Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Supervisors suck!

• 13-06-2010 1:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭

Let's see... Where to start...

In the Geography exam, my supervisor didn't hand out Section 1 until 10 minutes into the exam.

The maths exam started 10 minutes late because my year tutor came in to say how pissed off she was that we were all leaving exams early and the supervisor just let her do it

Anyone else have a problem with their supervisor(s)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 coolyourjets

Ye same with our tests.We didnt strt the test until 10 mins after.sorry to ruin the thread but my supervisor in maths was sooo sound.I forgot my pencil case nd asked him if he cud get me a ruler nd a pencil nd he said yep sure no problem nd he asked de fella in front of me for a ruler nd pencil.If it wasnt for him I probly wud have filed my maths test:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 lolzNato

my supervisor looks like a pigeon :P , for the maths exam, he handed out foundation and ordinary, that took about 10 minutes ! then he just sat down, and i was like"I'm doing higer level !" :pac: soo i started about 15 mins late :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭padocon

Mine is surprisingly lovely. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭tracy wacy x

padocon wrote: »
    lucky
    mines an as shole :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,343 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

padocon wrote: »
    yea same mine is also nice.he wishes us gud luck every mornin and tells us that we can ask him whatever we need 2 know(except awnsers to q's)

awwh wish i had yours :(

so does every1 else i talk 2.i was expecting a real serious supervisor:);)

i waas expecting and i gott one :rolleyes:

aww poor u.if i cud give u mine i wud.nd then wud ask to move to the other exam centre in my school so as i cud have the other nice supervisor.(we have 2 centres with 2 nice supervisors):);)

haha i beet ya would :D
    :( hehe

i would.in r school we have 2 centres nd all the lads in the other centre r sayin that there supervisor is just as nice as ours.;)

my supervisor from Dublin :mad: wat about yours ?

somewhere in dublin aswell.he's been comin 2 r school for the past 4 years he told us.;)

cool :)

cool :)
    must help when they know the school;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

My wans kinda awesome, he let me have Brian the good look bear on the table :) (see what do I need for my exams thread) He said as long as its not on the lsit of things you cant have, you can have it! :)

He also gives us our answer books like 15mins before th exam, while we're still walking around with notes... Im way to nice a person to cheat but it'd be so easy to tbh.. He starts bang on time and when time is up he gives us a minute or 2 to finish our sentences
    Hes a sound dude..
    Wait! Have yee been having different ones? Ive had the same one for all my exams :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

deise_girl wrote: »
    My wans kinda awesome, he let me have Brian the good look bear on the table :) (see what do I need for my exams thread) He said as long as its not on the lsit of things you cant have, you can have it! :)

He also gives us our answer books like 15mins before th exam, while we're still walking around with notes... Im way to nice a person to cheat but it'd be so easy to tbh.. He starts bang on time and when time is up he gives us a minute or 2 to finish our sentences
    Hes a sound dude..
    Wait! Have yee been having different ones? Ive had the same one for all my exams :confused:

I've had the same one for all mine as well.
    She's really nice though!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭patakadarragh

DylanS09 wrote: »
    I've had the same one for all mine as well.
    She's really nice though!:)

she is a bit of a meanie tbh...dylan like she wouldnt let us out!

deise_girl wrote: »

Hes a sound dude..

15 mins early class are's is right on the dot :mad:
    nothing aloud on table either apart from a pen and stuff lyk that
    nope same one :)

15 mins early class are's is right on the dot :mad:
    nothing aloud on table either apart from a pen and stuff lyk that
    nope same one :)
    we can go when we r finished.

we have to go when we're finished :)

we dont have to go.we can stay if we want.do u hav 2 leave ur bag outside the exam centre

tracy wacy did u get my pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭Gentlemanne

mine looks like sean connery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

Mines from... WEST CAAAAAAAAAARK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭fiestapower

aye mines alright thankfully. he's sound enough too and was a bit of craic with us when we were doing the irish listening!
    i wouldnt be like that but it would be easy enough to cheat!

aye mines alright thankfully. he's sound enough too and was a bit of craic with us when we were doing the irish listening!
    i wouldnt be like that but it would be easy enough to cheat!

