Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Get a free pizza for every goal scored against France

• 11-06-2010 5:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭

Dont forget the Pizza Hut Promo tonight

http://www.facebook.com/getafreepizza

When a goal is scored against the French, a unique code will appear above, which will enable you to order your Free Pizza. See Terms & Conditions below!
    Call or order online! Get started by finding a store near you!

'Like' this page so you get updates when a goal is scored against France.

Terms & Conditions
    1.Promotion valid only in ROI.
    2.Free pizza must be ordered on the same day of each match i.e. up to midnight, for immediate delivery or advanced ordering e.g. you choose when you want your pizza delivered
    3.Free pizza is a 9" "Create your own" pizza with up to 4 toppings.
    4.A maximum of 350 free pizzas per goal scored against France applies. Goals against France in a penalty shootout are not eligible for this offer.
    5.Delivery charges apply unless standard minimum delivery purchase of €10 also ordered. Collection of free pizza requires no additional purchase.
    6.Offer can be used in conjunction with other offers and meal deals. (Click on other offers to see other deals or visit www.pizzahutdelivery.ie)
    7.Free pizza promotional code must be referenced when ordering. One free pizza per household per match.
    8.All products are subject to availability. All deals, coupons, and offers are subject to change without prior notice.
    9.Free pizza has no cash value. Promotion ends July 11th 2010.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭absolutegroove

C'mon Uruguay :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

Bollox!! Why is there no Pizza Hut near Cork City :mad:. I don't think that the nearest stores will deliver to where I am and can't check their website because it doesn't work!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Anyone else not able to get in to the site? Wont load for me. Can all the fair weather pizza eaters get off the stage :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭mwrf

Stekelly wrote: »
    Anyone else not able to get in to the site? Wont load for me. Can all the fair weather pizza eaters get off the stage :)

down here too :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Are u looking for the Menu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Does anyone know the number for the Carrigaline Store. Cant get the website to load!!!

Main Street
    Cork, Co. Cork
    021 437 6111

Hogzy wrote: »
    Does anyone know the number for the Carrigaline Store. Cant get the website to load!!!

Hungry - Fancy a PIzza - CALL PIZZA HUT - CARRIGALINE CORK on 021 4376111

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Site is working again, and for anyone wondering a 9" pizza is "Regular" size.

AHHHHH Forlan!!!!

You just cost me a pizza!!

Guess im gonna go hungry tonight...thanks Uruguay....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭crushproof

WIZE wrote: »
    Dont forget the Pizza Hut Promo tonight

http://www.facebook.com/getafreepizza

When a goal is scored against the French, a unique code will appear above, which will enable you to order your Free Pizza. See Terms & Conditions below!

'Like' this page so you get updates when a goal is scored against France.

Terms & Conditions
    4.A maximum of 350 free pizzas per goal scored against France applies. Goals against France in a penalty shootout are not eligible for this offer.

They've around 35 stores so thats only 10 pizzas per store. Chances of getting a pizza are sooo slim seeing as everyone knows of this offer and I'm sure plenty of people had their phones on speed dial tonight!
    Staffs head are going to be wrecked if someone scores again the French, phones will be hopping for ages after!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

crushproof wrote: »
    They've around 35 stores so thats only 10 pizzas per store. Chances of getting a pizza are sooo slim seeing as everyone knows of this offer and I'm sure plenty of people had their phones on speed dial tonight!
    Staffs head are going to be wrecked if someone scores again the French, phones will be hopping for ages after!
    doesn't sound so good when you put it like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

very easy offer forthem to do, All they had to do was put a big bet onthat uruguay would score, so it would cost them feck all either way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

very easy offer forthem to do, All they had to do was put a big bet onthat uruguay would score, so it would cost them feck all either way.

In that case they would've lost a lot on a big bet and it would cost them 'feck all'

I think you need to read this:

51QNQTZTDRL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

jesus, get a grips folks,
    its all relative, put it this way if it would cost them lets say 1000 euro in pizza costs if Uruguay scored, they would be in this position

Uruguay score - 1000 euro
    Uruguay don't score +/- 0 Euro

If they took a 330 euro bet on Uruguay scoring a goal at lets say 2/1 for example purposes they would be in this situation

Uruguay Score - 10000 euro (pizza cost) +660 (profit from bet) = -340
    Uruguay Don't score - 330 euro (loss on the bet)

In the long term this would be of more advantage to Pizza hut as they have limited the exposure of their losses (hedged or eliminated all risk)

Depending on their risk apetite they could also hedge further as the game progressed to the extent that they wished for uruguay to score.

In reality there are further things to consider such as wheteher the goodwill formt he free pzzas > the publicity generated if they didnt score

please not if the odds were greater than 2/1 the loss on both sides would be very low.

