Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apres Match

• 11-06-2010 8:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭

Are they doing it again this year? Will it be online?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I'm pretty sure they are. I love Apres Match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I was gutted during Euro 2008 when I realised there was no third place play-off. Can't wait for it this year :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Are they doing it again this year?
    Yes
    Will it be online?

here is the RTE player

http://www.rte.ie/player/#

It should be on there alright

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Mario Rosenstock is also going to be on BBC,but I think its BBC 3.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Mario Rosenstock is also going to be on BBC,but I think its BBC 3.

Yeah, they're resurrecting that bleedin idiotic thing that used to be on Setanta, that Sven and Rooney thing.

Absolute cack imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Des wrote: »
    Yeah, they're resurrecting that bleedin idiotic thing that used to be on Setanta, that Sven and Rooney thing.

Absolute cack imo.

:mad:

It was fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Des wrote: »

Absolute cack imo.

Some of it was poor but a lot of it was quality imo,The long running Ameobi thing was hilarious aswell as the Arshavin piece!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Special 1 TV was quality.

The Find Robbie A Home Appeal was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭token56

Special 1 Tv certainly had some brilliant moments, there were some not so good too, but I think it'll definitely be worth watching. Apres Match also has its moments, both should be good hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

The yoke on Setanta was kind've half smile worthy but most of it was idiotic bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Apres match isnt on the EPG no recording it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

Let Ireland be 33!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Let Ireland be 33!

Ya looking forward to more of Frank et al

lordgoat wrote: »
    Ya looking forward to more of Frank et al

They're off to a good start!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Another top quality video by the Aprés Match crew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Loved Big Jack's backing vocals there. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Big Jack was great along with the David McWilliams

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

if any of these appear on youtube or anywhere else that can be viewed online from outside of ireland and you notice it could someone please post/link them, always get a good chuckle at these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The bloke who does Gay Byrne voice has it spot on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

The bloke who does Gay Byrne voice has it spot on.

Jack Charlton however wasn't :(

Was there none after Uruguay vs France? Missed the second half of the match, can't find it on the RTE player.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Was there none after Uruguay vs France? Missed the second half of the match, can't find it on the RTE player.

They showed the same video again. It was just as funny on second viewing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

It was largely the same as the one after the first match, just with an added skit with Blatter added on at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

rory mcilroy!! quality!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Haha.. Juan Sebastian Veron:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Liked that one for the random quality of Veron popping up

Yes, I love the Andy Gray impressions :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Genius stuff there with the toy giraffe for Crouch.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Loved the Peter Crouch-Giraffe joke :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Thought the Crouch bit was class. Loved the way they showed him leaning on Rooney and then the randomness of the giraffe

Another great effort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Genius stuff again from the lads today after the Argentina game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

Are all apres match going to be on here?
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/worldcup/highlights.html

I want to see all "episodes" of apres match this tournament.

Bob_Harris wrote: »
    Are all apres match going to be on here?
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/worldcup/highlights.html

I want to see all "episodes" of apres match this tournament.

should be, the two so far have been

This is brilliant! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Trevor from Croydon. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Trevor from Croydon :D

Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The Venables skits are always quality. :pac:

Terry Venables = Del Boy

"Go away Trevor" at the end of that piece reminded me of this

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=66243589#post66243589

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Apres Match is poor this time round. Haven't laughed once. They have done all this before and seem to be about four years behind.

They need to freshen things up

monkey9 wrote: »
    Apres Match is poor this time round. Haven't laughed once. They have done all this before and seem to be about four years behind.

They need to freshen things up

You seem to be in the minority to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

Pretty good, but I think the best one they have done with Terry Venables was this

If anyone missed the Apres Match this afternoon then you may enjoy it here.

http://www.rte.ie/sport/worldcup/highlights.html?2769518,2769518,flash,255

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Archimedes wrote: »
    Trevor from Croydon :D

Brilliant

Brilliant stuff.

I love El Tel :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Brilliant stuff.

I love El Tel :D:D

Brilliant, I love the drawn on goatee as well :D

I also nearly pissed myself laughing at "Richard Keys" hands!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Brilliant, I love the drawn on goatee as well :D

The goatee is brilliant :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

The hairy hands were great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Bob_Harris wrote: »
    Pretty good, but I think the best one they have done with Terry Venables was this

The Terry Venebles impersonation is spot on.

Actually no; he talks more sense than the man himself! Psml :D