Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 28th May 2010

• 28-05-2010 9:21am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Heard him mention a few of the people on the show tonight, which is the last one (and hopefully HIS last one)..

Jeremy Irons
    Crowded House

Ah jaysus who was the other one... memory of a goldfish.. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,208 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

An Oscar-winning actor will be among Ryan Tubridy's guests for the final 'Late Late Show' of the current season on RTÉ One tonight.
    Jeremy Irons, who won the Best Actor Oscar for 'Reversal of Fortune', will be talking about his lengthy career on screen.
    Also joining Tubridy will be the cast of 'Riverdance' and the people behind the show, composer Bill Whelan and producers Moya Doherty and John McColgan.
    Among the musical guests tonight will be Crowded House, while 'America's Got Talent' stars Quick Change will make their Irish debut.
    Commenting on the end of his first season as 'Late Late Show' host, Tubridy said: "It's been a blast from start to finish. I very much benefited from five years of live shows on 'Tubridy Tonight'.
    "Obviously, there were great expectations so I hope some of them were met. Thankfully, I was helped by a tremendous and patient team who worked so hard to provide consistently good guests."
    'The Late Late Show' is on RTÉ One tonight at 9:35pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

Heard him mention a few of the people on the show tonight, which is the last one (and hopefully HIS last one)..

Jeremy Irons
    Crowded House

Twink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

Expect tears around here tonight; I mean we're going to have nothing to bitch about this summer now. :(

And not a bad line up either considering. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

tintin67 wrote: »
    Twink
    Celebrity Deathmatch Twink vs Linda Martin, now that would be some finish to the season
    Expect tears around here tonight; I mean we're going to have nothing to bitch about this summer now.
    I mean what will we do on Friday nites now.. Am I gonna have to make real life friends and "leave the house" as they call it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Ryan Turbidy interviews Craig Doyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Also joining Tubridy will be the cast of 'Riverdance' and the people behind the show, composer Bill Whelan and producers Moya Doherty and John McColgan.

Fuking hell :mad: I'll be washing the cat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

mike65 wrote: »
    Fuking hell :mad: I'll be washing the cat!

Ah the oul wet pussy. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭vodafoneproblem

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Commenting on the end of his first season as 'Late Late Show' host, Tubridy said: "It's been a blast from start to finish. I very much benefited from five years of live shows on 'Tubridy Tonight'.
    "Obviously, there were great expectations so I hope some of them were met. Thankfully, I was helped by a tremendous and patient team who worked so hard to provide consistently good guests."

Is he having a laugh or living in dreamland? I don't know how many times this year I was majorly disappointed with the guests and turned over to something else once I either found out who was on or watched them for a minute or two. Cut his salary in half and pay for a few decent ones next season, please, RTE!

"Thankfully, I was helped by a tremendous and patient team who worked so hard to provide consistently good guests."
    I await a similarly sarcastic statement from the aforementioned "tremendous and patient team" thanking Tubridy for his "consistently concise, unbiased and well researched interviewing"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What a whimper of a finale but what would you expect after this seasons disaster

Its time for a long,hard think over the summer Mr Tubirdy about the balls you have made of a once great Irish institution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

what has irons been up too lately has he a new movie out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

what has irons been up too lately has he a new movie out?

Ahh you've not been following the gossip pages have you - he spent a while I think in France. Don't worry now Mr. Tubs is too polite to bring up any of the gossip..:D

Just remembered.. also on tonight is one of Tubridy's heroes... Joseph O'Connor.. who I cant stand. So ye better stock up on cans ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

What a whimper of a finale but what would you expect after this seasons disaster

Its time for a long,hard think over the summer Mr Tubirdy about the balls you have made of a once great Irish institution

Cancel it and run the complete series of "The Wire" in it's place, after that run classic movies every Fri night.

Save the taxpayer some money, quality TV and Tubridy gets fired- happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,229 ✭✭✭✭walshb

No Ronan, Boyzone, Bernard Dunne, John Waters? Damn, I love the LLS regulars;)

Serioulsy, I have for years always browsed and tuned in to the LLS, and I can honestly say that Tubridy's reign is the weakest of the lot. Very poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

walshb wrote: »
    No Ronan, Boyzone, Bernard Dunne, John Waters? Damn, I love the LLS regulars;)

Serioulsy, I have for years always browsed and tuned in to the LLS, and I can honestly say that Tubridy's reign is the weakest of the lot. Very poor.
    i wouldn't even mind watching it if Twink was on tonight, i'm very disappointed with the line up and as you said none of the regulars are on:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭theparish

Fupped next year when there is no Jonny Woss to turn over to when tubs interviews Ross o'Carroll Kelly:(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

