Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

can i borrow a euro....?

• 27-05-2010 3:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭

so i was thinking..... if everybody on boards was to donate a euro to me, id be able to afford to live again ....

anybody :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Donate or lend. Which is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Dance for it, monkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

if everybody on boards was to donate a euro to me, id be able to afford to live again

So wait... donating money resurrects the dead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

so i was thinking..... if everybody on boards was to donate a euro to me, id be able to afford to live again ....

Well you still have internet access, so you're not exactly desolate. I'm sure you can afford to live in fairness. Unless you're collecting so you can go to Oxegen, get off your chops and see Eminem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Sanjuro wrote: »
    So wait... donating money resurrects the dead?

That's the churches motto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    Well you still have internet access, so you're not exactly desolate. I'm sure you can afford to live in fairness. Unless you're collecting so you can go to Oxegen, get off your chops and see Eminem?

my friends internet... oxegen? i cant even afford to go for a few pints at the weekend and at the end of this month ill be lookin for a new apartment an no money for deposit... sooooo.. im bein serious ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,214 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

After the first he wasn't ready to fall so I gave him the second hand like St.Vincent de paul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

What's in it for me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I need a personal assistant.

You'll get one shiny euro for each hour you put in for me.

Ok - first off, I need some coffee. Hop to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Two words, African prince. Your money worries will be no more!

DazMarz wrote: »
    What's in it for me?

i dont know... but it has put me thinking....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Id be happier with my euro, no dice OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Try the Luas

Btw, there was someone on boards that has in his sig "donate a euro to me", can't remember who it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Prostitution is your only route

I need a personal assistant.

You'll get one shiny euro for each hour you put in for me.

Ok - first off, I need some coffee. Hop to it.

http://michifaber.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/coffee-cup-cupper.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Give a man a euro, he buys a burger from the eurosaver.
    Teach a man the meaning of a euro earned and to get up and get those CV's out to any company within a ten mile radius, he'll respect himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

not a notion. I need that euro to go to the euro shop.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Kasabian wrote: »
    Prostitution is your only route

The voice of experience talking?

chin_grin wrote: »
    Give a man a euro, he buys a burger from the eurosaver.
    Teach a man the meaning of a euro earned and to get up and get those CV's out to any company within a ten mile radius, he'll respect himself.

i've tried and tried and tried

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,214 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

You might find one at the bottom of the Atlantic ocean if you look long enough, you never know your luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

but did you try again ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

What would you be willing to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Drug dealing has huge profits apparently. Lemme find a post about it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I'm convinced. I'll post you a euro if you so desire.
    biko wrote: »
    Try the Luas

In Galway? :confused:
    Btw, there was someone on boards that has in his sig "donate a euro to me", can't remember who it is.

It's Agent Smith. I don't think the sig was too big.

gaz wac wrote: »
    but did you try again ?

yes im going to try again and again and again untill i get something

I hate to say it, but try some more. I feel your pain (was out of work for a year meself so I'm not talking out me ar$e).....but you're still not getting a euro from me! :pac:.

Rabies wrote: »
    What would you be willing to do?

there must be something a person could do for a mass amount of people thats worthy of a euro from each one.. im thinking......

This thread might help: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055918864

Hmm - back in my day, if you knew the right people, you could buy a 9 bar for 400 quid if you bought four at a time. You would cut it up & sell it this way;

3 x 1 ounces @ €110 = €330
    6 x half ounces @ €60 = €360
    8 x quarters @ €35 = €280
    15 x 10 spots @ €10 = €150

That's a €720 profit on each bar. Almost a 200% return on investment.

Who's the eejit now?

Easy Moniez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

In Galway? :confused:
    It's Agent Smith. I don't think the sig was too big.
    Gluas then.

Nah, I just remember it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

...i cant even afford to go for a few pints at the weekend....

Is that supposed to make me feel sorry for you? :confused: I'd love to have the cash to go for a few pints any weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I'll give you a euro, just give me your bank a/c and credit card details.

prinz wrote: »
    Is that supposed to make me feel sorry for you? :confused: I'd love to have the cash to go for a few pints any weekend.

it was in relation to oxegen ... if you want the extent of it i cant even afford food all week iv to live off the good grace from friends.. soooooo.... no im not bein selfish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

I will give you a euro if you come to Dublin and collect it.

it was in relation to oxegen ... if you want the extent of it i cant even afford food all week iv to live off the good grace from friends.. soooooo.... no im not bein selfish

OK, so you send me 55 cent for that stamp and I'll post you back a euro.

ok haha

ok haha

Fine I'll keep the 45c to myself.

how abou you jus send me the 45 c ha

I'll leave you with some advice from the late Mitch Hedberg: "Rice is amazing when you're hungry and you want two thousand of something".

What I mean by quoting that is; buy bulk pasta/rice/salads at the start of the week for meals that'll last you. Yes it'll be repetitive, but it will save you money.

I've just reread that in Eddie Hobbs accent............f*ck! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

there must be something a person could do for a mass amount of people thats worthy of a euro from each one.. im thinking......

Plan something big, weird, random, fun and give some most of it to SSF. Then you'll get loads of people to donate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Go and see your community welfare officer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

DazMarz wrote: »
    What's in it for me?

minus one euro

Rabies wrote: »
    Plan something big, weird, random, fun and give some most of it to SSF. Then you'll get loads of people to donate.

Whats SSF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Niiiiiice. comments like that and ya don't need to look for a job, you can come live with me :D

if ye dont wan give me a euro, any ideas on fun ways to make monies would be welcome!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

yes im going to try again and again and again untill i get something

They said the thing just couldn't be done.
    They said she couldn't do it.
    But she tried the thing that couldn't be done.
    And she couldn't f*****g do it.:p

if ye dont wan give me a euro, any ideas on fun ways to make monies would be welcome!!!

Begging or emigrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Piriz

Anyone got change of a button?

Begging or emigrate

does this class as begging?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭rob88

just sent the euro there, enjoy