The guy next to me doesn't get caught. He doesn't cheat, just sits there pretending to masturbate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Daniel2oo9

bevan619 wrote: »

In the Geography exam, my supervisor didn't hand out Section 1 until 10 minutes into the exam.

The maths exam started 10 minutes late because my year tutor came in to say how pissed off she was that we were all leaving exams early and the supervisor just let her do it

I guessin this was Ms.Scanlon ? lol
    She didnt say nything to us:cool:

Daniel2oo9 wrote: »
    Yeah. Everyone still left early :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

At the OP, I would report that to the principal. 10 minutes in a maths exam could be the difference between finishing a part c (20 marks) and not finishing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Mine eats constantly! :(
    Crackers one day, crisps the next and I sit right next to her and she be's there with her tea and all her food and I just feel like jumping up and taking it! :(

At the OP, I would report that to the principal. 10 minutes in a maths exam could be the difference between finishing a part c (20 marks) and not finishing it.
    Yeah I would have reported it if I hadn't finished in time. I was the last one there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

When our supervisor starts late she gives those missed minutes at the end if we need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭lissacahaluke

Our guy has this really annoying cough which he does about every five minutes.
    When you ask him for spare paper he always gets mixed up between the paper and the graph paper but most annoying of all i got a bit mixed up on one ogf the geog questions and i found out after he told the answer to a girl in our class. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 jenna!

ours annoyingly spends 5 mins pouring out their tea while we're doing the exam :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 457babe

Yea what is the obcession with tea ?
    Can't they wait til break til they start slurping their tea?
    Or when you look you and there staring right at you smilling :mad:

Think I pissed off my supervisor today :D

Opened my can of 7UP and everyone turned around :p

our just drinks tea and noisily opens packets of biscuits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 lolzNato

we got a new Supervisor today ! :D no more pigeon man wooop haha.. she's actually really nice and starts on time :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Daniel2oo9

Ours is Fine..The way she eats a banana makes me piss mysef laughing every time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Smiley Laura

Daniel2oo9 wrote: »

Ms. Scanlon? I think I know her.:eek: She a bit mad and has brownish hair, quite old and wears glasses?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

our just drinks tea and noisily opens packets of biscuits.

thats exactly what our does as well,
    but shes quite nice.
    When at the start of exam she said to ''shove'' our pencil cases everyone started laughing her included and then she said ''well now thats out of your systems'' everyone starts laughing again and so we started 2 minutes late :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Vivara

My friend is foreign and is allowed bring a dictionary into every subject (excluding English, of course). He didn't use it in CSPE today and was packing up near the end... the supervisor like grabbed it off him and according to him, went through EVERY SINGLE PAGE. Alas, she found nothing.

My supervisor is really strict but nice to me... it bugs the crap out of me when the attendant, exactly half way through every exam, comes in with tea/coffee and biscuits. And she's not exactly slim but wears like see through white pants and flip flops + bends down in awkward positions!

Ed.

And she's not exactly slim but wears like see through white pants and flip flops + bends down in awkward positions!

lucky :P :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 SineadCork

bevan619 wrote: »

Aw stoop.. Our guy didnt explain a correction properly so we were all askin him what it was on bout.. he freakked :L He was lyk its all on the board and was like jesus :L my friend just asked was it the first braket or the second (in the maths OL) hahaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 schtroumpf94

my supervisor is Dutch xD coolest accent ever...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

I wish mine was Dutch.:pac:

Ah our one's alright,only thing is she starts stamping all the papers after the exam starts so we don't start untill about 5 mins later,but she gives us back 5 mins at the end,she's sound though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

My examiner is real sound. Very friendly, makes us feel comfortable in the centre, not panicky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Mine came in with an eyepatch on today,said she was in a fight in the pub,dunno whether to believe her or not because she's about 50 but said it dead serious.:pac:

Needless to say,we all made pirate noises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭patakadarragh

storm2811 wrote: »
    Mine came in with an eyepatch on today,said she was in a fight in the pub,dunno whether to believe her or not because she's about 50 but said it dead serious.:pac:

Needless to say,we all made pirate noises.

betcha i can make better pirate noises than you.