Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway airsofters' carpool to Sligo

• 07-06-2010 10:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,

Just wondering if there are any people playing in Galway who would be interested in carpooling up to the new site in Sligo on a reasonably regular basis? I'm thinking every month or fortnight. Those with cars could take their turn at the wheel and those without could contribute towards the fuel cost. If we can highlight interested people in this thread to begin with we can then move over to "Airsoft in Sligo".

Anyone interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Mando Commando

I think thats an excellent initiative Bemused, surely some of you currently homeless Galway airsofters would like the opportunity to come and check out the Tigerland site up in Sligo.
    Without bias I can say it's a faboulous wooded site with excellent cover and nice undulating terrain. Plus it's HUGE! We played a sniper scenario today and it must be the only place where a sniper can be really effective (for all you sharpshooters out there) Asides fom that it's just feckin class.
    Also, it's a new site and the opportunity is there to be in at ground level and build the club up from there.
    Bottom line, I recomend it wholeheartedly!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

i played there yesterday and its an excellent site. would deffo recommend it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 senior dingdong

Great idea B,

I really recommend the site, massive area, sound crew great cover, its just off the n17 so all you Galway lads should get yourselves up here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Bemused

Good to hear lads - hoping to get up there Saturday 19th. So anyone in Galway interested?

Where are all the Galway airsofters and why do they have such an aversion to Sligo? Inquiring minds want to know! ;)

I will be going up for next visit to Tigerland on Saturday the 26th of this month. Please get in touch if you are interested in travelling up together.

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 senior dingdong

Bemused wrote: »
    Where are all the Galway airsofters and why do they have such an aversion to Sligo? Inquiring minds want to know! ;)

Maybe they're scared?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Danin

I will be going up for next visit to Tigerland on Saturday the 26th of this month. Please get in touch if you are interested in travelling up together.

Cheers.

It will be good to see you up again Bemused and here is hoping you will not get any technical difficulties this time : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭darman28

hi bemused are you still coming up to tigerland this saturday and any sign of afew galway airsofters coming with you:)

Yep, heading up on Saturday and picking up two lads from Roscommon on the way. We'll also be joined by a good friend of mine travelling over from Dublin. Yet to hear anything back from Galway airsofters who I guess are too busy washing their hair. :P

See you Saturday!

Yep, heading up on Saturday and picking up two lads from Roscommon on the way. We'll also be joined by a good friend of mine travelling over from Dublin. Yet to hear anything back from Galway airsofters who I guess are too busy washing their hair. :P

See you Saturday!

It will be good to see you up again Bemused pity about the Galway Lads but sure they know that the door is always open to them.

By the way, I'll be joining as a member on Saturday but is my friend from Dublin obliged to do so or can he play as a guest? Not much point in him becoming a member since he won't be able to play in Sligo all that often.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

have you room for one galway lad if i can convince him?

Can do Tigger-have room for one more - please pm details if you work something out.

Any news Tigger?

hi dudes i was wondering how many are coming to tigerland tomorrow it would be great just to know numbers.

I'm arriving with two others and there will be a mate of mine over from Dublin

I am

Me too

I'll be there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Shadow78

me + another

Les, Cormac and Anders playing as well Darren?

just myself & les i think.Going to badger anderus to come with when he gets in from work but i dont think hes in and cormacs not coming also.I was going to bring another lad but i have on spare guns that work this week just have the 1 for myself.Looks like there should be over ten of us at least sure see you tomorrow j:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

me too

there is another lad coming out to play tomorrow I'm lending him my G36 so he can try airsoft out, he is waiting on his m4 and bit to arrive. other than that I'd have lent your mate it Lez, ask on of the other lads they might have a spare floating around.

darman28 wrote: »
    just myself & les i think.Going to badger anderus to come with when he gets in from work but i dont think hes in and cormacs not coming also.I was going to bring another lad but i have on spare guns that work this week just have the 1 for myself.Looks like there should be over ten of us at least sure see you tomorrow j:)

Your mate can borrow my ak47

i was on to that lad he says hes broke and cant come anyway but cheers t:)

if anyone has bemused's no could they txt him that he has a pm

my mate is in galway and trying to get a lift

or pm me bemuseds no

Just got pm - will contact him in a mo.

thanks dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

I'll be there with Bemused and another

thanks for coming up galway and roscommon peeps

ya dudes great have you all up, hope to see you all at tigerland again soon.Enjoyed myself today thanks everyone.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Any sign of the pics from the weekend?

As yet, the pics are only up on Alan's facebook page, if your on facebook, there's a group called "Tigerland Airsoft" join the group and you will be able to get in touch with Alan. I might tag his pics onto the group page myself....

Just tried to there, he has to add them himself so sent him a message. Keep an eye on the page he'll get hem up soon....

hi lads i say you heard already that warlords has been postponed for two weeks but i think tigerland is on anyway on saturday.Was wondering are any of you roscommon, galway or any other county lads heading up on saturday.come on you know you want to.:D

Will be away for next two weekends but will be back in time for Warlords. :) Can of course provide some transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭captain wow

Hey guys. I'm a newcomer to airsoft and I'd love to head up to Sligo for a skirmish or whatever else is happening. I wouldn't be able to travel up for another couple of weeks as I'm still in the process of getting my gear together and so on. What is Warlords? I couldn't see anything about it on the sligo website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

Hey guys. I'm a newcomer to airsoft and I'd love to head up to Sligo for a skirmish or whatever else is happening. I wouldn't be able to travel up for another couple of weeks as I'm still in the process of getting my gear together and so on. What is Warlords? I couldn't see anything about it on the sligo website.

there is information on this event in the events thread. not sure if you have looked there yet.

Thanks jinko. As you can tell I'm a total noob!

its to rain heavy tomorrow thats what met eireann said anyway & their always wrong i mean right will tigerland still b going ahead if its raining

absolutely we will, 10am ... and some new additions to the site ....... discovered a whole new area to game in, it's like the deep bayou kind of stuff of Vietnam jungle ...the rain will only add to the suspense ha ha

sounds deadly cant wait.I am bring a lad tomorrow and hes having trouble finding boots so would anybody have an old pair of size 11 boots to give him for the day please?

sorry for false alarm boots got.What are the numbers like for tomorrow,ive got myself and 2 more?:)

couple of mates fdrom leitrim /d - gal might come
    role call to see if we shoulkd waiut?

I'll be out tomorrow.....

me too:eek:

Just got a call from Graham he is going to be out tomorrow with 2 mates and James is also bringing one of his mates. I'd say alan and the lads will be out also and Noel. Their was talk of some of the lads from Dublin dropping up but because Warlords is the following weekend, I'd say they will wait till then but you never know. Other than that, I'd say we will have the rest of the regular crew there for Saturday. Any word from the lads in Mayo are they comming up this Saturday ?

Hey guys I was wondering if there's anybody is heading up on the 24th from galway that I could carpool with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Anahita

Will be away for next two weekends but will be back in time for Warlords. :) Can of course provide some transport.

Can you give me a ride? Ermm.... I mean a lift?

:P