Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stuff, that makes bmw look.... BAD....

• 08-06-2010 4:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭

That actually made me lought...

dont whant to make a flame war here, but this is just funny... then people wonder why BMW drivers are sooo loved :D

thats a discription in video:

Memorial Day Weekend driving on Calaveras Road in Northern California...

BMW 335i pulls out in front and was driving enthusiastically down this sweet road. I decided to join in and thought we were having a great time until I get a nice little brake check. Once we got to a complete stop the BMW driver got out and had some nice and wonderful things to say.

The driving part is somewhat boring. We didn't even make it to the twisty bits yet. The commentary on the other hand... thats exciting!

I'm still not sure why he was so angry...

1.) I gave him plenty of room and was not tailgating him...
    2.) I figure if he didn't want to drive quickly down the road, he wouldn't have driven quickly to begin with. (Even then, we weren't even going that fast...)
    3.) If he just wanted me to go around, he would have pulled off and let me pass?
    4.) Maybe he was upset that his BMW couldn't pull away from a 'little ****box'?
    5) Perhaps Bad BBQ bean for Memorial Day?
    6.) Standard behavior from a BMW owner? (Haha, I'm kidding! I love Bimmers!)

No hard feelings my friend... that BMW is a sweet ride!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

He was tailgating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

To me, that vid shows that the mazda driver was an ass.

He didnt speed up until he had someone in front of him. Then when confronted, he wimped out and did what he was told.

I've driven Calaveras, and its a pretty dangerous stretch - both drivers were jackasses, but the Mazda driver was the worst of the 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

He was tailgating.

Fair fcuks to your man in the beemer. God help him if he was around here. He would be in and out out the car all day:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

He was tailgating.

you serious now? did you actually seen hoe much space was between then, can you actually see a reg numbet on bmw? As when someone is tailgating, they are able to see drivers nose hairs in the mirror...

but "meh" i see so far, alot of people are sensitive, or taking this BMW thing too seriuosly lol :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

The BeeEmm driver is a moron - if I'd driven with him on my H-D, do you think he'd have come back to me, like fcúk he would..........

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

It would be hilarious if the guy in the mazda went really slowly after...

I dunno Im sitting on the fence with this one, while it was wreckless trying to keep up with him, he did leave him lots of room.

And I dont think its right to say fairplay to the BMW driver, its not his job to police the roads, its up to him to drive at a speed that he is comfortable with and within the speed limit, and ignore what the bint is doing behind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,594 ✭✭✭tossy

Pkiernan wrote: »
    He didnt speed up until he had someone in front of him. Then when confronted, he wimped out and did what he was told.

Would you have had more respect for him if he got out and punched his lights out? The beemer driver is clearly not all there/having a bad day,the Mazda driver did the right thing and drove off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Tailgating.....when? In this vid????

No he wasn't. Theres a very reasonable distance between him & the car in front.
    Looks to me like bmw wanker driver was upset because yur man in the little mazda was keeping up with him.

If he did that here he'd get his head kicked in.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭FunkBlaster87

He had loads of room. Guy drivin the BMW is a total jacka$$.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭Cionád

Road roid rage!

i think some people using " tailgating" withouth even knowing its meaning... :rolleyes:

As far as i can understand BMW was driving fast even before noticing mazda... so i really doubt that bmw driver was provoked...

and if you read in discription, he said a good point: " if he whanted me to over take him, why just didnt let me?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Ah spirited driving :) All I can say is the mazda driver appeared to be having some fun by himself which is fine. Shouldn't have taken the abuse of the bimmer driver. Light the mazda up and leave him in smoke ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Tailgating me hole.
    The only time the mazda even got remotely close to the beemer was when the bmw driver jammed on the brakes.

