Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Checkout girl cleavage?

• 03-06-2010 7:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭

In local supermarket. Head up to pay for a few bits n pieces, jeezus H cripes!! I know it was fairly warm today but this seriously curvaceous woman (22/23?) had the top 4 buttons of her already tight uniform shirt open.
    Where am i supposed to look? Honestly what am i supposed to do? Value club card?.....uuuhhh...ehh??..(3 seconds later)...uh no.:D

When i got home i realised i'd forgotten an item of groceries in the embarrassed (on my part) few seconds of communication between myself & this very hot girl.

Walked away completely distracted (in a good way) & very conscious of the fact that im single.:mad:

Well do you unashamedly look at jumbo cleavage or pretend to see nothing & try to avoid the delightful spectacle of semi-exposed lady pillows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

Pics or GTFO?

At least tell us which supermarket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

At least tell us which supermarket

Dunnes stores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Walked away completely distracted (in a good way) & very conscious of the fact that im single.:mad:

Single? In that case, go for it!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

In local supermarket. Head up to pay for a few bits n pieces, jeezus H cripes!! I know it was fairly warm today but this seriously curvaceous woman (22/23?) had the top 4 buttons of her already tight uniform shirt open.
    Where am i supposed to look? Honestly what am i supposed to do? Value club card?.....uuuhhh...ehh??..(3 seconds later)...uh no.:D

When i got home i realised i'd forgotten an item of groceries in the embarrassed (on my part) few seconds of communication between myself & this very hot girl.

Well do you unashamedly look at jumbo cleavage or pretend to see nothing & try to avoid the delightful spectacle of semi-exposed lady pillows?

It's nearly impossible not to look.

While the person is looking at me, or aware of me, I will not look. If they aren't looking at me or talking to me, I'm more 'GIANT BOOBS :eek:"

Once you aren't staring or making the person feel uncomfortable, as some people don't like having big boobs and feel self-conscious of them, then I'm afraid there's very little you can do BUT look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

Dunnes stores.

So is there one in each of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭LD 50

So is there one in each of them?

Probably:D
    Time for a quick trip to the shops me thinks

Dude, totally ask her out next time shes baggin' your groceries!

See what I did there

LD 50 wrote: »
    Probably:D
    Time for a quick trip to the shops me thinks

Dude, totally ask her out next time shes baggin' your groceries!

Ah no it wasn't love at first sight or anything. Twas just an amazing sight.

Anyway guys asking women out at supermarkets is the stuff of movies i think. I'd say she would be very disturbed & a bit frightened if i blurted out some sort of cheesey chat-up line. Imagine it; come here often?......eh? yeah i work here???:(

Anyway on the final quick glance at her frontage i was completely busted.:mad: Hence the awkwardness. So thats me avoiding the place for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭irishturkey

Ah no it wasn't love at first sight or anything. Twas just an amazing sight.

Anyway guys asking women out at supermarkets is the stuff of movies i think. I'd say she would be very disturbed & a bit frightened if i blurted out some sort of cheesey chat-up line. Imagine it; come here often?......eh? yeah i work here???:(

Anyway on the final quick glance at her frontage i was completely busted.:mad: Hence the awkwardness. So thats me avoiding the place for a while.

Brilliant. I wouldn't ask her out either but I'd become very forgetful and start remembering stuff to buy when I go home. Which Dunnes is it? Go on tell us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

Anyway on the final quick glance at her frontage i was completely busted

haha oh i hate that. What i dont get is, if they dont want men to look at it, why put it out there??:confused:
    "i dont do it for men, i do it for me", yeah right, ya like looking down at your own cleavage eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

see my sig below :)...

nah i wouldnt obvously stare at a womans cheast tho when i have sunglass's on which is every day at the moment.. :D..

I try not to do it in a gawking fasion Some women get very self consous being looked at...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 837 ✭✭✭denballs

firstly ....what dunnes store...........

secondly.....if you have a decent job/car ask her out...........shes a checkout girl.poor weomen are basically prostitutes that you have to pay for on hire purchase............next time you go in just just pull out the car keys when your getting your money and drop them on the counter apparent-accidentally-ness......{only if there bmw or merc....no nissan or fiat stuff}.........then pay with a 500 euro note......wear a suit aswell {black}........now as for how to ask her out.......either you know a friend who works/owns a restaurant or you pretend you do.......but you get chatting with her and ask her if she knows were the -restaurant name- is......if she says yes ...ask is it good and tell her your friend told you to come there tonight and you dont wanna look like you got stood up would she like to go with you.......if she says she doesnt know were it is.....you do the same but dont ask her is it good........................

ok so she either says she,ll go........and your sorted..........

or she says no......in which case you rip the rest of those buttons off snap a picture on that new iphone {you,d bought to impress her while you took her number}.......and post the pics here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭ohdatlewis

denballs wrote: »
    firstly ....what dunnes store...........