Your right actually. And it makes even more sense if you think that 350 pizza's dont cost anywhere near €1000 for pizza hut. Id say over all cost they would be about €1 per pizza. The mark up is INSANE!!!

TBH they prob dont even need to bet as 350 is feck all to the Overall company. Remember its 350 pizzas for all 35 stores. Not each one!

Its interesting the degree to which companies effectively make bets like this to hedge against their risks, their is a financial type index of age expectancy where you can bet on the average life expectancy going up or down.

Life Assurance/Pension companies use these to bet on people living longer, that way if it happens the amount they have to pay out is reduced.

there are financial instruments like this for almost any kind of risk.

whats the issue here

Either your going to call or not . Don't make a big deal out of it . Its only Pizza fun

WIZE wrote: »
    whats the issue here

Either your going to call or not . Don't make a big deal out of it . Its only Pizza fun
    can I have garlic bread with that:D

Gwan the mexico! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭SickBoy

The offer seems different now. Looks like it's random codes being generated...
    Yes! We will be randomly giving free pizzas! A unique code will appear above, which will enable you to order your Free Pizza. See Terms & Conditions below! See Terms & Conditions below!

'Like' this page so you get updates when a free pizza is been given away.

Terms & Conditions
    1.Promotion valid only in ROI.
    2.Free pizza must be ordered on the same day the code being generated i.e. up to midnight, for immediate delivery or advanced ordering e.g. you choose when you want your pizza delivered
    3.Free pizza is a 9" "Create your own" pizza with up to 4 toppings.
    4.A maximum of 350 free pizzas will apply to each code generated.
    5.Delivery charges apply unless standard minimum delivery purchase of €10 also ordered. Collection of free pizza requires no additional purchase.
    6.Offer can be used in conjunction with other offers and meal deals. (Click on other offers to see other deals or visit www.pizzahutdelivery.ie)
    7.Free pizza promotional code must be referenced when ordering. One free pizza per household per day.
    8.All products are subject to availability. All deals, coupons, and offers are subject to change without prior notice.
    9.Free pizza has no cash value. Promotion ends July 11th 2010.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭DryCleanOnly

This is on their Facebook page

BREAKING NEWS. FIFA have just asked us to stop our ‘free pizzas for goals against France’ promotion & to remove any association with the World Cup. Fair enough FIFA. We’re on it. However we have made a promise to our fans. We said we’d deliver FREE PIZZAS & we will! Watch this space tonight between 7.30pm & 9.30pm when we hope to give away "random" FREE PIZZAS & other treats! When exactly? Use your imagination

Love it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭babo9

This is on their Facebook page

Haha fair play to pizzahut. Can't believe some ppl on facebook still complaining and confused...:
    i'm confused , do we get our free pizza or what ?
    ye shuld be done for false advertizing, show us the letter/email from fifa...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Ha haa, Mexico scored !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Mexico score!!!! Where's the codes ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Detanon

How do you order it online?? which pizza do you choose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭mgsrocks

Put the code in online and they're all gone already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Phone lines jammed :mad:

turns on the oven to begin cooking dinner//

Detanon wrote: »
    How do you order it online?? which pizza do you choose?
    you don't order, FIFA won't allow it :D

yay got one!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

mgsrocks wrote: »
    Put the code in online and they're all gone already!

They only give 350 per goal :(

/Waits for the next goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Mines on the way.........

Gettin spicy Mexican too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Amigaman

rip off not honoring the code in lucan ...why bother ... I guess just another cynical marketing excerise...!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

phones at the ready

Could be ordering dessert :P

Yah, penalty!

Code up already and they're already gone!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭bennyob

Au revoir. haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭DundalkDuffman

Whacked in the code soon as the goal was scored = free pizza collection in Dundalk at half nine. Lovely.

I got this:
    ERROR:
    Sorry, the voucher code could not be applied due to the following reason: WorldCup2, Sorry! All our pizzas have been given away! Keep an eye on our Facebook page for more FREE PIZZAS!

Had it ready to go from the last goal. Might just be my branch not excepting it. France 2-0 down is satisfaction enough :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

I got one online and the brother got one on the phones in wexford..Happy days..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭Ruby_Woo

Anyone know if this offer applies to Pizza Hut Delivery stores too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭mailrewop

just ordered one for collection, they only opened in waterford so i hope they're nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

sweet just ordered one online there (two actually, one for tomorrow night) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Any way of ordering online and getting it delivered? It's telling me the minimum order for delivery is 10?

Great deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

think your ganna have to order a drink or something

think its only colllection that is free delivery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭kellsred

AdrianII wrote: »
    think your ganna have to order a drink or something

think its only colllection that is free delivery

Ha ha ha ha!!!

Any way of ordering online and getting it delivered? It's telling me the minimum order for delivery is 10?

Great deal
    I think you're asking a bit much there, free and delivered? sure they might get the delivery person to come into your house and slice it for you :D