"Crazy americans" just about sums up this video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

The BMW driver was an ass. I wouldn't consider that tailgating at all. The BMW driver was obviously having a bad day...and fair play to the mazda driver, that could have got ugly pretty fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

Gimp in a BMW pulls out from a junction ahead of "****box", forces ****box to slow even tho sitbox had right of way? ****box speeds up and keeps a reasonable distance behind BMW - BMW gimp goes completely bananas. ("roid rage" was what I thought too!)
    Didn't see any tailgating tho?
    The guy with the camera sounds completely mystified by the psychotic reaction... funny stuff:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

tossy wrote: »
    Would you have had more respect for him if he got out and punched his lights out? The beemer driver is clearly not all there/having a bad day,the Mazda driver did the right thing and drove off.

No, what I am saying is that the Mazda driver didnt feel the need to speed up untl another road user was in front of him. He therefore is a jackass, and was put in his place like the little beeotch he iss.

Pkiernan wrote: »
    No, what I am saying is that the Mazda driver didnt feel the need to speed up untl another road user was in front of him. He therefore is a jackass, and was put in his place like the little beeotch he iss.

bmw was allready driving fast, and mazda driver just joined in while keeping distance. Check video again.

This is a bmw being tailgated. Dumb inbred rednecks get a little surprise.:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

I presume a 335i would smoke a mazda 3 speed or whatever its called.

And the mazda driver has obviously never heard of the two second rule.

On looking at the video again i dont really think the bmw pulling out was any way dangerous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Johnny Zimbabwe

Beemer driver was just annoyed a "****box" was keeping up with him IMO

AHAAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAAHAHAH fair play to the BMW dirver, it was EPIC!!!!

He is right behind him on tight corners at speed. With the lack of visibility if the beamer had to break suddenly coming out of a corner the mazda would have been off the road or into the back of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

bmw driver was a fúcking tool.
    just had a problem that the mazda could keep up with him is all..

wasn't even driving close.

if he really wanted the guy to go past him (like he said) then he would have slowed down.

the most dangerous part in that video is the bmw driver slamming on the brakes.
    a massive tool, by all accounts.

Chief--- wrote: »
    I presume a 335i would smoke a mazda 3 speed or whatever its called.

Nope.

If its the 2.3L mazda 3 that puts out around 250bhp i reckon it would be pretty close between the two of em. Bmw probably a little bit quicker but it certainly wouldn't smoke that mazda, its a wee rocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

No tailgating there.
    I was able to count a 2 second gap between them and even then 2 secs exactly isnt exactly close.

BMW driver seemed over sensitive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

flippin hell they are on the WRONG side of the road!!!!!!111oneone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

He is right behind him on tight corners at speed. With the lack of visibility if the beamer had to break suddenly coming out of a corner the mazda would have been off the road or into the back of him.

Didn't he brake suddenly though? :)

Clearly the Mazda gave him plenty of space if he was able to somewhat comfortably slow to a complete halt whilst still leaving a few car lengths between him and the BMW, who'd jammed on.

Those MPS's are quicker than people give them credit for.
    I'd say the BMW guy assumed it was just the standard Mazda3 and that the driver was absolutely hockeying it to keep up with him.... when in fact he was keeping up fairly comfortably.

Given the amount of people in america that carry guns on their person or in their cars it really is a mind-numbingly stupid thing to do to get out of your car and aggresively approach a complete stranger in the middle of nowhere shouting & roaring.

If he did it to the wrong person he could end up brown-bread.

Im sure theres loads of homocide cases on record over there that come about because of these sort of incidents. So dumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭maddness

Ahh Americans........the mind boggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Haha ...if that constitutes tailgating, then I had sex with Rosanna Davidson*

*saw her once, on the other side of the road :p

I think the fact that Mr.BMW was able to jam on the brakes and the mazda driver was able to stop in good time proves he wasn't tail gating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Have you considered your reply vs the overwhelming responses here and perhaps considered you could do with improving your driving skills? Cos if they are reflected by your statements, then it doesnt bode well.
    He isnt right behind him
    That isnt "speed"
    That isnt low visibility from the Mazda
    No tight corners were seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭redman

BMW driver was just upset that the Mazda driver was keeping up with him.

Complete Twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

So what, he's driving a BMW. Maybe the BM driver has issues.

Saying that, the Mazda driver was initiating catching the BM to try and prove something. He clearly speeds up on the BM, for what, fun perhaps.