secondly.....if you have a decent job/car ask her out...........shes a checkout girl.poor weomen are basically prostitutes that you have to pay for on hire purchase............next time you go in just just pull out the car keys when your getting your money and drop them on the counter apparent-accidentally-ness......{only if there bmw or merc....no nissan or fiat stuff}.........then pay with a 500 euro note......wear a suit aswell {black}........now as for how to ask her out.......either you know a friend who works/owns a restaurant or you pretend you do.......but you get chatting with her and ask her if she knows were the -restaurant name- is......if she says yes ...ask is it good and tell her your friend told you to come there tonight and you dont wanna look like you got stood up would she like to go with you.......if she says she doesnt know were it is.....you do the same but dont ask her is it good........................

ok so she either says she,ll go........and your sorted..........

or she says no......in which case you rip the rest of those buttons off snap a picture on that new iphone {you,d bought to impress her while you took her number}.......and post the pics here

Haha thats a man speaking from experience!

ohdatlewis wrote: »
    Haha thats a man speaking from experience!

hehe.......well somthing similar may have happend in guatemala 2 years ago......lol..it worked there........didnt in france though........{little tip --never ask a french girl to show you how they eat escargot more than 5 times.....they eventually catch on and chuck a plate of around 50 at you in the broom cuperd of the 3rd floor of the Coise-St.-Jean-Pied-Gauthier........................................hmm.....great hotel btw...google it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Denballs,I would like to remind you that one of the cornerstones of tGC is civility,implying that people that work on checkouts are prostitutes is not neccessary.Please keep your replies on topic and keep it clean.

nedtheshed wrote: »
    Denballs,I would like to remind you that one of the cornerstones of tGC is civility,implying that people that work on checkouts are prostitutes is not neccessary.Please keep your replies on topic and keep it clean.

apologies if i offended anyone i was merly stating in a commical fashion how women tend to go for guys with money.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Merch

Which Dunnes?

Merch wrote: »
    Which Dunnes?

northside shopping centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Bewbs. Nothing greater. It's kind of difficult not to look as when you first look you are trying not to look again as it becomes obvious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Is the reason men are so fascinated by bewbs because when you were a baby you got to see them whenever you wanted(and touch them) but didnt fully appreciate them, and once your an adult you can take care of every aspect of your life apart from the desire to look at boobs when ever you want?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

you probably made her day, you may thing you where "caught looking", but she probably thinks that she "noticed you admiring".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Pictorial evidence??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

I will unashamedly look - but not leer. That's the difference. I may even smile slightly too, but ultimately not look for any more than a second or two.

If she's put them out there she probably will welcome attention, reaffirming her attractiveness, so long as that attention does not cross the border into creepiness.

Additionally these situations often give rise to random male bonding, as you will notice another man is looking and then you both will acknowledge silently to each other the shared vision with a nod and a wry smile.

When I was younger, a very attractive woman in a miniskirt up to her shoulders distracted me as I was cycling and I ended up hitting the back of a stationary car in front of me. I immediately apologized to the driver, who laughingly shrugged it off saying he understood why. This is a second, practical, reason for not leering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    you probably made her day, you may thing you where "caught looking", but she probably thinks that she "noticed you admiring".

Id like to get a womans perspective on that.

:D:D:D:D???

Lads WTF is up with the pics & location requests???? No & no....????

Look yiz probably think she's a complete stunner by the way im going on but to be honest i'd say half the blokes here would probably think ...meh? if ye seen her.

You know those women that just have something about them but you can't quite explain it? Its funny, ive seen her a good few times before but didn't really notice much & then yesterday its like, christ almighty!!:eek:

:D:D:D:D???

Lads WTF is up with the pics & location requests???? No & no....????

Look yiz probably think she's a complete stunner by the way im going on but to be honest i'd say half the blokes here would probably think ...meh? if ye seen her.

You know those women that just have something about them but you can't quite explain it? Its funny, ive seen her a good few times before but didn't really notice much & then yesterday its like, christ almighty!!:eek:
    Randy bastids, the whole lotta them!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Chewbacca.

Look yiz probably think she's a complete stunner by the way im going on

No I dont think that at all! I 'd say shes not the best,

I think you're a sad below average looking desperate 30-something perv!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

syklops wrote: »
    Id like to get a womans perspective on that.

Ok, I'll bite :D I pretty much agree with what The Corinthian says. Looking is fine, even if it's obvious. Leering is creepy, especially if you are in a direct communication situation like at a checkout!

Girls who say they show cleavage "for themselves"? Hmm, not so sure. Personally, I like to dress in a way I think I look good myself, but sure it's flattering if I get admiring looks from both men and women. I know if I see nice cleavage I'll take a look! It's pleasing on the eye! (Don't know if that's normal for a heterosexual girl).

I think you'd want to be a very contrary person to deliberately show cleavage and then get annoyed at people glancing.
    When I was younger, a very attractive woman in a miniskirt up to her shoulders distracted me as I was cycling and I ended up hitting the back of a stationary car in front of me. I immediately apologized to the driver, who laughingly shrugged it off saying he understood why. This is a second, practical, reason for not leering.

