Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AH Eurovision thread

• 29-05-2010 7:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭

Jezuz!!! Norway.........bleeeedin BERUTAL !!!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

You think that was bad, look at whats on now (moldova).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I didn't want to say but fcuk me ..........that also is some horrific sh1t!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

**** sake lads. Dig out a Dennis Hopper movie and turn off that shíte

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Thats why remotes were invented!
    Try using them.
    For gawd sake, you tuned in. What were you really expecting?

bonerm wrote: »

Have two lined up, its the other half that has this muck on!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Comon Ireland:)
    England 0 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

I'm half cut and finding it all quite amusing:D kinda like being at the circus:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Bet your sorry ye were harsh about Jedward now!!! Ha-ha!!! :pac:

GO JEDWARD - GO JEDWARD!!! :pac: :pac: :pac:

The Bosnian song wasn't too bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Biggins wrote: »
    Bet your sorry ye were harsh about Jedward now!!! Ha-ha!!! :pac:

GO JEDWARD - GO JEDWARD!!! :pac: :pac: :pac:

Might be representing us next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭hypersquirrel

Wait, Serbia's a man.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Sense..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Hope we did nt sell the open top bus after Italia 90, go on Niamh give it socks.

Wait, Serbia's a man.....

he was once, but they cut of his Montenegro's.

Scarydoll wrote: »
    The Bosnian song wasn't too bad.

.....well I suppose maybe in the sense that having your toenails pulled out by vultures is 'not too bad' compared to having your brains feasted on by........zombies :o

This on the other hand is like being hypnotised by crazed Carney folk !!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Jezuz!!! Norway.........bleeeedin BERUTAL !!!:mad:

Your bleedin UGLY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Creeping Jesus H. Christ on a bicycle what the **** is that thing onstage right now. This is awful weird madness. I'm putting on something normal.

/Apocalypse Now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Jenroche

It's all a load of Balkans really. :D

Jen ;->

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Ireland on now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭crispsandwiches

jesus niamh has beefed up since she won it last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Fair play.

umpa lumpa

I hope Ireland win. We can hold the next final at Aviva Stadium Lansdowne Road. Yet another use for that white elephant (the stadium, not Niamh).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

i woulda said he lost his Balkans myslef :-)

PS the Eurovision lads!!!!! cmon

Well our song is better than the UK's. I guess that's something.

I defo think Father Ted was onto something when they mused every (developed) country out there is striving to lose.

Crystal swing should enter next yr. any news on them what have they been up to/ maybe trying to put together that 2nd difficult album.

uk entry is very poor. expected better from a waterman composition in terms of pop.

Ireland blew chunks! :P:o

Sorry but it was UFASACH !

Greece was tolerable, terrible but tolerably terrible!!

This (UK) on the other hand is unforgivable! It's like Steps, but without the talent, looks and melodies.....

......no wait ! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

There's two choices

bring on "My Lovely Horse" by Father Ted Crilly

or

bring back Terry Wogan to commentate on this pile of hors d'oeuvres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

My ears are bleeeding!!! was a much better thread title :D

Yeah, Im not impressed at all with anything Ive heard though I missed the Irish entry.

The mimer's songs sound horribly over engineered. The guy doing the guitar solo really loved himself. The music hasnt been great.

The Uk entry at least really sang. The studio version has autotune poured over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Haha, love it

Crystal swing should enter next yr.

I'd give them 12 points

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

i thought greece were dope, would be nice to see the fat Irish bird win though she looked nice tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I hate Eurovision too but you know what? I am not watching it, strange concept really :)

Let me know when the voting's on, that's the best bit. Apparently Ladbrokes slashed the odds on Ireland giving France nil points. Take that, Henry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Looks like Almunia is trying to throw the leg there:eek:

Ah Dear Jebus me fookin' LUGS !!! :p

What's THIS?????????? ooooohhh......euro sppoookiineesss!!!! Sh!tty chorus!!!

I'm churning the page!!!

GO TURKEY!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

uk entry
    out of tune..awful:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

moonpurple wrote: »
    uk entry
    out of tune..awful:pac:

The backing singers omg, like swinging cats against a wall.

Madonna wannabe on now (Albania)

Anyone think Albania's song sounds abit like Goldfrapp?

Bjork's gotten awfully fat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Anyone think Albania's song sounds abit like Goldfrapp?

More like Goldcrap. Am I right? Am I right? Come onnnnn. :cool:

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Iceland = HUGE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭flanzer

I see Niamh changed her dress and is now singing for Iceland, fair play

Ok that Iceland song will win it for sure, sounds like typically catchy Europop that they'll all lap up.

Ah Niamh's not that big ffs.

Mmmmmm Ukraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Jenroche

She's easy on the eyes....if not on the ears. :D

Jen ;->

Ukraine girl has technically the best voice by far in the competition.

Unbelievable range! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

the oulfella got Ireland at 20 to 1 a week ago, has €20 quid on.... therefore I hope we win :D
    He's watching it from his hospital bed, bless. If the terminal cancer doesn't get him first, losing this bet will!

Ah Niamh's not that big ffs.

lol do you describe yourself as curvy too or something?