Both drivers are clearly wrong. Mazda driver for playing catch up, BM driver for over reacting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

I would have rammed that pricks car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Proper order
    Love it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

could be worse..could have been an mx5 or skyline gts-t driven by a foreigner

in that case the beemer driver would have reacted perfectly:pac:

bmw535d wrote: »

Enough of that shite, it's not called for at all. I can't see how that's even remotely humorous.

Americans are foreigners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,132 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

If I was feeling like doing a bit of spirited driving, I'd be very annoyed if someone was going to follow me too. That said, I'd just pull in and let them pass.

I don't know why the Mazda driver decided to follow the BMW driver - his idea of some sort of game? :confused:

That said, the Mazda driver didn't really do anything wrong or unsafe. The BMW driver has a serious road rage problem...

BTW that redneck clip has been around for years. It's a fake ;)

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Have you considered your reply vs the overwhelming responses here and perhaps considered you could do with improving your driving skills? Cos if they are reflected by your statements, then it doesnt bode well.
    He isnt right behind him
    That isnt "speed"
    That isnt low visibility from the Mazda
    No tight corners were seen

You aren't aware of his driving skills, or the condition of his car or tires, the video isn't clear enough to make out the surface of the road and if any of the dust or gravel is spread out across it. You don't need to be right beside somebody when driving at pace on a tight road like a prick to hit them or someone else. You also have no idea of what actual speed they are travelling at and if it was excessive.

I don't care about overwhelming responses, its clear that the mazda driver is geared up for some street racing by his attitude both in the video and the comments he made. I don't think the BMW driver is justified in what he did but his reaction is to be expected when a car keeps riding his arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,594 ✭✭✭tossy

The second BMW video looks set up and acted out to me.

bmw535d wrote: »

in that case the beemer driver would have reacted perfectly:pac:

you are seriuos? i really do think now, that you are 17 year old. and if not, its even more sader m8...

Have problems with foreigners driving skylines/mx5?

you are seriuos? i really do think now, that you are 17 year old. and if not, its even more sader m8...

Have problems with foreigners driving skylines/mx5?

I've already dealt with it one thread. Let's leave it there shall we.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,617 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

unkel wrote: »
    If I was feeling like doing a bit of spirited driving, I'd be very annoyed if someone was going to follow me too. That said, I'd just pull in and let them pass.

I don't know why the Mazda driver decided to follow the BMW driver - his idea of some sort of game? :confused:

That said, the Mazda driver didn't really do anything wrong or unsafe. The BMW driver has a serious road rage problem...

sounds about right. BMW driver an idiot, but didn't look to be 'racing' probably surprised at the other idiot speeding up and sitting behind him rather than catching up then just overtaking.
    Nope.

If its the 2.3L mazda 3 that puts out around 250bhp i reckon it would be pretty close between the two of em. Bmw probably a little bit quicker but it certainly wouldn't smoke that mazda, its a wee rocket.

lollers :rolleyes:, lucky a guy in a 1.9TDI road burner didn't turn up too. They could have taken on a grand prix car..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

I'm with the Mazda driver, his driving ability surpassed that of the of the Beemer's and beemer driver was pissed of to look in the mirror and see the Mazda every time. I drive a very ordinary car but can stay with ANYONE (and I mean ANYONE) on a twisty and beat 99% of drivers who think they drive a decent car. Beemer driver was a complete numbnuts, if he felt threatened by the Mazda, he should have just have pulled over and let the Mazda pass.

In again, before the lock.

unkel wrote: »

;)??? huh? Dammit ive been rumbled.....

Ah well sure its still enjoyable anyway. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Andrew33 wrote: »
    I'm with the Mazda driver, his driving ability surpassed that of the of the Beemer's and beemer driver was pissed of to look in the mirror and see the Mazda every time. I drive a very ordinary car but can stay with ANYONE (and I mean ANYONE) on a twisty and beat 99% of drivers who think they drive a decent car.

I like how ANYONE changes to 99% :P

btw, I'm willing to be a considerable amount of money you couldn't..if you want to go down that road that is.