This happened to me in reverse recently, when I was cycling and a guy driving past was staring straight at me until CRASH he drove straight into the car sitting at the red lights ahead. :eek: My boyfriend insists he was leering at my lycra-clad bottom, but then he's biased ;)

Chewbacca. wrote: »

Because he looked at girls tits?? Cop on!

Insurgent wrote: »
    Because he looked at girls tits?? Cop on!

No, because hes writing about it, making a big deal out of a scaldy looking checkout girl! you 'cop on'

Have you seen the girl? I don't think so. And since when did you start dating a supermodel that gives you such high standards.
    Whoa, too far. What was the point in that?

No, because hes writing about it, making a big deal out of a scaldy looking checkout girl! you 'cop on'

Really, writing about something? On a forum? Never.

How do you know she is "scaldy" as you so eloquently put it?

as you so eloquently put it?

Its a known fact the Dubs have the best speech in the country, it is eloquently stated , in fact it sounds much better than 'I was milking the cows before supper and yer wan down the road, ye know mileys daughter who he had with his sister, yeah thats yer wan shes sweet' as you country vegetables would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

If it helps break up this cat-fight, I don't think either one of you has the eloquence to ask out a checkout girl :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

You should move to the US...Cleavage everywhere!!

Every waitress in every bar is working for a tip and a lot know how to use their "skills" to maximise their tips...

If it helps break up this cat-fight, I don't think either one of you has the eloquence to ask out a checkout girl :p

I'd brick it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭Nidot

Hazys wrote: »
    You should move to the US...Cleavage everywhere!!

Every waitress in every bar is working for a tip and a lot know how to use their "skills" to maximise their tips...

It happens in Ireland too you know. I lived with a girl in college who quite openly admitted to wearing tops which showed off her best assets when she was working as a waitress, and she said it worked for her.

And yes they were her best asset, in fact these assets were so good she should of got them valued by Sotherby's. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Its a known fact the Dubs have the best speech in the country, it is eloquently stated , in fact it sounds much better than 'I was milking the cows before supper and yer wan down the road, ye know mileys daughter who he had with his sister, yeah thats yer wan shes sweet' as you country vegetables would say.

Chewbacca.,personal abuse of other members is not tolerated in the Gentlemans Club or any other forum on Boards,please keep your posts on topic and civil.
    Thanks.

You need to calm yourself down there dear;) (presume your female?), im not making a big deal out of anything. lighten up a bit, its only a bit of harmless banter.

To be honest the reason i posted it here is because i thought i'd be safe from scathing, bitchy & bitter comments from internet warriors like yourself.
    Im actually a fairly reserved sort of guy & i don't leer or stare at anyone as i get embarrassed fairly easily myself so your very wrong.

Its my first time actually ever starting a thread here so i at least i know what to expect from you in the future.:rolleyes:

btw;.....Whats scaldy looking mean? I don't speak inner-city dub pigeon english!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

btw;.....Whats scaldy looking mean? I don't speak inner-city dub pigeon english!
    G'wan ourra dah ye bleedin mad yoke, it's proper english an all but.

*ahem* I think it means ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

snip

Despite the nonsense he wrote, that's a great phrase! :p

I'm gonna try it out :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

I love boob threads!!! :)

Hogzy wrote: »

I love boobs.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Hogzy wrote: »

Boob thread without pics is like the ocean without water.

It's just a sh1tty open space of nothingness.

:

I don't have an inner-city Dub accent!

[HTML]G'wan ourra dah ye bleedin mad yoke[/HTML]
    Wrong again!

I'm actually a guy, whos speaks quite clearly, after all , I am a university student, you see I'm surrounded by absolutely gorgeous girls 18 years old and upwards , beautiful classy posh hotties they love me and I love them :D

All I can say is I would hate to be you.

Someone thinks highly of themselves.
    What you doing on boards so? Surely Internet forums are beneath you.

I don't have an inner-city Dub accent!

[HTML]G'wan ourra dah ye bleedin mad yoke[/HTML]Wrong again!

I'm actually a guy, whos speaks quite clearly, after all , I am a university student, you see I'm surrounded by absolutely gorgeous girls 18 years old and upwards , beautiful classy posh hotties they love me and I love them :D

All I can say is I would hate to be you.

No harm mate but you talk an awful lot of shite.

LD 50 wrote: »
    Someone thinks highly of themselves.
    What you doing on boards so? Surely Internet forums are beneath you.

How? because I don't speak with a inner city accent?
    And because I enjoy the company of pretty posh girls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

And I thought Chewbacca was a wookie, now I realise he's actually a troll!

No harm mate but you talk an awful lot of shite.

Jealousy gets you nowhere tom!

bad2dabone wrote: »
    And I thought Chewbacca was a wookie, now I realise he's actually a troll!

A troll because I pointed out that I speak clearly , attend university, and like pretty girls there! Its a Fact.