Jeremy Irons
    Crowded House

Theirs No pleasing some people,, always looking for faults. Ryan Tubridy is the best thing to ever happen the late late.
    He's Charming, Funny, Young, (nothing worse than watching a dying off presenter) He can be serious when needs be, He's good interviewer (except for kids) He's not afraid to ask the difficult Questions... He's an all round Entertainer if you ask me Brought a bit of Life into the Late Late show, & he should be applauded for that :)

SIX PACK wrote: »
    Theirs No pleasing some people,, always looking for faults. Ryan Tubridy is the best thing to ever happen the late late.
    He's Charming, Funny, Young, (nothing worse than watching a dying off presenter) He can be serious when needs be, He's good interviewer (except for kids) He's not afraid to ask the difficult Questions... He's an all round Entertainer if you ask me Brought a bit of Life into the Late Late show, & he should be applauded for that :)

I thought they closed the head shops!

tramp_master_361x470.gif

He's Charming, Funny, Young, (nothing worse than watching a dying off presenter) He can be serious when needs be, He's good interviewer (except for kids) He's not afraid to ask the difficult Questions.
    Ah jaysus, will you retract at least some of that before I lose ALL respect for boards.ie

Young!!! my god the chap goes on like a pensioner..

Coleen Nolan, from the Nolan sisters will be on spoutin' on about her failed marriage to Shane Richie and Cancer scares in the family, not great for a last show

casio4 wrote: »
    Coleen Nolan, from the Nolan sisters
    Ah jaysus, she was on about that a few weeks ago.. Is it her that was talking about the sex tape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Coleen Nolan, from the Nolan sisters will be on spoutin' on about her failed marriage to Shane Richie and Cancer scares in the family, not great for a last show

Ah, your joking!! Shane Ritchie this and Shane Ritchie that! That's all she talks about. I'd rather have Shane Ritchie on to bitch about her!

this is riveting stuff

She looks a bit like Victoria Smurfit..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,100 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

I don't think anyone can blame Tubs for the quality of the guests. Surely that is down to the producers and the budget they have to entice the best?

There is a recession on dontcha know? So what can you get for the least money eh? I think the guest list was always a problem even in the Plank's time.

I'm still not sure about Tubs..... but he is Waaaaaaayyyyy better than the Plank and that Gaybo condescending fossil.

Ah jaysus, she was on about that a few weeks ago.. Is it her that was talking about the sex tape
    yeah she mentioned a sex tape but I think she only said it because the interview with her and her sisters was going down the pan and she wanted to liven it up abit:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Is this the last show for a while?

I'm still not sure about Tubs..... but he is Waaaaaaayyyyy better than the Plank and that Gaybo condescending fossil.

thats crazy talk

kleefarr wrote: »
    Is this the last show for a while?
    It comes back on in September, betcha they mention Gerry now:rolleyes:

What's this Riverdance thing? rolleyes.gif As the RTE ad says, "tell me something I don't know".rolleyes.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

It comes back on in September, betcha they mention Gerry now:rolleyes:

I'm looking forward to the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Lucyx

is this for real? riverdance is from a million years ago. give or take.

He's Charming, Funny, Young (
    Who's turn is it on the communal bong?

What a question! "human rights aside, how's it going in China?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭bored and fussy

I am not going to be too hard on Ryan Tubridy as someone said he doesnt pick the guests.
    He does his best with what he has to work with.

RTE will have to change their plans i.e stop paying their presenters so much money and then they could afford better guests.
    Why is pat kenny and joe duffy paid more than the Taoiseach, it just doesn't make sense

I would love a go, help me get through this drivel

Why is pat kenny and joe duffy paid more than the Taoiseach, it just doesn't make sense

And don't forget that that Brian Cowen is still one of the best paid Prime Ministers in the world.

I would love a go, help me get through this drivel
    Why do think I was asking, I'm ahead of you btw...

Turn up the music will ye.. all I hear is tapping..

this crap belongs in the past

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭bored and fussy

Koloman wrote: »
    And don't forget that that Brian Cowen is still one of the best paid Prime Ministers in the world.

Its a great little country all the same

sorry, I got a bit of spit on in there...

Round 2

ding ding ding ding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Lucyx

ah jaysus this is awful. this is the season finale and these 2 are guests :confused:

Poly wrote: »
    sorry, I got a bit of spit on in there...
    thats alright, I got a bit of spit on it before I gave it to you, I just didn't tell ye:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Why do ye bother watching the programme when all ye do every week is bítch and moan about it?:confused:

Lucyx wrote: »
    ah jaysus this is awful. this is the season finale and these 2 are guests :confused:

ah lucy but the babies the lovely babies

Was Tubridy wondering if the parish priest was looking in as he told that "risqué" joke...

baz2009 wrote: »
    Why do ye bother watching the programme when all ye do every week is bítch and moan about it?:confused:

Okay lads, who had thread post #48???