for putting on a great day. Thanks to all involved .:)
    Can't wait to get back up for some more gaming.