Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grub after pub

• 12-06-2010 10:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭

Mods: please move if this has come up already:

Chicken supper?
    Chips n curry?
    Burger?
    Sausage?
    Potatoe pie?
    Onion rings?
    etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

All of the above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

3 in 1 from the Chinese on Summerhill. Yeaaah.

Cue the 'ooh which Summerhill would that be' line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Dardania

Kebabbage ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭dezzyd

stovelid wrote: »
    All of the above.

Savage :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Bearded clam, with a side order of blue waffle in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

dezzyd wrote: »
    Mods: please move if this has come up already:

Chicken supper?
    Chips n curry?
    Burger?
    Sausage?
    Potatoe pie?
    Onion rings?
    etc?

Are you examining your vomit after a bout of drink ? If so there will be carrots :pac:

Kasabian wrote: »
    Are you examining your vomit after a bout of drink ? If so there will be carrots :pac:

shushhh... don't mention after drink... ahhhhhh carrots, stop.. just stop now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

More drink.

Shocking omission of jumbo battered sausage there, Dezzy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭twitch1984

anything as long as its messy:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Battered burger and chips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Kasabian wrote: »

There's always carrots!!

Shocking omission of jumbo battered sausage there, Dezzy.

Oh my fault, don't ya just love eating into that sausage when your pi**ed!!!

Not the cream-filled ones, mind.

twitch1984 wrote: »
    anything as long as its messy:D
    Has anyone seen the classic example of fella walking down street, mayo/sauce dropping off his chin saying "howya" to women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭vicecreamsundae

just chips. a classic. maybe garlic chips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Has anyone seen the classic example of fella walking down street, mayo/sauce dropping off his chin saying "howya" to women

I still scored. :cool:

Not the cream-filled ones, mind.
    Shame on you stovelid :D

Darksaga87 wrote: »
    I still scored. :cool:

Was it me :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Saganist

Zaytoon Chicken Shish..... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Charlie's.

just chips. a classic. maybe garlic chips.
    No cheese?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭littlehedgehog

Burger king, of course. Xl Bacon double cheese with no bacon.. And a big king. Perfection.

More drink.

Hey hey have to agree there,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭vicecreamsundae

No cheese?

no cheese. i like cheese, but i don't need anything else coming between me and my garlic chips. it taints them.

Jean wrote: »
    Burger king, of course. Xl Bacon double cheese with no bacon.. And a big king. Perfection.
    Have to have the bacon!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Was it me :eek:

Shut up and call yourself a taxi. :mad:

Alright there are ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Usually just a curry chips.

Darksaga87 wrote: »
    Shut up and call yourself a taxi. :mad:

Taxi for darksag87... on the way ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

For me, Coke the next morning.

It takes time and practise to find your own personal elixir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭boodlesdoodles

Super-snack from the Chicken Hut in Limerick! They've got the most amazing gravy but I can only eat it with drink on. Their chicken is crispy and the coating has just enough spice. They do a chicken fillet burger that is actually a chicken fillet not some squashed imitation!! You could drink the gravy, its so good, when you're drunk :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Hardly ever eat take away, but since I've become a delivery driver on the weekends, I've completely given up haven seen how the food is cooked. Lets just say most don't use oil, as opposed to a large block of white fat that melts in a deep fat frier and hardens again when it gets a chance to cool.

Super-snack from the Chicken Hut in Limerick! They've got the most amazing gravy but I can only eat it with drink on. Their chicken is crispy and the coating has just enough spice. They do a chicken fillet burger that is actually a chicken fillet not some squashed imitation!! You could drink the gravy, its so good, when you're drunk :o

Am hungry now!!!!!!

djhunter30 wrote: »
    Hardly ever eat take away, but since I've become a delivery driver on the weekends, I've completely given up haven seen how the food is cooked. Lets just say most don't use oil, as opposed to a large block of white fat that melts in a deep fat frier and hardens again when it gets a chance to cool.
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

I know, how could something that taste so good, be so wrong. You'd be suprised the shít most people shove in there body.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

ya cant beat the chickenslut(where the staff look like they'd ate you themselves), gravychips are rapid - only to be tried when drunk tho - or maybe when extremely hungover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭boodlesdoodles

djhunter30 wrote: »
    I know, how could something that taste so good, be so wrong. You'd be suprised the shít most people shove in there body.

It's all about personal choice and responsibility and sometimes a little bit of badness is ok! I hope you're not being judgemental of those of us who sometimes give in. If you don't well then fair play to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

i did

and he is now my husband..........

I wish..........

he wouldnt have me...........

THANK GOD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭derra_121

Hillbillys mmmm....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

3 in 1 from the Chinese on Summerhill. Yeaaah.

Cue the 'ooh which Summerhill would that be' line.

Which Summerhill?.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

derra_121 wrote: »
    Hillbillys mmmm....

AWWW JAYSUS:( love the place, im off to bed now my fridge is empthy nothing to eat, id murder a big auld diry burgeror kebabab:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

theres a chicken burger in the freezer here which will do nicely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

Pussy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Depends.
    Most places: garlic chips with cheese
    Some places to crap garlic sauce, so it's the biggest burger with only cheese and ketchup

But sometimes, I fall out of the pub, into a taxi, and have few slices of toast with butter and honey, and a cup of de-caf tea. Why de-caf? Want to sleep after I eat.
    taytothief wrote: »
    Pussy.
    Would rather f**k pussy than eat it, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

the_syco wrote: »

Would rather f**k pussy than eat it, tbh.

Would rather be eating pussy than garlic chips though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

The classic Qtr Pounder 'n Chip. It soaks up a belly of beer like no-ones business. You feel abit like a beached whale after it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭Degag

I had quite the habit when younger of getting "Chips with everything" ie. Chips with Curry, Coleslaw Cheese, Stuffing, Garlic Mayo, Peas etc. Once they put a barbecue sauce and pink sauce in too, needless to say i threw up!

Now i usually go for a snackbox with curry, cheese and stuffing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Quarter Pounder - cheese, onion and kethcup only
    Smoked Cod
    Chips
    2 cans coke

Fcuk Yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭davrho

If the Indian is open

Chicken Bhoona and Nan bread. Shirt usualy destroyed eating it.